Bitcoin Forum
May 05, 2024, 11:12:28 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 [105] 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 ... 312 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [TEK] TEKcoin Hi-PoS hybrid pos/pow no premine/ipo/ico  (Read 446023 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
skunk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 28, 2014, 06:26:03 PM
 #2081

@ david, yes, it's normally addnode instead of connect. But to make sure, prior to the checkpoints and exclusions, connect will ONLY connect to the noted IP, whereas addnode will allow you to connect to as many peers as it can find.

That is in fact one way to make a test chain. Get the ip of the other guy's wallet, remove or comment out all addnodes, put in the connect statement for ONLY that wallet, and voila! new chain Tongue
Thanks for these explanations, stop believing that I know more than you do Smiley

By the way: I can't compile TEK's new version because it is looking for mingw-specific libraries (-lboost_system-mgw48-mt-s-1_55 -lboost_filesystem-mgw48-mt-s-1_55  -lboost_program_options-mgw48-mt-s-1_55 -lboost_thread-mgw48-mt-s-1_55). Sure, I could manually edit the makefile, but that's not the point of compiling from source to manually edit and I don't know how to commit a tekcoin-qt-linux.pro file (which should be updated manually everytime the tekcoin-qt.pro file would be updated).

I am using Manjaro (Arch-based, not a Debian-based Linux)
Quote
Makefile:418: recipe for target 'Tekcoin-qt' failed

Can you confirm step 2 and step 4?
make sure you ran "qmake tekcoin-qt-linux.pro" an not "qmake tekcoin-qt.pro"

1714950748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714950748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714950748
Reply with quote  #2

1714950748
Report to moderator
1714950748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714950748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714950748
Reply with quote  #2

1714950748
Report to moderator
Activity + Trust + Earned Merit == The Most Recognized Users on Bitcointalk
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714950748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714950748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714950748
Reply with quote  #2

1714950748
Report to moderator
1714950748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714950748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714950748
Reply with quote  #2

1714950748
Report to moderator
1714950748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714950748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714950748
Reply with quote  #2

1714950748
Report to moderator
David Latapie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 503


Monero Core Team


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2014, 06:30:58 PM
Last edit: August 28, 2014, 06:50:21 PM by David Latapie
 #2082

make sure you ran "qmake tekcoin-qt-linux.pro" an not "qmake tekcoin-qt.pro"
I did but it still contains references to mingw. I have to manually remove them after cloning, so my code is now three steps instead of one

Ideal one step
Code:
mkdir -p ~/cryptos && cd ~/cryptos && rm -rf TEK && git clone git://github.com/maxxine/TEK && cd TEK && qmake-qt5 Tekcoin-qt-linux.pro && make STATIC=1 -f Makefile && ln -s ~/cryptos/TEK/tekcoin-qt ~/Desktop/TEK

Present-day three steps
1. mkdir -p ~/cryptos && cd ~/cryptos && rm -rf TEK && git clone git://github.com/maxxine/TEK && cd TEK
2. edit Tekcoin-qt-linux.pro
3. qmake-qt5 Tekcoin-qt-linux.pro && make STATIC=1 -f Makefile && ln -s ~/cryptos/TEK/tekcoin-qt ~/Desktop/TEK

And the same goes for updates.

Ideal one step
Code:
cd ~/cryptos/TEK && git pull && qmake-qt5 tekcoin-qt.pro && make STATIC=1 -f Makefile

Present-day three steps
1. cd ~/cryptos/TEK && git pull
2. edit Tekcoin-qt-linux.pro
3. qmake-qt5 Tekcoin-qt.pro && make STATIC=1 -f Makefile

Monero: the first crytocurrency to bring bank secrecy and net neutrality to the blockchain.HyperStake: pushing the limits of staking.
Reputation threadFree bitcoins: reviews, hints…: freebitco.in, freedoge.co.in, qoinpro
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1022


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
August 28, 2014, 06:31:05 PM
 #2083

@ david, yes, it's normally addnode instead of connect. But to make sure, prior to the checkpoints and exclusions, connect will ONLY connect to the noted IP, whereas addnode will allow you to connect to as many peers as it can find.

That is in fact one way to make a test chain. Get the ip of the other guy's wallet, remove or comment out all addnodes, put in the connect statement for ONLY that wallet, and voila! new chain Tongue
Thanks for these explanations, stop believing that I know more than you do Smiley

By the way: I can't compile TEK's new version because it is looking for mingw-specific libraries (-lboost_system-mgw48-mt-s-1_55 -lboost_filesystem-mgw48-mt-s-1_55  -lboost_program_options-mgw48-mt-s-1_55 -lboost_thread-mgw48-mt-s-1_55). Sure, I could manually edit the makefile, but that's not the point of compiling from source to manually edit and I don't know how to commit a tekcoin-qt-linux.pro file (which should be updated manually everytime the tekcoin-qt.pro file would be updated).

I am using Manjaro (Arch-based, not a Debian-based Linux)
Quote
Makefile:418: recipe for target 'Tekcoin-qt' failed

Can you confirm step 2 and step 4?

step 2, yes. Step 4, it's always good to back up your wallet, but incorrect transactions will simply not confirm. If you're resyncing from zero or the uploaded blockchain, it shouldn't matter.
m33
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


Never invest with borrowed coins


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2014, 06:31:15 PM
 #2084

ok guy im new o the coin world , so pls help me , do i delete everything for tekcoin , but make a backup of wallet from file ; backup wallet . with result in a dat file

Bullion (CBX) ◢◤Clients
CRYPTOBULLION.IO
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












YOUR DIGITAL PRECIOUS METAL 
PoSP | BNP Masternodes | 65 Second block time
Bullion MarketPlace












Cryptopia | NovaExchange |
Coinbook |













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
zeeman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 598
Merit: 501


View Profile
August 28, 2014, 06:39:39 PM
 #2085

ok guy im new o the coin world , so pls help me , do i delete everything for tekcoin , but make a backup of wallet from file ; backup wallet . with result in a dat file


Yes, and if you search where the wallet.dat  is on your system you can find it by (on windows 7) going to start and then in the searchbar type:  %appdata%
You will find a map called: "roaming" In that map there is a map called Tekcoin. That's where the blockindex and the wallet.dat are.

thundertoe (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 28, 2014, 06:42:55 PM
 #2086

ok guy im new o the coin world , so pls help me , do i delete everything for tekcoin , but make a backup of wallet from file ; backup wallet . with result in a dat file


Yes, and if you search where the wallet.dat  is on your system you can find it by (on windows 7) going to start and then in the searchbar type:  %appdata%
You will find a map called: "roaming" In that map there is a map called Tekcoin. That's where the blockindex and the wallet.dat are.



http://gyazo.com/59707c4f1241eec303ec5e80b43e421d

here is a screenshot, backup the wallet.dat and keep a copy somewhere, before you mess around.
David Latapie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 503


Monero Core Team


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2014, 06:45:17 PM
 #2087

Thanks Biomech. Updated instructions:

1. (awaiting confirmation) We finally have a working TEK again - no more forks.
2. (confirmed) Do NOT start up the old client. Get the latest version instead (see OP). For Linux user, you must manually change Makefile to remove this character string several times: mgw48-. Also, the lastest code is not for the newer layout and does NOT yet integrate checkpoints.
3. (confirmed) Do NOT use the older blockchain. Sync everything from scratch (so, delete your /tekcoin folder EXCEPT your wallet, of course).
4. While you're at it, create a tekcoin.conf file like this one (thanks to oto3):
listen=0
connect=74.196.63.95
connect=75.90.67.140
connect=68.229.91.209
connect=108.59.185.202
connect=98.236.102.116
connect=75.91.15.240
connect=94.156.230.246
connect=212.21.68.60

Until further notice, use connect, not addnode.
6. (awaiting confirmation) If you want to have something closer to the advertised 40%, do NOT stake now (and thus, do not leave you wallet open more than for checking it works). Please note this is not an evidence that NVCS is really working as it should, only that under exceptional circumstances, it does sort work - but this is still not sure it works as intended. Presstab elaborated on this.
7. (awaiting confirmation) It would be good to check your wallet. Repair wallet and --salvage-wallet would make sense, but more explanations needed here

Monero: the first crytocurrency to bring bank secrecy and net neutrality to the blockchain.HyperStake: pushing the limits of staking.
Reputation threadFree bitcoins: reviews, hints…: freebitco.in, freedoge.co.in, qoinpro
4x13
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1011


View Profile
August 28, 2014, 06:45:51 PM
 #2088

flubber, can you post your source for your pretty wallet? would like to get one made for Mac OSX
ryanb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 28, 2014, 06:48:43 PM
 #2089

I have coins stuck in unconfirmed and i did repairwallet they are still there

How do i fix it?

https://bitcoinfundingteam.com/ref/SatoshiTeam
turn 0.1 BTC to 80BTC week after week!!!
vancefox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1033
Merit: 1005



View Profile
August 28, 2014, 06:50:37 PM
 #2090

Salvagewallet.  Repair won't do anything.

I have coins stuck in unconfirmed and i did repairwallet they are still there

How do i fix it?

This space not for rent...
mafort1469
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 28, 2014, 06:51:40 PM
 #2091

OK, so I deleted all tek files except wallet.dat. I downloaded latest version (v2.0.1.0) from BCT thread and am now syncing. It states 508860 blocks currently. Is this correct? Thanks!
xhabit
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 209
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 28, 2014, 06:51:48 PM
 #2092

there is one user on the pool what is marked: unknown

i'hope he will setup a new account ...

Bitcoin Priester German BTC PoolParty League
DOGE: DQz6dAAGZ3jyWhhnBvfey73VX5jeZ26e2N
David Latapie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 503


Monero Core Team


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2014, 06:53:59 PM
 #2093

Salvagewallet.  Repair won't do anything.
Can you explain the differences between repair wallet and salvage wallet?

Also, for everyone: repair wallet is a button in the GUI. salvage wallet, on the other hand, can only be access by command-line, with the --salvage-wallet argument. Could someone give the actual command line to enter?

Monero: the first crytocurrency to bring bank secrecy and net neutrality to the blockchain.HyperStake: pushing the limits of staking.
Reputation threadFree bitcoins: reviews, hints…: freebitco.in, freedoge.co.in, qoinpro
jk9694
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 122


View Profile
August 28, 2014, 06:55:29 PM
 #2094

xhabit

Yea, what is up with that, we have a ton of hashrate, and blocks found but none seem to be registering for payout.  Are they all orphan?  Something else up?

jk9694
m33
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


Never invest with borrowed coins


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2014, 06:57:10 PM
 #2095

ok all done , save wallet dat , deleted tekcoin , now where to get the correct blockchain


Bullion (CBX) ◢◤Clients
CRYPTOBULLION.IO
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












YOUR DIGITAL PRECIOUS METAL 
PoSP | BNP Masternodes | 65 Second block time
Bullion MarketPlace












Cryptopia | NovaExchange |
Coinbook |













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
vancefox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1033
Merit: 1005



View Profile
August 28, 2014, 07:04:27 PM
 #2096

Open an admin command window and type:

Quote
tekcoin-qt.exe --salvagewallet

Prior to doing this, backup your wallet.  Repairwallet will only look to fill in missing pieces.  Salvagewallet will actually attempt to recreate your wallet.

Again... As a public announcement for the above command:

I can't stress the need to backup enough.  If you lose your coins because you can't be bothered to click one button and copy your wallet somewhere else don't come bitching to me.

Salvagewallet.  Repair won't do anything.
Can you explain the differences betwenn repair wallet and salvage wallet?

Also, for everyone: repair wallet is a button in the GUI. salvage wallet, on the other hand, can only be access by command-line, with the --salvage-wallet argument. Could someone give the actual command line to enter?

This 360 second wait crap sucks balls...

This space not for rent...
ryanb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 28, 2014, 07:14:21 PM
 #2097

I will try it

https://bitcoinfundingteam.com/ref/SatoshiTeam
turn 0.1 BTC to 80BTC week after week!!!
4x13
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1011


View Profile
August 28, 2014, 07:17:04 PM
 #2098

I need some clarification,

when you type in getpeerinfo, you get the details from the peers.dat file. which is intern populated by the DNS on the network. But if you create a tekcoin.conf file and use connect instead of addnode, then it will ignore whatever is issued by the DNS/peers.dat and use the nodes in the tekcoin.conf file.

Is this correct? or am I mistaken??
m33
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


Never invest with borrowed coins


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2014, 07:17:10 PM
 #2099

guys which is the correct update file ,pls give link,rhanks

Bullion (CBX) ◢◤Clients
CRYPTOBULLION.IO
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












YOUR DIGITAL PRECIOUS METAL 
PoSP | BNP Masternodes | 65 Second block time
Bullion MarketPlace












Cryptopia | NovaExchange |
Coinbook |













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
presstab
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1000


Blockchain Developer


View Profile
August 28, 2014, 07:19:55 PM
 #2100

Hope this helps everyone understand the reward system.  I got rid of this altogether in HYP because it wasn't my cup of tea.
Thanks presstab. I updated my previous post accordingly.

The ELI5 version (presstab, don't hesitate to correct me) is that the NVCS code is not smooth enough; it kicks in late and when it kicks in, it kicks hard and this hurts. HYP code is smoother, less painful to users.
For people familiar with Monero and PoW, consider NVCS as block halving and HYP staking (we have to find a better name, press) is continous decrease.

Well its not really a NVCS problem, although I think NVCS is a flawed approach.

Ha ha I am not sure there is an ELI5 version of this, but the hard fork switched the bit-wise operations on bnProofofStakeLimit from rightshift 24 to rightshift 18.  This is why the difficulty before the fork was something like 0.03 and did not trigger NVCS, and now the diff is 0.0025 - less diff, but NVCS still kicked in?  Well the math changed so the diff from before is not very comparable to the current diff.  It will be interesting to see this one play out.

Projects I Contribute To: libzerocoin | Veil | PIVX | HyperStake | Crown | SaluS
Pages: « 1 ... 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 [105] 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 ... 312 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!