Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 08:38:44 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 [89] 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 ... 168 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Blockchain.info - Bitcoin Block explorer & Currency Statistics  (Read 414210 times)
piuk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile WWW
January 08, 2013, 01:00:44 AM
 #1761

Is the error still occurring now?

1480927124
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480927124

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480927124
Reply with quote  #2

1480927124
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
c0dex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 151



View Profile
January 08, 2013, 01:02:00 AM
 #1762

Nope - just went through!

jwzguy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
January 08, 2013, 01:31:09 AM
 #1763

will previously attempted transactions go through?

19wXnWTeGuraN9g5UsMAi119sWzDCQcr7S
Bitcoin Logo shirts!
piuk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile WWW
January 08, 2013, 01:38:22 AM
 #1764

will previously attempted transactions go through?

If the transaction doesn't show on the site or http://bitcoincharts.com/bitcoin/txlist/ it will need to be resent.

CoinLab
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 270


1CoinLabF5Avpp5kor41ngn7prTFMMHFVc


View Profile WWW
January 08, 2013, 01:40:30 AM
 #1765

We're still experiencing intermittent problems. After clicking "send" it hangs about 30% of the time.  Refreshing and signing in again often fixes it.  We left the browser open while it was "hanging", and 1-2 mins later we heard the beep and it went through.  Seems like it isn't actually "hanging" but is just moving very slowly.  Trouble communicating with your server perhaps?
Tuxavant
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


Bitcoin Mayor of Las Vegas


View Profile WWW
January 08, 2013, 02:36:38 AM
 #1766

Vietnamese language is broken. It just shows english. Can someone fix? Thanks!

Generation Bitcoin | G+ | FB | Bitcoins In Vegas | CoinBus.com | TOR Exit Operator 1MVTPATVCKBMfALRHJsXpHfKJu7GyL7nAc
piuk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile WWW
January 08, 2013, 03:12:29 AM
 #1767

Both of these errors should be fully fixed now.

piuk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile WWW
January 08, 2013, 01:33:17 PM
 #1768

Offering some development bounties to help with improvements to the Site:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=135336.0

Draino
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
January 09, 2013, 02:31:37 AM
 #1769

Forgive my ignorance, but is this something we should be concerned about?

http://arstechnica.com/security/2013/01/extremely-crtical-ruby-on-rails-bug-threatens-more-than-200000-sites/
piuk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile WWW
January 09, 2013, 03:07:05 AM
 #1770

Forgive my ignorance, but is this something we should be concerned about?

http://arstechnica.com/security/2013/01/extremely-crtical-ruby-on-rails-bug-threatens-more-than-200000-sites/

This issue is very severe http://www.insinuator.net/2013/01/rails-yaml/ however as blockchain does not use rails it does not affect us. Three popular hosted wallets do use rails however if they are on the ball they will have already updated.

dgarrett
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
January 09, 2013, 09:20:34 PM
 #1771

I encountered a particularly nasty bug or effect and tracking it down and correcting it is going to be extremely annoying.

I needed to send an exact amount of bitcoins and bitcents to a particular address. I input the address into Blockchain.info's search and brought up the destination wallet. Then I clicked Request Payment and input via copy/paste the exact amount of bitcoins and bitcents to send. The QR code changed and I scanned it with the iPhone Blockchain app.

I verified it was sending to the destination address the exact amount of bitcoins and bitcents (YYY.YYY70658). Then I clicked send payment. It actually sent (YYY.YYY707) to the destination address. It rounded up .00000042. My initial thought was the Blockchain app rounded it but perhaps there is something a little deeper at play. For example, when I have the two different wallet send amounts in Google Docs and subtract the actual sent from the proposed sent then Google Docs thinks the difference in the amounts is 0.0000004199999 repeating and not .00000042.

I thought it may have been an error with the display of the wallet amounts but verified it on blockexplorer.com also. It did send the wrong amount contrary to what was displayed on the screen before send payment was clicked.

I intended to send it from one of the two active addresses in the wallet but inadvertently left the default app selected to Any Address. Nevertheless, even if that were a contributing factor by pulling inputs  from multiple addresses the problem is in rounding up the amount sent. That output amount to the destination address should not be changed. Additionally, there was no verification of inputs and outputs like the browser based.

Suggestions:
1. Perhaps the app and web browser should display all 8 bitcents for all amounts. This rounding is problematic for usability.

2. Perhaps there should be an input/output verification with the iPhone app?

This is fixed now: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=135336.msg1443221#msg1443221

I don't know when it'll end up in Cydia, but if you are a registered iOS developer you can compile it from Github.

1FT7eT3S1ZnekDrbd3zVmS9WFdypnEeFqA
picobit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 547


Decor in numeris


View Profile
January 10, 2013, 08:12:01 AM
 #1772

This is fixed now: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=135336.msg1443221#msg1443221

I don't know when it'll end up in Cydia, but if you are a registered iOS developer you can compile it from Github.

I have the AppStore version of your app installed.  Should I go back to using the Cydia version (i.e. are new versions in AppStore being blocked)?
JWU42
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


View Profile
January 11, 2013, 02:19:52 AM
 #1773

Is the sendmany API call available on a wallet with Google Authenticator enabled?  I cannot see how it would work but figured I would ask...

Thanks in Advance!

GPG PubKey | THREEMA | OTC | HeatWare | 1JWU42QLGFESoQCC4iPzUDTRiC9nx5bi95
Stephen Gornick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988



View Profile
January 11, 2013, 04:16:21 AM
 #1774

I don't see any way that I can choose the language from blockchain.info (web) when the browser isn't wide enough for the drop-down select to show.  There is no scroll.   This will happen with nearly every mobile user attempting to use the blockchain.info web page.

I'ld use the Blockchain mobile app but it doesn't have the feature I was looking for ... to view the balance and transaction activity for a Bitcoin address.

piuk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile WWW
January 11, 2013, 12:56:48 PM
 #1775

I have the AppStore version of your app installed.  Should I go back to using the Cydia version (i.e. are new versions in AppStore being blocked)?

I am going to package up a new version for Cydia this weekend. The app store update will not be available for a while.

Is the sendmany API call available on a wallet with Google Authenticator enabled?  I cannot see how it would work but figured I would ask...

The API is currently not compatible with two factor authentication. This may be changed soon though.

I'ld use the Blockchain mobile app but it doesn't have the feature I was looking for ... to view the balance and transaction activity for a Bitcoin address.

I think the language drop box is hidden on the phone display because it makes the header too large and causes it to wrap to two lines. In order for this to be fixed the header needs to be changed to a dropdown menu.

--------

Export transaction history in csv and xls format.

This is available on address pages and on the transactions tab in wallets (grey button near sent / received filter)



Add private notes to transactions

These are stored in your encrypted wallet and are purely client side. Different from public notes which are server side.



- Japanese & Spanish translations up



hazek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
January 11, 2013, 01:05:50 PM
 #1776


- Japanese & Spanish Transactions up

You mean translations? Smiley

My personality type: INTJ - please forgive my weaknesses (Not naturally in tune with others feelings; may be insensitive at times, tend to respond to conflict with logic and reason, tend to believe I'm always right)

If however you enjoyed my post: 15j781DjuJeVsZgYbDVt2NZsGrWKRWFHpp
JWU42
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


View Profile
January 11, 2013, 01:11:25 PM
 #1777

@piuk,

Just tried the .xls export and all values showed as "0".  The .csv export worked just fine  Grin

GPG PubKey | THREEMA | OTC | HeatWare | 1JWU42QLGFESoQCC4iPzUDTRiC9nx5bi95
piuk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile WWW
January 11, 2013, 01:36:39 PM
 #1778

You mean translations? Smiley

Indeed I do Smiley

Just tried the .xls export and all values showed as "0".  The .csv export worked just fine  Grin

Should be fixed now.

teste
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 316


View Profile
January 11, 2013, 03:53:03 PM
 #1779

Hi,

About export history. Do you think in add an advanced option to export with more informations, like: (value at time of transaction), the notes, fee paid,...

teste
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 316


View Profile
January 11, 2013, 08:04:47 PM
 #1780

I can't add notes to transactions using tablet (touchscreen). The popup disappear.
I think some parts of Blockchain.Info is not optimized for touchscreen use.
Pages: « 1 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 [89] 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 ... 168 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!