Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 03:58:11 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 ... 168 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Blockchain.info - Bitcoin Block explorer & Currency Statistics  (Read 414689 times)
piuk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile WWW
August 13, 2012, 02:43:40 AM
 #1241

Anyone have issue importing a private key and getting 'Error backing up wallet?"

Are there any errors in the javascript console (http://webmasters.stackexchange.com/questions/8525/how-to-open-the-javascript-console-in-different-browsers)? What format is the private key you are trying to import? If you run the "Integrity Check" found in Account Details are any errors displayed? Apologies for the slow response.

Updates

- Faster Ledger Generation (e.g. http://blockchain.info/address/1VayNert3x1KzbpzMGt2qdqrAThiRovi8 used to take up to 20 seconds to display)

- Google Authenticator should now be working properly for both Android and iPhone (There was a bit of a bug causing it to generate an invalid secret causing mismatched codes)

- SatoshiDICE players can now see their profit / loss under the transaction form.



I'm not a big player but am up slightly.

- Added the ability to lock a wallet down to a specific ip or set of ips. Highly recommended for users of the API. The mobile apps are able to bypass this restriction once paired.

e.g. https://blockchain.info/wallet/piuk is lock to my home ip.



- Added the ability to set password hints and have them emailed to you upon request.




1481299091
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481299091

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481299091
Reply with quote  #2

1481299091
Report to moderator
1481299091
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481299091

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481299091
Reply with quote  #2

1481299091
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Hybrid server-assisted clients like Electrum get a lot of their network information from centralized servers, but they also check the server's results using blockchain header data. This is perhaps somewhat more secure than either server-assisted clients or header-only clients.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481299091
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481299091

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481299091
Reply with quote  #2

1481299091
Report to moderator
1481299091
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481299091

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481299091
Reply with quote  #2

1481299091
Report to moderator
Stephen Gornick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
August 13, 2012, 04:04:29 AM
 #1242

- Added the ability to lock a wallet down to a specific ip or set of ips. Highly recommended for users of the API. The mobile apps are able to bypass this restriction once paired.

e.g. https://blockchain.info/wallet/piuk is lock to my home ip.

I don't see how a set of IP addresses would be specified.  All I get is a checkbox which yields the status message "Updated IP Lock Setting".

piuk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile WWW
August 13, 2012, 10:13:43 AM
 #1243

I don't see how a set of IP addresses would be specified.  All I get is a checkbox which yields the status message "Updated IP Lock Setting".

Use a comma separated list. I should clarify that better.

minimalB
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 627


View Profile
August 13, 2012, 11:38:21 AM
 #1244

The speed at which this service is evolving is astonishing!

Thank you piuk!

Is "1PkHvfna7fHNi1BnbYjFe5tRDLQZqLYLyz" correct address for donations?
2weiX
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638


View Profile
August 13, 2012, 06:42:51 PM
 #1245

so how can i sign a message to bitcoin-otc with this thing?
Stephen Gornick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
August 13, 2012, 11:49:10 PM
 #1246

I don't see how a set of IP addresses would be specified.  All I get is a checkbox which yields the status message "Updated IP Lock Setting".

Use a comma separated list. I should clarify that better.

I'm missing something basic then obviously.

I mark the checkbox, I see only "Updated IP Lock Setting".   I uncheck the box, I again see only "Updated IP Lock Setting".  There is no IP Address or comma separated list shown anywhere. 

BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2012, 12:56:01 AM
 #1247

I'm missing something basic then obviously.

I mark the checkbox, I see only "Updated IP Lock Setting".   I uncheck the box, I again see only "Updated IP Lock Setting".  There is no IP Address or comma separated list shown anywhere.  
I checked this on my wallet and get the same. So I used Firebug to inspect the html elements and I see the IP text and current IP fields present but they are display=none when they need to be display=block to show up. Judging by the code the intention is that they only show when double encryption is enabled. I say this because the class name for those two elements is "control-group double-encryption-on".

So either it's a bug or not intended to be available but not documented as such. I don't want to change my wallet to double encryption to test. But I did remove the "double-encryption-on" class name and they do show up then. Don't know if that works.

---- aside
I wonder if it might be possible to also support cidr networks, eg. 1.2.3.4/24 or maybe easier than that a more "non-techie" style eg. 1.2.3.4-56 for a range.

JayCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


Crypt'n Since 2011


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2012, 01:09:38 AM
 #1248

P2pool.info is showing block 193781 as a p2pool block even though it isn't

Hello There!
BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2012, 03:23:11 AM
 #1249

I just thought I'd point out to users that they can use the Firefox "Add To Search Bar" add-on to make a search bar item for bitcoin addresses via blockchain.info.

Once you have that add-on installed you just right-click in the search field on the web site and choose "Add To Search Bar". This adds an easy quick way to lookup addresses or any other info that blockchain.info can search on.


piuk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile WWW
August 14, 2012, 09:49:55 AM
 #1250

Is "1PkHvfna7fHNi1BnbYjFe5tRDLQZqLYLyz" correct address for donations?

Thanks minimal. The Sites donation address is 1JArS6jzE3AJ9sZ3aFij1BmTcpFGgN86hA. I haven't really said anything about it much but the Site is much better funded now, so donations aren't critical. I am still the the main developer but no longer hold 100% equity.

I mark the checkbox, I see only "Updated IP Lock Setting".   I uncheck the box, I again see only "Updated IP Lock Setting".  There is no IP Address or comma separated list shown anywhere. 

Ah the form elements were being erroneously hidden when double encryption was off. This should be fixed now. (Thanks BkkCoins)

so how can i sign a message to bitcoin-otc with this thing?

Sign Message isn't implemented as I couldn't figure out how to produce a compacted signature in javascript.

10 BTC bounty for anyone who can finish the function below (depends on bitcoin-js) and produce a verifyMessage as well.

Quote
function signMessage(strMessage, privBytes) {

 var concenated = String.fromCharCode(24);

 var strMessageMagic = 'Bitcoin Signed Message:' + String.fromCharCode(10) + String.fromCharCode(4);

 concenated += strMessageMagic;
 concenated += strMessage;

 var hash1 =  Crypto.SHA256(concenated, { asBytes: true });

 var hash2 = Crypto.SHA256(hash1, { asBytes: true });

 hash2 = hash2.reverse();

 console.log('concenated ' + concenated);
 console.log('hash1 ' +  Crypto.util.bytesToHex(hash1));
 console.log('hash2 ' +  Crypto.util.bytesToHex(hash2));

 var eckey = new Bitcoin.ECKey(privBytes);

 var rs = eckey.sign(Crypto.SHA256(concenated, { asBytes: true }));

 console.log(rs);

 var signature = Bitcoin.ECDSA.serializeSig(rs.r, rs.s);

 return Crypto.util.bytesToBase64(signature);
 }

I just thought I'd point out to users that they can use the Firefox "Add To Search Bar" add-on to make a search bar item for bitcoin addresses via blockchain.info.

Nice tip, thanks.

ErebusBat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560

I am the one who knocks


View Profile
August 14, 2012, 02:45:48 PM
 #1251

10 BTC bounty for anyone who can finish the function below (depends on bitcoin-js) and produce a verifyMessage as well.
Can it be in coffee script?  Or is that a deal breaker?

░▒▓█ Coinroll.it - 1% House Edge Dice Game █▓▒░ • Coinroll Thread • *FREE* 100 BTC Raffle

Signup for CEX.io BitFury exchange and get GHS Instantly!  Don't wait for shipping, mine NOW!
nedbert9
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252

Inactive


View Profile
August 14, 2012, 07:54:14 PM
 #1252

Anyone have issue importing a private key and getting 'Error backing up wallet?"

Are there any errors in the javascript console (http://webmasters.stackexchange.com/questions/8525/how-to-open-the-javascript-console-in-different-browsers)? What format is the private key you are trying to import? If you run the "Integrity Check" found in Account Details are any errors displayed? Apologies for the slow response.


Thanks.

Upon running integrity check I get verified and the same error backing up wallet.  Chrome JS console reports two errors.

At Wallet Decrypt
URIError
arguments: undefined

At import and verification
Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 500 (Internal Server Error)
c_k
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 242



View Profile
August 14, 2012, 08:28:03 PM
 #1253

Thanks for fixing the problems I was having with regards to balances being incorrect!

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=75673.140

zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile WWW
August 14, 2012, 09:53:32 PM
 #1254

Hi,
We've checked  http://blockchain.info/pools again and still couldn't find 50BTC.com on diagramm.
It seems very strange, cause  we have more than 1,1 Th/S. An we've found lot of blocks.
It is some special attitude to us?)))
Could we somehow handle it?
Did you give them a list of your IPs? Because if they show up in the list of unknown IPs under the pool graph then that means they haven't linked the IPs to your pool yet.

I did a quick look. Maybe you are 176.9.135.190? That seems near your 50btc.com @ 176.9.130.31 or pool.50btc.com @ 176.9.130.35. I'm answering because I happen to mine at 50btc.

You could look up your last block on blockchain.info and see what it says for "Relayed by" IP.

I see  5.9.24.81 for your 3 most recent blocks which means you'd be the #1 unknown IP with 11 blocks not being tagged as 50btc.com
oh, so that's why 176.9.135.190 firewalled me

not the proper solution, just slows down the distribution of your blocks

like:

https://blockchain.info/inv/00000000000004abca35e6ba287d591901e3abf0077603190167f709df3995e7

the last block, it doesn't report 5.9.24.81, it reports BTC Guild

i assume it's based on the 'CoinBase' message

Dacentec, best deals for US dedicated servers. They regularly restock $20-$25 Opterons with 8-16GB RAM & 2x1-2TB HDD's (ofc, usually lots of other good stuff to choose from).  I did a Serverbear benchmark of one of my $20/mo Opteron (June last year), it's here.  Have had about a half dozen different servers with Dacentec, & none have failed to sustain at least 40MB/s (burst higher). My favorite is a 12-month rent-to-own ZT Systems 2XL5520 16GB 2x2TB SATA for $40/month (got lucky with the 'off-brand', haven't seen a RTO 2xL5520 for under $50/mo since -- at least for monthly contracts).  wholesaleinternet.com has some ancient 2-core intel CPUs @ $10/mo sometimes (I got an Intel Core 2 6300 @ 1.86GHz, with a 250GB HDD with 46000 hours on it, LOL. $20 @ Dacentec is much better, if you can grab one). joesdatacenter.com (same location as Wholesale Internet) also occasionally has specials (or if you don't want to wait, it has an AMD Opteron 170 @ $16/mo).
RaggedMonk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308



View Profile
August 14, 2012, 10:25:15 PM
 #1255

Is "1PkHvfna7fHNi1BnbYjFe5tRDLQZqLYLyz" correct address for donations?

Thanks minimal. The Sites donation address is 1JArS6jzE3AJ9sZ3aFij1BmTcpFGgN86hA. I haven't really said anything about it much but the Site is much better funded now, so donations aren't critical. I am still the the main developer but no longer hold 100% equity.


Can you say who holds the rest of the equity, or how much you still have? 

Are you still in charge of operations?
c_k
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 242



View Profile
August 15, 2012, 12:27:51 AM
 #1256

Is "1PkHvfna7fHNi1BnbYjFe5tRDLQZqLYLyz" correct address for donations?

Thanks minimal. The Sites donation address is 1JArS6jzE3AJ9sZ3aFij1BmTcpFGgN86hA. I haven't really said anything about it much but the Site is much better funded now, so donations aren't critical. I am still the the main developer but no longer hold 100% equity.


Can you say who holds the rest of the equity, or how much you still have? 

Are you still in charge of operations?

It is weird the UK company register charges for that information

D.H.
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 311


Bitcoin.se site owner


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2012, 10:27:08 AM
 #1257

Hi Ben,

The following question was posted by someone on StackExchange. Just thought I'd repeat it here since I don't know how often you read the SE site.

Quote from: Ryan Singer
I know that there is a github public repo, but I'm not seeing a license file. The Android client is GPL3. Anyone know about licensing for the main site's code?

www.bitcoin.se - Forum, nyheter och information på svenska! (Forum, news and information in Swedish)
piuk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile WWW
August 15, 2012, 11:13:27 AM
 #1258

Can it be in coffee script?  Or is that a deal breaker?

If it can be compiled to js then it would be fine. Might be difficult to interact with bitcoin-js though, I've never used coffee script .

Upon running integrity check I get verified and the same error backing up wallet.  Chrome JS console reports two errors.

At Wallet Decrypt
URIError
arguments: undefined


A URI error normally mean the password is incorrect, are you using any password manging extensions like lastpass? Any other browser extensions installed? What browser are you using?

Can you say who holds the rest of the equity, or how much you still have? 

Are you still in charge of operations?

A minority stake has been sold to a trusted member of the bitcoin community who would prefer to stay anonymous for the time being while the paper work is finalised. The Companies houses docs will not reflect this yet. I am still in charge of operations and there are no plans for this to change.

Hi Ben,

The following question was posted by someone on StackExchange. Just thought I'd repeat it here since I don't know how often you read the SE site.

I answered this on the Site. Thanks.

Jan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1042



View Profile
August 15, 2012, 12:42:09 PM
 #1259

Puik, I installed the IOS blockchaininfo wallet some time back before it was pulled from the appstore. I now get the option to update it.
If I update will it preserve my private keys and will it work as a full wasset as before?
I don't want to risk loosing the functionality my current version has.

Mycelium let's you hold your private keys private.
MemoryDealers
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1006



View Profile WWW
August 15, 2012, 05:46:25 PM
 #1260

Puik, I installed the IOS blockchaininfo wallet some time back before it was pulled from the appstore. I now get the option to update it.
If I update will it preserve my private keys and will it work as a full wasset as before?
I don't want to risk loosing the functionality my current version has.


I updated mine,  and everything worked even better.
Some bugs were fixed, such as the last line in the address book being hard to click.
Thanks Puik!

Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 ... 168 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!