Bitcoin Forum
May 12, 2024, 07:37:08 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 [157] 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 ... 233 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] sgminer v5 - optimized X11/X13/NeoScrypt/Lyra2RE/etc. kernel-switch miner  (Read 877797 times)
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 14, 2015, 10:52:51 PM
 #3121

I've compiled sgminer 5.1.1-3-gc50e3 from Badman74 git source.  When I try to run it for Lyra2RE, I'm getting:

[10:52:08] Unable to open lyra2re.cl for reading!

I checked that my kernel path is correct and there are the files Lyra2.cl and Lyra2RE.cl.  So, i renamed Lyra2.cl and Lyra2RE.cl to lyra2.cl and lyra2re.cl respectively.  Seems to be working now.  Just giving a heads up.

I thought that those were aliased already to include lowercase.
I think that is from when i reforked from sgminer-dev, for some reason git does not pay attention to me trying to change case on filenames so i will have to completely delete them and then re-add them to fix it.
Thanks for informing my of that as my local version works fine....

By the way, Qubit doesn't have seperate kernels - I think you said you did that? It's not in the official git master.
The version in sgminer-dev is the one i made my changes to. It was merged some time back. Was just some simple changes that had been added to darkcoin-mod that I went though and added to most of the other old kernels that would benefit from it.

Oh - didn't you say you split them up into darkcoin-mod style multiple kernel executions?
nope sorry that wasn't what i ment
1715542628
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715542628

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715542628
Reply with quote  #2

1715542628
Report to moderator
1715542628
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715542628

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715542628
Reply with quote  #2

1715542628
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
smokiepot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
April 15, 2015, 08:04:50 PM
 #3122

Code:
{
"pools" :[
    
     {
          "name" : "quark",
          "url" : "stratum+tcp://yaamp.com:4033",
          "user" : "FFjYW9bzg4iosZUykNUeEyY4U1CiADa5HC",
          "pass" : "x",
          "nfactor" : "10",
          "xintensity" : "1024",
          "worksize": "256",
          "gpu-engine": "1180",
          "gpu-memclock" : "1501",
          "algorithm" : "quarkcoin"
    
     },
     {
          "name" : "x15",
          "url" : "stratum+tcp://yaamp.com:3733",
          "user" : "FFjYW9bzg4iosZUykNUeEyY4U1CiADa5HC",
          "pass" : "x",
          "nfactor" : "10",
          "xintensity" : "68",
          "worksize": "64",
          "gpu-engine": "1100",
          "gpu-memclock" : "1501",
          "algorithm" : "bitblock"
    
     },
     {
          "name" : "x13",
          "url" : "stratum+tcp://yaamp.com:3633",
          "user" : "FFjYW9bzg4iosZUykNUeEyY4U1CiADa5HC",
          "pass" : "x",
          "nfactor" : "10",
          "xintensity" : "68",
          "worksize": "256",
          "gpu-engine": "1100",
          "gpu-memclock" : "1501",
          "algorithm" : "marucoin-mod"
    
     },
     {
          "name" : "x11",
          "url" : "stratum+tcp://yaamp.com:3533",
          "user" : "FFjYW9bzg4iosZUykNUeEyY4U1CiADa5HC",
          "pass" : "x",
          "nfactor" : "10",
          "xintensity" : "68",
          "worksize": "64",
          "gpu-engine": "1100",
          "gpu-memclock" : "1501",
          "algorithm" : "darkcoin_mod"
    
     }
    
],

"hamsi-expand-big" : "7",
"hamsi-short" : true,
"blake-compact" : true,
"keccak-unroll" : "8",
"luffa-parallel" : true,
"gpu-fan" : "30-100",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"failover-only" : true,
"temp-cutoff" : "96",
"temp-overheat" : "94",
"temp-target" : "80",
"auto-fan" : true,
"auto-gpu" : false,
"api-allow" : "W:127.0.0.1",
"api-listen" : false,
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "1",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log-show-date" : true,
"log" : "5",
"net-delay" : true,
"queue" : "0",
"scan-time" : "1",
"temp-hysteresis" : "5",
"shares" : "0",
"no-submit-stale" : false,
"no-restart" : false,
"failover-switch-delay" : "30",
"show-coindiff" : true,
"remove-disabled" : true
}

hi,
i use sgminer 5.1 and get only rejected coins after pool switching ! Why that ? How can i change it ?
platinum4
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 547
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 15, 2015, 08:54:43 PM
 #3123

Code:
{
"pools" :[
    
     {
          "name" : "quark",
          "url" : "stratum+tcp://yaamp.com:4033",
          "user" : "FFjYW9bzg4iosZUykNUeEyY4U1CiADa5HC",
          "pass" : "x",
          "nfactor" : "10",
          "xintensity" : "1024",
          "worksize": "256",
          "gpu-engine": "1180",
          "gpu-memclock" : "1501",
          "algorithm" : "quarkcoin"
    
     },
     {
          "name" : "x15",
          "url" : "stratum+tcp://yaamp.com:3733",
          "user" : "FFjYW9bzg4iosZUykNUeEyY4U1CiADa5HC",
          "pass" : "x",
          "nfactor" : "10",
          "xintensity" : "68",
          "worksize": "64",
          "gpu-engine": "1100",
          "gpu-memclock" : "1501",
          "algorithm" : "bitblock"
    
     },
     {
          "name" : "x13",
          "url" : "stratum+tcp://yaamp.com:3633",
          "user" : "FFjYW9bzg4iosZUykNUeEyY4U1CiADa5HC",
          "pass" : "x",
          "nfactor" : "10",
          "xintensity" : "68",
          "worksize": "256",
          "gpu-engine": "1100",
          "gpu-memclock" : "1501",
          "algorithm" : "marucoin-mod"
    
     },
     {
          "name" : "x11",
          "url" : "stratum+tcp://yaamp.com:3533",
          "user" : "FFjYW9bzg4iosZUykNUeEyY4U1CiADa5HC",
          "pass" : "x",
          "nfactor" : "10",
          "xintensity" : "68",
          "worksize": "64",
          "gpu-engine": "1100",
          "gpu-memclock" : "1501",
          "algorithm" : "darkcoin_mod"
    
     }
    
],

"hamsi-expand-big" : "7",
"hamsi-short" : true,
"blake-compact" : true,
"keccak-unroll" : "8",
"luffa-parallel" : true,
"gpu-fan" : "30-100",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"failover-only" : true,
"temp-cutoff" : "96",
"temp-overheat" : "94",
"temp-target" : "80",
"auto-fan" : true,
"auto-gpu" : false,
"api-allow" : "W:127.0.0.1",
"api-listen" : false,
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "1",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log-show-date" : true,
"log" : "5",
"net-delay" : true,
"queue" : "0",
"scan-time" : "1",
"temp-hysteresis" : "5",
"shares" : "0",
"no-submit-stale" : false,
"no-restart" : false,
"failover-switch-delay" : "30",
"show-coindiff" : true,
"remove-disabled" : true
}

hi,
i use sgminer 5.1 and get only rejected coins after pool switching ! Why that ? How can i change it ?
This is probably irrelevant if you are using Wolf0's bins for x13 but I think for 280X hamsi-expand-big is better on 1 or 4, 7 is for Hawaiis.  Might only matter on x15 since you would actually be generating that bin.

Also, 1501 is a peculiar clock setting for gpu-memclock, any reasoning?
smokiepot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
April 15, 2015, 08:58:12 PM
 #3124

yeah, ok i see it, sorry. thanks for it.

hmm, i use 280 without x and wolf x11,13,15 bins for thati.

but i've a new problem.

Code:
{
"pools" :[
    
     {
          "name" : "quark",
          "url" : "stratum+tcp://yaamp.com:4033",
          "user" : "FFjYW9bzg4iosZUykNUeEyY4U1CiADa5HC",
          "pass" : "x11=1,x13=2.07,x15=1.72,quark=2.5",
          "nfactor" : "10",
          "xintensity" : "1024",
          "worksize": "256",
          "gpu-engine": "1180",
          "gpu-memclock" : "1501",
          "algorithm" : "quarkcoin"
    
     },
     {
          "name" : "x15",
          "url" : "stratum+tcp://yaamp.com:3733",
          "user" : "FFjYW9bzg4iosZUykNUeEyY4U1CiADa5HC",
          "pass" : "x11=1,x13=2.07,x15=1.72,quark=2.5",
          "nfactor" : "10",
          "xintensity" : "68",
          "worksize": "64",
          "gpu-engine": "1100",
          "gpu-memclock" : "1501",
          "algorithm" : "bitblock"
    
     },
     {
          "name" : "x13",
          "url" : "stratum+tcp://yaamp.com:3633",
          "user" : "FFjYW9bzg4iosZUykNUeEyY4U1CiADa5HC",
          "pass" : "x11=1,x13=2.07,x15=1.72,quark=2.5",
          "nfactor" : "10",
          "xintensity" : "68",
          "worksize": "64",
          "gpu-engine": "1100",
          "gpu-memclock" : "1501",
          "algorithm" : "marucoin-mod"
    
     },
     {
          "name" : "x11",
          "url" : "stratum+tcp://yaamp.com:3533",
          "user" : "FFjYW9bzg4iosZUykNUeEyY4U1CiADa5HC",
          "pass" : "x11=1,x13=2.07,x15=1.72,quark=2.5",
          "nfactor" : "10",
          "xintensity" : "68",
          "worksize": "64",
          "gpu-engine": "1100",
          "gpu-memclock" : "1501",
          "algorithm" : "darkcoin-mod"
    
     }
    
],

"hamsi-expand-big" : "7",
"hamsi-short" : true,
"blake-compact" : true,
"keccak-unroll" : "8",
"luffa-parallel" : true,
"gpu-fan" : "30-100",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"failover-only" : true,
"temp-cutoff" : "96",
"temp-overheat" : "94",
"temp-target" : "80",
"auto-fan" : true,
"auto-gpu" : false,
"api-allow" : "W:127.0.0.1",
"api-listen" : false,
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "1",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log-show-date" : true,
"log" : "5",
"net-delay" : true,
"queue" : "0",
"scan-time" : "1",
"temp-hysteresis" : "5",
"shares" : "0",
"no-submit-stale" : false,
"no-restart" : false,
"failover-switch-delay" : "30",
"show-coindiff" : true,
"remove-disabled" : true
}

i get only quark as alive pool.

that happend not only when i try to specify my own profitability factors for each algo. it happend if i try to write "pass" : "x11,x13,x15,quark" also.
look here : http://yaamp.com/site/multialgo
smokiepot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
April 15, 2015, 09:18:16 PM
 #3125

u have an example ?
smokiepot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
April 15, 2015, 09:59:39 PM
 #3126

u have an example ?

"priority": "0",

on the first pool, 1 on the second, and so on.

hmm, think that is not what i want.

i search the f0=1,f2=5..... from nicehash for the yaamp pool. on the yaamp page is an example for the cgminer.

Code:
-p x11=5.1,neoscrypt=0.5,lyra2=2

so tryed

Code:
"pass" : "x11=1,x13=1.72,x15=2.07,quark=2.5",

i get 5.2mh at x11 and 2.2mh at quark. so 5.2 /2.2 =2.37 + 5 % from diffrend fees = ~2.5 or 250% more for the same payout.
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 15, 2015, 11:06:14 PM
 #3127

u have an example ?

"priority": "0",

on the first pool, 1 on the second, and so on.

hmm, think that is not what i want.

i search the f0=1,f2=5..... from nicehash for the yaamp pool. on the yaamp page is an example for the cgminer.

Code:
-p x11=5.1,neoscrypt=0.5,lyra2=2

so tryed

Code:
"pass" : "x11=1,x13=1.72,x15=2.07,quark=2.5",

i get 5.2mh at x11 and 2.2mh at quark. so 5.2 /2.2 =2.37 + 5 % from diffrend fees = ~2.5 or 250% more for the same payout.
just set each algo as the mh/s you get.
Code:
"pass" : "x11=5.2,x13=3.5,x15=1.2,quark=2.2",
and it should switch normally
dmatthewstewart
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 439
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 15, 2015, 11:47:43 PM
 #3128

I have some stupid questions. I havent mined anything in a long time. However, I wanted to fire up a rig to see how it does...

But I have seem to gone full retard. I cant get sgminer to 1) show the mining console once it starts and 2) get valid shares. Right now my invalid shares (using LTCRabbit as a test) are hovering around 90%. Something is very wrong

Both rigs that Im testing are Windows (and I literally know almost nothing about Windows). But here are the specs:

Rig 1# - Windows 8.1

2x R9 290x
Catalyst 13.12
SGMiner v5
and BFGMiner

Rig 2 - Windows 7
2x MSI 7950
SGMiner v5

Is there a breakdown for people like me who dont know how to use Windows to get one of these running? I dont care which one. Just want to get it working properly so I can make adjustments, add cards, etc...you know, all the fun stuff that I [can] handle on Linux without help


Why bother with Windows if you're a Linux guy? Get this: http://www.getpimp.org/

Checking out GetPimp now and re: your last statement...
I know, right? Why bother with Windows? The short story...I built a Windows gaming box and went pretty much all out. While I was doing that I tore down my main computer and scrapped it. Normally I would jsut dual boot with GRUB (on this new Windows machine) but Windows 8.1 seems to be finicky with GRUB. So I am in the process of throwing together another main computer (various distros).

And also, I really wanted to figure this out on Windows. I figured it had to be much easier. Buts its not...not when you arent familiar with the OS

Catalyst 13.12

Nah dude unless you are stilling wanting to mine scrypt, this driver set is going to put you at a disadvantage for other algorithms.

Also I think you need AMD APP SDK 2.9 or 3.0 beta

Thank you.

YamashitaRen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 16, 2015, 12:56:16 PM
 #3129

im use 15.3     drivers .....       in trable   .....thenk

You have to generate the bin with an old driver.
king_pin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
April 17, 2015, 12:11:42 PM
 #3130

How much does a ATI 290 (noX) with the newest SGminer and .bin files make on:
X11 ~ 8000 kh/s
X13 ~ ? ? ?  kh/s
X15 ~ ? ? ?  kh/s
Quark ~ ? ? ? kh/s

Thank you Smiley

Help to save a persons life with BITCOIN - http://www.bitcoinsaves.org/en/
Eliovp
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1293

Huh?


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2015, 12:18:46 PM
 #3131

How much does a ATI 290 (noX) with the newest SGminer and .bin files make on:
X11 ~ 8000 kh/s
X13 ~ ? ? ?  kh/s
X15 ~ ? ? ?  kh/s
Quark ~ ? ? ? kh/s

Thank you Smiley

Got some asus 290's here

X11: 8300
X13: 5800
X15: haven't tested in a while but i believe 4500-4800..

Greetings..

OrientA
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 17, 2015, 06:03:27 PM
 #3132

Is there an optimized quark gpu miner out there?
scaggy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2015, 06:29:30 PM
 #3133

Hi,
after digging around in this topic i cant find a good working quark config
Somebody got a good one for 280x ?
smokiepot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2015, 06:56:14 PM
 #3134

Hi,
after digging around in this topic i cant find a good working quark config
Somebody got a good one for 280x ?

I couldn't find one either, but a shot in the dark would be a worksize of 256, xI of 64 or 128, and 2 threads.

existing quark kernel is a bit weird i guess,
for me it works best -I 18 -g 1 -w 256



how much hashrate you get with that ? and what for a hardware you use ?
smokiepot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2015, 07:41:32 PM
 #3135

hmm i get only 2.2 at 280 without x.

what settings do you use ?
smokiepot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2015, 09:37:17 PM
 #3136

i use 14.9 driver. but if a lower number is better maybe i downgrade it. than can i mine neoscryt also.
Atomicat
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1002



View Profile
April 17, 2015, 10:25:13 PM
 #3137

On a slightly different topic... What's with Blake256???  First off, is there a working SGminer implementation?  I'm having a go at mining Bigcoin and am having minor flashbacks here.  First off, mining fine with CGminer 3.1.1, but can't have the intensity even close to what I'm used to.  Cut the volts on both the 7950 and the 290, showing 70-80W in Aida64, but still too toasty.  Getting hash but not what I'd extrapolate from stats on pools, I'm kinda down in a slot by myself.  Not used to this!  Sucks!
                                                                                     
smokiepot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2015, 10:35:12 PM
 #3138

i try now 14.7rc3 and get 3.8 on quark ! - great
OrientA
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 18, 2015, 07:24:18 AM
 #3139

hmm i get only 2.2 at 280 without x.

what settings do you use ?

you see all setting in post above, core/mem clock 1100 both, bin built with 14.7rc3,
no "finetuners" in conf, i can't prove their positive effects

Is it hotter than X11?
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 18, 2015, 02:43:01 PM
 #3140

How much does a ATI 290 (noX) with the newest SGminer and .bin files make on:
X11 ~ 8000 kh/s
X13 ~ ? ? ?  kh/s
X15 ~ ? ? ?  kh/s
Quark ~ ? ? ? kh/s

Thank you Smiley

I think badman74 said he got 6.9MH/s on Quark with a 290.

EDIT: Never mind, was Qubit.
on quark it looks like i get 4.755mh/s on 290 (non x) at 1050/1500, worksize 256, threads 1, xI 64
Pages: « 1 ... 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 [157] 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 ... 233 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!