Bitcoin Forum
June 01, 2020, 07:24:36 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Wolf's XMR/BCN/DSH CPUMiner - 2x speed compared to LucasJones' - NEW 06/20/2014  (Read 546336 times)
Wolf0
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 1002


It was only the wind.


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 10:25:29 PM
Last edit: October 16, 2018, 03:14:19 AM by Wolf0
 #1

NaN.
1591039476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591039476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591039476
Reply with quote  #2

1591039476
Report to moderator
1591039476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591039476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591039476
Reply with quote  #2

1591039476
Report to moderator
UNIQUE HILO GAME $500 DAILY CONTEST BEST AUTOBET MODE 30% RAKEBACK FOR VIPS PROVABLY FAIR Play Now Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
QuadraQ
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 480
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 30, 2014, 11:46:13 PM
 #2

I can confirm there is indeed a speed improvement. Tested on one machine with an Intel i5 2320 running Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit.

Using Lucas build: 76-88 H/s averaging about 79/80
Wolf 5/29 build: 90-99 H/s averaging about 93/94
Wolf 5/30 build: 87-96 H/s averaging about 91/92
followtheboss
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 31, 2014, 09:27:03 AM
 #3

Hello,
thx for your miner working nice on my i3 4130 on win8 64bit
i go from 65 h/s to 80h/s  it's about +20%

I like it  Grin

cheers

restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1129
Merit: 1001


View Profile
May 31, 2014, 10:54:47 AM
 #4

Build from 30.05 seems to be as fast as 29-05. Maybe slightly faster. but the diff is small, like 47 per thread to 47.5 on i5-2500
aikklond
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 31, 2014, 01:06:19 PM
 #5

How can I set thread count?

on A8-5600 it starts 3 threads and I get a total of 42 H/s (approx 14 per thread)


░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░████▄▄
░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░░░░░░████████
░░░░░▄▄██████▄▄░░░░░███████████▄▄
░▄▄██████████████▄▄███████████████▄
░▀▀██████████████▀▀░░░▀▀████████████
██▄▄▀▀██████▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀████████
██████▄▄▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀███████
████████░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀███
████████░░░░░▄▄███████▄▄░░░░░███▄▄░░▀
████████░░░███████████████░░░███████▄
░░▀▀████░░░░░▀▀███████▀▀░░░░░████████
██▄▄░░▀▀░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░████████
██████▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░▀███████
████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄██████▄▄▀▀███
██████████▄▄░░░░▄▄██████████████▄▄
██████████████▄▄▀▀██████████████▀▀
░░▀▀████████████░░░░▀▀██████▀▀
░░░░░░▀▀████████░░░░░░░░▀▀
░░░░░░░░░▀▀██████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀██
OATH

████▀
███▀  ▀
██▀  ▀
█▀  ▀
▀  ▀
▄  ▄
█▄  ▄
██▄  ▄
███▄  ▄
████▄


▀████
▀  ▀███
▀  ▀██
▀  ▀█
▀  ▀
▄  ▄
▄  ▄█
▄  ▄██
▄  ▄███
▄████


             ▄████▄▄   ▄
█▄          ██████████▀▄
███        ███████████▀
▐████▄     ██████████▌
▄▄██████▄▄▄▄█████████▌
▀████████████████████
  ▀█████████████████
  ▄▄███████████████
   ▀█████████████▀
    ▄▄█████████▀
▀▀██████████▀
    ▀▀▀▀▀


                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌


█▄▄              █▄▄
█████▄▄         ██████▄▄
████████       ████████ █
████████ ██   ████████ ██
████████ ███ ████████ ███
████████ ████ ██████ ████
████████ █████ ████ █████
████████ ▀█████ ██ ██████
████████    ▀▀██  ███████
▀███████         ▀███████
   ▀▀███            ▀▀███
       ▀                ▀
tequillaquagga
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 31, 2014, 02:28:04 PM
 #6

Who can successfully build on OSX?
I got:
 ./configure: line 5666: syntax error near unexpected token `,'
./configure: line 5666: `LIBCURL_CHECK_CONFIG(, 7.15.2, ,'

when running configure

The Camel Marches On
vokain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2014, 03:06:37 PM
 #7

So I can just type this in terminal and it'll update?

cd ~/ && rm -rf cpuminer && mkdir cpuminer && cd cpuminer && git clone http://github.com/wolf9466/cpuminer-multi.git && pushd cpuminer-multi && cd ~/cpuminer/cpuminer-multi && ./autogen.sh && export CFLAGS="-march=native"  && ./configure && make && unset CLFAGS && popd
Ed4252
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 204
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 31, 2014, 04:39:56 PM
 #8

got a cpuminer solution for 32 bit comp?
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1129
Merit: 1001


View Profile
May 31, 2014, 04:54:50 PM
 #9

How can I set thread count?

on A8-5600 it starts 3 threads and I get a total of 42 H/s (approx 14 per thread)
At least for Intel CPUs, running (cores -1) threads gives best speed
Otherwise with -t x, as in most cpu miners
Kyune
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 31, 2014, 04:55:05 PM
 #10

Win64 binaries exist but require AES-NI.
If I compile from source should I be able to run it on a processor without AES-NI then?  I compiled it successfully in an Virtualbox Ubuntu 13.04 virtual machine (on a Win 7 host without AES-NI), but get:

Code:
[2014-05-31 09:46:38] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2014-05-31 09:46:38] 2 miner threads started, using 'cryptonight' algorithm.
Illegal instruction (core dumped)

upon starting up the miner.

BTC:  1K4VpdQXQhgmTmq68rbWhybvoRcyNHKyVP
fusecavator
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 31, 2014, 05:39:07 PM
 #11

Win64 binaries exist but require AES-NI.
If I compile from source should I be able to run it on a processor without AES-NI then?  I compiled it successfully in an Virtualbox Ubuntu 13.04 virtual machine (on a Win 7 host without AES-NI), but get:

Code:
[2014-05-31 09:46:38] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2014-05-31 09:46:38] 2 miner threads started, using 'cryptonight' algorithm.
Illegal instruction (core dumped)

upon starting up the miner.

That error is probably indicating that it is still trying to use AES-NI. Code changes might be required.

I'm not getting anywhere near the speed improvement wolf claims, but it is an improvement.
dewdeded
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1011


Monero Evangelist


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2014, 06:48:04 PM
 #12

got a cpuminer solution for 32 bit comp?
CryptoNight the PoW-algo is announced as 64-bit only.

Maybe someone more knowledge than me, will tell you, if this true and gonna stay way (or 32-bit CryptoNight miners are possible with dirty hack or something).
Remember remember the 5th of November
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002

Reverse engineer from time to time


View Profile
May 31, 2014, 06:59:48 PM
 #13

Is there a reason why you didn't edit out the furry images?

BTC:1AiCRMxgf1ptVQwx6hDuKMu4f7F27QmJC2
MadGhost
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250

★777Coin.com★ Fun BTC Casino!


View Profile
May 31, 2014, 07:01:46 PM
 #14

Thanks for the miner . I will try it and post my results .

vokain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2014, 07:02:28 PM
 #15

Is there a reason why you didn't edit out the furry images?

'let your freak flag fly'?

i.e. be cool, don't let other people tell you how to live, and do your own thing Smiley
Remember remember the 5th of November
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002

Reverse engineer from time to time


View Profile
May 31, 2014, 07:05:02 PM
 #16

Is there a reason why you didn't edit out the furry images?

'let your freak flag fly'?

i.e. be cool, don't let other people tell you how to live, and do your own thing Smiley
Hey look, if he's trying to imply he is homosexual, I am fine with that, but those images weren't really necessary for the miner screenshots.

BTC:1AiCRMxgf1ptVQwx6hDuKMu4f7F27QmJC2
vokain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2014, 07:08:58 PM
Last edit: May 31, 2014, 11:29:52 PM by vokain
 #17

Is there a reason why you didn't edit out the furry images?

'let your freak flag fly'?

i.e. be cool, don't let other people tell you how to live, and do your own thing Smiley
Hey look, if he's trying to imply he is homosexual, I am fine with that, but those images weren't really necessary for the miner screenshots.

yeah I do have to agree, nah they weren't necessary

but like you kinda said, I'm fine with self-expression, and I might argue that that is more right than not expressing oneself
QuadraQ
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 480
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 31, 2014, 09:00:20 PM
 #18

I was trying to send a donation for your work, but I guess I need payment ID.
vokain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2014, 01:08:52 AM
 #19

Is there a reason why you didn't edit out the furry images?

I had been up for four days straight reading and writing code - at that point I just didn't care Tongue

grateful for your pioneering work wolfie! my mining pool hashrate reflects my hashrate on a 4770k as much faster. Consistently 200H/s+ instead of often lingering in the 100s
Kyune
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 01, 2014, 05:19:15 AM
 #20

Win64 binaries exist but require AES-NI.
If I compile from source should I be able to run it on a processor without AES-NI then?  I compiled it successfully in an Virtualbox Ubuntu 13.04 virtual machine (on a Win 7 host without AES-NI), but get:

Code:
[2014-05-31 09:46:38] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2014-05-31 09:46:38] 2 miner threads started, using 'cryptonight' algorithm.
Illegal instruction (core dumped)

upon starting up the miner.

Configure with --disable-aes-ni

Thank you.  That worked. 

Without AES-NI available to me on this machine, I get a slower hash rate with your miner compared to the Lucas Jones miner.  I'm sure this comes as no surprise, since you have been optimizing for AES-NI.  Inside my virtual machine, per core, I get about 11 H/s with yours, and about 18.5 H/s with Lucas Jones.


BTC:  1K4VpdQXQhgmTmq68rbWhybvoRcyNHKyVP
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!