Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2018, 03:55:41 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1756 1757 1758 1759 1760 1761 1762 1763 1764 1765 1766 1767 1768 1769 1770 1771 1772 1773 1774 1775 1776 1777 1778 1779 1780 1781 1782 1783 1784 1785 1786 1787 1788 1789 1790 1791 1792 1793 1794 1795 1796 1797 1798 1799 1800 1801 1802 1803 1804 1805 [1806] 1807 1808 1809 1810 1811 1812 1813 1814 1815 1816 1817 1818 1819 1820 1821 1822 1823 1824 1825 1826 1827 1828 1829 1830 1831 1832 1833 1834 1835 1836 1837 1838 1839 1840 1841 1842 1843 1844 1845 1846 1847 1848 1849 1850 1851 1852 1853 1854 1855 1856 ... 2156 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [~220PH] KanoPool kano.is 0.9% fee 4.8 of 10BTC giveaway 🐈 US,UK,JP,NYA,DE,SG  (Read 5175261 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
shadowelite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 11:37:27 PM
 #36101

hi guys i have a very odd problem
when i try to access kano.is or kano.space with my 4g router get this
This site can’t be reached
www.kano.is unexpectedly closed the connection.
Try:

Checking the connection
Checking the proxy and the firewall
Running Windows Network Diagnostics
ERR_CONNECTION_CLOSED

but i can access it using my home network
any ideas?
its really annoying me lol
1537674941
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537674941

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537674941
Reply with quote  #2

1537674941
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537674941
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537674941

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537674941
Reply with quote  #2

1537674941
Report to moderator
1537674941
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537674941

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537674941
Reply with quote  #2

1537674941
Report to moderator
1537674941
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537674941

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537674941
Reply with quote  #2

1537674941
Report to moderator
iluvbitcoins
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1054


Freedom&Honor


View Profile WWW
February 19, 2018, 12:05:38 AM
 #36102

In an effort to please Karma and the Anime Goddesses, I would like to offer one S9's hashpower to a 'smaller miner' in Kano community, for the duration of one week.

This is not a promotional thing and I have nothing to gain from it. Why do I want to do this? Why not..?!

Unless Kano disagrees with this, for some reason, here are the conditions.

- You must be already mining on Kano with a combined hashpower below 10THs (on the Pool Stats page).

- Send me a direct message with your user name, if you qualify and wish to participate. Do not reply to this with your user name, as we don't want to flood the forum, unless it is for a general comment.

- I will randomly draw one qualifying user tomorrow Monday midnight CET. I will then announce the '

Tried to pm you but i cant coz im a noobie lol

Damn, I have 13 TH/s  Cheesy
shadowelite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 12:20:48 AM
 #36103

also were do i ask for help about upgrading firmware on my s3 using kano firmware?
dont want to use this page if its not for firmware talk lol
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1054


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 12:53:24 AM
 #36104

also were do i ask for help about upgrading firmware on my s3 using kano firmware?
dont want to use this page if its not for firmware talk lol
Instructions are there:
https://bitbucket.org/TheKano/cgminer-binaries/src

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Rapidgator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 379
Merit: 250


Blockchain Just Entered The Real World


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 06:26:46 AM
 #36105

moving to slush pool  Angry




   ▄▄███████▄▄       ▐█     █▌         ██          ▐██████▄▄       ▐██████▄          ██         ▐█▄        █▌    ███████▌
 ▄███▀▀   ▀▀███▄     ▐█     █▌        █▌▐█         ▐█   ▀▀██▄     ▐█   ▀█▌        █▌▐█        ▐███▄      █▌       █▌   
▐██▌        ▐██▌    ▐█     █▌       ██  ██        ▐█      ▐█▌    ▐█   ▄█▌       ██  ██       ▐█ ▀██▄    █▌       █▌   
███          ███    ▐█     █▌      ██   ██       ▐█       ██    ▐██████▀       ██   ██      ▐█   ▀██▄   █▌       █▌   
▐██▌   ██▄   ▐██▌    ▐█     █▌     ██████████      ▐█      ▐█▌    ▐█▀██▄        ██████████     ▐█    ▀██▄ █▌       █▌   
 ▀███▄▄ ▀██▄ ▀█▀     ▐█▄   ▄█▌    ██       ██     ▐█   ▄▄██▀     ▐█  ▀██▄     ██       ██    ▐█      ▀███▌       █▌   
   ▀▀█████▀██▄        ▀██████▀    ██         ██    ▐██████▀▀       ▐█   ▀█▌   ██         ██   ▐█        ▀█▌       █▌   
           ▀▀▀

A Blueprint for Mapping Decentralized Data


Telegram             Twitter             Medium             LinkedIn
██
██
██
██
██
   
Data Stamping
Constellation Creation
Enriched data and services
██
██
██
██
██
   
With Quadrant, any form of

Data can be Authenticated.
shadowelite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 07:56:39 AM
 #36106

also were do i ask for help about upgrading firmware on my s3 using kano firmware?
dont want to use this page if its not for firmware talk lol
Instructions are there:
https://bitbucket.org/TheKano/cgminer-binaries/src
I followed the instructions under the s3 section and putty cant find file on the server that i enter? I even copied and pasted to make sure there was no errors 🤯
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1054


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 08:31:24 AM
 #36107

also were do i ask for help about upgrading firmware on my s3 using kano firmware?
dont want to use this page if its not for firmware talk lol
Instructions are there:
https://bitbucket.org/TheKano/cgminer-binaries/src
I followed the instructions under the s3 section and putty cant find file on the server that i enter? I even copied and pasted to make sure there was no errors 🤯
putty doesn't find files, it allows you to login to your S3 and type commands Smiley

There's a list of 7 commands there to execute after you login to your S3, and you simply execute them one after the other.

If any command fails you most likely mistyped it.

Edit: or there some problem with your access to the kano.is web site Tongue

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
luxMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 10:45:55 AM
 #36108

S9 Hashrate give-away draw in 12 hours.... Smiley

(Newbie direct message restriction is lifted)
nobitanh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 11:31:44 AM
 #36109

I’m fully ramp up with my S9 now, and my percentage is about 0.03%, and I usually get awarded at 0.0035xxx per block found at Kano.
At normal pool, I get 0.00125 (after fee) minimum per day, so as a month (30 days) I get 0.00125x30=0.0375/month.
So if we found less than 10 blocks/month (depends on luck), I can’t get as much as normal pool.
Do I get it right here?
BTfd2e93
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 12:00:26 PM
 #36110

I’m fully ramp up with my S9 now, and my percentage is about 0.03%, and I usually get awarded at 0.0035xxx per block found at Kano.
At normal pool, I get 0.00125 (after fee) minimum per day, so as a month (30 days) I get 0.00125x30=0.0375/month.
So if we found less than 10 blocks/month (depends on luck), I can’t get as much as normal pool.
Do I get it right here?

yup - thats more or less accurate from my understanding.  i was asking similar questions last month when i started mining on Kano, migrating my 4xS9 to this pool.

Its been a tough end of Jan & beginning of Feb ... but i'm hopeful for the future.

btw, theres no such thing as a "normal" pool ... just different hashing/share calc & payout methods.
shadowelite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 01:55:06 PM
 #36111

also were do i ask for help about upgrading firmware on my s3 using kano firmware?
dont want to use this page if its not for firmware talk lol
Instructions are there:
https://bitbucket.org/TheKano/cgminer-binaries/src
I followed the instructions under the s3 section and putty cant find file on the server that i enter? I even copied and pasted to make sure there was no errors 🤯
putty doesn't find files, it allows you to login to your S3 and type commands Smiley

There's a list of 7 commands there to execute after you login to your S3, and you simply execute them one after the other.

If any command fails you most likely mistyped it.

Edit: or there some problem with your access to the kano.is web site Tongue
I know its annoying why i cant access kano.is
Will try again after work Sad
AerialGopher
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 4


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 03:23:18 PM
 #36112

Have a bad hash Board?  Think Again....
I moved one S9 from a garage to in the house.  Plugged it back in, hash board not hashing. Wow..  my luck.

So after several reboots, firmware downgrade resets, etc. I found one post that mentioned power issues....

They say a APW3++ is insufficient for a S9 on 110/120 volt.  Well. I beg to differ, I have had them running for months like this..  several of them in fact.

Chain 5 was the bad one, I moved chain  5 from controller to middle hash board, found that now that hash board did not work, but the original one did.

Thought, well someone said it didn't have enough power, tried different PSU ( New one as a spare)   Same issue.  Hash boards all worked, just that CHain 5 from controller did not work.  Bad controller?

Plugged in the other PSU to power one has board Middle hash board connected to chain 5 ( Swapped from chain 6)  Powers up, boots, hashes on all 3 boards.  Hmm weird.

Put back so that CHain 5 6 and 7 are in sequence again as original, still powering middle hash board with 2nd PSU,  Boots, only two hash boards hashing ( Chian 5 is not)
Power up first hash board ( original Chain 5 connected to chain 5 ) and still onloy two hash boards hashing, BUT NOT THIS CHAIN 5.

Plugged in chain 5 from controller to middle hash board, powered this middle has board with second PSU, boots, hashes no problems.

So I cant figure out what is wrong.  All the components work, but the first hash board does not like Chain 5, it likes to be on chain 6 with a separate PSU.  Will not work with one psu even if fist hash board is still on chain 6.

Any ideas?

FYI, This posted for those who think they lost a hash board... Which I initially did, but was somewhat relieved to see that it still works.  So you may want to trouble shoot more before you decide bad hash board.

To complicate things even more, just After i first saw this happen to this S9, I had two others experience the same thing, but 20 and 30 minutes after this one did.  Both lost one hash board. But a factory reset on the one, and reboot on the other fixed those.

Confused.
VRobb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 503


I'm in BTC XTC


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 03:30:00 PM
 #36113

<snip>
They say a APW3++ is insufficient for a S9 on 110/120 volt.

<snip>
... it likes to be on chain 6 with a separate PSU.  Will not work with one psu even if fist hash board is still on chain 6.

Any ideas?

Yes, the infamous "They" are correct.

I don't believe in superstition because it's bad luck
In Hotels, I prefer the 13thF1oor6CAwyzyxXPNnRvu3nhhYeqZdc
These aren't the Droids you're looking for: S5 & S7 (Sold), R4B2, R4B4 (RIP),S9-13.5 & S9r-11.5
AerialGopher
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 4


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 03:59:16 PM
 #36114

<snip>
They say a APW3++ is insufficient for a S9 on 110/120 volt.

<snip>
... it likes to be on chain 6 with a separate PSU.  Will not work with one psu even if fist hash board is still on chain 6.

Any ideas?

Yes, the infamous "They" are correct.


So why did it work until now, 2 months actually, and as well as 6 others one of which has been now 3 months.  What changed that caused just this one to act different?
rifleman74
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 21

4 s9's 2 821's


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 04:47:08 PM
 #36115

Time to start snap, crackle, and popping!   CRACK A LACK THIS BIZLOCK!


MINE ON WITH KANO-SAN!
BTfd2e93
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 05:46:10 PM
 #36116

<snip>
They say a APW3++ is insufficient for a S9 on 110/120 volt.

<snip>
... it likes to be on chain 6 with a separate PSU.  Will not work with one psu even if fist hash board is still on chain 6.

Any ideas?

Yes, the infamous "They" are correct.


So why did it work until now, 2 months actually, and as well as 6 others one of which has been now 3 months.  What changed that caused just this one to act different?

i personally think that you were right on the brink ... with your power delivery.  There is a reason why they say that the PSU cannot run an S9 at 110/120v.  It needs minimum 1350W to run (meaning 12.27A at 110V, not even accounting for the loses on the PSU) ... and you might have been running right at the limit in your garage.  Even a slight drop in voltage or amperage in your home socket ... you would drop under that 1350W mark.  (i.e. your house socket was bleeding voltage/current to other devices etc).

Bitmain PSUs are not the most well made PSUs ... and known to do weird things when current is not in abundance.. its highly possible that it just wasnt able to deliver the power to your S9.
heartlandmining
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 5


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 05:53:11 PM
 #36117

So why did it work until now..?
You say "work," whereas others would say "stress your hardware well beyond rated capacities."

Your S9/APW3++/110v trifecta will certainly lead to early hardware failure.

Edit/Addendum: That's one of the reasons to prefer the "original" APW3 power supplies - without the "++" and lower in profile.  They won't spin up an S7/S9 on 110v by design.
AerialGopher
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 4


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 06:09:25 PM
 #36118

The plan is to put it all on 240 volt, to balance out the load across L1 and L2  I just haven't had time to finish it all.
I am tempted to move it back to where it came from to see if the one power supply works.  Interestignly enough, the plug I plugged it into has nothing else on it, and it is a plug right at the panel box, so it is significantly closer than the one in the garage.

bigolin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 2


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 06:43:29 PM
 #36119

The plan is to put it all on 240 volt, to balance out the load across L1 and L2  I just haven't had time to finish it all.
I am tempted to move it back to where it came from to see if the one power supply works.  Interestignly enough, the plug I plugged it into has nothing else on it, and it is a plug right at the panel box, so it is significantly closer than the one in the garage.



I'm with the other fellas. I was nervous to try and mine on 110v since I've personally experienced some tragedy at the hands of doing so. When I read that the bitmain PSU wouldn't run a single S9 on 110v I knew I had to find a way to make 220v work even though the only 220v connection I have at my place is the dryer. So I found a lovely PDU which runs off of my dryer connection allowing me to run all 4 S9's off the single PDU connection. This runs right around 24 amps on a 30 amp circuit and it's been running for over 40 days without any issues. I actually wired a 25 foot extension cord to run from my laundry room inside to the garage and removed the deadbolt on the garage door and wired the extension through the deadbolt hole so my garage door can remain fully shut, the miners are in the garage enjoying the cool winter air and my wife doesn't want to murder me from all the noise/heat/cold/whatever that exists in the garage. It's been a win win and I highly recommend finding a way to get on 220v. I will never consider mining on 110v again, but that is just my opinion.
A.Delaney
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 11


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 06:52:25 PM
 #36120

The plan is to put it all on 240 volt, to balance out the load across L1 and L2  I just haven't had time to finish it all.
I am tempted to move it back to where it came from to see if the one power supply works.  Interestignly enough, the plug I plugged it into has nothing else on it, and it is a plug right at the panel box, so it is significantly closer than the one in the garage.



Chances are it’s not your power as much as it’s the apw3++ psu. People have had problems with them running on 220v let alone 110v. The efficiency has a +/- range and I think it’s mostly minus. I would use 2 Hp server psu’s if I needed to run on 110v.
Pages: « 1 ... 1756 1757 1758 1759 1760 1761 1762 1763 1764 1765 1766 1767 1768 1769 1770 1771 1772 1773 1774 1775 1776 1777 1778 1779 1780 1781 1782 1783 1784 1785 1786 1787 1788 1789 1790 1791 1792 1793 1794 1795 1796 1797 1798 1799 1800 1801 1802 1803 1804 1805 [1806] 1807 1808 1809 1810 1811 1812 1813 1814 1815 1816 1817 1818 1819 1820 1821 1822 1823 1824 1825 1826 1827 1828 1829 1830 1831 1832 1833 1834 1835 1836 1837 1838 1839 1840 1841 1842 1843 1844 1845 1846 1847 1848 1849 1850 1851 1852 1853 1854 1855 1856 ... 2156 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!