Bitcoin Forum
October 16, 2018, 02:15:22 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [Guide] Dogie's Comprehensive Avalon Avalon4 Setup [HD]  (Read 9366 times)
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1053


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
January 12, 2015, 07:00:00 PM
 #1

Dogie's Miner Setup Guides:
    ASICMiner Blade
ASICMiner Cube
ASICMiner Tube
ASICMiner Prisma
Avalon Avalon2
Avalon Avalon3
Avalon Avalon4
Avalon Avalon6
SpondooliesTech SP10
SpondooliesTech SP20
SpondooliesTech SP30
SpondooliesTech SP35
Technobit HEX16B
Technobit HEX8A1
Technobit HEX4M
Technobit 2HEX4M
KNCMiner Saturn/Jupiter
Bitmain AntMiner S1
Bitmain AntMiner S2
Bitmain AntMiner S3
Bitmain AntMiner S4
Bitmain AntMiner S4+
Bitmain AntMiner S5
Bitmain AntMiner S7
Bitmain AntMiner C1
Bitmain AntMiner U3
RockMiner R-Box
RockMiner New R-Box
RockMiner R3-Box
RockMiner T1
HashCoins Apollo
HashCoins Ares
NonceTech Sampo
Yiazo YBF
BTCGarden AMV1
Bitmine Coincraft Desk V2
HashRatio Tsunami
XBTech Pacific 1250
BitCrane T-110
Black Arrow Prospero X1
AMT 1.25TH
C-Scape HexFury USB
C-Scape BiFury USB
MoonlightMiner NanoFury II USB
    Gigampz PSU breakout board


    Guide meta thread
    DefaultTrust Visualisation
    Power Supply analysis guide
    Manufacturer trustworthiness guide
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Nicely formatted version available at dogiecoin.com!



Contents:
0a) What to Expect
0b) What You Need
1) Powering
2) Cooling
3) Case
4a) Configuration (TL-WR703N)
4b) Configuration (Raspberry Pi)
5) Troubleshooting
6) Where to buy


0) What to Expect (top)
The Avalon 4 takes on a new form factor from its predecessor and is now a fully encompassed unit. Each Avalon 4 contains two hashing boards which are
in turn made up of 5 mini hashing boards to increase redundancy. An external controller is required, and can use a modified WR703N router or a Raspberry
Pi
. A 4 pin interconnect wire, a 4 pin to micro USB adapter and a micro USB to USB cable is included in the package.

Chips40x 28nm Avalon 4 A2322
Hashrate1000GH
Rated Voltage12V
Rated Current50A
Power.Consumption~690W

 
 
      

      


0b) What You Need (top)
You will need a few accessories and a power supply to get started. I recommend buying the controller directly from Avalon as they will preflash it with the
correct firmware.


                             Click your flag to find everything you need to get started at Amazon!             
                    
                                         
 

1) Powering (top)
Avalon 4's do not come with a power supply, and you will need a typical computer PSU with 4xPCI-E 6 pin power connectors. All 4 PCI-E connectors are
required. We also need to tell the PSU to always be on, as there isn't a motherboard to do this. Cut a paper clip into a U and insert it into the green wire
and either black wire to the side of the green wire. Tape it up for safety. The power supply will now be controlled by its switch on the rear socket.

      


2) Cooling (top)
Each module has its own 120mx38mm NMB-MAT7 4715KL-04W-B560mm fan that sucks air through the sealed case and out the back of the unit. Noise
levels are very reasonable even at 35C ambient and make a change from the Antminer S5 and SpondooliesTech SP20. Fan speeds are automatically
controlled although the user can override fan speeds.

      
 
      




3) Case (top)
Avalon 4's are entirely enclosed in an anodised steel case. A shipped unit weighs 8.7kg and the shipping box measures 230mm x 235mm x 490mm while the
unit weights 8.0kg and measures 160mm x 165mm x 390mm.

                                                                   Click here to see a 360 degree view!

      

      


4a) Configuration (TL-WR703N) (top)
Connectivity has been updated to allow for up to 20 units to be daisy chained off one USB port.

Wiring:
  • Plug one 4 pin cable connected from the 4 pin header on the unit to the micro USB adapter.
  • Connect a micro USB to USB cable to the micro USB adapter, and then plug this into your controller.
  • More units can be added by plugging another 4 pin cable from the second unit to the first unit's other 4 pin header.
  • Plug in a network cable from the WR703N to your router, and power it on.

Configuration:
  • Power on the power supply using its switch at the back.
  • Make sure or your router's subnet is 0, ie 192.168.0.x. If not then change it to 0, this is just temporary. ***If this is not possible, see below***
  • Using a browser, navigate to 192.168.0.100 - this goes to the WR703N's configuration page.
  • Login using "root" as the username.
  • Navigate to Network -> Interfaces -> WAN -> Edit.
  • Change protocol to DHCP and click "Save & Apply".
  • Using a browser, navigate to your router and find the IP it has assigned the WR703N and navigate to that IP.
  • Navigate to the page Status -> Miner Configuration. Enter your pool information in the below format.
  • Navigate to the page "Miner Status" to check mining has started.
  • You can then change your router subnet back to whatever you are used to using.

Alternative Subnet Change:
  • Unplug your computer from all internet sources.
  • Plug in an ethernet cable from the WR703N to your computer.
  • Navigate to Control Panel -> Network and Sharing Centre -> Change Adapter Settings.
  • Right click on your ethernet adapter -> Properties.
  • Click on "Internet Protocol Version 4" and click properties.
  • Select "Use the following IP address" and enter the following:
  • IP Address: 192.168.0.1, Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0, Default Gateway: 192.168.0.100.
  • Plug in an ethernet cable from the WR703N to you router.
  • Restart the configuration instructions as above.
_______________________________________________________________________________ ________________________________________________
Antpool Register!
Code:
Servers : stratum+tcp://stratum.antpool.com:3333
User    : username.worker or username_worker - auto creates workers!
Password: anypassword
GHash IO Register!
Code:
Servers : stratum+tcp://us1.ghash.io:3333
User    : username.worker  - auto creates workers!
Password: anypassword


4b) Configuration (RaspberryPi) (top)
Connectivity has been updated to allow for up to 20 units to be daisy chained off one USB port.

Wiring:
  • Plug one 4 pin cable connected from the 4 pin header on the unit to the micro USB adapter.
  • Connect a micro USB to USB cable to the micro USB adapter, and then plug this into your controller.
  • More units can be added by plugging another 4 pin cable from the second unit to the first unit's other 4 pin header.
  • Plug in a network cable from the WR703N to your router, and power it on.

Configuration:
  • Put the SD card into another computer.
  • Download the RasperryPi Avalon 4 OS image (sdcard-vfat-ext4.img)
  • Download the Win32 Disk Imager and use it to flash SD card with this image.
  • Put SD card into RaspPi and power it on.
  • Power on the power supply using its switch at the back.
  • Make sure or your router's subnet is 0, ie 192.168.0.x. If not then change it to 0, this is just temporary. ***If this is not possible, see below***
  • Using a browser, navigate to 192.168.0.100 - this goes to the Raspberry Pi's configuration page.
  • Login using "root" as the username.
  • Navigate to Network -> Interfaces -> WAN -> Edit.
  • Change protocol to DHCP and click "Save & Apply".
  • Using a browser, navigate to your router and find the IP it has assigned the Raspberry Pi and navigate to that IP.
  • Navigate to the page Status -> Miner Configuration. Enter your pool information in the below format.
  • Navigate to the page "Miner Status" to check mining has started.
  • You can then change your router subnet back to whatever you are used to using.

Alternative Subnet Change:
  • Unplug your computer from all internet sources.
  • Plug in an ethernet cable from the Raspberry Pi to your computer.
  • Navigate to Control Panel -> Network and Sharing Centre -> Change Adapter Settings.
  • Right click on your ethernet adapter -> Properties.
  • Click on "Internet Protocol Version 4" and click properties.
  • Select "Use the following IP address" and enter the following:
  • IP Address: 192.168.0.1, Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0, Default Gateway: 192.168.0.100.
  • Plug in an ethernet cable from the Raspberry Pi to you router.
  • Restart the configuration instructions as above.
_______________________________________________________________________________ ________________________________________________
Antpool Register!
Code:
Servers : stratum+tcp://stratum.antpool.com:3333
User    : username.worker or username_worker - auto creates workers!
Password: anypassword
BTCGuild Register!
Code:
Servers : stratum+tcp://stratum.btcguild.com:3333
User    : username_worker
Password: anypassword
GHash IO Register!
Code:
Servers : stratum+tcp://us1.ghash.io:3333
User    : username.worker  - auto creates workers!
Password: anypassword




5) Troubleshooting (top)

ProblemSolution
Under ASIC status, one chip is always an "x"?Will the miner ever beep?
  - There is a faulty chip - nothing we can do. Hash rate will be affected by ~1%.  - Possibly, there is a beeper on this controller but there is no "Miner configuration" option to disable it.
What temperatures should I aim for?- Try to achieve <60C for long lifetimes. Temperatures should not be let to rise above 70C.
How can I tell what firmware version I have now?- Navigate to Status -> CGMiner API Log and look at "Firmware Version".
Where.can.I.find.the.latest.firmware.for.the.WR703N?- Download the latest firmware from here (the WR703N.bin).
Where can I find the latest firmware for the Pi?- Download the latest firmware from here (the sdcard-vfat-ext4.img).
How do I install the latest firmware?- Download firmware as above. Navigate to System -> Upgrade and click "browse". Select the
downloaded file and click "Flash image". Do NOT interrupt this process or you will brick the unit.
My.power.supply's.cables.are.braided.or.aren't.color.coded- See below diagram for pin-outs.


      

 


Legal disclaimer: This information is for general guidance and does not constitute expert advice. We are not responsible if you, your property or a third
party is injured or damaged as a result of any interaction with this information, and no warranty is provided. All text and images are covered by copyright.

6) Where to buy (top)

                    
            


1539699322
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539699322

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539699322
Reply with quote  #2

1539699322
Report to moderator
1539699322
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539699322

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539699322
Reply with quote  #2

1539699322
Report to moderator
1539699322
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539699322

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539699322
Reply with quote  #2

1539699322
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Rabinovitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1015



View Profile
January 13, 2015, 04:13:38 AM
 #2

Quote
Temperatures should not be let to rise above 70C

Where did you get this information?? Is it from Avalon chip's datasheet?

Quote
and you will need a typical computer PSU with 4xPCI-E 6 pin power connector

I'm wondering why does they put 8-pin connectors on miner's boards?..

From Siberia with love!
Never do any business with Kirill Stepanenko (Volgograd, Russia)
Пpoфeccиoнaльнo зaнимaюcь paзвёpтывaниeм фepм (ASIC, GPU, BURST), oбopyдoвaниeм пoмeщeний для мaйнингa.
Sitarow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1778
Merit: 1043



View Profile
January 13, 2015, 04:58:46 AM
 #3

Thank you for the great photos.

Keep up the good work.

Do you know if the power  supply can be 9v dc like the S5?
kabopar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 13, 2015, 10:21:31 AM
 #4

Thanks for the nice guide and photos.  I liked the '360 deg' view photo. 
As Rabinovitch said, the power connectors clearly look like 8 pin and not 6 pin PCI-E.

Cheers
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1053


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2015, 10:36:20 PM
 #5

Quote
Temperatures should not be let to rise above 70C

Where did you get this information?? Is it from Avalon chip's datasheet?

No, its just a sensible number. Chips are no where near any boundary under stock cooling as it works so well.


Quote
and you will need a typical computer PSU with 4xPCI-E 6 pin power connector

I'm wondering why does they put 8-pin connectors on miner's boards?..

Thanks for the nice guide and photos.  I liked the '360 deg' view photo. 
As Rabinovitch said, the power connectors clearly look like 8 pin and not 6 pin PCI-E.

Cheers

Correct, they are 8 pin however to keep from confusing people I refer to them as 6 pin as that's what they will have seen on every other miner and are familiar with. If they already know the difference between 6 and 8 pin, then they don't need the information in the first place. Its a bit of a catch 22. You could probably also get away with only 2 PCI-E 6 pin, and even on one cable strand if its 16AWG, but again if you're in a position to use a more extreme arrangement then you likely already know that.

dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1053


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2015, 10:37:08 PM
 #6

Thank you for the great photos.

Keep up the good work.

Do you know if the power  supply can be 9v dc like the S5?

It has full DC2DC so it wouldn't give the intended effect.

Rabinovitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1015



View Profile
January 24, 2015, 10:26:35 AM
 #7

What about noise level measurements? How can we more or less objectively compare it with other mining hardware before buying?

From Siberia with love!
Never do any business with Kirill Stepanenko (Volgograd, Russia)
Пpoфeccиoнaльнo зaнимaюcь paзвёpтывaниeм фepм (ASIC, GPU, BURST), oбopyдoвaниeм пoмeщeний для мaйнингa.
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1009



View Profile
January 24, 2015, 11:08:39 AM
 #8

Quote
Temperatures should not be let to rise above 70C

Where did you get this information?? Is it from Avalon chip's datasheet?

No, its just a sensible number. Chips are no where near any boundary under stock cooling as it works so well.


Quote
and you will need a typical computer PSU with 4xPCI-E 6 pin power connector

I'm wondering why does they put 8-pin connectors on miner's boards?..

Thanks for the nice guide and photos.  I liked the '360 deg' view photo. 
As Rabinovitch said, the power connectors clearly look like 8 pin and not 6 pin PCI-E.

Cheers

Correct, they are 8 pin however to keep from confusing people I refer to them as 6 pin as that's what they will have seen on every other miner and are familiar with. If they already know the difference between 6 and 8 pin, then they don't need the information in the first place. Its a bit of a catch 22. You could probably also get away with only 2 PCI-E 6 pin, and even on one cable strand if its 16AWG, but again if you're in a position to use a more extreme arrangement then you likely already know that.

So you should use PCIE 8pin? Or you can use 6pin? Whats the manufacturers reccomendation?

It does make a difference as you need to be sure when people buy their PSU's for these.

Mine at pools that pay transaction fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1053


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2015, 01:13:12 PM
 #9

So you should use PCIE 8pin? Or you can use 6pin? Whats the manufacturers reccomendation?

It does make a difference as you need to be sure when people buy their PSU's for these.

8 pin if you've got them, although 6 is perfectly fine. Avalon units always have power connections with a large safety margin.

dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1053


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2015, 01:35:47 PM
 #10

What about noise level measurements? How can we more or less objectively compare it with other mining hardware before buying?

Spent about 30m looking for my proper decibelometer but couldn't find it. Lets put it this way, its the quietest thing in my farm by FAR. Its quieter than the PSU its running on :s

I've slightly underclocked my unit to 900GH, and in a 33C ambient the fan was running @ 1600rpm with unit temps of 44C. The heatsinks on this are excellent, and combined with being only 50% power consumption of a stock SP20 its always going to be very quiet.

Please consider filling out a quick survey about my guides to help improve them! You'll be entered into a raffle to win 2x $20 vouchers as a thank you.

                             

valkir
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 27, 2015, 03:22:56 AM
 #11

I need your help!  Grin

And you should also try to remake this guide since the avalon change a lot.

4 X 6 Pcie and its now black.

Firmware is different (if you can install it)  Tongue

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1053


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2015, 08:12:44 AM
 #12

I need your help!  Grin

And you should also try to remake this guide since the avalon change a lot.

4 X 6 Pcie and its now black.

Firmware is different (if you can install it)  Tongue

That is not substantially different. Please don't post the same question in SIX different places, especially when you ask me to come online only to find you offline within 10 minutes of your emails.

valkir
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 27, 2015, 12:55:28 PM
 #13

I need your help!  Grin

And you should also try to remake this guide since the avalon change a lot.

4 X 6 Pcie and its now black.

Firmware is different (if you can install it)  Tongue

That is not substantially different. Please don't post the same question in SIX different places, especially when you ask me to come online only to find you offline within 10 minutes of your emails.

Sorry man it was 2 am here!  Grin

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1053


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2015, 01:58:30 PM
 #14

I need your help!  Grin

And you should also try to remake this guide since the avalon change a lot.

4 X 6 Pcie and its now black.

Firmware is different (if you can install it)  Tongue

That is not substantially different. Please don't post the same question in SIX different places, especially when you ask me to come online only to find you offline within 10 minutes of your emails.

Sorry man it was 2 am here!  Grin

Sorted over teamviewer

valkir
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 27, 2015, 02:01:54 PM
 #15

I need your help!  Grin

And you should also try to remake this guide since the avalon change a lot.

4 X 6 Pcie and its now black.

Firmware is different (if you can install it)  Tongue

That is not substantially different. Please don't post the same question in SIX different places, especially when you ask me to come online only to find you offline within 10 minutes of your emails.

Sorry man it was 2 am here!  Grin

Sorted over teamviewer

Thanks you Dogie!

Tip is on the way! I will make a review of the miner tonight!  Grin

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
MaximeAD
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 101


cryptominer.ca


View Profile WWW
February 24, 2015, 01:26:06 PM
 #16

Hi dogie,

On their website: https://ehash.com/product/avalon4-module-1t/ , they advertise 1.3 TH/s. But your guide specify a 1.0 TH/s. Did you try "Turbo mode"?


http://www.cryptominer.ca - Bitcoin Miner Hosting Solutions
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1053


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
February 24, 2015, 03:15:51 PM
 #17

Hi dogie,

On their website: https://ehash.com/product/avalon4-module-1t/ , they advertise 1.3 TH/s. But your guide specify a 1.0 TH/s. Did you try "Turbo mode"?

Yes, It goes to 1.3 comfortably and far beyond because the board quality and cooling system has so much headroom. There's not much point going above 1.3TH as you start dropping efficiency quite rapidly.

They changed the 'rating' to 1.3TH because it was getting unfavourable comparisons to other miners that rate at their absolute maximum (ie SP20's '1.7' TH).

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2254
Merit: 1352


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
February 27, 2015, 10:30:14 PM
 #18

dogie do you have a link to the bitcointalk avalon page.  can't find it at the moment.  TIA phil

found link

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1053


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
February 28, 2015, 04:14:27 AM
 #19

dogie do you have a link to the bitcointalk avalon page.  can't find it at the moment.  TIA phil

found link

Users thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=140539.0
Avalon4 thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=779612.0

Teferi66
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2015, 05:22:54 AM
 #20

I have just received my 4.2TH suite from Avalon but am having issues with the setup. After following all your steps and setting up the WR703N, hooking everything up I get the ERR lights below on the machine:

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-pn3Dt1J4EK8/VTnSaRlnQWI/AAAAAAAARSk/nbhSQ4brVeI/w467-h831-no/ERR%2Blights.jpg

My cgminer status shows all the pools are alive and getting work:


https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-OTXCBuTCm6w/VTnU4YajDyI/AAAAAAAARTY/DvTUN27_NEM/w1598-h438-no/cgminer%2Bstatus.PNG

and here is what is output on the cgminer API log:

Code:
[Firmware Version] => Canaan A4-20150213

luci: 9dc204b
cgminer: 24969c5
cgminer-openwrt-packages: c8ddae8


Reply was 'STATUS=S,When=1429851335,Code=70,Msg=CGMiner stats,Description=cgminer 4.9.0|STATS=0,ID=POOL0,Elapsed=26,Calls=0,Wait=0.000000,Max=0.000000,Min=99999999.000000,Pool Calls=0,Pool Attempts=0,Pool Wait=0.000000,Pool Max=0.000000,Pool Min=99999999.000000,Pool Av=0.000000,Work Had Roll Time=false,Work Can Roll=false,Work Had Expire=false,Work Roll Time=0,Work Diff=16.00000000,Min Diff=16.00000000,Max Diff=16.00000000,Min Diff Count=6,Max Diff Count=6,Times Sent=2,Bytes Sent=146,Times Recv=5,Bytes Recv=2609,Net Bytes Sent=146,Net Bytes Recv=2609|STATS=1,ID=POOL1,Elapsed=26,Calls=0,Wait=0.000000,Max=0.000000,Min=99999999.000000,Pool Calls=0,Pool Attempts=0,Pool Wait=0.000000,Pool Max=0.000000,Pool Min=99999999.000000,Pool Av=0.000000,Work Had Roll Time=false,Work Can Roll=false,Work Had Expire=false,Work Roll Time=0,Work Diff=32.00000000,Min Diff=32.00000000,Max Diff=32.00000000,Min Diff Count=6,Max Diff Count=6,Times Sent=2,Bytes Sent=145,Times Recv=7,Bytes Recv=3760,Net Bytes Sent=145,Net Bytes Recv=3760|STATS=2,ID=POOL2,Elapsed=26,Calls=0,Wait=0.000000,Max=0.000000,Min=99999999.000000,Pool Calls=0,Pool Attempts=0,Pool Wait=0.000000,Pool Max=0.000000,Pool Min=99999999.000000,Pool Av=0.000000,Work Had Roll Time=false,Work Can Roll=false,Work Had Expire=false,Work Roll Time=0,Work Diff=127.99804688,Min Diff=127.99804688,Max Diff=127.99804688,Min Diff Count=5,Max Diff Count=5,Times Sent=3,Bytes Sent=219,Times Recv=6,Bytes Recv=21042,Net Bytes Sent=219,Net Bytes Recv=21042|'
[STATUS] =>
(
   [STATUS] => S
   [When] => 1429851335
   [Code ] => 70
   [Msg] => CGMiner stats
   [Description] => cgminer 4.9.0
)
[STATS0] =>
(
   [STATS] => 0
   [ID] => POOL0
   [Elapsed] => 26
   [Calls] => 0
   [Wait] => 0.000000
   [Max] => 0.000000
   [Min] => 99999999.000000
   [Pool Calls] => 0
   [Pool Attempts] => 0
   [Pool Wait] => 0.000000
   [Pool Max] => 0.000000
   [Pool Min] => 99999999.000000
   [Pool Av] => 0.000000
   [Work Had Roll Time] => false
   [Work Can Roll] => false
   [Work Had Expire] => false
   [Work Roll Time] => 0
   [Work Diff] => 16.00000000
   [Min Diff] => 16.00000000
   [Max Diff] => 16.00000000
   [Min Diff Count] => 6
   [Max Diff Count] => 6
   [Times Sent] => 2
   [Bytes Sent] => 146
   [Times Recv] => 5
   [Bytes Recv] => 2609
   [Net Bytes Sent] => 146
   [Net Bytes Recv] => 2609
)
[STATS1] =>
(
   [STATS] => 1
   [ID] => POOL1
   [Elapsed] => 26
   [Calls] => 0
   [Wait] => 0.000000
   [Max] => 0.000000
   [Min] => 99999999.000000
   [Pool Calls] => 0
   [Pool Attempts] => 0
   [Pool Wait] => 0.000000
   [Pool Max] => 0.000000
   [Pool Min] => 99999999.000000
   [Pool Av] => 0.000000
   [Work Had Roll Time] => false
   [Work Can Roll] => false
   [Work Had Expire] => false
   [Work Roll Time] => 0
   [Work Diff] => 32.00000000
   [Min Diff] => 32.00000000
   [Max Diff] => 32.00000000
   [Min Diff Count] => 6
   [Max Diff Count] => 6
   [Times Sent] => 2
   [Bytes Sent] => 145
   [Times Recv] => 7
   [Bytes Recv] => 3760
   [Net Bytes Sent] => 145
   [Net Bytes Recv] => 3760
)
[STATS2] =>
(
   [STATS] => 2
   [ID] => POOL2
   [Elapsed] => 26
   [Calls] => 0
   [Wait] => 0.000000
   [Max] => 0.000000
   [Min] => 99999999.000000
   [Pool Calls] => 0
   [Pool Attempts] => 0
   [Pool Wait] => 0.000000
   [Pool Max] => 0.000000
   [Pool Min] => 99999999.000000
   [Pool Av] => 0.000000
   [Work Had Roll Time] => false
   [Work Can Roll] => false
   [Work Had Expire] => false
   [Work Roll Time] => 0
   [Work Diff] => 127.99804688
   [Min Diff] => 127.99804688
   [Max Diff] => 127.99804688
   [Min Diff Count] => 5
   [Max Diff Count] => 5
   [Times Sent] => 3
   [Bytes Sent] => 219
   [Times Recv] => 6
   [Bytes Recv] => 21042
   [Net Bytes Sent] => 219
   [Net Bytes Recv] => 21042
)


From the Avalon Wiki page (https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Avalon4) below:

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-icgq5fKtm9o/VTnS5lXMlkI/AAAAAAAARS0/cEfgWBxD5Pg/w686-h367-no/ERR%2BLights%2BWiki.PNG


It seems as if the machine is failing POST (Sorry, this error is just beyond me at present, please help!) or worse a module is dead, which cannot be good. However as all three machines are showing the same behavior I am hoping it is some other networking issue.

Also sometimes the cgminer API log says this:

Code:
[Firmware Version] => Canaan A4-20150213

luci: 9dc204b
cgminer: 24969c5
cgminer-openwrt-packages: c8ddae8


Socket connect failed: Connection refused
[code]

Can you please help guide me through this issue, I can't wait to hear my new Avalons humming away!

I have been running 4 Avalon3s chained together for almost 6 months without issue so I am not a complete novice when it comes to setting these things up, I just know when to ask for help, and that is now! Please can you help me get my new rig up and running?
[/code]
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!