Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 03:43:14 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [Guide] Dogie's Comprehensive Bitmain Antminer S4 Setup [HD]  (Read 48824 times)
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2014, 08:03:30 PM
 #1

Dogie's Miner Setup Guides:
    ASICMiner Blade
ASICMiner Cube
ASICMiner Tube
ASICMiner Prisma
Avalon Avalon2
Avalon Avalon3
Avalon Avalon4
Avalon Avalon6
SpondooliesTech SP10
SpondooliesTech SP20
SpondooliesTech SP30
SpondooliesTech SP35
Technobit HEX16B
Technobit HEX8A1
Technobit HEX4M
Technobit 2HEX4M
KNCMiner Saturn/Jupiter
Bitmain AntMiner S1
Bitmain AntMiner S2
Bitmain AntMiner S3
Bitmain AntMiner S4
Bitmain AntMiner S4+
Bitmain AntMiner S5
Bitmain AntMiner S7
Bitmain AntMiner C1
Bitmain AntMiner U3
RockMiner R-Box
RockMiner New R-Box
RockMiner R3-Box
RockMiner T1
HashCoins Apollo
HashCoins Ares
NonceTech Sampo
Yiazo YBF
BTCGarden AMV1
Bitmine Coincraft Desk V2
HashRatio Tsunami
XBTech Pacific 1250
BitCrane T-110
Black Arrow Prospero X1
AMT 1.25TH
C-Scape HexFury USB
C-Scape BiFury USB
MoonlightMiner NanoFury II USB
    Gigampz PSU breakout board


    Guide meta thread
    DefaultTrust Visualisation
    Power Supply analysis guide
    Manufacturer trustworthiness guide
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Nicely formatted version available at dogiecoin.com!



Contents:
0a) What to Expect
0b) What You Need
1) Powering
2) Cooling
3) Case
4) Configuration
5) Troubleshooting
6) Where to buy


0a) What to Expect (top)
Bitmain's AntMiner S4 combines the hashrate of nearly 5 S3s into a 3U rackmountable server. 160 BM1382 chips are spread across 4 mining boards and
are cooled with 4x120mm fans. The S4 is standalone and does not require an external controller.

Chips160x Bitmain BM1382 Gen2
Hashrate~2000GH
Rated Voltage12V
Rated Current117A
Power.Consumption1400W

 

      
 
      


0b) What You Need (top)
You will need a few accessories to get started.


                             Click your flag to find everything you need to get started at Amazon!             
                    
                                         


1) Powering (top)
S4's come with a internal 1400W custom power supply. Please note that in order to start the unit, you must press and hold the push button on the back
of the power supply.

      


2) Cooling (top)
The S4 is self sufficient in cooling terms and utilises four 120mm unmarked PWM controlled fans which operate between 3500 and 4200rpm. All four are
automatically controlled by the software and react to increased temperatures. The fans spin at maximum RPM which is loud, but are loud due to
the shear volume of air displaced as opposed to annoying tones.

The rear of each hashing board is covered by a full cover aluminium heatsink, and the front by smaller curved finned heatsinks over the chips. Please be
careful when handling these heatsinks, they are extremely sharp.

      
 
      




3) Case (top)
The S4 is smaller than previous generations and is easy to lift and install. The aluminium case is held closed by 6 screws placed on the top for easy
access. Internally, the PSU's compartment is separated from the mining area and cables are neatly routed out of the way. Please be careful when
replacing the case lid, that you make sure the grill on the lid is aligned with the PSU, else the PSU will be suffocated and may overheat.

A shipped S4 weighs 16kg and the dimensions of the shipping box are 580 x 580 x 270mm. The unpacked unit measures 432mm x 442mm x 133mm.

      

      


4) Configuration (top)
The S4 is standalone and does not require an external controller.

Wiring:
  • Plug in a power cable from the AntMiner to the mains.
  • Plug in an ethernet cable from the AntMiner to you router.

Configuration:
  • Power on the power supply using its push button at the back.
  • Make sure that your router's subnet is 1, ie 192.168.1.x. If not then change it to 1, this is just temporary. ***If this is not possible, see below***
  • Using a browser, navigate to 192.168.1.99 - this goes to the S4's configuration page.
  • Login using "root" as both the username and password.
  • Navigate to Network -> Settings.
  • Change protocol to DHCP and click "Save & Apply".
  • Using a browser, navigate to your router and find the IP it has assigned the S4 and navigate to that IP. This IP will also be displayed on the LCD.
  • Navigate to the page Miner Configuration -> General Settings. Enter your pool information in the below format.
  • Select "Beeper ringing" to "false" and click "Save & Apply".
  • Navigate to the page "Miner Status" to check mining has started.
  • You can then change your router subnet back to whatever you are used to using.

Alternative Subnet Change:
  • Unplug your computer from all internet sources.
  • Plug in an ethernet cable from the AntMiner to your computer.
  • Navigate to Control Panel -> Network and Sharing Centre -> Change Adapter Settings.
  • Right click on your ethernet adapter -> Properties.
  • Click on "Internet Protocol Version 4" and click properties.
  • Select "Use the following IP address" and enter the following:
  • IP Address: 192.168.1.1, Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0, Default Gateway: 192.168.1.99.
  • Plug in an ethernet cable from the AntMiner to you router.
  • Restart the configuration instructions as above.

***There is currently a firmware issue that prevents the S4 achieving its full hash rate on pools with variable difficulty.
Until a new firmware is issued, its recommended that you use BTCGuild or GHash IO with 2048 difficulty manually set***


Antpool Register!
Code:
Servers : stratum.antpool.com:3333
User    : username.worker or username_worker - auto creates workers!
Password: anypassword
BTCGuild Register!
Code:
Servers : stratum.btcguild.com:3333
User    : username_worker
Password: anypassword
GHash IO Register!
Code:
Servers : us1.ghash.io:3333
User    : username.worker  - auto creates workers!
Password: anypassword



5) Troubleshooting (top)

ProblemSolution
Almost all "x" on one row of "Chips"- A hashing board may be mispowered or faulty. Recheck your cabling and PSU.
How do I change the login password?- Navigate to System -> Administration. Enter the current password and enter your new one twice.
What is the SSH login?- Username is "root", password is "admin".
Can I turn the beeping off when the miner stops mining?- Yes. Navigate to Miner configuration and turn "Beeper Ringing" to false.
I can connect to the AntMiner but its not hashing?- Set the protocol to DHCP via Navigate to Network -> Interfaces -> WAN -> Edit. If you
don't want to use DHCP, navigate to Network -> Settings and make sure "Gateway" is set to the
IP of your router.
What temperatures should I aim for?- Try and achieve <60 for best hash rates, and <70 for long lifetimes. Temperatures should not be
 let to rise above 80C.
Where can I get the latest firmware?- Download from Bitmain's site.
How can I tell what firmware version I have now?- Navigate to System -> Overview and look at "File System Version".
How do I install the latest firmware?- Download firmware as above. Navigate to System -> Upgrade and click "browse". Select the
downloaded file and click "Flash image". Do NOT interrupt this process or you will brick the unit.
How do I reset settings to default?- Once the unit has been on for a few minutes, use a paper clip to press the reset button for
5-10 seconds. It is located in the bottom left hole on the LCD. The miner will then reset with
stock settings.

      
 
 


Legal disclaimer: This information is for general guidance and does not constitute expert advice. We are not responsible if you, your property or a third
party is injured or damaged as a result of any interaction with this information, and no warranty is provided. All text and images are covered by copyright.

6) Where to buy (top)

                    
                                         
            


1513482194
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513482194

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513482194
Reply with quote  #2

1513482194
Report to moderator
1513482194
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513482194

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513482194
Reply with quote  #2

1513482194
Report to moderator
1513482194
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513482194

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513482194
Reply with quote  #2

1513482194
Report to moderator
"Bitcoin: the cutting edge of begging technology." -- Giraffe.BTC
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513482194
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513482194

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513482194
Reply with quote  #2

1513482194
Report to moderator
.....Really?
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 237


View Profile
October 06, 2014, 08:59:47 PM
 #2

If only they worked  Roll Eyes

Is there a reason for you providing a link to bitcoindigger.com who have a proven scam accusation against them:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=782765.200

@ s0br of BAN: Stop being a chicken sh*t & answer the questions like you keep saying you will, or stay the proven scammer you are!! s0br/BAN scam thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=782765.0
megahash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
October 06, 2014, 09:13:28 PM
 #3

If only they worked  Roll Eyes

Is there a reason for you providing a link to bitcoindigger.com who have a proven scam accusation against them:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=782765.200

+100!!
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2014, 09:20:43 PM
 #4

If only they worked  Roll Eyes

Is there a reason for you providing a link to bitcoindigger.com who have a proven scam accusation against them:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=782765.200

+100!!

See https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=755706.0, there are public, open auctions held for which pools are listed. They were started at the rest of a pool (not bitcoindigger) who felt I was arbitrarily choosing which pools were displayed in the limited space.

.....Really?
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 237


View Profile
October 06, 2014, 09:42:52 PM
 #5

The whole idea of the scam thread is so that others can be warned of scammers. Advertising a proven scam group/pool simply because they pay you doesn't seem the wisest decision - but I suppose everyone has their price right? Did you charge them VAT as well?  Wink

@ s0br of BAN: Stop being a chicken sh*t & answer the questions like you keep saying you will, or stay the proven scammer you are!! s0br/BAN scam thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=782765.0
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2296


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 06, 2014, 10:37:02 PM
 #6

You should list CKPool since they use our software for free Smiley

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=789369.0

... and the pool works with the S4

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
bitsolutions
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 246



View Profile
October 06, 2014, 11:19:00 PM
 #7



Contents:
0a) What to Expect
0b) What You Need
1) Powering
2) Cooling
3) Case
4) Configuration
5) Troubleshooting
6) Where to buy


0a) What to Expect (top)
Bitmain's AntMiner S4 combines the hashrate of nearly 5 S3s into a 3U rackmountable server. 160 BM1382 chips are spread across 4 mining boards and
are cooled with 4x120mm fans. The S4 is standalone and does not require an external controller.

Chips160x Bitmain BM1382 Gen2
Hashrate~2000GH
Rated Voltage12V
Rated Current117A
Power.Consumption1400W




0b) What You Need (top)
You will need a few accessories to get started.


                             Click your flag to find everything you need to get started at Amazon!              


1) Powering (top)
S4's come with a internal 1400W custom power supply. Please note that in order to start the unit, you must press and hold the push button on the back
of the power supply.



2) Cooling (top)
The S4 is self sufficient in cooling terms and utilises four 120mm unmarked PWM controlled fans which operate between 3500 and 4200rpm. All four are
automatically controlled by the software and react to increased temperatures. The fans spin at maximum RPM while the operating system loads which
is loud, and the unit itself is quite loud during operation but due to the shear volume of air displaced.

The rear of each hashing board is covered by a full cover aluminium heatsink, and the front by smaller curved finned heatsinks over the chips. Please be
careful when handling these heatsinks, they are extremely sharp.





3) Case (top)
The S4 is smaller than previous generations and is easy to lift and install. The aluminium case is held closed by 6 screws placed on the top for easy
access. Internally, the PSU's compartment is separated from the mining area and cables are neatly routed out of the way. Please be careful when
replacing the case lid, that you make sure the grill on the lid is aligned with the PSU, else the PSU will be suffocated and may overheat.

A shipped S4 weighs 16kg and the unit measures 432mm x 442mm x 133mm.


4) Configuration (top)
The S4 is standalone and does not require an external controller.

Wiring:
  • Plug in a power cable from the AntMiner to the mains
  • Plug in an ethernet cable from the AntMiner to you router.

Configuration:
  • Power on the power supply using its push button at the back.
  • Make sure that your router's subnet is 1, ie 192.168.1.x. If not then change it to 1, this is just temporary. ***If this is not possible, see below***
  • Using a browser, navigate to 192.168.1.99 - this goes to the S3's configuration page.
  • Login using "root" as both the username and password.
  • Navigate to Network -> Settings.
  • Change protocol to DHCP and click "Save & Apply".
  • Using a browser, navigate to your router and find the IP it has assigned the S3 and navigate to that IP. This IP will also be displayed on the LCD.
  • Navigate to the page Miner Configuration -> General Settings. Enter your pool information in the below format.
  • Select "Beeper ringing" to "false" and click "Save & Apply".
  • Navigate to the page "Miner Status" to check mining has started.
  • You can then change your router subnet back to whatever you are used to using.

Alternative Subnet Change:
  • Unplug your computer from all internet sources.
  • Plug in an ethernet cable from the AntMiner to your computer.
  • Navigate to Control Panel -> Network and Sharing Centre -> Change Adapter Settings.
  • Right click on your ethernet adapter -> Properties.
  • Click on "Internet Protocol Version 4" and click properties.
  • Select "Use the following IP address" and enter the following:
  • IP Address: 192.168.1.1, Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0, Default Gateway: 192.168.1.99.
  • Plug in an ethernet cable from the AntMiner to you router.
  • Restart the configuration instructions as above.




5) Troubleshooting (top)

ProblemSolution
"x".in.a.row.on.miner.configuration.page- There is a faulty chip - nothing we can do. Hash rate will be affected by ~3%.
Almost all "x" on one row of "Chips"- A hashing board may be mispowered or faulty. Recheck your cabling and PSU.
How do I change the login password?- Navigate to System -> Administration. Enter the current password and enter your new one twice.
What is the SSH login?- Username is "root", password is "root".
Can I turn the beeping off when the miner stops mining?- Yes. Navigate to Miner configuration and turn "Beeper Ringing" to false.
I can connect to the AntMiner but its not hashing?- Set the protocol to DHCP via Navigate to Network -> Interfaces -> WAN -> Edit. If you
don't want to use DHCP, navigate to Network -> Settings and make sure "Gateway" is set to the
IP of your router.
What temperatures should I aim for?- Try and achieve <60 for best hash rates, and <70 for long lifetimes. Temperatures should not be
 let to rise above 80C.
Where can I get the latest firmware?- Download from Bitmain's Github.
How can I tell what firmware version I have now?- Navigate to System -> Overview and look at "File System Version".
How do I install the latest firmware?- Download firmware as above. Navigate to System -> Upgrade and click "browse". Select the
downloaded file and click "Flash image". Do NOT interrupt this process or you will brick the unit.

 


Legal disclaimer: This information is for general guidance and does not constitute expert advice. We are not responsible if you, your property or a third
party is injured or damaged as a result of any interaction with this information, and no warranty is provided. All text and images are covered by copyright.

6) Where to buy (top)


There are a lot of issues with this guide you should probably double check it.
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2014, 11:19:42 PM
 #8

The whole idea of the scam thread is so that others can be warned of scammers. Advertising a proven scam group/pool simply because they pay you doesn't seem the wisest decision - but I suppose everyone has their price right? Did you charge them VAT as well?  Wink

I'm sure I just replied to this but I'm not sure where its gone. You made the accusations about an incentive programme they were running, not the core pool activities themselves. UK VAT isn't charged outside the EU.

Rabinovitch
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1190



View Profile
October 07, 2014, 12:22:01 AM
 #9

Do not forget thah alternatively you can assign a second IP address to your laptop's network adapter (192.168.1.5 for example) temporarily just to have an access to S4's web interface with it's default IP. Personally I would prefer to change pool information firstly and thet change network mode to DHCP. This is because pool settings are not blank by default and I can't see any reason for S4 to be hashing for someone else, even for Bitmain (they were mine enough with these S4's I guess), even for few seconds ('cause nobody will mine for me even for one second I guess).  Grin

Dogie, what about fans replacement to make S4 not so loud? Have you tried to find an appropriate models?

From Siberia with love!
Never do any business with Kirill Stepanenko (Volgograd, Russia)
Hotmine X6 miner/upgrade kit review
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
October 07, 2014, 12:45:13 AM
 #10


There are a lot of issues with this guide you should probably double check it.

Don't quote my entire guide please, delete your post. Feel free to post the abundant issues though.

dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
October 07, 2014, 12:48:55 AM
 #11

Do not forget thah alternatively you can assign a second IP address to your laptop's network adapter (192.168.1.5 for example) temporarily just to have an access to S4's web interface with it's default IP. Personally I would prefer to change pool information firstly and thet change network mode to DHCP. This is because pool settings are not blank by default and I can't see any reason for S4 to be hashing for someone else, even for Bitmain (they were mine enough with these S4's I guess), even for few seconds ('cause nobody will mine for me even for one second I guess).  Grin

Dogie, what about fans replacement to make S4 not so loud? Have you tried to find an appropriate models?

That's exactly what the alternative subnet change instructions are.

I don't believe its going to be possible to retrofit quieter fans on the S4 because they're not loud fans - the moving air is loud. There's quite a lot of air required because there's so much empty space inside that not a lot of the air actually passes through the heatsinks. What will relieve us of the noise is fan speed profiles (home, normal, farm etc) and that feedback has already been passed on. The fans have full PWM control so its possible, and there does seem to be headroom on chip temps. Even 3k fans will be significantly quieter than 4k fans so every little helps.

tom04137
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
October 07, 2014, 01:54:17 AM
 #12

Do not forget thah alternatively you can assign a second IP address to your laptop's network adapter (192.168.1.5 for example) temporarily just to have an access to S4's web interface with it's default IP. Personally I would prefer to change pool information firstly and thet change network mode to DHCP. This is because pool settings are not blank by default and I can't see any reason for S4 to be hashing for someone else, even for Bitmain (they were mine enough with these S4's I guess), even for few seconds ('cause nobody will mine for me even for one second I guess).  Grin

Dogie, what about fans replacement to make S4 not so loud? Have you tried to find an appropriate models?

That's exactly what the alternative subnet change instructions are.

I don't believe its going to be possible to retrofit quieter fans on the S4 because they're not loud fans - the moving air is loud. There's quite a lot of air required because there's so much empty space inside that not a lot of the air actually passes through the heatsinks. What will relieve us of the noise is fan speed profiles (home, normal, farm etc) and that feedback has already been passed on. The fans have full PWM control so its possible, and there does seem to be headroom on chip temps. Even 3k fans will be significantly quieter than 4k fans so every little helps.

A way to reduce fan speed a few hundred rpm would be good. I think a few more degrees chiptemperature makes not so much. Your idea with speed profiles (home, normal, farm etc) sounds good.

I have my S4 stand in the vestibule. I want to use the heat in the winter, and not waste it in the basement. But currently it is a bit too loud for me.
bitsolutions
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 246



View Profile
October 07, 2014, 02:00:30 AM
 #13


There are a lot of issues with this guide you should probably double check it.

Don't quote my entire guide please, delete your post. Feel free to post the abundant issues though.

Most of this is a copy paste of the S3 guide, where do I start....there is so many things wrong with it. You even posted "Using a browser, navigate to 192.168.1.99 - this goes to the S3's configuration page.", half of the things under the troubleshooting section are wrong as well.
Rabinovitch
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1190



View Profile
October 07, 2014, 02:50:51 AM
 #14


That's exactly what the alternative subnet change instructions are.

Hmm, sure, but I was doing this without two first steps in it.  Roll Eyes

From Siberia with love!
Never do any business with Kirill Stepanenko (Volgograd, Russia)
Hotmine X6 miner/upgrade kit review
Truman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
October 07, 2014, 04:26:21 AM
 #15


There are a lot of issues with this guide you should probably double check it.

Don't quote my entire guide please, delete your post. Feel free to post the abundant issues though.

Most of this is a copy paste of the S3 guide, where do I start....there is so many things wrong with it. You even posted "Using a browser, navigate to 192.168.1.99 - this goes to the S3's configuration page.", half of the things under the troubleshooting section are wrong as well.
You are absolutely right.

No Troubleshooting with the actual problems (Firmware/Pools).
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
October 07, 2014, 10:24:33 AM
 #16


There are a lot of issues with this guide you should probably double check it.

Don't quote my entire guide please, delete your post. Feel free to post the abundant issues though.

Most of this is a copy paste of the S3 guide, where do I start....there is so many things wrong with it. You even posted "Using a browser, navigate to 192.168.1.99 - this goes to the S3's configuration page.", half of the things under the troubleshooting section are wrong as well.

Maybe because two miners using exactly the same architecture will have a very similar setup? So far you've found one character wrong, anything else? Still not sure why you're coming into this so aggressively... would you rather there be no resource at all or would you rather make your own thread?

dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
October 07, 2014, 10:25:48 AM
 #17

You are absolutely right.

No Troubleshooting with the actual problems (Firmware/Pools).

I said in the other thread that I'll be back today to go through the last 10-15 pages, answer questions and provide feedback and fixes. Most of my guides have been edited 15-40 times, what appears 2 hours after it first goes up is not the guide forever more.

bitsolutions
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 246



View Profile
October 07, 2014, 03:34:34 PM
 #18


There are a lot of issues with this guide you should probably double check it.

Don't quote my entire guide please, delete your post. Feel free to post the abundant issues though.

Most of this is a copy paste of the S3 guide, where do I start....there is so many things wrong with it. You even posted "Using a browser, navigate to 192.168.1.99 - this goes to the S3's configuration page.", half of the things under the troubleshooting section are wrong as well.

Maybe because two miners using exactly the same architecture will have a very similar setup? So far you've found one character wrong, anything else? Still not sure why you're coming into this so aggressively... would you rather there be no resource at all or would you rather make your own thread?

Actually the S4 is is many ways much more similar to the S2 because of the beagleboard. Guess ill list off some stuff since you don't even see it. I have more a problem with there being wrong information than merely incomplete information. I see you fixed SSH username/password one but there are still others.
Problems:
Bitmain firmware updates are no longer released on their github, they are now on the bitmaintech.com support section, the github was last updated on April 13th as you can see.
Upgrading the firmware can help with x's over chips as well, x's don't necessarily mean its dead on S4 due to issues with the first firmware release.
The difficulty issue affects pools that start on a diff of 1 and then slowly ramp up, if the pool starts on a diff of 1 and ramps up in a few seconds there is not an issue, variable difficulty itself is not the issue, ramping up from low difficulty is.
A single faulty chip should not affect it by ~3%, it should be under 1% since there are 160 chips on a S4.
miningdefiance
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
October 07, 2014, 04:57:36 PM
 #19

Hi Dogie - As usual another excellent guide  Grin

I discovered your guides whilst setting my my S3's which I now have 30.

Just started with my first S4 - All went 100% smoothly.

Thanks Again for such a great resource that does what it says on the Tin!

Cheers.
Yun789
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
October 07, 2014, 06:52:12 PM
 #20

Thanks for the setup guide Dogie, really do appreciate what you do Grin

Will you be going into any detail on the 'Miner Advanced Configuration' settings, the bit with the frequency and voltage. If its safe to mess around with it, and what it does?

Thanks again.
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!