Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 12:59:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: = ClockTweak = win32 command line clock/voltage tweaking tool - NOW FREE!  (Read 63763 times)
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 07:53:31 AM
 #141

-v sets power. You'll have to do the math on what 20% would equal.
careful, -v sets voltage but jazkal means something different.

I think you are talking about the powertune feature? it is not (yet) implemented.

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480942760
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480942760

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480942760
Reply with quote  #2

1480942760
Report to moderator
1480942760
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480942760

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480942760
Reply with quote  #2

1480942760
Report to moderator
Lexiko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 358


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 12:28:56 PM
 #142

Thinking of doing something bigger with this and while I'm certainly competent enough to parse your output I have to ask anyway... Any chance you could add another flag to give the -r output in JSON?
+1
I also support this idea.

Json or xml format output will be great !

Jazkal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319



View Profile
June 30, 2011, 02:54:04 PM
 #143

-v sets power. You'll have to do the math on what 20% would equal.
careful, -v sets voltage but jazkal means something different.

I think you are talking about the powertune feature? it is not (yet) implemented.
Yeah, I think it is the powertune feature.

I tried the -v settings, but they didn't do what I needed.
spankymio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 05:12:25 PM
 #144

Thinking of doing something bigger with this and while I'm certainly competent enough to parse your output I have to ask anyway... Any chance you could add another flag to give the -r output in JSON?

+1 for JSON
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 07:26:21 PM
 #145

ok, you convinced me. I'll add a JSON output option, hopefully tomorrow.

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
Lexiko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 358


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 02:42:35 PM
 #146

What about automatic core clock control ?
For example I setting up max and min core temperatures, and clocktweak keeps core clock in this margins.
This no need drivers, services, just simple schedule cron task .

Something like this will be added to every minute windows cron task:
coreclock -c auto -tmin 70 -tmax 80 -tstep 10 -m 300 -temerg 100 -emergtask "taskkill phoenix.exe"

After task run it will check is the temperature below -tmin (70), if yes, then it will increase core clock on -tstep (10) , if temp above -tmax (80) then it will decrease clock.

Also it can be emergency mode, f.e. if temp above -temerg (100) cels, is will runs -emergtask (can finish miners/shutdown, send sms/email/tweet/jabber/icq ...).

P.S.
I make simple XML output with .bat script. You can easy convert it into json format.
Code:
echo off
echo ^<xml^> > outfile.xml
FOR /F "tokens=1,3,5 delims=:# " %%A IN ('clocktweak.exe -r ^| Find "Temp"') DO (
echo   ^<card^> >> outfile.xml
echo      ^<cardid^>%%A^</card^> >> outfile.xml
echo      ^<temp^>%%B^</temp^> >> outfile.xml
echo      ^<load^>%%C^</load^> >> outfile.xml
echo   ^</cardid^> >> outfile.xml
)
echo ^</xml^> >> outfile.xml



output will be correct xml code:
Code:
<xml>
  <card>
     <cardid>0</cardid>
     <temp>63</temp>
     <load>98</load>
  </card>
  <card>
     <cardid>3</cardid>
     <temp>75</temp>
     <load>98</load>
  </card>
</xml>
you can save it into file by adding ">> outfile.xml"  in the end after every echo line

mike85123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 03:26:51 PM
 #147

Wouldn't mind trying this out, but the buy/download link is broked.

I have a 4x6870 setup I can test it on.

Let me know,
Thanks,
Mike
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 08:03:06 PM
 #148

@Lexiko:
you sure know how to write a batch file!

temperature optimized clock rate is not so easy because temperature/hashrate can sometimes be quite nonlinear. I am still looking into it. Next version will have some featues to make it easier to implement it with a batch file if you really want.


preview example json output for the next release:
{"gpus": [{"load": 97, "temperature": 81.5, "name": "ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series",
 "level": 2, "adapter": 0, "mVoltL2": 1088, "memL2": 269, "active": 1, "memL0":
157, "id": -519966840, "fanSpeed": 83, "mVoltL0": 950, "coreL2": 807, "coreL0":
807}, {"load": 95, "temperature": 79.0, "name": "ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series", "le
vel": 2, "adapter": 2, "mVoltL2": 1088, "memL2": 269, "active": 1, "memL0": 157,
 "id": -512393528, "fanSpeed": 82, "mVoltL0": 950, "coreL2": 807, "coreL0": 807}
, {"load": 99, "temperature": 77.5, "name": "ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series", "level"
: 2, "adapter": 4, "mVoltL2": 1088, "memL2": 269, "active": 1, "memL0": 157, "id
": -508025168, "fanSpeed": 27, "mVoltL0": 950, "coreL2": 807, "coreL0": 807}, {"
load": 99, "temperature": 78.0, "name": "ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series", "level": 2,
 "adapter": 6, "mVoltL2": 1088, "memL2": 269, "active": 1, "memL0": 157, "id": -
508256800, "fanSpeed": 77, "mVoltL0": 950, "coreL2": 807, "coreL0": 807}], "nGpu
s": 4}

everybody ok with that format?

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
hawks5999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile WWW
July 01, 2011, 08:58:58 PM
 #149

i'd like to add the -c value as a variable and have that variable set to different speeds based on temperature. so if it hits a threshold, say 80C it would clock down by 30mhz or so. and then when it gets back to a reasonable range, crank it back up. i just hate doing all the for %%i TOKENS crap you gotta do to parse output. I'm sure for someone who's done more batching it would be trivial to write though.

Lexiko proves me right. Nice work.

■ ▄▄▄
■ ███
■ ■  ■               
LEDGER  WALLET    ████
■■■ ORDER NOW! ■■■
              LEDGER WALLET
Smartcard security for your BTCitcoins
■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■
Decentralized. Open. Secure.
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 01:01:03 PM
 #150

Download server is working again...

I am working on the next version but it is more work than I thought.   Roll Eyes


blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 09:25:10 PM
 #151

New version out with plenty of new features.

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
truvativ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 10:41:32 PM
 #152

Hey Phelix. Great little tool you have going on here. i purchased it seeing as how promissing it looks but the only problem is it does not seem to want to work on Windows Server 2008.
hell i had a hard enough time just getting drivers and CCC to install in the first place so it does not suprise me. i can manually underclock my mem using MSI AB but i have to close and re-open it to go below 625MHz and this is a (normally) headless server and i can't be doing that after i plug it in it's usual place. so that's why i wanted to give your tool a try.

Basically using your tool i can clearly read the proper devices, i can even change the fan speed. but as soon as i try and change the core or voltage it gives me
ERROR: write_values: core speed 960 could not be set (1): False
replace core speed with voltage and i get the same error.

mem clocks are odd. if mem clocks alone would work with this i'd use it no problem but if i tell it to change mem clocks it THINKS it changes them. it "looks" like it works. but when i check with GPUz or even just look at my MH/s it obviouslly does not do anything.

here are my specs:
Windows server 2008 x64 SP1
Catalyst Control Center 11.6
ATI Display driver 11.4 (that's right. i have to install the display driver via device manager and then install CCC 11.6 without the 11.6 display driver to get ANYTHING at all to work in the first place)
running 2 reference MSI 6950 2GB cards fashed to unlock the shaders.

P.S if i got the general idea right, if i'm the first to post with a specific configuration (in my case windows server) i am entitled to a refund right? well if so please send me my .2 BTC to 17mycqd2fA8F7MwmMziayt7ipCf224Vjc3
If you can help me solve my problem i will send it back to you Cheesy

Thanks, and keep up the awesome work.
-Truvativ
Lexiko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 358


View Profile
July 06, 2011, 04:45:40 PM
 #153

truvativ, clocktweak work's great on my Windows Server 2008 R2 x64 (5770x2 cards).
It something with your settings or card drivers.

truvativ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
July 06, 2011, 06:45:41 PM
 #154

truvativ, clocktweak work's great on my Windows Server 2008 R2 x64 (5770x2 cards).
It something with your settings or card drivers.

hmm. how easy was yours to set up? because i spent two days trying to find drivers that would install and remain stable.
11.6 seemed to install without a problem but the clocks on my 6950 would fluctuate constantly giving me low hashrates and i read online that i'm not the only person with this problem and the solution was to revert to 11.4 drivers. that solved my issue but my windows server wouldn't even show me the 11.4 CCC and display drivers as options to install when using catalyst install manager so i had to install the display driver manually using device manager and install CCC from the 11.6 package.

oh i should mention when i tried 11.6 (driver and CCC) with a 6870 in my machine everything worked without a problem. (minus clocktweak, tried the 6870 before purchasing clocktweak)

i'm sure clocktweak works for some people. just does not seem to work with my setup (winserver2008 and shader unlocked 6950x2)

but if you have any ideas. please let me know.
thanks.
Jazkal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319



View Profile
July 07, 2011, 12:05:28 AM
 #155

Anyone have any examples of monitoring temps with the errorlevels?
mike85123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 01:07:07 AM
 #156

New version out with plenty of new features.

Where to find the update at? Page on the first post is down. Thanks!
Jazkal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319



View Profile
July 07, 2011, 02:04:48 AM
 #157

New version out with plenty of new features.

Where to find the update at? Page on the first post is down. Thanks!
http://bitcoinx.com/clocktweak/
grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932



View Profile
July 07, 2011, 09:00:50 PM
 #158

is there a way to adjust voltages for ASUS 5850 directCU? its possible in MSI afterburner with a few tweaks

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
kr105
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile WWW
July 07, 2011, 09:14:28 PM
 #159

is there a way to adjust voltages for ASUS 5850 directCU? its possible in MSI afterburner with a few tweaks

I did it with clocktweak (-v option, i think), EAH5850 GPU.
Lexiko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 358


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 11:48:21 PM
 #160

truvativ, I think it's not a clocktweak problem , and even not a windows 2008 problem. mb your card clocks are bios locked . Try to use any other clock tweaker f.e. saphiretrixx or msiafterburn (with overcloking options), if they won't work, you will need to  flash your card bios (only do it if u know what a u doing).

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!