Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 03:11:52 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: = ClockTweak = win32 command line clock/voltage tweaking tool - NOW FREE!  (Read 63858 times)
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
August 02, 2011, 08:06:56 PM
 #261

Then i am no use now.
1481339512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481339512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481339512
Reply with quote  #2

1481339512
Report to moderator
1481339512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481339512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481339512
Reply with quote  #2

1481339512
Report to moderator
1481339512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481339512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481339512
Reply with quote  #2

1481339512
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Xanderus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
August 05, 2011, 03:18:00 PM
 #262

Can this tool change voltage on Sapphire 5850 Xtreme card? So far what I found only one was able to do it - Sapphire TRIXX.
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
August 05, 2011, 08:24:31 PM
 #263

I successfully using clocktweak for the past 10 days.
My frequencies are 975/325 & 939/313.
Windows 7, 64 bit, AERO enabled.
11.8 beta catalyst.
Completely automated mining.
Card 5870. I also had 6970 & used for 6-7 hours before my mother board gave problem(due to some other factor, not related to clocktweak)  

I know that the 5xxx series doesn't have issues with setting the memory settings, but the 6xxx does.

can you give me your example clocktweak commands for your 6970?

here is mine:
clocktweak -a0 -p5 -y
clocktweak -a0 -c970 -m300 -s100 -y

memory settings only takes effect if I've already set Afterburner to 300 memory first.

I assume you are using the latest version and it gives you an error message about setting the mem clock.

do not rely on gpu-z memory readings for 6xxx cards. there are rumors it's memory readings are flawed for (some of) these cards.

you can try a slightly higher memory clock. it is weird though that using afterburner before helps....


blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
August 05, 2011, 08:30:49 PM
 #264

Can this tool change voltage on Sapphire 5850 Xtreme card? So far what I found only one was able to do it - Sapphire TRIXX.

it can only lower it (probably in big steps) unless you modify the bios beforehand. the time of overclocking will soon be over anyway  Grin

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
MegaBux
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
August 05, 2011, 11:29:16 PM
 #265

Another suggestion -- it would also be nice to have a user-defined fan-speed function a-la MSI Afterburner (i.e. table of temperatures v.s. desired speeds).

I've given this a bit of thought and realized that this is pretty straightforward to do with an external script or driver.  The driver can query the core temperature via the clocktweak interface, parse the JSON results, and then set the temperature accordingly.

Unfortunately I don't have a card that allows fan control via clocktweak.  I'll likely be getting one soon and will post this script when tested.
MegaBux
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 03:46:27 AM
 #266

ClockTweak

Features:
  • JSON output

What is the format of the "time" field that is present in the JSON output (root level field)?  For instance, a recently captured time value yields the number 1311642616.9349999.
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 07:30:32 AM
 #267

ClockTweak

Features:
  • JSON output

What is the format of the "time" field that is present in the JSON output (root level field)?  For instance, a recently captured time value yields the number 1311642616.9349999.

it is unix time (seconds since the epoch)

I will not implement support for the fan speed curve any time soon, sorry. I will take a look at why fan control is not working for the xx70 cards, though. probably it is because there is no rpm reading.




blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
Lexiko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 358


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 11:10:06 PM
 #268

Don't understand , where is stored json  data file after
Code:
clocktweak -r  --json file
command ?

P.S. Another one project based on clocktweak tool https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=35340.0 ( Free php/js dashboard script)

Screenshots:


phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 06:14:57 PM
 #269

Don't understand , where is stored json  data file after
Code:
clocktweak -r  --json file
command ?

P.S. Another one project based on clocktweak tool https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=35340.0 ( Free php/js dashboard script)


nice graphs! can you use it to check if you are getting the amount of coins you should get based on your hashrate?

[json output]
the help may be a little misleading on this one. the only json modifier for -r is screen. the same goes for -o. for clocktweak to write something to a file you need -o and -w. then you can use all the json modifiers.

the single entry files will be stored in the clocktweak directory, the log files will be stored in a subdirectory "logs".

if you want a single read run and json output you can use a command like this:
clocktweak -r -n -j screen > ct_read_j.txt

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 10:00:22 AM
 #270

check out this cool graph from phateus:

phatk Kernel for Phoenix 1.5
[...]

Below is a graph I came up with for my 5870 with the core clocked at 950.
V1 is the speed with no VECTORS option enabled, V2 is with using the standard "VECTORS" and V4 is using the new "VECTORS4" command line option.  The numbers with them show the WORKSIZE.



blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
Lexiko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 358


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 03:25:41 PM
 #271

nice graphs! can you use it to check if you are getting the amount of coins you should get based on your hashrate?
"coins you should get " is not constant value, depending on luck, so I don't see the sense of it. But I'll try to do it, mb will be sms interesting.

if you want a single read run and json output you can use a command like this:
clocktweak -r -n -j screen > ct_read_j.txt

On my windows 7 OS-es it gives sms this :
Code:
ERR: ADL API function: ADL_Display_PossibleMode_WinXP_Get is missing.
{"gpus": [{"load": 91, "temperature": 69.0, "name": "ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series", "level": 2, "adapter": 0, "mVoltL2": 1200, "memL2": 300, "active": 1, "memL0": 300, "memL1": 1200, "id": 152824734, "mVoltL1": 1200, "fanSpeed": -2, "mVoltL0": 1200, "coreL2": 930, "coreL1": 850, "coreL0": 157}], "nGpus": 1, "time": 1313075760.3099999}
But I need pure output without extra lines.

MegaBux
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 04:16:24 PM
 #272

On my windows 7 OS-es it gives sms this :
Code:
ERR: ADL API function: ADL_Display_PossibleMode_WinXP_Get is missing.
{"gpus": [{"load": 91, "temperature": 69.0, "name": "ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series", "level": 2, "adapter": 0, "mVoltL2": 1200, "memL2": 300, "active": 1, "memL0": 300, "memL1": 1200, "id": 152824734, "mVoltL1": 1200, "fanSpeed": -2, "mVoltL0": 1200, "coreL2": 930, "coreL1": 850, "coreL0": 157}], "nGpus": 1, "time": 1313075760.3099999}
But I need pure output without extra lines.

I think this error text is omitted from the most recent version of ClockTweak.  I recall that after updating to v0.91b, the error is no longer rendered.
Lexiko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 358


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 04:50:55 PM
 #273

On my windows 7 OS-es it gives sms this :
Code:
ERR: ADL API function: ADL_Display_PossibleMode_WinXP_Get is missing.
{"gpus": [{"load": 91, "temperature": 69.0, "name": "ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series", "level": 2, "adapter": 0, "mVoltL2": 1200, "memL2": 300, "active": 1, "memL0": 300, "memL1": 1200, "id": 152824734, "mVoltL1": 1200, "fanSpeed": -2, "mVoltL0": 1200, "coreL2": 930, "coreL1": 850, "coreL0": 157}], "nGpus": 1, "time": 1313075760.3099999}
But I need pure output without extra lines.

I think this error text is omitted from the most recent version of ClockTweak.  I recall that after updating to v0.91b, the error is no longer rendered.
Hm, you are right, thx! Updated to v0.9.1b , no extra line in output!

jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
August 14, 2011, 06:18:09 PM
 #274

Some more tests on our so beloved tool:

5 x 5870 - all cards can be clocked / over- / undervolted

5970 - tool shows first core with an unavailable fan (which is true), second core is shown with fan; both cores and memory can be adjusted quite easily. Fan cannot be set below 60% manually (seems to be blocked by firmware).

That's it from my side for the moment.

Jabba


5 cards in a rig and finally the 5970! that's two new tests at once! thanks jab!

to set the fan below 60% you will have to add the -f flag so you do not stop your fans by accident. the program should say something like that in the error message.

cheers!

(via android sitting at the lake Grin)


Am I correct in assuming that this is 5 cards on a windows7 box...Huh

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
MegaBux
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
August 15, 2011, 01:40:51 AM
 #275

Am I correct in assuming that this is 5 cards on a windows7 box...Huh

I don't have the link handy, but I recall reading that either Windows 7 SP1 or an updated Catalyst driver (11.6) increases the previous limit of four GPUs to eight.
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
August 15, 2011, 05:39:42 PM
 #276

Am I correct in assuming that this is 5 cards on a windows7 box...Huh

I don't have the link handy, but I recall reading that either Windows 7 SP1 or an updated Catalyst driver (11.6) increases the previous limit of four GPUs to eight.
I read that somewhere, too. Jabba is definitely working with a windows system, probably win7.

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
minero1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145



View Profile
August 22, 2011, 01:28:16 PM
 #277

HI, i'm unable to set the fan speed on a sapphire 5770 vapor-x in a win7 x64 PC although it sets clocks and voltages, it also has a 5850 Xtreme and i can set anything on it without problems.

5770 Dev#3 (i don't know why, where is dev1 and 2?)
5850 Dev#0
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
August 23, 2011, 08:01:14 AM
 #278

HI, i'm unable to set the fan speed on a sapphire 5770 vapor-x in a win7 x64 PC although it sets clocks and voltages, it also has a 5850 Xtreme and i can set anything on it without problems.

5770 Dev#3 (i don't know why, where is dev1 and 2?)
5850 Dev#0
please see the first page of this thread. there is no fan speed setting for x770 cards at the moment.

each card has several "adapters" roughly corresponding to the multiple picture output connectors


blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
Jabba
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
August 23, 2011, 11:45:52 AM
 #279

To clear things up:

yes it's a windows system having 5 x 5870


Win7 64 Bit (should also work with 32 Bit) and Catalyst 11.6

This driver should be able to run up to 8 GPU cores, so 4 x 5970 should be possible - I don't say that it makes sense...

Jabba
minero1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145



View Profile
August 24, 2011, 12:41:52 PM
 #280

Thanks for the reply Phelix, i didn't read that part. well i think i'll sell it and buy a 5830 then. are they fully supported in v0.9?
i have two in the mail right now, one sapphire and the other is XFX
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!