Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 08:27:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: = ClockTweak = win32 command line clock/voltage tweaking tool - NOW FREE!  (Read 63742 times)
mig91
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120



View Profile
May 20, 2012, 04:41:50 PM

buyed newest clock tweak and it not FUU***CKIN open  Sad

i have win7 64bit. sorry that rage

It works for me on win7 64-bit.

Won't work on windows vista 64-bit.

It's command line.. so not sure what you mean "won't open".

M

that command line black box or something open and close suddenly
1480710468
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480710468

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480710468
Reply with quote  #2

1480710468
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480710468
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480710468

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480710468
Reply with quote  #2

1480710468
Report to moderator
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 06:19:26 PM

that command line black box or something open and close suddenly

That's standard behavior for for command line apps in windows.

Click start -> run and type "cmd" and press enter.
Then navigate to where you have the executable extracted.  If you aren't familiar with how to navigate around the command line, you either need to learn, or put clocktweak some where you can find it easily, like c:\users\<your user name>.  That's where you start out by default from "Cmd".

The instructions for using clocktweak are here:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=9982.0

If you were looking for a point and click user interface, sorry, you have the wrong program.

M


MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 06:28:46 PM

buyed newest clock tweak and it not FUU***CKIN open  Sad

i have win7 64bit. sorry that rage

It works for me on win7 64-bit.

Won't work on windows vista 64-bit.

It's command line.. so not sure what you mean "won't open".

M

that command line black box or something open and close suddenly

You need to add -y flag to ur batch file or command line to enable over clocking of GPU
mig91
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120



View Profile
May 20, 2012, 07:23:47 PM

that command line black box or something open and close suddenly

That's standard behavior for for command line apps in windows.

Click start -> run and type "cmd" and press enter.
Then navigate to where you have the executable extracted.  If you aren't familiar with how to navigate around the command line, you either need to learn, or put clocktweak some where you can find it easily, like c:\users\<your user name>.  That's where you start out by default from "Cmd".

The instructions for using clocktweak are here:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=9982.0

If you were looking for a point and click user interface, sorry, you have the wrong program.

M



ok thanks !
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 08:37:37 PM

thanks for the explanations, guys. @mdude: will look at tha odd memory error tomorrow...

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946



View Profile
May 20, 2012, 09:28:04 PM

buyed newest clock tweak and it not FUU***CKIN open  Sad

i have win7 64bit. sorry that rage

It works for me on win7 64-bit.

Won't work on windows vista 64-bit.

It's command line.. so not sure what you mean "won't open".

M

that command line black box or something open and close suddenly

</facepalm>

mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 09:33:10 PM

buyed newest clock tweak and it not FUU***CKIN open  Sad

i have win7 64bit. sorry that rage

It works for me on win7 64-bit.

Won't work on windows vista 64-bit.

It's command line.. so not sure what you mean "won't open".

M

that command line black box or something open and close suddenly

</facepalm>

Some people, unfortunately, only know how to use a mouse.

(I protested mightily when OS/2 Warp 4 installation required a mouse...)

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
May 21, 2012, 09:56:35 AM

Hi, I just tried this on vista 64, with all patches and updates applied.  I get this:

Code:
C:\mining\clocktweak>clocktweak -r
===============================================================================
                ClockTweak v0.9.2b - bitcoinX.com/clocktweak/
===============================================================================

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "clocktweak.py", line 634, in <module>
  File "clocktweak.py", line 523, in name0x3c
  File "clocktweak.py", line 153, in name0x18
MemoryError

That's running "as administrator".

It works fine on my windows 7x64 box, but that's not where I need it, of course.

Help?

it really should not say that.  Roll Eyes   seems like a problem of the 32bit emulation. do you have python installed on that system?


blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
May 21, 2012, 09:58:45 AM

it would be interesting if somebody successfully (checked with wattmeter/temperature) using afterburner to reduce the mem clock to a low value on a 7970 could post the -x results here or send me a pm.


blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
May 21, 2012, 10:00:33 AM

Hi, I just tried this on vista 64, with all patches and updates applied.  I get this:

[
Help?

it really should not say that.  Roll Eyes   seems like a problem of the 32bit emulation. do you have python installed on that system?

I did not install python on either system.  Doesn't mean it's not lurking somewhere, put there by something else though.

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302


󮀓1刎


View Profile
May 26, 2012, 06:14:01 PM

Seeming to have issues with Clocktweak and 7K series cards.

----
Code:
C:\Bitcoin\clocktweak>clocktweak -x
===============================================================================
                ClockTweak v0.9.2b - bitcoinX.com/clocktweak/
===============================================================================

Exploring up to 20 adapters:
A.#:0  r:0 ID:34533632  Name:"AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series"  Active:1  GPU:0
A.#:1  r:0 ID:34533632  Name:"AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series"  Active:1  GPU:0
A.#:2  r:0 ID:34533632  Name:"AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series"  Active:0  GPU:0
A.#:3  r:0 ID:34533632  Name:"AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series"  Active:0  GPU:0
A.#:4  r:0 ID:34533632  Name:"AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series"  Active:0  GPU:0
A.#:5  r:-1 explore_adapters: adapter  5 could not be initialized
A.#:6  r:-1 explore_adapters: adapter  6 could not be initialized
A.#:7  r:-1 explore_adapters: adapter  7 could not be initialized
A.#:8  r:-1 explore_adapters: adapter  8 could not be initialized
A.#:9  r:-1 explore_adapters: adapter  9 could not be initialized
A.#:10  r:-1 explore_adapters: adapter  10 could not be initialized
A.#:11  r:-1 explore_adapters: adapter  11 could not be initialized
A.#:12  r:-1 explore_adapters: adapter  12 could not be initialized
A.#:13  r:-1 explore_adapters: adapter  13 could not be initialized
A.#:14  r:-1 explore_adapters: adapter  14 could not be initialized
A.#:15  r:-1 explore_adapters: adapter  15 could not be initialized
A.#:16  r:-1 explore_adapters: adapter  16 could not be initialized
A.#:17  r:-1 explore_adapters: adapter  17 could not be initialized
A.#:18  r:-1 explore_adapters: adapter  18 could not be initialized
A.#:19  r:-1 explore_adapters: adapter  19 could not be initialized

valid adapters: [0, 1, 2, 3, 4]
gpuAdapters: [0]

Reading data:
Adapter#:0 Temp:59 Load:99 Fan:59 Level:2   CoreL0:300 CoreL1:1000 CoreL2:533241
2
MemL0:150 MemL1:1375 MemL2:-20132659 mVoltL0:850 mVoltL1:1170 mVoltL2:6970372


C:\Bitcoin\clocktweak>clocktweak -r
===============================================================================
                ClockTweak v0.9.2b - bitcoinX.com/clocktweak/
===============================================================================

#0: Temp:59 Load:99 Fan:59 CoreL2:8426472 MemL2:-20132659 mVoltL2:3628036


C:\Bitcoin\clocktweak>
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
May 27, 2012, 06:42:49 AM

oops. please send me a btc address by pm and I will give you a refund.



blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
May 27, 2012, 07:18:37 AM

I do not have the time to improve ClockTweak to work well for all the 6xxx and 7xxx cards and their driver problems and to provide proper support for them.

In consequence ClockTweak can now be downloaded for free. Enjoy!

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302


󮀓1刎


View Profile
May 28, 2012, 08:30:56 PM

I do not have the time to improve ClockTweak to work well for all the 6xxx and 7xxx cards and their driver problems and to provide proper support for them.

In consequence ClockTweak can now be downloaded for free. Enjoy!

Any chance to make this project open-source ? Would be great to see if anyone could take a stab at updating it for the latest drivers.

Alternately, would you entertain the notion of updating the code on a work-for-hire if I paid you in BTC ?
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
May 28, 2012, 09:20:38 PM

I do not have the time to improve ClockTweak to work well for all the 6xxx and 7xxx cards and their driver problems and to provide proper support for them.

In consequence ClockTweak can now be downloaded for free. Enjoy!

Any chance to make this project open-source ? Would be great to see if anyone could take a stab at updating it for the latest drivers.
I thought about it but don't want to release it as open source (yet).

Quote
Alternately, would you entertain the notion of updating the code on a work-for-hire if I paid you in BTC ?
depends on the amount  Grin

seriously, I think I put this the wrong way: if I knew how to do it I would. if anybody can figure out and tell me how afterburner does I will give it a shot.

again: there is a slight chance it would help to get a look at a clocktweak -x print of a system with a 7970 right after a reboot and after a wattmeter confirmed memory underclock to 300mhz or something deep like that.

(unfortunately I do not have a 7970)

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
martona
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
June 24, 2012, 05:56:23 AM

Download doesn't seem to be working. Tried the link in the first post (well, the link that the first post links to) - both Firefox and Chrome download a 3.5kb file instead of the 1.2mb clocktweak setup.
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
June 24, 2012, 10:02:51 AM

Download doesn't seem to be working. Tried the link in the first post (well, the link that the first post links to) - both Firefox and Chrome download a 3.5kb file instead of the 1.2mb clocktweak setup.

thanks for letting me know, should be fixed.

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
mokahless
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 464



View Profile
February 22, 2013, 09:30:48 PM

Download doesn't seem to be working. Tried the link in the first post (well, the link that the first post links to) - both Firefox and Chrome download a 3.5kb file instead of the 1.2mb clocktweak setup.

thanks for letting me know, should be fixed.
404'd again.

phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
February 23, 2013, 08:49:29 PM

Download doesn't seem to be working. Tried the link in the first post (well, the link that the first post links to) - both Firefox and Chrome download a 3.5kb file instead of the 1.2mb clocktweak setup.

thanks for letting me know, should be fixed.
404'd again.
thanks for the info.

here you go: http://blockchained.com/stuff/clocktweak_installer_v0.9.2b.exe

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
mokahless
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 464



View Profile
February 23, 2013, 09:28:16 PM

Thanks Smiley

Mirror link:
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B1fvS-7vLyHjeURRMHJjRlVwM0U/edit?usp=sharing
md5sum unzipped file: 53aa8f3dbd54a425ab484e454f50580c
password: password

edit: google marked it as a virus so I had to password protect the file. use 7-zip (http://www.7-zip.org/) to extract under windows

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!