Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 10:26:04 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: = ClockTweak = win32 command line clock/voltage tweaking tool - NOW FREE!  (Read 63771 times)
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
August 24, 2011, 03:39:06 PM
 #281

it should work fine within bios limits. have fun mining =)

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481019964
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481019964

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481019964
Reply with quote  #2

1481019964
Report to moderator
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
August 29, 2011, 03:39:42 PM
 #282


New version v0.9.2b out. Only a small change that allows lower undervolting.

Take a look at this thread https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=40056 for maybe the most efficient GPU mining so far.


blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
Jezzz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 06:33:43 PM
 #283

I'm running:
6950's at 950/300 @ 1175 mV. 
5870's at 920/600 @ 1125 mV.

This seems to contradict your note about not being able to exceed the CCC limits.  I assume the settings above are beyond the CCC limit, no?

Anyway, very happy with your tool.  ^5
bully
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 31, 2011, 12:39:42 PM
 #284

i bought your program, but all i get when i try the -r parameter is:

Quote
===============================================================
                ClockTweak v0.9.2b - bitcoinX.com/clocktweak/
===============================================================

#1: Temp:-2 Load:-2 Fan:NA CoreL2: -2 MemL2: -2 mVoltL2:-2000
#2: Temp:-2 Load:-2 Fan:NA CoreL2: -2 MemL2: -2 mVoltL2:-2000
#3: Temp:-2 Load:-2 Fan:NA CoreL2: -2 MemL2: -2 mVoltL2:-2000
#4: Temp:-2 Load:-2 Fan:NA CoreL2: -2 MemL2: -2 mVoltL2:-2000
#5: Temp:-2 Load:-2 Fan:NA CoreL2: -2 MemL2: -2 mVoltL2:-2000
#6: Temp:-2 Load:-2 Fan:NA CoreL2: -2 MemL2: -2 mVoltL2:-2000
#7: Temp:-2 Load:-2 Fan:NA CoreL2: -2 MemL2: -2 mVoltL2:-2000
#8: Temp:-2 Load:-2 Fan:NA CoreL2: -2 MemL2: -2 mVoltL2:-2000
#9: Temp:-2 Load:-2 Fan:NA CoreL2: -2 MemL2: -2 mVoltL2:-2000
#10: Temp:-2 Load:-2 Fan:NA CoreL2: -2 MemL2: -2 mVoltL2:-2000
#11: Temp:-2 Load:-2 Fan:NA CoreL2: -2 MemL2: -2 mVoltL2:-2000


i have 4x5850 cards with dummy plugs, what could be the reason for this behaviour?
catalyst 10.7
Jabba
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
August 31, 2011, 01:03:22 PM
 #285

Can u give us a hint which type of card(s) u have?

OS, driver?

It looks like your cards are a custom design and do not reply to the program in the usual way - or your driver is outdated....

Jabba
bully
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 31, 2011, 01:11:34 PM
 #286

Can u give us a hint which type of card(s) u have?

OS, driver?

It looks like your cards are a custom design and do not reply to the program in the usual way - or your driver is outdated....

Jabba

Win7 x64, catalyst 10.7
the cards are Sapphire 5850 Xtreme

here's a screenshot of gpu-z (which shows me only 4 cards, gpuminer also shows me 11)
http://i55.tinypic.com/2qu0y6e.jpg
Jabba
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
August 31, 2011, 01:20:22 PM
 #287

First for the number of cards:
there are 4 physical cards - clocktweak also detects the other outlets as cards. That's where 11 comes from

As I'm also using a couple of Sapphire Extreme cards I have to tell you that they work excellent with clocktweak.
It seems that the board design is different.

Can you test with a different card? Are all four cards mining?

Jabba

bully
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 31, 2011, 01:27:14 PM
 #288

First for the number of cards:
there are 4 physical cards - clocktweak also detects the other outlets as cards. That's where 11 comes from

As I'm also using a couple of Sapphire Extreme cards I have to tell you that they work excellent with clocktweak.
It seems that the board design is different.

Can you test with a different card? Are all four cards mining?

Jabba

yes, all 4 are mining...

i can't test a different card, but sapphire trixx is also NOT working (no values)... I recently reinstalled the system and got the same behaviour on a fresh install.
Jabba
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
August 31, 2011, 01:30:13 PM
 #289

so....
Last thing you can do is to check with a single card in a different PC.

Jabba
bully
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 31, 2011, 02:13:41 PM
 #290

i'll try that....

i could also try to boot linuxcoin and see if it shows me values for gpu/mem clock.
I have a KVM-IP-Switch connected to the first card, could that be a problem?
titbb
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40

PPLNS'ing @ RFCPOOL.com


View Profile
August 31, 2011, 06:25:30 PM
 #291

Woot!

Finally out of those damned newbie grounds!

Ok, here goes,

first off, i love your program, small but very effective, im using it in a batch file, together with cgminer.
I first run your program 3 times to set clocks for my cards (best overview for me) and when that is done i run cgminer.

However, i changed it lately to 'reset'  to default when i exit cgminer, since i keep forgetting too.
I noticed that there wasn't a 'reset' option to revert to stock. I saw something about hidden options, but i don't think thats what im looking for.
I would like to revert the card to 'stock' including fanspeed. It's being set back using the clock commands, but as you know thats not for the fanspeeds, which have to be set with a fixed number. Anyway to come around this?

Also, im using the temp high arg. It says it gives an errorlevel 11 when the temp is above the set value. I am however curious if that also works if you just run clocktweak or does it have to be persistantly active for this to work? The reason im asking is, that i want (if any) it to move to the failure settings in the batch, in which i downclock the cards to avoid damage.

Also would like to point out that ive successfully clocked my cards over the bios limit in the 11.8 ati drivers. Fanspeed also seems to work nicely on my 5770 card.

Cheers!

I'm PPLNS'ing @ RFCPOOL.com, need more GHashies!
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
August 31, 2011, 07:12:22 PM
 #292

I'm running:
6950's at 950/300 @ 1175 mV. 
5870's at 920/600 @ 1125 mV.

This seems to contradict your note about not being able to exceed the CCC limits.  I assume the settings above are beyond the CCC limit, no?

Anyway, very happy with your tool.  ^5

nice. it seems works with some cards and some of the latest driver versions. what driver version do you use?

still, I leave the note there until there is more information about this so I have less trouble with refunds  Wink

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
August 31, 2011, 07:18:04 PM
 #293

i bought your program, but all i get when i try the -r parameter is:

[...]

i have 4x5850 cards with dummy plugs, what could be the reason for this behaviour?
catalyst 10.7

as jabba pointed out it could be an outdated driver. I never tried it on anything lower than 10.12.

even if you can solve this problem I would update the driver version to either 10.12 (quite fast and rather stable with sdk 2.1) or one of the latest 11.x drivers (sdk 2.4 or 2.5, I am not sure how well sdk 2.5 is supported yet).

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
August 31, 2011, 07:37:09 PM
 #294

Woot!

Finally out of those damned newbie grounds!

Ok, here goes,

first off, i love your program, small but very effective, im using it in a batch file, together with cgminer.
I first run your program 3 times to set clocks for my cards (best overview for me) and when that is done i run cgminer.

However, i changed it lately to 'reset'  to default when i exit cgminer, since i keep forgetting too.
I noticed that there wasn't a 'reset' option to revert to stock. I saw something about hidden options, but i don't think thats what im looking for.
I would like to revert the card to 'stock' including fanspeed. It's being set back using the clock commands, but as you know thats not for the fanspeeds, which have to be set with a fixed number. Anyway to come around this?

Also, im using the temp high arg. It says it gives an errorlevel 11 when the temp is above the set value. I am however curious if that also works if you just run clocktweak or does it have to be persistantly active for this to work? The reason im asking is, that i want (if any) it to move to the failure settings in the batch, in which i downclock the cards to avoid damage.

Also would like to point out that ive successfully clocked my cards over the bios limit in the 11.8 ati drivers. Fanspeed also seems to work nicely on my 5770 card.

Cheers!
welcome to the free world!

the reset procedure is a pain because I have not yet automated it.

0.) preparation: after a reboot read out your level0, level1 and level2 core and mem clock speeds and voltages with "-r -l"

1.) with the option "-s auto" you can set the fan speed to automatic (default).
2.) use "-r -l" to determine which values you have to change back
3.) with miners off set everything back to default manually by using clocklevel0 clocklevel1 memlevel0 memlevel1 voltlevel0 and voltlevel1 each separately. the order matters, the value for each level has to increase all the time.


the exit with errorlevel does only work from the observe mode. it might be possible to set the time horizon really short and set a very high lower temperature limit (or very high load limit) so you get either errorlevel 11 (above high limit) or 10 (12) and have the program exit quickly. Maybe I will add an exit after one cycle option to the next version.

earlier in this thread someone posted a sophisticated batch file that can process clocktweak output to determine the limit/errorlevel.

also I think there already exists a project based on clocktweak that does what you intend... look at the earlier posts.




blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
bully
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 06:59:12 AM
 #295

i bought your program, but all i get when i try the -r parameter is:

[...]

i have 4x5850 cards with dummy plugs, what could be the reason for this behaviour?
catalyst 10.7

as jabba pointed out it could be an outdated driver. I never tried it on anything lower than 10.12.

even if you can solve this problem I would update the driver version to either 10.12 (quite fast and rather stable with sdk 2.1) or one of the latest 11.x drivers (sdk 2.4 or 2.5, I am not sure how well sdk 2.5 is supported yet).

sorry this was a typo, i already have installed v11.7
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 08:09:50 AM
 #296

i bought your program, but all i get when i try the -r parameter is:

[...]

i have 4x5850 cards with dummy plugs, what could be the reason for this behaviour?
catalyst 10.7

as jabba pointed out it could be an outdated driver. I never tried it on anything lower than 10.12.

even if you can solve this problem I would update the driver version to either 10.12 (quite fast and rather stable with sdk 2.1) or one of the latest 11.x drivers (sdk 2.4 or 2.5, I am not sure how well sdk 2.5 is supported yet).

sorry this was a typo, i already have installed v11.7

please pm me the output of -x

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
3phase
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 313


Third score


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 01:39:54 PM
 #297

Just wanted to say, i bought ClockTweak yesterday, and I really love it.

Good bye Trixx, Afterburner, ATIClock, etc....

I use atitweak for most of my miners on Linux, but I'm also using my regular Windows Desktop for mining.

ClockTweak is invaluable for such a situation.

Cheers.

Fiat no more.
Δοκιμάστε το http://multibit.org - Bitcoin client τώρα και στα Ελληνικά
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 04:15:17 PM
 #298

Just wanted to say, i bought ClockTweak yesterday, and I really love it.

Good bye Trixx, Afterburner, ATIClock, etc....

I use atitweak for most of my miners on Linux, but I'm also using my regular Windows Desktop for mining.

ClockTweak is invaluable for such a situation.

Cheers.
Grin

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
titbb
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40

PPLNS'ing @ RFCPOOL.com


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 04:30:21 PM
 #299

Hey, thanks for the reply.

I had the batch start another batc file, in which i set what to do when the errorlevel hits.
For testing i used 60C, and it started the next command nicely!

All my 5830/ 5770/ 6850/ 6950 work perfectly, 11.8 ATI, outside bios bounds!

Thanks for making such a great app! Well worth the .2 BTC!

I'm PPLNS'ing @ RFCPOOL.com, need more GHashies!
MegaBux
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 04:48:55 PM
 #300

Also would like to point out that ive successfully clocked my cards over the bios limit in the 11.8 ati drivers. Fanspeed also seems to work nicely on my 5770 card.

Several of us with 5770 and 6770 cards have reported that the program does not detect the fan speed (reports N/A).  What is the model number and manufacturer of your 5770 card?  A special model might be worth the replacement given the maintenance and automation headache I deal with now.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!