Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 06:29:26 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: = ClockTweak = win32 command line clock/voltage tweaking tool - NOW FREE!  (Read 63935 times)
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
July 25, 2011, 07:12:33 AM
 #241

clocktweak -o 5
will desply info on all gpus every 5 secs.
use -a number to select a specific adapter.

Perfect. Thanks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481437766
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481437766

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481437766
Reply with quote  #2

1481437766
Report to moderator
1481437766
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481437766

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481437766
Reply with quote  #2

1481437766
Report to moderator
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
July 25, 2011, 08:57:46 AM
 #242

I tried -p 20, -p +20, -p 20% for power tune in 6970 cards & got error as "ERROR: More than one action specified"
How to power tune properly?
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
July 25, 2011, 09:10:06 AM
 #243


most probably you run into the bios limit (as noted in the FAQ on the first post of this thread).

you can try driver version 11.6 / 11.7beta as there are rumors that with these it is possible to go beyond bios limits. if it works please let us know.

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
July 25, 2011, 09:13:17 AM
 #244

I tried -p 20, -p +20, -p 20% for power tune in 6970 cards & got error as "ERROR: More than one action specified"
How to power tune properly?

did you use any additional command line options? for now you have to use the powertune options without any other parameter changing options, e.g.:

clocktweak -y -a all -p 10
(to go to +10%)


blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
MegaBux
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
July 25, 2011, 06:25:13 PM
 #245

thanks! refund sent. no fan control on x770 systems for now.

Thanks for the info.   I will gladly return my refunded BTC once this feature is supported!

Another suggestion -- it would also be nice to have a user-defined fan-speed function a-la MSI Afterburner (i.e. table of temperatures v.s. desired speeds).
gigica viteazu`
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 455

beast at work


View Profile
July 25, 2011, 07:41:14 PM
 #246


Another suggestion -- it would also be nice to have a user-defined fan-speed function a-la MSI Afterburner (i.e. table of temperatures v.s. desired speeds).

+1

BURST-3FDG-W622-8KAF-E52KP
kiwiasian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
July 26, 2011, 01:17:56 AM
 #247


most probably you run into the bios limit (as noted in the FAQ on the first post of this thread).

you can try driver version 11.6 / 11.7beta as there are rumors that with these it is possible to go beyond bios limits. if it works please let us know.

I tried this on both 11.6 and 11.6b (which is reported as 11.7). I have no tried the official 11.7 beta. I can confirm that my BIOS limit is 1.3v but it still says voltage can't be set.

Tradehill referral link, save 10% | http://www.tradehill.com/?r=TH-R12328
www.payb.tc/kiwiasian | 1LHNW1JGMBo2e7rKiiFz7KJPKE57bqCdEC
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
July 26, 2011, 04:16:52 AM
 #248


most probably you run into the bios limit (as noted in the FAQ on the first post of this thread).

you can try driver version 11.6 / 11.7beta as there are rumors that with these it is possible to go beyond bios limits. if it works please let us know.

I tried this on both 11.6 and 11.6b (which is reported as 11.7). I have no tried the official 11.7 beta. I can confirm that my BIOS limit is 1.3v but it still says voltage can't be set.
Have you installed Catalyst control center 2?
If yes, then uninstall it.
Until you remove it, it won't let you do any change in voltage.
I downgraded my voltage from 1175 to 1075 & it worked perfectly.
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
July 27, 2011, 10:35:20 PM
 #249

new version 0.9.1b is out. downloadserver should be working. hopefully the new bitcoinservice server will come soon and be more stable.

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
July 30, 2011, 12:10:45 PM
 #250

the download link on the first post lead to a previous version 0.9.0b instead of 0.9.1b - corrected now.

please use the update patch at http://bitcoinx.com/clocktweak

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
July 30, 2011, 12:30:20 PM
 #251

the download link on the first post lead to a previous version 0.9.0b instead of 0.9.1b - corrected now.

please use the update patch at http://bitcoinx.com/clocktweak
Downloading & installing the update gives me this error.

phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
July 30, 2011, 01:52:03 PM
 #252

the download link on the first post lead to a previous version 0.9.0b instead of 0.9.1b - corrected now.

please use the update patch at http://bitcoinx.com/clocktweak
Downloading & installing the update gives me this error.



this message means that the patch did not match the version you have installed at the moment. So you need to get the patch that matches your installed verision.

for now you have to run all the updates in order.

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
July 30, 2011, 03:48:51 PM
 #253

Thanks. Your clocktweak.exe_backup_original, saved me from too much installs.
clocktweak.exe_backup_original was dated 02 Jun 2011. so i just updated from clocktweak_update_v0.7.4b-v0.8.0b.exe & so on....
Now i am in 0.9.1b version.
Thanks.
Jabba
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
August 02, 2011, 09:20:43 AM
 #254

Some more tests on our so beloved tool:

5 x 5870 - all cards can be clocked / over- / undervolted

5970 - tool shows first core with an unavailable fan (which is true), second core is shown with fan; both cores and memory can be adjusted quite easily. Fan cannot be set below 60% manually (seems to be blocked by firmware).

That's it from my side for the moment.

Jabba
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
August 02, 2011, 09:32:43 AM
 #255

Some more tests on our so beloved tool:

5 x 5870 - all cards can be clocked / over- / undervolted

5970 - tool shows first core with an unavailable fan (which is true), second core is shown with fan; both cores and memory can be adjusted quite easily. Fan cannot be set below 60% manually (seems to be blocked by firmware).

That's it from my side for the moment.

Jabba


5 cards in a rig and finally the 5970! that's two new tests at once! thanks jab!

to set the fan below 60% you will have to add the -f flag so you do not stop your fans by accident. the program should say something like that in the error message.

cheers!

(via android sitting at the lake Grin)




blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
Jazkal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319



View Profile
August 02, 2011, 02:29:56 PM
 #256

So my box comes online, and I can automate everything via command line or guiminer autorun, except getting the clock speed down to 300. I have to use Afterburner for that.

Does anyone have a solution using ClockTweak to modify 69xx cards down to 300?
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
August 02, 2011, 04:31:13 PM
 #257

So my box comes online, and I can automate everything via command line or guiminer autorun, except getting the clock speed down to 300. I have to use Afterburner for that.

Does anyone have a solution using ClockTweak to modify 69xx cards down to 300?
I successfully using clocktweak for the past 10 days.
My frequencies are 975/325 & 939/313.
Windows 7, 64 bit, AERO enabled.
11.8 beta catalyst.
Completely automated mining.
Card 5870. I also had 6970 & used for 6-7 hours before my mother board gave problem(due to some other factor, not related to clocktweak)  
Jazkal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319



View Profile
August 02, 2011, 06:54:38 PM
 #258

I successfully using clocktweak for the past 10 days.
My frequencies are 975/325 & 939/313.
Windows 7, 64 bit, AERO enabled.
11.8 beta catalyst.
Completely automated mining.
Card 5870. I also had 6970 & used for 6-7 hours before my mother board gave problem(due to some other factor, not related to clocktweak)  

I know that the 5xxx series doesn't have issues with setting the memory settings, but the 6xxx does.

can you give me your example clocktweak commands for your 6970?

here is mine:
clocktweak -a0 -p5 -y
clocktweak -a0 -c970 -m300 -s100 -y

memory settings only takes effect if I've already set Afterburner to 300 memory first.
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
August 02, 2011, 07:01:56 PM
 #259

Since 6970 system offline i can't give u exactly what i gave.
But i am sure about one thing. i gave clocktweak.exe -y before giving anything.
With out -y (yes) all other flags won't work in my opinion.
Jazkal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319



View Profile
August 02, 2011, 07:16:21 PM
 #260

The -y can be at the begging, end or anywhere in the middle. (I've tested it)
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!