Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 08:06:31 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 [67] 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 ... 139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [0Th]Ozcoin Pooled Mining |DGM 1%|Stratum+VarDiff port 80|NEW CN mining|  (Read 368359 times)
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
November 16, 2012, 04:31:27 AM
 #1321

Your stratum and dynamic difficulty appear to be working very nicely. Well done. The nice thing about your vardiff is that once it has found the right difficulty it does not fluctuate. This is important with stratum because of the potential for lost work +/- rejects across difficulty changes, which I see alot of with EMC for example. You also seem to have made good inroads into the speed of block change detection closing the gap on slush markedly.
Thanks for the feedback con Smiley
Very pleased with the mining side of things currently Cheesy
Now if slush would just fix that issue with Stratum ... (lost shares) ... by putting the difficulty in the work ... ... ... I'd have nothing to complain about it Cheesy

(though the pool handling of stratum reconnects may also need fixing if shares are thrown away due to that)

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
1481054791
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054791

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054791
Reply with quote  #2

1481054791
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481054791
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054791

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054791
Reply with quote  #2

1481054791
Report to moderator
1481054791
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054791

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054791
Reply with quote  #2

1481054791
Report to moderator
1481054791
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054791

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054791
Reply with quote  #2

1481054791
Report to moderator
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
November 16, 2012, 04:34:05 AM
 #1322

at those speeds you could turn var diff off, there is no advantage, this will give you diff1 work on all the rigs on your GLOBAL worker

Might be a good time for a reminder that VarDiff is designed for fast hardware, currently mini rigs soon asics

I have 15GH/s more coming this week.

and if you want you can check my username on Ozcoin  to see the GH/s I have and my Ozcoin username is "betatest512"

So can you please try to make Dynamic VarDiff work separately for each authentication.(Try talking to Blaksmith about this)

Correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't the whole point of having multiple workers to avoid problems like this?

As far as I could tell in code, it is supposed to be "per connect", not "per worker".  In dynamic mode, you should be able to have one running at 5GH, and another at 200MH, and it would set the 5GH at one value, and 200MH at another.  I will have to verify though, now that it has been pointed out.

betatest512, Just to verify, on your mining screens, assuming 2 separate mining instances, both are submitting the same value of 10 that was set by the faster worker?

EDIT:
But, if you are using a proxy to push both of your workers through the proxy, then it will set both to the same value, because there will only be one connection, and all values set would apply to that single connection.


Yes I am using Stratum-proxy.

Is there a way for Dynamic diff to work per authentication?(Not per connection)
It does already but as you are connecting through the proxy on the same worker we cannot distinguish the difference between your machines, your proxy gives us 1 connection, we give it work at the difficulty for your total. This is to do with the proxy, nothing we can do poolside to change that.
While we were testing I put 3 rigs on same worker on variable diff and they all had different difficulty.

Solution use latest cgminer to connect direct using same worker details on each instance


| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
November 16, 2012, 04:36:37 AM
 #1323

Your stratum and dynamic difficulty appear to be working very nicely. Well done. The nice thing about your vardiff is that once it has found the right difficulty it does not fluctuate. This is important with stratum because of the potential for lost work +/- rejects across difficulty changes, which I see alot of with EMC for example. You also seem to have made good inroads into the speed of block change detection closing the gap on slush markedly.
Thanks for the feedback con Smiley
Very pleased with the mining side of things currently Cheesy
Now if slush would just fix that issue with Stratum ... (lost shares) ... by putting the difficulty in the work ... ... ... I'd have nothing to complain about it Cheesy
lol
be better for Ozcoin if they don't fix their stuff and you keep mentioning it around the place  Shocked Shocked Roll Eyes Cheesy Grin

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
November 16, 2012, 04:48:47 AM
 #1324

Your stratum and dynamic difficulty appear to be working very nicely. Well done. The nice thing about your vardiff is that once it has found the right difficulty it does not fluctuate. This is important with stratum because of the potential for lost work +/- rejects across difficulty changes, which I see alot of with EMC for example. You also seem to have made good inroads into the speed of block change detection closing the gap on slush markedly.
Thanks for the feedback con Smiley
Very pleased with the mining side of things currently Cheesy
Now if slush would just fix that issue with Stratum ... (lost shares) ... by putting the difficulty in the work ... ... ... I'd have nothing to complain about it Cheesy
lol
be better for Ozcoin if they don't fix their stuff and you keep mentioning it around the place  Shocked Shocked Roll Eyes Cheesy Grin
LOL

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
Wave
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


View Profile
November 16, 2012, 05:22:07 AM
 #1325

Just FYI.  I entered my payout address after the issue and received a payment.  I checked today and the address was missing again so I again entered it.
Blaksmith
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176



View Profile WWW
November 16, 2012, 06:08:58 AM
 #1326

Just FYI.  I entered my payout address after the issue and received a payment.  I checked today and the address was missing again so I again entered it.

You can blame me on that also ... Another restructure of the verification was required.  Addresses should be safe to enter once again, and they will stay.  Payouts are still being held till I I can finish verifying that everything is going to be working 100%.  

EDIT:
ok, NOW you can re-enter your addresses... forgot to comment out one line  Cry

"Your future is whatever you make it, so make it a good one." Dr. Emmett Brown
Donations welcome: Bitcoin: 1BLAKSMTjnME4ZJX7VzzUyEgbQYLShvqgi Catcoin: 9aw3Ttiz5yMALUm2DUj748cCHYQLatwLPz Unobtanium: uh3bjJua71jFijmz1yAB89KM8mqJEbzrek
Pool owner of: geekhash.org
anti76
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 343


View Profile
November 16, 2012, 06:22:40 AM
 #1327

We had some issues with payouts, during the fix miners payout addresses were lost.
Could all miners please go to User Account> Pool Options and put in a payout address.
Payouts resumed

I've had some time to enter your address and after some time he again lost. What to do?
Blaksmith
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176



View Profile WWW
November 16, 2012, 06:30:30 AM
 #1328

We had some issues with payouts, during the fix miners payout addresses were lost.
Could all miners please go to User Account> Pool Options and put in a payout address.
Payouts resumed

I've had some time to enter your address and after some time he again lost. What to do?

Payouts should be working once again.... That was a battle!!!!

Please let us know if you still have issues.

Thanks for your patience in all of this

"Your future is whatever you make it, so make it a good one." Dr. Emmett Brown
Donations welcome: Bitcoin: 1BLAKSMTjnME4ZJX7VzzUyEgbQYLShvqgi Catcoin: 9aw3Ttiz5yMALUm2DUj748cCHYQLatwLPz Unobtanium: uh3bjJua71jFijmz1yAB89KM8mqJEbzrek
Pool owner of: geekhash.org
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
November 16, 2012, 07:52:48 AM
 #1329

Payouts are fixed, we have run payout manually a couple of times to confirm
Please replace wallet payout address
I will top up wallet before I leave and check on it when I get to destination
thanks Blaksmith Cheesy Grin
have a good weekend all Cheesy
Graet

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
Wave
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


View Profile
November 17, 2012, 02:28:34 AM
 #1330

Did you guys restart the stratum server?  The last time you did all my rigs got hung up (CGminer).  Just got home and they were all hung again...  Must be something going on since all 3 rigs froze and did not fail over...
Blaksmith
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176



View Profile WWW
November 17, 2012, 02:29:39 AM
 #1331

Did you guys restart the stratum server?  The last time you did all my rigs got hung up (CGminer).  Just got home and they were all hung again...  Must be something going on since all 3 rigs froze and did not fail over...

Apparently, the server farm had a network hiccup.  The server was not restarted or anything, but a traceroute showed traffic halted a few routers in front of the server.

"Your future is whatever you make it, so make it a good one." Dr. Emmett Brown
Donations welcome: Bitcoin: 1BLAKSMTjnME4ZJX7VzzUyEgbQYLShvqgi Catcoin: 9aw3Ttiz5yMALUm2DUj748cCHYQLatwLPz Unobtanium: uh3bjJua71jFijmz1yAB89KM8mqJEbzrek
Pool owner of: geekhash.org
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
November 17, 2012, 02:40:24 AM
 #1332

Did you guys restart the stratum server?  The last time you did all my rigs got hung up (CGminer).  Just got home and they were all hung again...  Must be something going on since all 3 rigs froze and did not fail over...

cgminer currently dies hard when losing a connection to a stratum server.  It doesn't failover, it just dies.  At least it does for a bunch of us on windows.

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
Blaksmith
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176



View Profile WWW
November 17, 2012, 02:48:42 AM
 #1333

Did you guys restart the stratum server?  The last time you did all my rigs got hung up (CGminer).  Just got home and they were all hung again...  Must be something going on since all 3 rigs froze and did not fail over...

cgminer currently dies hard when losing a connection to a stratum server.  It doesn't failover, it just dies.  At least it does for a bunch of us on windows.

M

bummer that it isn't failing over properly for windows... Mine did fail over just fine, but then again, I'm on linux also

"Your future is whatever you make it, so make it a good one." Dr. Emmett Brown
Donations welcome: Bitcoin: 1BLAKSMTjnME4ZJX7VzzUyEgbQYLShvqgi Catcoin: 9aw3Ttiz5yMALUm2DUj748cCHYQLatwLPz Unobtanium: uh3bjJua71jFijmz1yAB89KM8mqJEbzrek
Pool owner of: geekhash.org
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
November 17, 2012, 02:50:25 AM
 #1334

Did you guys restart the stratum server?  The last time you did all my rigs got hung up (CGminer).  Just got home and they were all hung again...  Must be something going on since all 3 rigs froze and did not fail over...
cgminer currently dies hard when losing a connection to a stratum server.  It doesn't failover, it just dies.  At least it does for a bunch of us on windows.

M
bummer that it isn't failing over properly for windows... Mine did fail over just fine, but then again, I'm on linux also
Ya I came home from work a couple hours late, and cgminer had crashed. Oh well.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
November 17, 2012, 03:10:39 AM
 #1335

Did you guys restart the stratum server?  The last time you did all my rigs got hung up (CGminer).  Just got home and they were all hung again...  Must be something going on since all 3 rigs froze and did not fail over...
cgminer currently dies hard when losing a connection to a stratum server.  It doesn't failover, it just dies.  At least it does for a bunch of us on windows.

M
bummer that it isn't failing over properly for windows... Mine did fail over just fine, but then again, I'm on linux also
Ya I came home from work a couple hours late, and cgminer had crashed. Oh well.

I'm hoping it's fixed by the time ASICs arrive, or the problematic code is GPU specific.

Else I'll have to do the unthinkable to use BFGMiner. Sad

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
November 17, 2012, 03:20:36 AM
 #1336

Did you guys restart the stratum server?  The last time you did all my rigs got hung up (CGminer).  Just got home and they were all hung again...  Must be something going on since all 3 rigs froze and did not fail over...
cgminer currently dies hard when losing a connection to a stratum server.  It doesn't failover, it just dies.  At least it does for a bunch of us on windows.

M
bummer that it isn't failing over properly for windows... Mine did fail over just fine, but then again, I'm on linux also
Ya I came home from work a couple hours late, and cgminer had crashed. Oh well.

I'm hoping it's fixed by the time ASICs arrive, or the problematic code is GPU specific.

Else I'll have to do the unthinkable to use BFGMiner. Sad

M


Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
Wave
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


View Profile
November 17, 2012, 03:24:53 AM
 #1337

Must be it, I'm on windows with CG miner.  Does the developer know?
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
November 17, 2012, 03:26:45 AM
 #1338

Must be it, I'm on windows with CG miner.  Does the developer know?

He does.  He's a linux guy, can barely get windows to run.  As far as I know he's currently at a loss as to what's happening.  (I suspect he'll chime in here..)

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
Wave
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


View Profile
November 17, 2012, 03:35:58 AM
 #1339

Mdude- thanks.  Low priority then.
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
November 17, 2012, 04:06:34 AM
 #1340

Con knows all about it, and the cgminer thread has efforts to diagnose why.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
Pages: « 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 [67] 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 ... 139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!