Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2024, 03:52:40 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 [237] 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 »
  Print  
Author Topic: margin terminal is now FREE - bots for over 30 exchanges  (Read 268543 times)
Nopester
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2019, 03:25:47 PM
 #4721

My bot keeps crashing randomly. It wont stay open for one whole day without it making me close down the whole program. Is there any way to fix this as the 2 newest patches have down nothing for it?
CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 253
Merit: 4


View Profile
April 12, 2019, 08:46:07 PM
 #4722

My bot keeps crashing randomly. It wont stay open for one whole day without it making me close down the whole program. Is there any way to fix this as the 2 newest patches have down nothing for it?

Direct support is at support@margin.de they are very helpful.

CTShaman

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
frodev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2019, 09:08:45 AM
 #4723

HELLO EVERYONE, and Margin team in particular. Some of you may remember me from over a year ago before the shit hit the fan  Grin

I briefly checked back in here to see the new subscription model and was kind of annoyed that I missed my free trial period on margin, but I wasn't ready to get back into trading at that time anyway.

I am glad to see things have developed and hero customers are now able to use MARGIN and all exchanges, this is fantastic news. And it looks like the Margin team has expanded and is doing very well - more great news, so congratulations!

I do have a question - I went back through some of the pages but there are just too many:


Do we have TRAILING STOP LOSS built in to margin yet? I know bitfinex has this but I don't have an account there and would rather not. This IMHO is a killer feature that would bring many new customers to margin and has been sorely needed for a long time now..

Best regards to you all, and happy trading as we seem to be entering the next 3-year sideways/up trend in the markets Wink
Nopester
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2019, 12:51:17 PM
 #4724

HELLO EVERYONE, and Margin team in particular. Some of you may remember me from over a year ago before the shit hit the fan  Grin

I briefly checked back in here to see the new subscription model and was kind of annoyed that I missed my free trial period on margin, but I wasn't ready to get back into trading at that time anyway.

I am glad to see things have developed and hero customers are now able to use MARGIN and all exchanges, this is fantastic news. And it looks like the Margin team has expanded and is doing very well - more great news, so congratulations!

I do have a question - I went back through some of the pages but there are just too many:


Do we have TRAILING STOP LOSS built in to margin yet? I know bitfinex has this but I don't have an account there and would rather not. This IMHO is a killer feature that would bring many new customers to margin and has been sorely needed for a long time now..

Best regards to you all, and happy trading as we seem to be entering the next 3-year sideways/up trend in the markets Wink

We dont have it yet, I would love Trailing Stop Loss Feature though.
Connemara
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 6


View Profile
April 15, 2019, 07:13:17 PM
 #4725

Do we have TRAILING STOP LOSS built in to margin yet? I know bitfinex has this but I don't have an account there and would rather not. This IMHO is a killer feature that would bring many new customers to margin and has been sorely needed for a long time now..

Best regards to you all, and happy trading as we seem to be entering the next 3-year sideways/up trend in the markets Wink

Quote
We dont have it yet, I would love Trailing Stop Loss Feature though.

Definitely - it was my actual first question Wink

[1] New native Margin order type: Trailing Stop Loss
Trailing Stop Loss could be handled by Margin itself, not by native exchange “protocol”. If you buy a coin and set absolute stop loss, Margin could check periodically current price of coin and replace old limit orders with new, if price of coin would go up.

[2] New native Margin order type: OCO StopLoss/Take Profit?
Is this possible to handle both StopLoss/Take Profit via limit orders inside Margin itself or this particular order type need to be handled by exchange protocol directly?

CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 253
Merit: 4


View Profile
April 15, 2019, 08:30:10 PM
 #4726

BCHSV Hodlers, you might want to check recent news concerning Binance.  Shocked

CTShaman

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
leonArdo@margin (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2019, 09:10:20 AM
 #4727

HELLO EVERYONE, and Margin team in particular. Some of you may remember me from over a year ago before the shit hit the fan  Grin

I briefly checked back in here to see the new subscription model and was kind of annoyed that I missed my free trial period on margin, but I wasn't ready to get back into trading at that time anyway.

I am glad to see things have developed and hero customers are now able to use MARGIN and all exchanges, this is fantastic news. And it looks like the Margin team has expanded and is doing very well - more great news, so congratulations!

I do have a question - I went back through some of the pages but there are just too many:


Do we have TRAILING STOP LOSS built in to margin yet? I know bitfinex has this but I don't have an account there and would rather not. This IMHO is a killer feature that would bring many new customers to margin and has been sorely needed for a long time now..

Best regards to you all, and happy trading as we seem to be entering the next 3-year sideways/up trend in the markets Wink

Great to have you back Smiley

I know I've said it for ages, but this is something we will add and soon(ish).

leonArdo@margin (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2019, 09:11:23 AM
 #4728

Note that we will increase the prices this week. So last chance to get margin at the crazy low price below!

Notice that margin lifetime license pricing will increase next week to:

Starter $89 -> $129
Standard $169 -> $259
Professional $1999 -> $2999

Best wishes,
Jonathan





frodev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2019, 08:43:12 AM
 #4729

trying to setup coinbase API in latest version of MARGIN for mac, - margin startup window calls for

KEY
SECRET
PASSPHRASE

However Coinbase pro website only offers passphrase and secret... I register the secret on the margin website, enter secret and passphrase in the margin startup window,  and get the following error:

Quote
Your secret is registered with margin, but the connection to the coinbasepro server with the given credentials failed. One likely cause is an API key that was previously used with another program. This results in a nonce conflict and the credentials are rejected by the exchange. If this is the case, please submit a new key using the registration page. Another possibility is that you have IP access restrictions enabled on your API key. If this is the case, please add your current IP address to the list of trusted IPs. It might also be the case that the coinbasepro server is temporarily unavailable. In that case, trying again at a later time might help. If the problem persists, please contact support@margin.de.

no matter what I try with IP address whitelisting etc, it doesn't work...

Where can I find the "KEY" on coinbase pro, or is this a bug at your end??
frodev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2019, 08:49:10 AM
 #4730

also BUG REPORT:

The "I agree to this disclaimer" checkbox does not stay visibly checked except when the cursor is hovering over it, which makes it tricky to know if it's been checked properly or not...
KDoge
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 19, 2019, 02:25:45 AM
 #4731



Where can I find the "KEY" on coinbase pro, or is this a bug at your end??

Hey!  I use Coinbase pro without any issue.  I believe the key will be shown once you hit "Create api key".  I believe they generate it once you click that button.  Coinbase has an odd setup, but the bot works as intended.  
KDoge
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 19, 2019, 02:38:17 AM
 #4732

Anybody having an issue reaching margin.de ?  I'm seeing this error message :

"Fatal error: Uncaught Predis\Connection\ConnectionException: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known [tcp://redis:6379] in /var/www/html/vendor/predis/predis/src/Connection/AbstractConnection.php:155 Stack trace: #0 /var/www/html/vendor/predis/predis/src/Connection/StreamConnection.php(128): Predis\Connection\AbstractConnection->onConnectionError('php_network_get...', 0) #1 /var/www/html/vendor/predis/predis/src/Connection/StreamConnection.php(178): Predis\Connection\StreamConnection->createStreamSocket(Object(Predis\Connection\Parameters), 'tcp://redis:637...', 4) #2 /var/www/html/vendor/predis/predis/src/Connection/StreamConnection.php(100): Predis\Connection\StreamConnection->tcpStreamInitializer(Object(Predis\Connection\Parameters)) #3 /var/www/html/vendor/predis/predis/src/Connection/AbstractConnection.php(81): Predis\Connection\StreamConnection->createResource() #4 /var/www/html/vendor/predis/predis/src/Connection/StreamConnection.php(258): Predis\Connection\AbstractConnection->connec in /var/www/html/src/AppBundle/Resources/views/base.html.twig on line 107"
xojex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 19, 2019, 07:33:52 AM
 #4733

KDoge - yes - same here
frodev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 19, 2019, 12:24:28 PM
 #4734



Where can I find the "KEY" on coinbase pro, or is this a bug at your end??

Hey!  I use Coinbase pro without any issue.  I believe the key will be shown once you hit "Create api key".  I believe they generate it once you click that button.  Coinbase has an odd setup, but the bot works as intended.  

thanks, I figured it out thanks to your comment!
CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 253
Merit: 4


View Profile
April 19, 2019, 04:43:20 PM
 #4735

Anybody having an issue reaching margin.de ?  I'm seeing this error message :

"Fatal error: Uncaught Predis\Connection\ConnectionException: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known [tcp://redis:6379] in /var/www/html/vendor/predis/predis/src/Connection/AbstractConnection.php:155 Stack trace: #0 /var/www/html/vendor/predis/predis/src/Connection/StreamConnection.php(128): Predis\Connection\AbstractConnection->onConnectionError('php_network_get...', 0) #1 /var/www/html/vendor/predis/predis/src/Connection/StreamConnection.php(178): Predis\Connection\StreamConnection->createStreamSocket(Object(Predis\Connection\Parameters), 'tcp://redis:637...', 4) #2 /var/www/html/vendor/predis/predis/src/Connection/StreamConnection.php(100): Predis\Connection\StreamConnection->tcpStreamInitializer(Object(Predis\Connection\Parameters)) #3 /var/www/html/vendor/predis/predis/src/Connection/AbstractConnection.php(81): Predis\Connection\StreamConnection->createResource() #4 /var/www/html/vendor/predis/predis/src/Connection/StreamConnection.php(258): Predis\Connection\AbstractConnection->connec in /var/www/html/src/AppBundle/Resources/views/base.html.twig on line 107"
Very very unprofessional to expose PHP errors externally, I've coded for long time, this would have been a no-go anywhere I've been.

CTShaman

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
BestBitcoinOdds
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 30


View Profile
April 20, 2019, 11:28:17 AM
 #4736

i think that CAT is still the best bot.
wide field usage and easy to handle


what do you think ?
TillKoeln
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282
Merit: 1051

unnamed.Exchange, join the Cool Kids!!!


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2019, 02:23:55 PM
 #4737

indeed, Sampeys CAT beats all which i had seen in the past

FistBump
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 13


View Profile
April 20, 2019, 03:41:18 PM
 #4738

whats about Yobit ?
i doesnt find it on your supported list.
moh3en
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2019, 07:10:16 AM
 #4739

How work it ?
leonArdo@margin (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2019, 02:15:26 PM
 #4740

Hey everyone,

We had some website issues to deal with over the last few days, but we will be increasing the pricing later today.

All the best,
Jonathan


Notice that margin lifetime license pricing will increase next week to:

Starter $89 -> $129
Standard $169 -> $259
Professional $1999 -> $2999

Best wishes,
Jonathan


Pages: « 1 ... 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 [237] 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!