Bitcoin Forum
May 27, 2024, 06:20:23 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 [188] 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 ... 246 »
  Print  
Author Topic: margin terminal is now FREE - bots for over 30 exchanges  (Read 268543 times)
conspirosphere.tk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352
Merit: 1064


Bitcoin is antisemitic


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 02:48:33 PM
 #3741

I'd like to make a suggestion: identify, either on the chart (e.g. on the tooltip of the buy/sell arrows), or/and on the completed trades table (e.g. by a new column), which strategy (bot) made which trade (or "manual" if it was a manual trade).

If we are running more than one bot in a single pair, it becomes hard to identify to which one the buys and sells relate to. Digging into the logs may help, but of course not practical at all (specially if they are gone from the UI, which would require opening the log file itself).


I asked the same. For the moment I solved this by using different amounts for each bot, so that I recognize which bot did what from the amount traded.
money4good
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 03:00:11 PM
 #3742

FYI Devs, the Kraken version is not factoring in transaction fees on trades when calculating effective gains (it always shows 2 x 0%). Probably should set this as 0.26% (as this is the highest transaction fee they charge). Thanks!
CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 253
Merit: 4


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 03:42:47 PM
 #3743

FYI Devs, the Kraken version is not factoring in transaction fees on trades when calculating effective gains (it always shows 2 x 0%). Probably should set this as 0.26% (as this is the highest transaction fee they charge). Thanks!
Have you tried Bollinger Band on Kraken EOS/XBT? I have not been able to sell on that pair since the 4th, the bot always dies, I have 24hour, 6hour and 1week bots running on that pair to see what happens, no matter what any bot that goes to sell stops. Just refreshed leonArdo in the hopes it has been fixed.

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
money4good
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 04:25:06 PM
Last edit: February 11, 2018, 04:53:46 PM by money4good
 #3744

FYI Devs, the Kraken version is not factoring in transaction fees on trades when calculating effective gains (it always shows 2 x 0%). Probably should set this as 0.26% (as this is the highest transaction fee they charge). Thanks!
Have you tried Bollinger Band on Kraken EOS/XBT? I have not been able to sell on that pair since the 4th, the bot always dies, I have 24hour, 6hour and 1week bots running on that pair to see what happens, no matter what any bot that goes to sell stops. Just refreshed leonArdo in the hopes it has been fixed.

I'm not running that pair, but everything else I've run has worked without issue so far...

I did do a completely fresh install on my Raspberry Pi (deleted .leonardo folder, etc...) before I started running anything. Maybe that will help...
leonArdo@margin (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2018, 04:57:18 PM
 #3745

FYI Devs, the Kraken version is not factoring in transaction fees on trades when calculating effective gains (it always shows 2 x 0%). Probably should set this as 0.26% (as this is the highest transaction fee they charge). Thanks!
Have you tried Bollinger Band on Kraken EOS/XBT? I have not been able to sell on that pair since the 4th, the bot always dies, I have 24hour, 6hour and 1week bots running on that pair to see what happens, no matter what any bot that goes to sell stops. Just refreshed leonArdo in the hopes it has been fixed.

Hi, can you send us the logs and a screen shot to support@marginsoftware.de?

Thanks and all the best,

  Rene

leonArdo@margin (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2018, 05:10:37 PM
 #3746

FYI Devs, the Kraken version is not factoring in transaction fees on trades when calculating effective gains (it always shows 2 x 0%). Probably should set this as 0.26% (as this is the highest transaction fee they charge). Thanks!

Hi,

thanks for reporting. Will check. Just to be sure we are not talking about the demo right?

All the best,

  Rene

money4good
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 05:40:06 PM
 #3747

FYI Devs, the Kraken version is not factoring in transaction fees on trades when calculating effective gains (it always shows 2 x 0%). Probably should set this as 0.26% (as this is the highest transaction fee they charge). Thanks!

Hi,

thanks for reporting. Will check. Just to be sure we are not talking about the demo right?

All the best,

  Rene

No demo. I’ve been running live on Kraken since the release last week. Thanks.
ofnadave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 06:26:17 PM
 #3748

My Binance Bot crashes (stops) every time within hours. I can do manual trades only, but that is all!

I'm I the only one?  Is it working for anybody?
Huh
CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 253
Merit: 4


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 07:17:27 PM
 #3749

FYI Devs, the Kraken version is not factoring in transaction fees on trades when calculating effective gains (it always shows 2 x 0%). Probably should set this as 0.26% (as this is the highest transaction fee they charge). Thanks!
Have you tried Bollinger Band on Kraken EOS/XBT? I have not been able to sell on that pair since the 4th, the bot always dies, I have 24hour, 6hour and 1week bots running on that pair to see what happens, no matter what any bot that goes to sell stops. Just refreshed leonArdo in the hopes it has been fixed.

Hi, can you send us the logs and a screen shot to support@marginsoftware.de?

Thanks and all the best,

  Rene
Resent the three incident reports I had previously written and sent (3 logs 2 screenshots), directly to you.

Thanks!

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
leonArdo@margin (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2018, 08:55:18 PM
 #3750

My Binance Bot crashes (stops) every time within hours. I can do manual trades only, but that is all!

I'm I the only one?  Is it working for anybody?
Huh

Hi

Which bot? Bollinger band or mArgin maker?

Best wishes,
Jonathan

ofnadave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 08:59:27 PM
 #3751

My Binance Bot crashes (stops) every time within hours. I can do manual trades only, but that is all!

I'm I the only one?  Is it working for anybody?
Huh

Hi

Which bot? Bollinger band or mArgin maker?

Best wishes,
Jonathan


All bots trading will not run without stopping!  I have sent logs to support.
leonArdo@margin (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2018, 09:01:05 PM
 #3752

FYI Devs, the Kraken version is not factoring in transaction fees on trades when calculating effective gains (it always shows 2 x 0%). Probably should set this as 0.26% (as this is the highest transaction fee they charge). Thanks!

Hi money4good,

Hmm, you are right! They had no fees until the end of January to compensate for the issues they were having, but leonArdo continues to show 0% now.

Looking into it.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

leonArdo@margin (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2018, 09:07:01 PM
 #3753

I'd like to make a suggestion: identify, either on the chart (e.g. on the tooltip of the buy/sell arrows), or/and on the completed trades table (e.g. by a new column), which strategy (bot) made which trade (or "manual" if it was a manual trade).

If we are running more than one bot in a single pair, it becomes hard to identify to which one the buys and sells relate to. Digging into the logs may help, but of course not practical at all (specially if they are gone from the UI, which would require opening the log file itself).


We completely agree with this. Just a matter of resources. But we will get to it.

Thanks for the suggestion.

Jonathan

leonArdo@margin (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2018, 09:18:40 PM
 #3754

Once again, love another new update.
When I'm home I turn the volume up on my PC and my wife keeps asking what that sound is.
Lovin' It!!!!

Now I need to attach a "cha ching" sound to notifications.

Great job Leonardo.



Thanks a lot bluehorseshoe!!

leonArdo@margin (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2018, 09:22:34 PM
 #3755

I just want to say THANK YOU to all the guys/gals at leoNardo for a fantastic product at a very reasonable price!

It’s a pleasure to have this community and such a responsive and supportive group of devs. It’s still a work in progress but you guys are doing a great job and I couldn’t be more pleased that this was the product I chose for myself. Keep up the great work!  Grin

Thanks a lot money4good!

leonArdo@margin (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2018, 09:24:38 PM
 #3756

My Raspberry setup is running without issues and crashes for the last days 24/7.

One market (Bitstamp) with six open pairs, three of them running Margin Bot.
Had some crashes last month, but Christian from support helped me and after installing swapspace, everything is stable.

Thanks Christian & support team.

Thanks a lot gnoe!

I'll let Christian know!


ofnadave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 09:36:26 PM
 #3757

My Binance Bot crashes (stops) every time within hours. I can do manual trades only, but that is all!

I'm I the only one?  Is it working for anybody?
Huh

Hi

Which bot? Bollinger band or mArgin maker?

Best wishes,
Jonathan


All bots trading will not run without stopping!  I have sent logs to support.

Is anyone running Binance Bot trading working 24/7 Huh
dbolivar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 10:12:28 PM
 #3758

My Binance Bot crashes (stops) every time within hours. I can do manual trades only, but that is all!

I'm I the only one?  Is it working for anybody?
Huh

Hi

Which bot? Bollinger band or mArgin maker?

Best wishes,
Jonathan


All bots trading will not run without stopping!  I have sent logs to support.

Is anyone running Binance Bot trading working 24/7 Huh


Hmm well, I haven't been trading a lot on Binance, only some manual trading and part-time bot trading, but haven't noticed any issues like that. The app itself is open 24x7, no crashes. I'm planning to setup some strategies on Binance for 24x7 bot trading, will report here if I encounter these problems.
ofnadave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 10:39:17 PM
 #3759

My Binance Bot crashes (stops) every time within hours. I can do manual trades only, but that is all!

I'm I the only one?  Is it working for anybody?
Huh

Hi

Which bot? Bollinger band or mArgin maker?

Best wishes,
Jonathan


All bots trading will not run without stopping!  I have sent logs to support.

Is anyone running Binance Bot trading working 24/7 Huh


Hmm well, I haven't been trading a lot on Binance, only some manual trading and part-time bot trading, but haven't noticed any issues like that. The app itself is open 24x7, no crashes. I'm planning to setup some strategies on Binance for 24x7 bot trading, will report here if I encounter these problems.

Here's my log for a typical Binance bot killing moment!

02/11 01:58:41 pm binance:EOS/ETH: Network error in buffer(active orders): LocalError (as Error): http error while requesting open_orders: [http code: 400(Bad Request)]: ProtocolInvalidOperation (the requested operation is invalid for this protocol), Message: "Timestamp for this request is outside of the recvWindow." (Code: -1021)
02/11 01:59:21 pm binance:EOS/ETH: Network error in buffer(trades): LocalError (as Error): http error while requesting completed_trades: [http code: 400(Bad Request)]: ProtocolInvalidOperation (the requested operation is invalid for this protocol), Message: "Timestamp for this request is outside of the recvWindow." (Code: -1021)
02/11 02:07:39 pm binance:websocket:base: No response received. Connection to server lost.
02/11 02:07:54 pm binance:websocket:base: Restored connection to the server.

CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 253
Merit: 4


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 11:19:32 PM
 #3760

My Binance Bot crashes (stops) every time within hours. I can do manual trades only, but that is all!

I'm I the only one?  Is it working for anybody?
Huh

Hi

Which bot? Bollinger band or mArgin maker?

Best wishes,
Jonathan


All bots trading will not run without stopping!  I have sent logs to support.

Is anyone running Binance Bot trading working 24/7 Huh

Yes, I have some time on the exchange with Bollinger Band Bots only running from my Linux laptop 24/7. No issues to report.

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
Pages: « 1 ... 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 [188] 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 ... 246 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!