Bitcoin Forum
April 16, 2024, 10:44:40 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 [190] 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 ... 246 »
  Print  
Author Topic: margin terminal is now FREE - bots for over 30 exchanges  (Read 268517 times)
leonArdo@margin (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
February 16, 2018, 09:48:46 AM
 #3781

Hello Rene

I'm using Windows - 1920x1080 (1x scaling).
Example of how it looks like:

http://prntscr.com/if19kn

1. How can I draw on the graphics?
2. How to fix the tool tips to make them display properly. They seem to be out of scale.

Hey,

regarding 1) this will be added in a future version. It is very high up on our wish list. But we have to do some other stuff first!
2) What OS and what resolution are you using? Just send us a quick mail with that info and a screen shot to support@marginsoftware.de and we will have a look!

All the best,

  Rene


That was and is a known bug which will be fixed with the next release. Smiley

Thanks for reporting it!

  Rene


1713264280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713264280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713264280
Reply with quote  #2

1713264280
Report to moderator
1713264280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713264280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713264280
Reply with quote  #2

1713264280
Report to moderator
The trust scores you see are subjective; they will change depending on who you have in your trust list.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
leonArdo@margin (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
February 16, 2018, 09:49:28 AM
 #3782

@Margin team, I have another suggestion for a future release: keep the market depth open when we switch to a different time period. Everytime I switch periods, I have to drag the chart window to reveal the market depth again. It should be saved together with the other indicators and layout choices.

Nothing urgent, of course; just would really appreciate if it entered your to-do list. Thanks!

We agree and it will be fixed in one of the next releases.

All the best,

  Rene

gnoe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 10:02:29 AM
 #3783

A suggestion for future releases.  Wink
Stochastic RSI indicator.
RemyLango
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 02:41:50 PM
Last edit: February 16, 2018, 03:28:18 PM by RemyLango
 #3784

Something you might wanna add as well, Keep % of Portfolio.

Let's say you used BB strategy with 2 bands, 1 hour, 18 candles and  you bought BTC USD at 8600 but there is a huge pump till 10.000 (adjusting the bands with the trade). You don't wanna sell the entire acquisition at 9300(the old bands).. You could sell like 40% of it.
leonArdo@margin (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
February 16, 2018, 04:22:18 PM
 #3785

Bitpay is currently not available as a payment option on our website.

We have contacted them.

Paying through PayPal still works!

Best wishes,
Jonathan

cdv10
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 05:33:26 PM
 #3786

Hey guys,

Just wanted to let everyone know for leonardo on mac I just woke up to no activity from leonardo all night (i'm guessing since it was on a separate desktop?) and then when i tabbed back over to it - it made 3 buys all at the top of the bollinger band. So, kind of got screwed with that. Hopefully someone can look into it.
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 111


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
February 16, 2018, 10:51:34 PM
 #3787

O.k. it's happening _again_.

I have some funds (Euro) on bitfinex which do _NOT_ show up within leonardo....

I already reported this (with SPK/BTC then) to the support but there was no real reaction to that problem at all.

Lastly i mailed _again_ because of bittrex api not (really) working at all (login seems to work but i can't see any past orders and i can not set up any order at all..)

And i was just asked to provide a screenshot....

Slowly but steadily this gets annoying to me.....

I'm actually sitting down to write some evilish bash wrapper around leonardo to fix some flaws (about crashing completely) for me and to _save_ and generate tons of logs to track this stuff down....... But it's making me tired from day to day more... Sad


Screenshot of this particular problem will be sent to leonardo support, and i even include the screenshot for bittrex too....

I hope that something will get fixed SOON .... at least, we _all_ need a way to track issues...

It's unimaginable that i as a user have to set up my very own bugtracking system to keep up with all the little and bigger issues that arise... Sad

It makes me really sad....


Hacky

P.s.: please, at least for "power users" like me, which usually have a lot of pairs open, _check your wallets_ if you have similar issues......

P.p.s.: Did i already mention that leonardo at bitfinex get's _really slow_ after more than 24hrs uptime? That's annoying as heck too..... (taking several minutes to cancel an order or send a new order .. let alone just changing an order.... what the holy....?? )

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 111


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
February 16, 2018, 10:53:30 PM
 #3788

Ah well .. another problem i have.

Whenever i minimize the main leonardo window ... when i get it up back on screen .. it changes the chart to some semingly random pair on that exchange.

That happens to me for each single leonardo instance i have running on _every exchange_ i have in my slots (Binance, Bitfinex, Bittrex (untested), HitBTC, Poloniex and Kraken.........)

Anyone else with this "problem"?

Hacky

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
dbolivar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 17, 2018, 01:06:55 AM
 #3789

@hackbyte, what I understood is that you have the funds (i.e. they are not "gone"), but they don't show up in leonArdo, right? If that's the case, I haven't noticed a similar problem (also using Bitfinex). However, I usually only keep a few pairs open and don't run bots in all of them; the most I used to keep open is 6 (now it's usually 3) per exchange. Perhaps with too many pairs open, the amount of network traffic triggers the bug? My suggestion for them to test.

The minimize and slowness problems I also haven't noticed, but again my setup is different. Have you tested with fewer pairs open? Could help nail down the issue. Noticed any memory leaks or CPU spikes after 24h that could indicate something?

And regarding Bittrex, I agree; I simply gave up using the exchange. Don't know how much Margin's team can improve that, because it seems Bittrex's API itself (their side) became too slow recently, after the huge influx of new users. It was OK before that. It would be great if the devs could somehow improve it, though.
sarannah
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 17, 2018, 02:42:26 AM
 #3790

Why leonArdo asks "Please choose your country of residence" when you try buy leonArdo?
naska21
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 635


View Profile
February 17, 2018, 07:36:35 AM
 #3791

Ah well .. another problem i have.

Whenever i minimize the main leonardo window ... when i get it up back on screen .. it changes the chart to some semingly random pair on that exchange.

That happens to me for each single leonardo instance i have running on _every exchange_ i have in my slots (Binance, Bitfinex, Bittrex (untested), HitBTC, Poloniex and Kraken.........)

Anyone else with this "problem"?

Hacky


yeah, I confirm such behavior. But mine changes always  to the last pair in the row.Maybe it always was so and I am just now starting to care.
bitveber
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 17, 2018, 10:05:28 AM
 #3792

Hi!
When the next release is released 3.9.0.
And whether it will be possible to add your own strategies.
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 111


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
February 17, 2018, 02:16:00 PM
 #3793



@hackbyte, what I understood is that you have the funds (i.e. they are not "gone"), but they don't show up in leonArdo, right? If that's the case, I haven't noticed a similar problem (also using Bitfinex). However, I usually only keep a few pairs open and don't run bots in all of them; the most I used to keep open is 6 (now it's usually 3) per exchange. Perhaps with too many pairs open, the amount of network traffic triggers the bug? My suggestion for them to test.

Yeah, the funds are still there but not useable from within leonardo...

Well, i usually have average 10 pairs open whilst having not really often a bot running at all because of these problems.

But i need to overview of the markets to spot chances and jump in..... Opening and Closing pairs would be a problem because of instabilities on the part of closing pairs.... so it's a real pain in the ass...

The minimize and slowness problems I also haven't noticed, but again my setup is different. Have you tested with fewer pairs open? Could help nail down the issue. Noticed any memory leaks or CPU spikes after 24h that could indicate something?

Heh .. well, this particular problem first occured to me with a single instance running only on Poloniex .. after 36hrs of uptime, leonardo had eaten several Gigabytes of ram... I sent a screenshot from htop in if i remember correctly.

Testing with fewer open pairs (on polo, binance and hitbtc i usually have just around 5~6 pairs open) did make no difference, especially for the mentioned poloniex thing. Wink

And regarding Bittrex, I agree; I simply gave up using the exchange. Don't know how much Margin's team can improve that, because it seems Bittrex's API itself (their side) became too slow recently, after the huge influx of new users. It was OK before that. It would be great if the devs could somehow improve it, though.

Yeah .. bittrex api got really painful .... sadly, all what came from margin support was asking the same stuff over and over again.

It's hard to understand what might be so difficult to understand on "no orders in graph shown, not able to set up any new order". Wink

Well... i hope i will have my wrapper useable this weekend .. where i even already included very comprehensive strace logging......

We'll see what we can get then....

About network traffic, i have a somewhat really stable 50:10MBit/s uplink .. that should be not the problem at all. Wink
(Well, leonArdo still consumes _TONS_ of traffic over time, but that's another topic..)

Hacky

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
money4good
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 17, 2018, 02:57:38 PM
Merited by jooj (1)
 #3794

For those that are having problems running Leo (crashes, errors, etc...) I highly recommend running on Raspberry Pi. I’ve been up and running constantly for two and a half weeks with no problems whatsoever. It’s a great little machine and pretty simple to setup. If ya got an extra $40 and a little time to set it up it’s kind of a no brainer. Just a thought for those having issues constantly. Several of us on here are using it and we’d be more than happy to help anyone that wants to give it a go.
Ghostkai
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 01:48:03 AM
 #3795

Can someone help me understand what is going with margin bot? Or Bittrex API again?

And what's this? "02/17 10:19:45 pm bittrex:BTG/BTC: error parsing json data of chart data: json2::TypeError: asArray called on non Array
02/17 10:19:50 pm bittrex:BTG/BTC: error parsing json data of chart data: json2::TypeError: asArray called on non Array
02/17 10:19:50 pm bittrex:BTG/BTC: error parsing json data of chart data: json2::TypeError: asArray called on non Array"


This is happenening with margin bot only. 

"02/17 09:43:21 pm bittrex:BTG/BTC: no result in return message. Error string: "APIKEY_INVALID".
02/17 09:43:21 pm bittrex:BTG/BTC: Network error in buffer(trades): LocalError (as Error): Could not parse completed orders list: Http post of method account/getorderhistory failed, with error string "APIKEY_INVALID".
02/17 09:43:22 pm bittrex:BTG/BTC: no result in return message. Error string: "APIKEY_INVALID".
02/17 09:43:22 pm bittrex:BTG/BTC: Network error in buffer[2](active orders: LocalError (as Error): error querying active orders: Http post of method market/getopenorders failed, with error string "APIKEY_INVALID".
02/17 09:43:50 pm bittrex:BTG/BTC: no result in return message. Error string: "".
02/17 09:43:50 pm bittrex:BTG/BTC: error parsing orderbook data: Http post of method public/getorderbook failed, with error string "".
02/17 09:43:51 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:43:52 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:43:53 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:43:54 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:43:55 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:43:56 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:43:57 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:43:58 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:43:59 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:44:00 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:44:01 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:44:02 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:44:03 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:44:04 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:44:05 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:44:06 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:44:07 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:44:08 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:44:09 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:44:10 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:44:11 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:44:12 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:44:13 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] Could not check for buy signal: Could not estimate current price: Queried orderbook is empty
02/17 09:44:13 pm bittrex:BTG/BTC: [Method:public/getorderbook (params: &type=buy) ] error in DefaultMarketInterface::httpPOST: network error: [http code: 503(Service Unavailable)]: ServiceUnavailable (the server is unable to handle the request at this time.) (try 1 of 10), message received: <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01//EN""http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/strict.dtd">
<HTML><HEAD><TITLE>Service Unavailable</TITLE>
<META HTTP-EQUIV="Content-Type" Content="text/html; charse...

02/17 09:48:30 pm bittrex:BTG/BTC: [Method:market/getopenorders (params: ) ] error in DefaultMarketInterface::httpPOST: network error: [http code: 503(Service Unavailable)]: ServiceUnavailable (the server is unable to handle the request at this time.) (try 1 of 10), message received: <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01//EN""http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/strict.dtd">
<HTML><HEAD><TITLE>Service Unavailable</TITLE>
<META HTTP-EQUIV="Content-Type" Content="text/html; charse...

02/17 09:49:51 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] buy signal criterion (lastTickerBuyPrice < buyThreshold) hit: 0.01317 BTC < 0.01317446 BTC
02/17 09:49:51 pm bittrex:BTG/BTC: spot order cycle on BTG/BTC already bought:0 BTG desired: 0.5 BTG
02/17 09:49:52 pm bittrex:BTG/BTC: the current balance of BTC was reduced by 2.0% to 0.0063541 BTC in order to ensure the order can be executed as spot order
02/17 09:49:56 pm bittrex:BTG/BTC: we have: 0.0063541 BTC. The amount needed to ensure full buy at current price conditions is0.00660146 BTC
02/17 09:49:56 pm bittrex:BTG/BTC: placing buy order: 0.4812649 BTG @0.01317 BTC
02/17 09:49:58 pm bittrex: [Method:account/getbalances (params: ) ] error in DefaultMarketInterface::httpPOST: network error: [http code: 503(Service Unavailable)]: ServiceUnavailable (the server is unable to handle the request at this time.) (try 1 of 10), message received: <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01//EN""http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/strict.dtd">
<HTML><HEAD><TITLE>Service Unavailable</TITLE>
<META HTTP-EQUIV="Content-Type" Content="text/html; charse...

02/17 09:50:06 pm bittrex:BTG/BTC: order placed successfully
02/17 09:50:06 pm bittrex:BTG/BTC: as intended, order went through immediately
02/17 09:50:06 pm bittrex:BTG/BTC: spot order execution successfull! got 96.25 % of the desired amount (0.4812649 BTG of 0.5 BTG)
02/17 09:50:06 pm bittrex:bot:BTG/BTC: [strategy-0] successfully placed order :limit buy 0.48126 BTG(@0.01317 BTC per BTG)
02/17 09:53:01 pm bittrex:BTG/BTC: [Method:public/getorderbook (params: &type=buy) ] error in DefaultMarketInterface::httpPOST: network error: [http code: 503(Service Unavailable)]: ServiceUnavailable (the server is unable to handle the request at this time.) (try 1 of 10), message received: <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01//EN""http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/strict.dtd">
<HTML><HEAD><TITLE>Service Unavailable</TITLE>
<META HTTP-EQUIV="Content-Type" Content="text/html; charse...

02/17 10:09:45 pm bittrex:BTG/BTC: [Method:market/getopenorders (params: ) ] error in DefaultMarketInterface::httpPOST: network error: [http code: 503(Service Unavailable)]: ServiceUnavailable (the server is unable to handle the request at this time.) (try 1 of 10), message received: <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01//EN""http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/strict.dtd">
<HTML><HEAD><TITLE>Service Unavailable</TITLE>
<META HTTP-EQUIV="Content-Type" Content="text/html; charse...
"
Amaralluis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 02:13:22 AM
 #3796

I have the same issue.
How long have you been running Leonardo continuously?

I am thinking something is not working right with Leonardo anymore and its miscomunicating with API.
My Leonardo has been running for days and I was having the same errors daily lately.
I rebooted Leonardo and it started working fine.

But I still think Bittrex API is crap.
dbolivar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 04:11:50 AM
 #3797

A feature request for the Bollinger Band Bot: when, given the nature of spot orders, it can't buy or sell the max amount configured, only a partial amount, keep trying until it maxes out. It could keep trying with repeated spot orders, or wait for the next trigger (e.g., when waiting for a buy, on the first signal, it bought 5/10; if a subsequent buy signal happens, try to fill the rest, or keep trying while the signal is there).

Sometimes we minimize our gains with the current behavior, because it only bought or sold a small part of what was configured, flipping to waiting the opposite signal.
gnoe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 08:12:56 AM
 #3798

For those that are having problems running Leo (crashes, errors, etc...) I highly recommend running on Raspberry Pi. I’ve been up and running constantly for two and a half weeks with no problems whatsoever. It’s a great little machine and pretty simple to setup. If ya got an extra $40 and a little time to set it up it’s kind of a no brainer. Just a thought for those having issues constantly. Several of us on here are using it and we’d be more than happy to help anyone that wants to give it a go.

Same here.
Running on Raspberry/Raspbian without issues 24/7.
Using for now, two exchanges (Bitstamp/Bittrex) and 5 (4/1) pairs.
I had some issues when I started last month but after support guide me to install swapspace...everything is cool.

I'm not overdoing it with many open pairs/exchanges and that is my suggestion to others.
Choose 2-3 top exchanges with trusted APIs and stay there.
I may buy a second Raspberry for more exchanges/pairs in the future. It's cheap and consumes only 2 watts. Wink

I'm also using another top and more expensive bot on a VPS for heavy trading with many pairs and I know that most issues are from exchanges changing or limiting their APIs for some reason.
People don't forget that leoNardo is not a Bot like the others and don't compare it with them.
It's a different product with a visual interface, indicators, supports more exchanges, etc, plus a Bot.
It's unique in what it's doing and it's getting better with every update. Wink

Treat it accordingly... Wink
Andrea155
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 10:23:21 AM
 #3799

Would it be possible for someone to explain a bit more about the BB strategy? How does it work? I understand the Marginmaker fine, how does it compare? For example; why doesn't the BB strategy place the order immediately but wait for 'signals' (no idea what that means...)... etc etc Smiley

Thanks!

me too. Any suggestions on how to use BB?

i try to answer this:

So the Bollinger Bands are those two lines (in my Picture) red on top and blue under the candles. whenever a candle hits the lower bollinger line it is a buy signal. whenever it hits the upper bollinger line it is a selling signal. i use the bollinger bands and StdDev(20) for manual trading but i cant tell you how bollinger is calculated.
The dashed lines are the actual bollinger bands and the straight lines are the ones you define with the %buy and %sell.

https://imgur.com/6BybJtT

me too
leonArdo@margin (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
February 18, 2018, 01:23:47 PM
 #3800

Hey guys,

Just wanted to let everyone know for leonardo on mac I just woke up to no activity from leonardo all night (i'm guessing since it was on a separate desktop?) and then when i tabbed back over to it - it made 3 buys all at the top of the bollinger band. So, kind of got screwed with that. Hopefully someone can look into it.

Hi,

can you send to logs and a screenshot to support@marginsoftware.de? What do you mean by a separate desktop though?
Just so you know, you can't run two instances with the same API pair.

All the best,

  Rene

Pages: « 1 ... 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 [190] 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 ... 246 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!