Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2019, 12:31:18 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 [220] 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 »
  Print  
Author Topic: margin - Bitcoin Trading Bot: Binance, Coinbase Pro, Bittrex, HitBTC, Bitfinex..  (Read 253441 times)
CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 237
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 03:05:39 PM
 #4381

By the way, IF the actual working dir does make _any difference at all_ it would only show that there must be very poor programming practice at work...
Sorry you feel that way. You know of course you are absolutely wrong here in blaming the programming when you make such ridiculous statements. I regret that I cannot help you with attitude. You can use it as designed or not at all I suppose, the decision is yours.

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
1558830678
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558830678

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558830678
Reply with quote  #2

1558830678
Report to moderator
1558830678
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558830678

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558830678
Reply with quote  #2

1558830678
Report to moderator
1558830678
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558830678

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558830678
Reply with quote  #2

1558830678
Report to moderator
GET 25 FREE SPINS AT REGISTRATION
GET 100% BONUS ON FIRST DEPOSIT
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1558830678
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558830678

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558830678
Reply with quote  #2

1558830678
Report to moderator
1558830678
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558830678

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558830678
Reply with quote  #2

1558830678
Report to moderator
1558830678
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558830678

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558830678
Reply with quote  #2

1558830678
Report to moderator
dbolivar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 08:26:01 PM
 #4382

@hackbyte : first of all, I'd like to say sorry for assuming the issue you're facing was because you were running a tweaked / different Linux distro than the certified one (and just saw your recent post stating you are in fact using an unmodified Ubuntu LTS). You were right and I was wrong: I just confirmed the bug myself! Found the URL for the latest leonArdo, and tried to run it on my Ubuntu 16.04.4 VPS.

And I also assumed Margin wouldn't let something as blatant as the app not starting pass, but apparently they did; need to improve the QA, guys...

So I even deleted my last reply and decided to post this one. As an apology and peace offering, I think I found a workaround for you: just replace the ./lib and ./plugins dirs of leonArdo with the ones form the latest Margin release (you have to replace both, otherwise you'll get core dumps and other problems). It solved the issue, at least the app ran and did some basic stuff.

Hope it helps and at least gets you running the app!
CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 237
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 09:00:20 PM
 #4383

@hackbyte : first of all, I'd like to say sorry for assuming the issue you're facing was because you were running a tweaked / different Linux distro than the certified one (and just saw your recent post stating you are in fact using an unmodified Ubuntu LTS). You were right and I was wrong: I just confirmed the bug myself! Found the URL for the latest leonArdo, and tried to run it on my Ubuntu 16.04.4 VPS.

And I also assumed Margin wouldn't let something as blatant as the app not starting pass, but apparently they did; need to improve the QA, guys...

So I even deleted my last reply and decided to post this one. As an apology and peace offering, I think I found a workaround for you: just replace the ./lib and ./plugins dirs of leonArdo with the ones form the latest Margin release (you have to replace both, otherwise you'll get core dumps and other problems). It solved the issue, at least the app ran and did some basic stuff.

Hope it helps and at least gets you running the app!
I thought everyone knew that there were versions of 3.7* that did not run. 3.8 was good. I am hanging with margin-4.0.0 (the original) because it is like a rock.

What confounds me is why anyone would be working with an older version of leonArdo when margin has been available? I seriously doubt the older stuff will be updated, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS has been available since April 26th, I imagine it will become the standard around 18.04.1 when the first point upgrade is released in the July August time-frame.

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
p3ppymon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 10:55:37 PM
 #4384

Just to report a bug on the not-to-be-updated-anymore leonArdo bot.
On the "Show trade" table, only Buy are shown. No Sell are displayed.

Shall we expect a bug free version of leonArdo in the future, or shall we keep on with what we have?
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2018, 03:53:41 PM
 #4385

@hackbyte : first of all, I'd like to say sorry for assuming the issue you're facing was because you were running a tweaked / different Linux distro than the certified one (and just saw your recent post stating you are in fact using an unmodified Ubuntu LTS). You were right and I was wrong: I just confirmed the bug myself! Found the URL for the latest leonArdo, and tried to run it on my Ubuntu 16.04.4 VPS.

And I also assumed Margin wouldn't let something as blatant as the app not starting pass, but apparently they did; need to improve the QA, guys...

So I even deleted my last reply and decided to post this one. As an apology and peace offering, I think I found a workaround for you: just replace the ./lib and ./plugins dirs of leonArdo with the ones form the latest Margin release (you have to replace both, otherwise you'll get core dumps and other problems). It solved the issue, at least the app ran and did some basic stuff.

Hope it helps and at least gets you running the app!

I think i already tried that .... but i'm not completely sure, so i will surely try that...  It's still somewhat poor from margin to show this behavior and let their 'hero customers' down in that way..

Well .. i will look what they will do and if the changed (old) libs might help.

At least, i'm planning to use my last free license slot for huobi.pro, which means that i would be depending on the newer binary to run... Wink

Regards .. and peace.

hacky

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2018, 03:56:52 PM
 #4386


I thought everyone knew that there were versions of 3.7* that did not run. 3.8 was good. I am hanging with margin-4.0.0 (the original) because it is like a rock.

What confounds me is why anyone would be working with an older version of leonArdo when margin has been available? I seriously doubt the older stuff will be updated, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS has been available since April 26th, I imagine it will become the standard around 18.04.1 when the first point upgrade is released in the July August time-frame.

Oh i can explain that very easy to you.

I just don't have enough trading volume to cover or even justify the monthly fee margin would cost me.

Even if we consider that i can get 1 year of margin for free, i would soon run into a state where i have to pay so much in tax that it will put me out of the game completely...

So ... i have no choice but have to use leonardo until i might reach a point where i can skip over both problems.....

It's easy as that.... sadly...

Hacky

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
gtp425
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 04:53:52 PM
 #4387

When will 1.1.0 version for Raspberry Pi be released? It is still 1.0.2 on ARM.

Thanks.
Alkoxy1980
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 07:57:02 PM
 #4388

Is this still an active project?
Ramon#3837
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 09:23:53 PM
 #4389

When will 1.1.0 version for Raspberry Pi be released? It is still 1.0.2 on ARM.

Thanks.

I too would like to know this. Margin Team ?
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2018, 10:33:14 AM
 #4390

Just to report a bug on the not-to-be-updated-anymore leonArdo bot.
On the "Show trade" table, only Buy are shown. No Sell are displayed.

Shall we expect a bug free version of leonArdo in the future, or shall we keep on with what we have?

There will be a final version of leonArdo released.

Best wishes,
Jonathan


leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2018, 10:35:09 AM
Last edit: May 23, 2018, 10:54:10 AM by leonArdo@margin
 #4391

When will 1.1.0 version for Raspberry Pi be released? It is still 1.0.2 on ARM.

Thanks.

Next week. Our Arm developer was ill and is currently on holidays. He gets back next week and will work on that.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2018, 10:37:58 AM
 #4392

Is this still an active project?

Most of the team were at the Consensus conference in New York last week so we have been a little quiet.

However, our full customer support team was available the entire time. If you have any question I would refer you to support@margin.de

Half of us are back now and getting back on top of things.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

shifty303
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2018, 07:29:45 PM
 #4393

I just learned about the change in business model. I bought leonardo quite some time ago. How do I get changed over to margin and activate my free subscription + the discount for the future subscriptions?
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2018, 06:14:44 AM
Last edit: May 25, 2018, 06:24:59 AM by hackbyte
 #4394


There will be a final version of leonArdo released.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

I still have problems with the bittrex api ... actually i'm able to set up orders, but no orders active or filled, are shown anymore..

Since months! That's pretty bad.

On top of that, binance seems to have upgraded their exchange yesterday ( see https://support.binance.com/hc/en-us/articles/360004124472-System-Upgrade-Notice ) and since exact then, i'm unable to log on to the binance API at all.

That's pretty bad and annpoying too.

Can we expect this to get fixed for the final leonArdo release _anytime soon_? Or are we just doomed with a dead product now?

Hacky


EDIT: No change on the other reported problem about the dead binary anyways:

Code:
agamemnon|hackbyte|08:21:17|~| 0> wget http://marginsoftware.de/lalalalalalala/leonArdo-linux.zip
--2018-05-25 08:21:24--  http://marginsoftware.de/lalalalalalala/leonArdo-linux.zip
Auflösen des Hostnamen »marginsoftware.de (marginsoftware.de)«... 188.40.30.87
Verbindungsaufbau zu marginsoftware.de (marginsoftware.de)|188.40.30.87|:80... verbunden.
HTTP-Anforderung gesendet, warte auf Antwort... 200 OK
Länge: 25946361 (25M) [application/zip]
In »»leonArdo-linux.zip«« speichern.

leonArdo-linux.zip              100%[=====================================================>]  24,74M  6,62MB/s    in 3,6s   

2018-05-25 08:21:27 (6,80 MB/s) - »leonArdo-linux.zip« gespeichert [25946361/25946361]

agamemnon|hackbyte|08:21:27|~| 0> unzip leonArdo-linux.zip
Archive:  leonArdo-linux.zip
   creating: leonArdo-linux/
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/leonArdo 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/run-leonArdo.sh 
   creating: leonArdo-linux/plugins/
   creating: leonArdo-linux/plugins/platforms/
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/plugins/platforms/libqxcb.so 
   creating: leonArdo-linux/lib/
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Core.so.5 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Widgets.so.5 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5WebSockets.so.5 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5XcbQpa.so.5 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Svg.so.5 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libicuuc.so.56 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Gui.so.5 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libicui18n.so.56 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5DBus.so.5 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Network.so.5 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libicudata.so.56 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/license.txt 
agamemnon|hackbyte|08:21:33|~| 0> cd leonArdo-linux/
agamemnon|hackbyte|08:21:35|~/leonArdo-linux| 0> ./run-leonArdo.sh
Running on Ubuntu 16.04
./leonArdo: lib/libQt5Core.so.5: version `Qt_5.10' not found (required by ./leonArdo)
agamemnon|hackbyte|08:21:44|~/leonArdo-linux| 1> cat /etc/lsb-release
DISTRIB_ID=Ubuntu
DISTRIB_RELEASE=16.04
DISTRIB_CODENAME=xenial
DISTRIB_DESCRIPTION="Ubuntu 16.04.4 LTS"
agamemnon|hackbyte|08:21:58|~/leonArdo-linux| 0> uname -a
Linux agamemnon 4.13.0-41-generic #46~16.04.1-Ubuntu SMP Thu May 3 10:06:43 UTC 2018 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
agamemnon|hackbyte|08:22:00|~/leonArdo-linux| 0>


Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
jefikas@yahoo.com
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 25, 2018, 07:25:09 AM
 #4395


There will be a final version of leonArdo released.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

I still have problems with the bittrex api ... actually i'm able to set up orders, but no orders active or filled, are shown anymore..

Since months! That's pretty bad.

On top of that, binance seems to have upgraded their exchange yesterday ( see https://support.binance.com/hc/en-us/articles/360004124472-System-Upgrade-Notice ) and since exact then, i'm unable to log on to the binance API at all.

That's pretty bad and annpoying too.

Can we expect this to get fixed for the final leonArdo release _anytime soon_? Or are we just doomed with a dead product now?

Hacky


EDIT: No change on the other reported problem about the dead binary anyways:

Code:
agamemnon|hackbyte|08:21:17|~| 0> wget http://marginsoftware.de/lalalalalalala/leonArdo-linux.zip
--2018-05-25 08:21:24--  http://marginsoftware.de/lalalalalalala/leonArdo-linux.zip
Auflösen des Hostnamen »marginsoftware.de (marginsoftware.de)«... 188.40.30.87
Verbindungsaufbau zu marginsoftware.de (marginsoftware.de)|188.40.30.87|:80... verbunden.
HTTP-Anforderung gesendet, warte auf Antwort... 200 OK
Länge: 25946361 (25M) [application/zip]
In »»leonArdo-linux.zip«« speichern.

leonArdo-linux.zip              100%[=====================================================>]  24,74M  6,62MB/s    in 3,6s   

2018-05-25 08:21:27 (6,80 MB/s) - »leonArdo-linux.zip« gespeichert [25946361/25946361]

agamemnon|hackbyte|08:21:27|~| 0> unzip leonArdo-linux.zip
Archive:  leonArdo-linux.zip
   creating: leonArdo-linux/
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/leonArdo 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/run-leonArdo.sh 
   creating: leonArdo-linux/plugins/
   creating: leonArdo-linux/plugins/platforms/
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/plugins/platforms/libqxcb.so 
   creating: leonArdo-linux/lib/
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Core.so.5 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Widgets.so.5 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5WebSockets.so.5 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5XcbQpa.so.5 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Svg.so.5 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libicuuc.so.56 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Gui.so.5 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libicui18n.so.56 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5DBus.so.5 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Network.so.5 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libicudata.so.56 
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/license.txt 
agamemnon|hackbyte|08:21:33|~| 0> cd leonArdo-linux/
agamemnon|hackbyte|08:21:35|~/leonArdo-linux| 0> ./run-leonArdo.sh
Running on Ubuntu 16.04
./leonArdo: lib/libQt5Core.so.5: version `Qt_5.10' not found (required by ./leonArdo)
agamemnon|hackbyte|08:21:44|~/leonArdo-linux| 1> cat /etc/lsb-release
DISTRIB_ID=Ubuntu
DISTRIB_RELEASE=16.04
DISTRIB_CODENAME=xenial
DISTRIB_DESCRIPTION="Ubuntu 16.04.4 LTS"
agamemnon|hackbyte|08:21:58|~/leonArdo-linux| 0> uname -a
Linux agamemnon 4.13.0-41-generic #46~16.04.1-Ubuntu SMP Thu May 3 10:06:43 UTC 2018 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
agamemnon|hackbyte|08:22:00|~/leonArdo-linux| 0>




hahahaha this is how leonardo (T)ROLLS. Our free months are just flying away without any improvement or results Cheesy
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2018, 08:12:45 AM
 #4396


There will be a final version of leonArdo released.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

I still have problems with the bittrex api ... actually i'm able to set up orders, but no orders active or filled, are shown anymore..

Since months! That's pretty bad.

On top of that, binance seems to have upgraded their exchange yesterday ( see https://support.binance.com/hc/en-us/articles/360004124472-System-Upgrade-Notice ) and since exact then, i'm unable to log on to the binance API at all.

That's pretty bad and annpoying too.

Can we expect this to get fixed for the final leonArdo release _anytime soon_? Or are we just doomed with a dead product now?

Hacky


EDIT: No change on the other reported problem about the dead binary anyways:

Code:
agamemnon|hackbyte|08:21:17|~| 0> wget http://marginsoftware.de/lalalalalalala/leonArdo-linux.zip
--2018-05-25 08:21:24--  http://marginsoftware.de/lalalalalalala/leonArdo-linux.zip
Auflösen des Hostnamen »marginsoftware.de (marginsoftware.de)«... 188.40.30.87
Verbindungsaufbau zu marginsoftware.de (marginsoftware.de)|188.40.30.87|:80... verbunden.
HTTP-Anforderung gesendet, warte auf Antwort... 200 OK
Länge: 25946361 (25M) [application/zip]
In »»leonArdo-linux.zip«« speichern.

leonArdo-linux.zip              100%[=====================================================>]  24,74M  6,62MB/s    in 3,6s    

2018-05-25 08:21:27 (6,80 MB/s) - »leonArdo-linux.zip« gespeichert [25946361/25946361]

agamemnon|hackbyte|08:21:27|~| 0> unzip leonArdo-linux.zip
Archive:  leonArdo-linux.zip
   creating: leonArdo-linux/
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/leonArdo  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/run-leonArdo.sh  
   creating: leonArdo-linux/plugins/
   creating: leonArdo-linux/plugins/platforms/
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/plugins/platforms/libqxcb.so  
   creating: leonArdo-linux/lib/
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Core.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Widgets.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5WebSockets.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5XcbQpa.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Svg.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libicuuc.so.56  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Gui.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libicui18n.so.56  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5DBus.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Network.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libicudata.so.56  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/license.txt  
agamemnon|hackbyte|08:21:33|~| 0> cd leonArdo-linux/
agamemnon|hackbyte|08:21:35|~/leonArdo-linux| 0> ./run-leonArdo.sh
Running on Ubuntu 16.04
./leonArdo: lib/libQt5Core.so.5: version `Qt_5.10' not found (required by ./leonArdo)
agamemnon|hackbyte|08:21:44|~/leonArdo-linux| 1> cat /etc/lsb-release
DISTRIB_ID=Ubuntu
DISTRIB_RELEASE=16.04
DISTRIB_CODENAME=xenial
DISTRIB_DESCRIPTION="Ubuntu 16.04.4 LTS"
agamemnon|hackbyte|08:21:58|~/leonArdo-linux| 0> uname -a
Linux agamemnon 4.13.0-41-generic #46~16.04.1-Ubuntu SMP Thu May 3 10:06:43 UTC 2018 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
agamemnon|hackbyte|08:22:00|~/leonArdo-linux| 0>



Hey Hacky,

You would want to change your tone or you won't be getting any more support from me. Period.

ASAIK Binance didn't change their API. It works fine so please be more specific.

Continue to write here if you like but if you want us to support your specific needs then open a ticket with us: support@margin.de

And when writing, don't assume we know everything about your case. We have thousands of customers we have to support. Include the system you are running on and the issue you would like us to tackle. As I have already said there will be a final version of leonArdo that will address some of the issues you already raised.

There is a new linux margin binary available that fixes the system library issue. Please download and install that if relevant. Looking into the leonArdo linux binary now.

Jonathan



hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
May 26, 2018, 11:23:24 AM
 #4397


There will be a final version of leonArdo released.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

I still have problems with the bittrex api ... actually i'm able to set up orders, but no orders active or filled, are shown anymore..

Since months! That's pretty bad.

On top of that, binance seems to have upgraded their exchange yesterday ( see https://support.binance.com/hc/en-us/articles/360004124472-System-Upgrade-Notice ) and since exact then, i'm unable to log on to the binance API at all.

That's pretty bad and annpoying too.

Can we expect this to get fixed for the final leonArdo release _anytime soon_? Or are we just doomed with a dead product now?

Hacky



Hey Hacky,

You would want to change your tone or you won't be getting any more support from me. Period.

ASAIK Binance didn't change their API. It works fine so please be more specific.

Continue to write here if you like but if you want us to support your specific needs then open a ticket with us: support@margin.de

And when writing, don't assume we know everything about your case. We have thousands of customers we have to support. Include the system you are running on and the issue you would like us to tackle. As I have already said there will be a final version of leonArdo that will address some of the issues you already raised.

There is a new linux margin binary available that fixes the system library issue. Please download and install that if relevant. Looking into the leonArdo linux binary now.

Jonathan


Finally .. the latest build (3.8.0-b13172039) is working again. **sigh**

The tone between us has evolved over time. I was happy, polite and very nice to you guys, but sadly, it did not work out as you promised.
Your support seems to be nice overall, but that does not help either. From over here, you look pretty opaque overall. Nowhere was any word of you saying that you are at consenus in New York. And on top of that, consensus ended nearly 2 weeks ago.

In the meantime, the binary you had on your old site was just _not working at all_. Which is .... sad.

On top of that, you showed me a screenshot of a running leonArdo instance on binance. Yeah, i might be able to imagine how that came together. Wink

As i re-downloaded the latest zip today, it just runs like there never was any problem..

So .... you try to let me look like a noob who has no experience in using linux at all, that makes me a bit sad...


In the end, if you finally stop treating me like a simple minded user, i will happily come back to a better tone to you.

By the way, tell me where exactly you think, my tone was bad ... or maybe even including curse?

I just wrote what i saw and felt. And that was no good mood at all.....


Anyway, after i had the Ubuntu 16.04vm finally running i discovered, that the actual binary runs fine. So i loaded it on to my 2 dedicated workstations where it even runs finde and even binance resumed to work. Thx. Wink

Hacky

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2018, 07:42:54 AM
 #4398

margin 1.1.1 patch released


  • Stability fixes
  • Improved EMA bot: added "immediate"-mode
  • Improved visualization of negative buy/sell threshold offsets in EMA bot
  • Added additional warning dialogs for certain combinations of parameters in EMA bot
  • Partly reworked reddit integration (rendering, symbol visualization of votes)
  • Smaller fixes in ADX indicator
  • Added exchanges get immediate focus now

There are two ways to grab it. Either click the Update Available link in the margin login window or login to your account on https://margin.de and download from the website.

Not a customer but want to try it out? Download our free Demo here.




gtp425
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 11:35:45 AM
 #4399

Hi,
The latest margin version (ARM) failed to connect to my HitBTC account. Keeps saying Credentials error.
I'm sure that I have put in the correct API key/secret.

Thanks,

[Edit]
It also happens with the latest margin on Mac. Screenshot:
https://prnt.sc/joib8a
https://prnt.sc/joib8a
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2018, 12:22:37 PM
 #4400

Hi,
The latest margin version (ARM) failed to connect to my HitBTC account. Keeps saying Credentials error.
I'm sure that I have put in the correct API key/secret.

Thanks,

[Edit]
It also happens with the latest margin on Mac. Screenshot:

https://prnt.sc/joib8a

Hi gtp425,

I just tested it and could connect to HitBTC.

Can you create a new API key pair and try again? Perhaps there is an issue with the one you are using?

Best wishes,
Jonathan

Pages: « 1 ... 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 [220] 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!