Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2024, 06:48:42 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 [217] 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 »
  Print  
Author Topic: margin terminal is now FREE - bots for over 30 exchanges  (Read 268543 times)
anuuva
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 10:35:32 AM
 #4321

Quote
- constant saving log to text file
This is already available. Logs are saved in the hidden .margin and .leonArdo folders, respectively. These are in your home folder.

Thanks, ill post the last log lines after next crash
The logs are pretty huge, i don't think they follow the log level rules from the GUI. Do these ever get cleared?
leonArdo@margin (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
May 07, 2018, 04:16:33 PM
 #4322

Quote
- constant saving log to text file
This is already available. Logs are saved in the hidden .margin and .leonArdo folders, respectively. These are in your home folder.

Thanks, ill post the last log lines after next crash
The logs are pretty huge, i don't think they follow the log level rules from the GUI. Do these ever get cleared?

They get trimmed after 10K lines. We allowed them to get a little bigger as otherwise the important part was sometimes gone.

The good thing is they are very compressible!

Thanks,
Jonathan

anuuva
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 08, 2018, 01:33:38 AM
 #4323

i had a look at the end of the files before crash and don't see anything useful. most were 'heart is beating'

the app memory usage continually increases - it started at around 200mb and died at 927mb. Any GUI interactions increase it faster; i went to each pair and did a clear log and changed log display level to error and ended up with +50mb in use..
The machine has 32GB ram

I hope you can find these images useful
https://imgur.com/a/9shIfa7
anuuva
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 08, 2018, 01:42:54 AM
 #4324

Quote
- constant saving log to text file
This is already available. Logs are saved in the hidden .margin and .leonArdo folders, respectively. These are in your home folder.

Thanks, ill post the last log lines after next crash
The logs are pretty huge, i don't think they follow the log level rules from the GUI. Do these ever get cleared?

They get trimmed after 10K lines. We allowed them to get a little bigger as otherwise the important part was sometimes gone.

The good thing is they are very compressible!

Thanks,
Jonathan

I don't think the trimming works... i'm at 240k lines. >>  https://imgur.com/a/61WeODQ
Ill try running margin as admin
leonArdo@margin (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2018, 08:51:08 AM
 #4325

Quote
- constant saving log to text file
This is already available. Logs are saved in the hidden .margin and .leonArdo folders, respectively. These are in your home folder.

Thanks, ill post the last log lines after next crash
The logs are pretty huge, i don't think they follow the log level rules from the GUI. Do these ever get cleared?

They get trimmed after 10K lines. We allowed them to get a little bigger as otherwise the important part was sometimes gone.

The good thing is they are very compressible!

Thanks,
Jonathan

I don't think the trimming works... i'm at 240k lines. >>  https://imgur.com/a/61WeODQ
Ill try running margin as admin


hmm, not good.

Will look into it!

Thanks,
Jonathan

leonArdo@margin (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2018, 09:40:59 AM
Last edit: May 08, 2018, 12:57:07 PM by leonArdo@margin
 #4326

margin 1.1.0 released


We've been hard at work to bring you 3 major new features: A new EMA crossover bot, Drawing tools and Reddit integration!!

Major new features
  • EMA crossover bot
  • Drawing tools (click on the pencil icon beside the indicator icon)
  • Reddit integration (add a subreddit channel to a tools window - top left hand corner of margin)

We also fixed the issue that moving a currency pair tab resets the chart settings to an older state.

Note that the Reddit thumbnail images are currently only available on Mac.




leonArdo@margin (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2018, 09:57:08 AM
 #4327

EMA crossover bot explained


The EMA crossover bot can be started in one of three modes: buy, sell or any. In the 'buy' mode it will wait until a buy situation arises before triggering its first spot order. In 'any' mode it is ready to either buy or sell, whichever situation occurs first.

What triggers a buy?
A buy event is triggered when the short term EMA line crosses the long term EMA line from below.

What triggers a sell?
A sell event is triggered when the short term EMA line crosses the long term EMA line from above.

Important details
Please note that the EMA bot waits for a candle to fully form before calculating the current value of the two EMA lines. The actual value taken for each candle can be configured in the GUI, but the default is to take the closing value. This means that even though a crossover event may have occurred in a particular candle the bot will react one candle later. Reacting within a currently forming candle had the undesired effect of potentially multiple crossover events occurring.

It is also important to note that once the bot triggers a buy or sell event it places a spot order. This means that the resulting trade can be displaced from the crossover event due to having to overcome the spread and in cases where there is a shallow order book this can result in many partial order fills.

Crossover fine tuning
It is possible to add a buy or sell offset which provides more confidence that a crossover situation has occurred. These are visualised in the chart as separate lines ensuring you have a visual confirmation of their affect.







anuuva
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 08, 2018, 03:38:38 PM
Last edit: May 09, 2018, 01:23:40 AM by anuuva
 #4328

come on man you need to make the engine rock solid before adding more features
you've added reddit but rss is still broken,

we want stability as a feature. you have a nice UI and relatively good useability but as a programmer myself i see many things that are not sexy
it will be a lot easier to fix now than later

eg when adding an exchange, the font switches from ubuntu to exo then back to ubuntu

you have a great product but it will evolve into a mess unless the core is made solid now

- audio notifications still dont work in windows 10


cruxio
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 08, 2018, 03:40:19 PM
 #4329

Still loving your bot!  i have been getting quiet a few bots being suspended, eg. It will purchase, but not list a sell or vice a versa, is there anything i can do to minimize this ?. Also was wondering if you have thought of arbitration on the same markets between exchanges? This could be great. As prices between exchanges often vary considerably.Another question is would it be possible to put the build no. on the update link ? so you can tell if you are useing the current version, instead of downloading and installing to see
anuuva
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 08, 2018, 03:55:11 PM
 #4330

Still loving your bot!  i have been getting quiet a few bots being suspended, eg. It will purchase, but not list a sell or vice a versa, is there anything i can do to minimize this ?. Also was wondering if you have thought of arbitration on the same markets between exchanges? This could be great. As prices between exchanges often vary considerably.Another question is would it be possible to put the build no. on the update link ? so you can tell if you are useing the current version, instead of downloading and installing to see

usually this is because your funds are insufficient
CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 253
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 08, 2018, 09:13:28 PM
 #4331

Just loving the visuals on the Fibonacci retracement tools.

Have not had the opportunity to try the bot yet, I've got a drop dead deliverable for Friday, but soon! Wink

Could not do it with the last version but can now restore my test bed of 26 bots on Bittrex.  Grin

More good news when I get some breathing room.

Have a great week everyone!

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
dbolivar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 09, 2018, 04:33:25 PM
 #4332

This new release is simply awesome, two of the most asked features have been implemented. The drawing tools are just... beautiful! I've been playing with Fibonacci retracements, in parallel with some TA studies, and it's a valuable tool. By playing with it I've discovered some nice features such as "extend lines", the color / alpha transparency customizations, labels and, most importantly in this case, the ability to select which Fib levels we want. The simple tools like lines are also important, I'm personally using horizontal lines to mark price levels relevant for me (where I bought, sold etc.).

Regarding the EMA bot, from a "visual backtesting" I've been doing, it shows a huge potential, but I still haven't left it running "for real". By the way, I think that's a good tip: you can visually check how your bot & settings would perform visually, by scrolling the charts. While not a full, proper backtest with simulated P/L, it allows us to quickly have an idea. And I've noticed that the "best" bot will heavily depend on the market behavior, you'll have to do this visual backtest with each of the bots (including even the simpler ping-pong) to determine the best one. And sometimes it's best to manual trade, using the indicators.

The app is stable for me on Linux, no crashes and constant memory usage, although I'm not heavily using bots at this time. Good job guys, really like the new features.
anuuva
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 05:31:28 AM
 #4333


The app is stable for me on Linux, no crashes and constant memory usage, although I'm not heavily using bots at this time. Good job guys, really like the new features.

Can i ask which specific linux distro and version you are using?
jefikas@yahoo.com
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 07:55:41 AM
 #4334

EMA crossover bot explained


The EMA crossover bot can be started in one of three modes: buy, sell or any. In the 'buy' mode it will wait until a buy situation arises before triggering its first spot order. In 'any' mode it is ready to either buy or sell, whichever situation occurs first.

What triggers a buy?
A buy event is triggered when the short term EMA line crosses the long term EMA line from below.

What triggers a sell?
A sell event is triggered when the short term EMA line crosses the long term EMA line from above.

Important details
Please note that the EMA bot waits for a candle to fully form before calculating the current value of the two EMA lines. The actual value taken for each candle can be configured in the GUI, but the default is to take the closing value. This means that even though a crossover event may have occurred in a particular candle the bot will react one candle later. Reacting within a currently forming candle had the undesired effect of potentially multiple crossover events occurring.

It is also important to note that once the bot triggers a buy or sell event it places a spot order. This means that the resulting trade can be displaced from the crossover event due to having to overcome the spread and in cases where there is a shallow order book this can result in many partial order fills.

Crossover fine tuning



It is possible to add a buy or sell offset which provides more confidence that a crossover situation has occurred. These are visualised in the chart as separate lines ensuring you have a visual confirmation of their affect.









Default settings good old times buy high sell low
nogal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 09:19:39 AM
 #4335

im using margin for some time already on ManjaroLinux 17.1.8 however the linux version doesnt seem to work (some network problem).
 https://imgur.com/8eWCK8vl.png
I'm forced to use windows version via wine. It works fine except occasionally crashing (sometimes after day, sometimes after few days). Any idea how to fix either of these problems?
anuuva
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 05:06:28 PM
 #4336

im using margin for some time already on ManjaroLinux 17.1.8 however the linux version doesnt seem to work (some network problem).
 https://imgur.com/8eWCK8vl.png
I'm forced to use windows version via wine. It works fine except occasionally crashing (sometimes after day, sometimes after few days). Any idea how to fix either of these problems?

i wouldn't call occasional crashing 'fine' for a trading bot
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 111


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2018, 06:43:40 PM
 #4337

Code:
hyodpon|hackbyte|20:42:34|~/leonArdo-linux| 0> ./run-leonArdo.sh
Running on Ubuntu 16.04
./leonArdo: lib/libQt5Core.so.5: version `Qt_5.10' not found (required by ./leonArdo)

Yeah, is there any chance that you might finally do stuff right?

It's a very sad drama lately......

Hacky

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
nogal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 11:52:28 PM
 #4338

im using margin for some time already on ManjaroLinux 17.1.8 however the linux version doesnt seem to work (some network problem).
 https://imgur.com/8eWCK8vl.png
I'm forced to use windows version via wine. It works fine except occasionally crashing (sometimes after day, sometimes after few days). Any idea how to fix either of these problems?

i wouldn't call occasional crashing 'fine' for a trading bot

By "fine" i mean it works as it should till it crashes which is not fine and already costed me some money. If it was fine overall i wouldnt ask for help here :/
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 111


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2018, 12:01:57 AM
 #4339

im using margin for some time already on ManjaroLinux 17.1.8 however the linux version doesnt seem to work (some network problem).
 
I'm forced to use windows version via wine. It works fine except occasionally crashing (sometimes after day, sometimes after few days). Any idea how to fix either of these problems?

i wouldn't call occasional crashing 'fine' for a trading bot

By "fine" i mean it works as it should till it crashes which is not fine and already costed me some money. If it was fine overall i wouldnt ask for help here :/

True that..... and good luck mate... Sad

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
binh.cao
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 01:00:28 AM
 #4340

I would like to have the bot automatically stop after it completes the Limit sell that it created so I would like to see a checkbox like this "Stop BOT after completed sell"
I know that I can stop the bot anytime but that means that the limit sell in the active orders is no longer managed and it would be nice to have the bot manage it until its completed.
Pages: « 1 ... 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 [217] 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!