Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2017, 10:47:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 ... 235 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner  (Read 1596603 times)
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
January 12, 2017, 01:53:23 PM
 #1241

Devfee pools: coinmine, nanopool, flypool. miner randomly select one from the list. if connection is lost miner select another one.
1506422859
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506422859

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506422859
Reply with quote  #2

1506422859
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Newton90
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184


View Profile
January 12, 2017, 03:03:37 PM
 #1242

If i understand you have a mix of GPU's ? or different rigs ?

diffrent rigs.but error on both.

for suprnova you need to put (after having created your worker in suprnova web interface)

miner --server zec-eu.suprnova.cc --user yourworkerpassword.yourworkername --pass (anything or difficulty) --port 2142

of course i created workers,1 worker for each rig in web interface.first rig is 4 gtx1060 and second - gtx 960 and 750.one miner instance for all gtx1060,and one instance on second rig for 960+750.os - win 8.1 with latest updates.and latest nvidia drivers 376.33.

all work fine - miner connected and hashing(shares accepted,the payments are charged correctly).and so it goes around about a day,sometimes a little longer .then at some point i have a lot of rejected shares.
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 12, 2017, 03:43:09 PM
 #1243

If i understand you have a mix of GPU's ? or different rigs ?

diffrent rigs.but error on both.

for suprnova you need to put (after having created your worker in suprnova web interface)

miner --server zec-eu.suprnova.cc --user yourworkerpassword.yourworkername --pass (anything or difficulty) --port 2142

of course i created workers,1 worker for each rig in web interface.first rig is 4 gtx1060 and second - gtx 960 and 750.one miner instance for all gtx1060,and one instance on second rig for 960+750.os - win 8.1 with latest updates.and latest nvidia drivers 376.33.

all work fine - miner connected and hashing(shares accepted,the payments are charged correctly).and so it goes around about a day,sometimes a little longer .then at some point i have a lot of rejected shares.

Okay no idea then, rig seems to be unstable after a while,have you tried running several instance to see if you gain stability (2 bat file, one for 2x 1060), no other ideas after aside from hardware issues.

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink - Please don't PM about sharing my tools, they're not for share.
un4given
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139


View Profile
January 12, 2017, 03:47:05 PM
 #1244

so got my Palit Jetstream 1070 today and started testing. Using MSI Afterburner to set clocks. Stuck in a little problem though. Eventhough i set +150 core and +600 memory and 80% power my GPU clock gets stuck at base and isnt boosting. memory gets overclocked in the same time. Any1 an idea? or maybe i should switch the bios switch to position 2 on the card itself? mining at 355 - 375 sol and it is jumping around. GPU clock ist stuck at 1506 mhz. maybe use another tool? thx in advance

Have you checked if the card was running latest bios ?
Screenshot of the afterburner setting ?

BIOS Checked, is the latest one available from Palit

GPU core just stucks at 1506 and only sometimes goes up



That's normal... Its because you have the power set at 80 so it needs to underclock the card to stay under that power usage.

It's normal that the card get throttled with less power but it shouldn't be this low.

Mine for example



GPU core is around 1900Mhz @60% TDP, with 80% it should be close to 2100Mhz with that overclock

One idea i have is click the little chain link at the left in between the power limit & core clock slider bars and increase the temperature limit, even if  your card run cooler than the limit, maybe the card throttle itself to not hit it. Could try to increase vCore too.

tried everything about. the card ist just stuck. sometimes Core goes to 1700-1800 but after round is over it goes back to 1506. can i set the difficulty in miner somehow? i think it is because of the difficulty the card receives from the pool. i am on suprnova. any1 ideas about what difficulty i should set? it can be set in the bat file via password field.

edit: tried different difficulty, not helping....i slowly think the card is faulty..
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 12, 2017, 03:51:08 PM
 #1245


tried everything about. the card ist just stuck. sometimes Core goes to 1700-1800 but after round is over it goes back to 1506. can i set the difficulty in miner somehow? i think it is because of the difficulty the card receives from the pool. i am on suprnova. any1 ideas about what difficulty i should set? it can be set in the bat file via password field.

edit: tried different difficulty, not helping....i slowly think the card is faulty..

What are you clock if you reset the card to default ? (default OC, default TDP, and so on), also could you give me your whole rig setup (motherboard, OS, PSU, direct connection or riser, what pci gen setup in bios, and so forth)

have you tried to not set difficulty @ all ? (--p something like x)

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink - Please don't PM about sharing my tools, they're not for share.
un4given
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139


View Profile
January 12, 2017, 04:04:45 PM
 #1246


tried everything about. the card ist just stuck. sometimes Core goes to 1700-1800 but after round is over it goes back to 1506. can i set the difficulty in miner somehow? i think it is because of the difficulty the card receives from the pool. i am on suprnova. any1 ideas about what difficulty i should set? it can be set in the bat file via password field.

edit: tried different difficulty, not helping....i slowly think the card is faulty..

What are you clock if you reset the card to default ? (default OC, default TDP, and so on), also could you give me your whole rig setup (motherboard, OS, PSU, direct connection or riser, what pci gen setup in bios, and so forth)

have you tried to not set difficulty @ all ? (--p something like x)

AsRock Z97 Fatality Professional, G1840 CPU, 8 GB RAM, Win 10 64 bit with NVIDIA 376.33 driver and GPU directly on board, no risers (jsut my test rig). PCI Gen is on auto, i will set it to gen 3 and see how it goes. also tried setting -p x, still  no changes. Sometimes GPU overclocks, but swiftly goes back to magical 1506 Mhz Cheesy GPU Z shows me 100% load on GPU, but its only 59 degrees

but changes in GPU Clock Speed happen sometimes when new work comes
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 12, 2017, 04:46:05 PM
 #1247


tried everything about. the card ist just stuck. sometimes Core goes to 1700-1800 but after round is over it goes back to 1506. can i set the difficulty in miner somehow? i think it is because of the difficulty the card receives from the pool. i am on suprnova. any1 ideas about what difficulty i should set? it can be set in the bat file via password field.

edit: tried different difficulty, not helping....i slowly think the card is faulty..

What are you clock if you reset the card to default ? (default OC, default TDP, and so on), also could you give me your whole rig setup (motherboard, OS, PSU, direct connection or riser, what pci gen setup in bios, and so forth)

have you tried to not set difficulty @ all ? (--p something like x)

AsRock Z97 Fatality Professional, G1840 CPU, 8 GB RAM, Win 10 64 bit with NVIDIA 376.33 driver and GPU directly on board, no risers (jsut my test rig). PCI Gen is on auto, i will set it to gen 3 and see how it goes. also tried setting -p x, still  no changes. Sometimes GPU overclocks, but swiftly goes back to magical 1506 Mhz Cheesy GPU Z shows me 100% load on GPU, but its only 59 degrees

but changes in GPU Clock Speed happen sometimes when new work comes

What about your PSU ? 100% on GPU is normal that's what you want, also i noticed that the nvidia GTX 1070 always try to keep it's temperature to 60° it's probably it's optimal operational temp. so nothing seems wrong so far.

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink - Please don't PM about sharing my tools, they're not for share.
un4given
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139


View Profile
January 12, 2017, 04:56:15 PM
 #1248


tried everything about. the card ist just stuck. sometimes Core goes to 1700-1800 but after round is over it goes back to 1506. can i set the difficulty in miner somehow? i think it is because of the difficulty the card receives from the pool. i am on suprnova. any1 ideas about what difficulty i should set? it can be set in the bat file via password field.

edit: tried different difficulty, not helping....i slowly think the card is faulty..

What are you clock if you reset the card to default ? (default OC, default TDP, and so on), also could you give me your whole rig setup (motherboard, OS, PSU, direct connection or riser, what pci gen setup in bios, and so forth)

have you tried to not set difficulty @ all ? (--p something like x)

AsRock Z97 Fatality Professional, G1840 CPU, 8 GB RAM, Win 10 64 bit with NVIDIA 376.33 driver and GPU directly on board, no risers (jsut my test rig). PCI Gen is on auto, i will set it to gen 3 and see how it goes. also tried setting -p x, still  no changes. Sometimes GPU overclocks, but swiftly goes back to magical 1506 Mhz Cheesy GPU Z shows me 100% load on GPU, but its only 59 degrees

but changes in GPU Clock Speed happen sometimes when new work comes

What about your PSU ? 100% on GPU is normal that's what you want, also i noticed that the nvidia GTX 1070 always try to keep it's temperature to 60° it's probably it's optimal operational temp. so nothing seems wrong so far.
PSU is a 1300 Watt EVGA G2 which was working normally on other rigs, so i would exclude it from the list. It ist just a pretty strange behaviour i cant even think of an explanation for Cheesy also tried other pool and no changes. the thing is that i bought the card from amazon and could send it back and choose some other brand over it. currently there is an MSI Card to the same price available. but i really like the beast cooler of Palit Jet Stream

another sujjestion would be to try other driver. what driver are you using? i wil DDU the current one and try your version
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 12, 2017, 05:10:24 PM
 #1249


tried everything about. the card ist just stuck. sometimes Core goes to 1700-1800 but after round is over it goes back to 1506. can i set the difficulty in miner somehow? i think it is because of the difficulty the card receives from the pool. i am on suprnova. any1 ideas about what difficulty i should set? it can be set in the bat file via password field.

edit: tried different difficulty, not helping....i slowly think the card is faulty..

What are you clock if you reset the card to default ? (default OC, default TDP, and so on), also could you give me your whole rig setup (motherboard, OS, PSU, direct connection or riser, what pci gen setup in bios, and so forth)

have you tried to not set difficulty @ all ? (--p something like x)

AsRock Z97 Fatality Professional, G1840 CPU, 8 GB RAM, Win 10 64 bit with NVIDIA 376.33 driver and GPU directly on board, no risers (jsut my test rig). PCI Gen is on auto, i will set it to gen 3 and see how it goes. also tried setting -p x, still  no changes. Sometimes GPU overclocks, but swiftly goes back to magical 1506 Mhz Cheesy GPU Z shows me 100% load on GPU, but its only 59 degrees

but changes in GPU Clock Speed happen sometimes when new work comes

What about your PSU ? 100% on GPU is normal that's what you want, also i noticed that the nvidia GTX 1070 always try to keep it's temperature to 60° it's probably it's optimal operational temp. so nothing seems wrong so far.
PSU is a 1300 Watt EVGA G2 which was working normally on other rigs, so i would exclude it from the list. It ist just a pretty strange behaviour i cant even think of an explanation for Cheesy also tried other pool and no changes. the thing is that i bought the card from amazon and could send it back and choose some other brand over it. currently there is an MSI Card to the same price available. but i really like the beast cooler of Palit Jet Stream

another sujjestion would be to try other driver. what driver are you using? i wil DDU the current one and try your version

You have my drivers version in my MSI afterburner screenshot Wink pretty sure that's not it, but doesn't hurt to try, did you tried other miners btw ? like EQM one ?. Good PSU i would also exclude it. Well im licked no other idea than hardware weirdness. I don't like MSI card, avoid them tbh, isn't there an EVGA or ZOTAC one ?

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink - Please don't PM about sharing my tools, they're not for share.
un4given
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139


View Profile
January 12, 2017, 05:13:30 PM
 #1250


tried everything about. the card ist just stuck. sometimes Core goes to 1700-1800 but after round is over it goes back to 1506. can i set the difficulty in miner somehow? i think it is because of the difficulty the card receives from the pool. i am on suprnova. any1 ideas about what difficulty i should set? it can be set in the bat file via password field.

edit: tried different difficulty, not helping....i slowly think the card is faulty..

What are you clock if you reset the card to default ? (default OC, default TDP, and so on), also could you give me your whole rig setup (motherboard, OS, PSU, direct connection or riser, what pci gen setup in bios, and so forth)

have you tried to not set difficulty @ all ? (--p something like x)

AsRock Z97 Fatality Professional, G1840 CPU, 8 GB RAM, Win 10 64 bit with NVIDIA 376.33 driver and GPU directly on board, no risers (jsut my test rig). PCI Gen is on auto, i will set it to gen 3 and see how it goes. also tried setting -p x, still  no changes. Sometimes GPU overclocks, but swiftly goes back to magical 1506 Mhz Cheesy GPU Z shows me 100% load on GPU, but its only 59 degrees

but changes in GPU Clock Speed happen sometimes when new work comes

What about your PSU ? 100% on GPU is normal that's what you want, also i noticed that the nvidia GTX 1070 always try to keep it's temperature to 60° it's probably it's optimal operational temp. so nothing seems wrong so far.
PSU is a 1300 Watt EVGA G2 which was working normally on other rigs, so i would exclude it from the list. It ist just a pretty strange behaviour i cant even think of an explanation for Cheesy also tried other pool and no changes. the thing is that i bought the card from amazon and could send it back and choose some other brand over it. currently there is an MSI Card to the same price available. but i really like the beast cooler of Palit Jet Stream

another sujjestion would be to try other driver. what driver are you using? i wil DDU the current one and try your version

You have my drivers version in my MSI afterburner screenshot Wink pretty sure that's not it, but doesn't hurt to try, did you tried other miners btw ? like EQM one ?. Good PSU i would also exclude it. Well im licked no other idea than hardware weirdness. I don't like MSI card, avoid them tbh, isn't there an EVGA or ZOTAC one ?


nah pity, but EVGA and ZOTAC are way to expensive..round 500€ is too much for testing fun Cheesy my rigs are full on AMD, but decided to give GTX 1070 a shot and maybe keep it as a gaming card in the future Cheesy i will plug the card into another rig and see how it will work there..on a platinum PSU Cheesy maybe smth changes
jiggytom
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile
January 12, 2017, 06:29:54 PM
 #1251

Are you sure you increased the power?  Also try pressing ctrl F.. This will get you to a voltage/clock graph... Pick an point that makes sense and press ctrl L, then apply.  That locks it.

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            ▄▄███▄▄
                        ▄▄█████▀█████▄▄
                    ▄▄█████▀▀     ▀▀█████▄▄
                ▄▄█████▀▀             ▀▀█████▄▄
            ▄▄█████▀▀                     ▀▀█████▄▄
        ▄▄█████▀▀                             ▀▀█████▄▄
    ▄▄█████▀▀                                     ▀▀███
▄▄█████▀▀                                         ▄▄███
███▀▀                                         ▄▄█████▀▀
███     █▄▄                               ▄▄█████▀▀
███     █████▄▄                       ▄▄█████▀▀  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
███       ▀▀█████▄▄               ▄▄█████▀▀       ██████
█████▄▄       ▀▀█████▄▄       ▄▄█████▀▀       ▄▄███████
  ▀▀█████▄▄       ▀▀█████▄▄▄█████▀▀       ▄▄█████▀▀ ██
      ▀▀█████▄▄       ▀▀█████▀▀       ▄▄█████▀▀
          ▀▀█████▄▄       ▀       ▄▄█████▀▀
              ▀▀█████▄▄       ▄▄█████▀▀
                  ▀▀█████▄▄▄█████▀▀
                      ▀▀█████▀▀
                          ▀
BTC: 174MGp3R5prNbuen31Kx5G5XuyuAXu9jye
LBC: bFrTLRcP9GSSHq2v5muLex4Sep4jphbNSU
bensam1231
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
January 12, 2017, 06:57:12 PM
 #1252

Lots of kids hopping from AMD to Nvidia. Wonder what changed in the last two weeks.

I buy private Nvidia miners. Send information and/or inquiries to my PM box.
un4given
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139


View Profile
January 12, 2017, 08:42:26 PM
 #1253

Lots of kids hopping from AMD to Nvidia. Wonder what changed in the last two weeks.
pls don't call miners who have been in the business since 2009 - kids...thats not polite Cheesy
un4given
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139


View Profile
January 12, 2017, 08:57:47 PM
 #1254

Are you sure you increased the power?  Also try pressing ctrl F.. This will get you to a voltage/clock graph... Pick an point that makes sense and press ctrl L, then apply.  That locks it.
eventhough i lock the state at 1880 and 900 voltage it still goes back to 1657 mhz and stays there.


edit: now i changed power limit to 100 and the core went to 1880 at 900 voltage. no idea what voltage is safe to go to.

doing 410 H/s
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
January 12, 2017, 09:02:19 PM
 #1255

Lots of kids hopping from AMD to Nvidia. Wonder what changed in the last two weeks.
pls don't call miners who have been in the business since 2009 - kids...thats not polite Cheesy

if someone would call me a kid, i would be pleased.  Grin
I got ZOTAC mini 1060 6gb because it was a great deal and it fits into a PC enclosure plus I wanted to try NVIDIA for a change.
So far, i am impressed.
apart from this, the rest of my rigs are on AMD.
un4given
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139


View Profile
January 12, 2017, 09:04:52 PM
 #1256

Lots of kids hopping from AMD to Nvidia. Wonder what changed in the last two weeks.
pls don't call miners who have been in the business since 2009 - kids...thats not polite Cheesy

if someone would call me a kid, i would be pleased.  Grin
I got ZOTAC mini 1060 6gb because it was a great deal and it fits into a PC enclosure plus I wanted to try NVIDIA for a change.
So far, i am impressed.
apart from this, the rest of my rigs are on AMD.

so how is your ZOTAC 1060 doing? what settings, what H/s? is it getting hot ue to 1 fan only design? thinking about gettine one for work PC Cheesy
270€ and 5 years of warranty
bensam1231
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
January 12, 2017, 10:20:10 PM
 #1257

Lots of kids hopping from AMD to Nvidia. Wonder what changed in the last two weeks.
pls don't call miners who have been in the business since 2009 - kids...thats not polite Cheesy

I bet you were in business before BTC was profitable to mine. Literally cost more power then you could get out of the coin until '13 and was a hobby for most people.

That aside, funny that so many of you are hopping ship from AMD. It's like you missed the memo about efficiency two years ago. Highly suspect eth-babies.

I buy private Nvidia miners. Send information and/or inquiries to my PM box.
sublimus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 209



View Profile
January 12, 2017, 11:25:41 PM
 #1258

Last couple of versions have been flagged for Trojans latest is Detplock anyone else get this?  Maybe False Positive?


Windows defender just did that to me actually. I don't know what settings I can use to block that from happening besides letting the defense down completely. Not an issue while I am not using the computer for anything else at least
Goto Defender's settings and exclude that folder.

TeamGreen
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
January 13, 2017, 02:15:40 AM
 #1259

yeah but i don't like 2x8 or 6 pin card, because they require you to buy more cable that no psu have in default
[/quote]

EVGA 1600G2
TeamGreen
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
January 13, 2017, 02:21:41 AM
 #1260

I bet you were in business before BTC was profitable to mine. Literally cost more power then you could get out of the coin until '13 and was a hobby for most people.

That aside, funny that so many of you are hopping ship from AMD. It's like you missed the memo about efficiency two years ago. Highly suspect eth-babies.
[/quote]

Why pick a side when you can run both, even on the same rig?  Variety is the spice of life and it never hurts to diversify.  I do agree though with your ETH-babies theory. 
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 ... 235 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!