Bitcoin Forum
July 09, 2024, 04:02:14 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
Author Topic: excavator by NiceHash - multi-algorithm NVIDIA GPU miner [1.5.6a]  (Read 179234 times)
Kayfolom
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 20, 2017, 07:35:46 AM
 #1101

For miningpoolhub pools - resolve domain name to IP, and insert to Excavator json config - Profit!

I suspect it's more than that - as that would be a pretty trivial bypass.  I wouldn't be surprised of some part of the Stratum protocol probably includes some host field and that's what it's working off of.
You may suspect that, but did you try it?  You might be surprised.

yes i was try replace named adress with IP & yes it wroking BUT is more about trivial bypass, coz invalid share it will be many Wink aka let give you a expample > Your Invalid: 676.0354 (26.58%) for equihash algo on one rownd, it was not a problem if was 1-2% but 25% to much. I any other pool invalid share are 0 or max 1% soo my conclusion is yes is more that trivial bypass special if i run other miner like dstm 0% bad share Wink or EWBF

anyway for me is clear excavator & miningpoolhub not work togheter = https://github.com/nicehash/excavator/issues/51

On https://monacoin.miningpoolhub.com :
Your Valid   179.3412
Your Invalid   2.7619 (1.52%)
Infpwnz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 08:04:11 PM
 #1102

Excavator gives INSANE hashrate on lyra2... no other miner does this...
pulling about 180 mh/s with 6 p106-100 cards
malthrax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 24, 2017, 06:11:38 AM
 #1103

Excavator gives INSANE hashrate on lyra2... no other miner does this...
pulling about 180 mh/s with 6 p106-100 cards

I get 52.5MH/sec on a single 1080, same as ccminer-alexis.

On neoscrypt, its about 400kH/sec slower than everything.
Yenbus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 26, 2017, 06:33:57 AM
 #1104

Hey Nicehash,

I am starting to really enjoy using Excavator.  Unless I am missing something, any thought on add the ability to device print speed?  This would sum up all the workers for that device.
dropky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 7


View Profile
December 27, 2017, 11:38:50 AM
Last edit: December 27, 2017, 08:41:23 PM by dropky
 #1105

Hey Nicehash,

I am starting to really enjoy using Excavator.  Unless I am missing something, any thought on add the ability to device print speed?  This would sum up all the workers for that device.

There is one problem with the suggested method. You can't just sum up all workers if there are two different algorithms assigned to the same device (dual mining for example).
sir_blacks
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 3


View Profile
December 27, 2017, 01:24:10 PM
 #1106

Hey Nicehash,

I am starting to really enjoy using Excavator.  Unless I am missing something, any thought on add the ability to device print speed?  This would sum up all the workers for that device.

For doo that you need to edit json file like this:

Code:
	{"time":3,"commands":[
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","0","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","0","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","1","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","1","0"]}
]},
{"time":10,"loop":10,"commands":[
{"id":1,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["1"]},
{"id":1,"method":"algorithm.print.speeds","params":["0"]}
]}

this it will add 2 worker / 1 device in M-0 Mode Be ware it depend by what algoritm it is use

["0","0","0"] = 0 = Device 0, 0 = worker 0, 0 = M0 mining mode (remove if you want default M1)

This section it will make miner to print speed at how many worker you was add first
Code:
		{"id":1,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["1"]},
Yenbus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 27, 2017, 04:18:17 PM
 #1107

Hey Nicehash,

I am starting to really enjoy using Excavator.  Unless I am missing something, any thought on add the ability to device print speed?  This would sum up all the workers for that device.

For doo that you need to edit json file like this:

Code:
	{"time":3,"commands":[
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","0","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","0","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","1","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","1","0"]}
]},
{"time":10,"loop":10,"commands":[
{"id":1,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["1"]},
{"id":1,"method":"algorithm.print.speeds","params":["0"]}
]}

this it will add 2 worker / 1 device in M-0 Mode Be ware it depend by what algoritm it is use

["0","0","0"] = 0 = Device 0, 0 = worker 0, 0 = M0 mining mode (remove if you want default M1)

This section it will make miner to print speed at how many worker you was add first
Code:
		{"id":1,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["1"]},

This is same as what I am doing.  It prints speed for each worker, not total for the device.
Kayfolom
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 27, 2017, 05:31:20 PM
 #1108

Hey Nicehash,

I am starting to really enjoy using Excavator.  Unless I am missing something, any thought on add the ability to device print speed?  This would sum up all the workers for that device.

Use Excavator Monitor, Android https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=ru.flintnet.ExcavatorMonitor&hl=ru or Windows https://github.com/Kayfolom/ExcavatorMonitor/releases
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 01:38:10 PM
 #1109

Hello Team,

Is there a way to setup backup pools in excavator ? If not can it be added as a feature ? Would be great to have, some nicehash stratum are going down and it's a shame to lose out in mining time when they does.

Thanks  Grin
dropky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 7


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 07:31:02 PM
 #1110

Hello Team,

Is there a way to setup backup pools in excavator ? If not can it be added as a feature ? Would be great to have, some nicehash stratum are going down and it's a shame to lose out in mining time when they does.

Thanks  Grin

Currently there is no option for backup pools, but it's definitely a reasonable request, I'll see what I can do. 
sir_blacks
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 3


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 07:45:10 PM
 #1111

Hello Team,

Is there a way to setup backup pools in excavator ? If not can it be added as a feature ? Would be great to have, some nicehash stratum are going down and it's a shame to lose out in mining time when they does.

Thanks  Grin

Currently there is no option for backup pools, but it's definitely a reasonable request, I'll see what I can do. 

ello there
few small feedback & request:

1. Excavator need attention for BTG algoritm coz it generate to many reject / fail & same equihash algo it need better tuning like speed / power see dtms, bminer what are much much faster & optimal

example: dtms, bminer work constant 1060 GTX 3G with 300-310 Sol /s - 86W vs Excavator 282 Sol/s - 86W ONLY if is set on M0 mode

2. Neoscript same it can get more speed
example: 1060 GTX 3G Excavator work with 540 when hsrminer or nsgminer it push to 600-620

i test all version 1.3.0.a, 1.3.3.a, 1.3.4.a, 1.3.6.a, 1.3.7.a, 1.3.8.a ... all are great but they need better ajustment & personal i will like to get back to Excavator becouse i like much more json + bat run combo it can make thing more organize & easy

cheers
dropky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 7


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 08:06:05 PM
 #1112

Hello Team,

Is there a way to setup backup pools in excavator ? If not can it be added as a feature ? Would be great to have, some nicehash stratum are going down and it's a shame to lose out in mining time when they does.

Thanks  Grin

Currently there is no option for backup pools, but it's definitely a reasonable request, I'll see what I can do. 

ello there
few small feedback & request:

1. Excavator need attention for BTG algoritm coz it generate to many reject / fail & same equihash algo it need better tuning like speed / power see dtms, bminer what are much much faster & optimal

example: dtms, bminer work constant 1060 GTX 3G with 300-310 Sol /s - 86W vs Excavator 282 Sol/s - 86W ONLY if is set on M0 mode

2. Neoscript same it can get more speed
example: 1060 GTX 3G Excavator work with 540 when hsrminer or nsgminer it push to 600-620

i test all version 1.3.0.a, 1.3.3.a, 1.3.4.a, 1.3.6.a, 1.3.7.a, 1.3.8.a ... all are great but they need better ajustment & personal i will like to get back to Excavator becouse i like much more json + bat run combo it can make thing more organize & easy

cheers

We're well aware of the performance gap on Neoscrypt and we're working on optimisations as we speak, new version should be out soon. Same goes for equihash, we're actively working on it. I wasn't aware of the rejects though, will take a look into it. Thanks for the feedback!
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 10:22:45 PM
 #1113

Hello Team,

Is there a way to setup backup pools in excavator ? If not can it be added as a feature ? Would be great to have, some nicehash stratum are going down and it's a shame to lose out in mining time when they does.

Thanks  Grin

Currently there is no option for backup pools, but it's definitely a reasonable request, I'll see what I can do. 

Thanks you sir, keep up the good work, i love excavator  Cool Kiss
elverde
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2018, 08:21:11 PM
 #1114

Hi there,

I'd like to create a docker image to give excavator a try. I saw the huge disclamer saying it's not allowed to redistribute. What a pity...

Would you consider changing your mind ? Otherwise I'll only publish the Dockerfile and people will have to build the image themself which is quite unefficient...

Regards, Adam.
dropky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 7


View Profile
January 08, 2018, 09:17:30 PM
 #1115

Hi there,

I'd like to create a docker image to give excavator a try. I saw the huge disclamer saying it's not allowed to redistribute. What a pity...

Would you consider changing your mind ? Otherwise I'll only publish the Dockerfile and people will have to build the image themself which is quite unefficient...

Regards, Adam.

Sorry, we're not changing our EULA.
Kayfolom
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 09, 2018, 07:48:44 AM
 #1116

Hi there,

I'd like to create a docker image to give excavator a try. I saw the huge disclamer saying it's not allowed to redistribute. What a pity...

Would you consider changing your mind ? Otherwise I'll only publish the Dockerfile and people will have to build the image themself which is quite unefficient...

Regards, Adam.

Sorry, we're not changing our EULA.

If I create an application of the analogue of NHM and will distribute it (but the users will have to install the Excavator themselves) - this will not violate EULA?
dropky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 7


View Profile
January 09, 2018, 08:06:35 PM
 #1117

Hi there,

I'd like to create a docker image to give excavator a try. I saw the huge disclamer saying it's not allowed to redistribute. What a pity...

Would you consider changing your mind ? Otherwise I'll only publish the Dockerfile and people will have to build the image themself which is quite unefficient...

Regards, Adam.

Sorry, we're not changing our EULA.

If I create an application of the analogue of NHM and will distribute it (but the users will have to install the Excavator themselves) - this will not violate EULA?

As long as users will download Excavator from GitHub on their own, you're not violating Excavator's EULA.
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 623


View Profile
January 10, 2018, 12:25:45 PM
 #1118

Just a general query as the payput threshold faq doesnt make much sense as it says something different on another page. Im currently mining using your miner and have a balance approaching 0.01btc. Im using an external wallet and wondering if that uts correct payout threshold or do i have to reach 0.1btc?

Thanks.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
dropky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 7


View Profile
January 10, 2018, 12:46:48 PM
 #1119

Just a general query as the payput threshold faq doesnt make much sense as it says something different on another page. Im currently mining using your miner and have a balance approaching 0.01btc. Im using an external wallet and wondering if that uts correct payout threshold or do i have to reach 0.1btc?

Thanks.

Due to extremely high bitcoin transaction fees, payment schedule for external wallet for balances greater than 0.01 btc are adjusted accordingly to blockchain conditions. If on the day of the payout, payments for 0.01 btc are possible, they'll be processed (meaning... payments for 0.01 btc will be processed eventually). Payouts for balances greater than 0.1 BTC are paid daily.
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 623


View Profile
January 10, 2018, 12:53:19 PM
 #1120

Thanks for the clarification I hope they are in my favour soon then  Grin

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!