Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 05:28:28 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 [108] 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 ... 287 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain looks like they're releasing a 15GH/s DASH miner called the AntMiner D3  (Read 264446 times)
bigjee
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 154



View Profile
September 07, 2017, 06:32:50 PM
 #2141

Has anyone been lucky tonight with the L3+?
 

I WAS PRETTY CLOSE TO GET A FEW OF THOSE Smiley


in the past 20 min or more im waiting this stupid window to disappear after i submitted the answer  ... have few miners in the cart , ready to pay for it ...

Hey Bitmain ! Can you fix this Huh Why we do need this ?



35 MINUTES LATER...
Thank You Bitmain !!! fix your idiot website please !!!

Same here.
I got to the verification screen and waited.
For those who have been successful can you let us know how you were able to get past the verification screen.
a) did you keep waiting b)refreshed c) went back to cart and tried again d) used a second tab to verify again.
Thanks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513142908
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513142908

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513142908
Reply with quote  #2

1513142908
Report to moderator
CryptoCrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295



View Profile WWW
September 07, 2017, 07:46:09 PM
 #2142

Did anyone get his D3 yet? My D3 order showed up on UPS on Monday, but although I have shipping numbers Bitmain did not hand over the miners to UPS yet.
This is unusal since normally they do this within 24h after creating the shipping label...

No, not yet. It would be AMAZING if they shipped this early. I sincerely hope you're not pulling our legs here.

Tai_Pan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
September 07, 2017, 08:10:48 PM
 #2143

Did anyone get his D3 yet? My D3 order showed up on UPS on Monday, but although I have shipping numbers Bitmain did not hand over the miners to UPS yet.
This is unusal since normally they do this within 24h after creating the shipping label...

No, not yet. It would be AMAZING if they shipped this early. I sincerely hope you're not pulling our legs here.

I don't think they will.
They have to test the miners intensively  Wink

Radientgurkin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 135



View Profile
September 07, 2017, 09:17:39 PM
 #2144

I'm wondering how high the difficulty is going get on DASH once the D3s come into use in the next months.
(Right now we're fluctuating between 1 mill and 1,5 mill.)

Dare to take a guess?   Grin
lashatatu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110


View Profile
September 07, 2017, 09:29:54 PM
 #2145

I'm wondering how high the difficulty is going get on DASH once the D3s come into use in the next months.
(Right now we're fluctuating between 1 mill and 1,5 mill.)

Dare to take a guess?   Grin

by my calculations 15-16 mil end of november, if we are lucky Cheesy
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022


View Profile WWW
September 07, 2017, 10:15:13 PM
 #2146

If there is anyone running Awesome Miner and receives an Antminer D3 soon, I would be very glad if you could send me an API report (Toolbar:Tools -> API Report) for the miner so I can confirm if it works great together with Awesome Miner. So far all different Antminers have been very similar from a monitoring point of view, but it would be good to get a confirmation on this.

Many thanks!

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
trackers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
September 07, 2017, 10:47:36 PM
 #2147

Same here.
I got to the verification screen and waited.
For those who have been successful can you let us know how you were able to get past the verification screen.
a) did you keep waiting b)refreshed c) went back to cart and tried again d) used a second tab to verify again.
Thanks.

Yep, same issue here, really keen to know how the lucky ones got past this as well
FlensGold
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1295


View Profile
September 08, 2017, 05:19:44 AM
 #2148

If there is anyone running Awesome Miner and receives an Antminer D3 soon, I would be very glad if you could send me an API report (Toolbar:Tools -> API Report) for the miner so I can confirm if it works great together with Awesome Miner. So far all different Antminers have been very similar from a monitoring point of view, but it would be good to get a confirmation on this.

Many thanks!
I (hope) I will receive mine soon. Got the tracking numbers on Monday. I was planning to administrate them with Awesome Miner. If you like I could get you teamviewer access to Awesome Miner including access to a D3 then.
CryptoCrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295



View Profile WWW
September 08, 2017, 05:30:35 AM
 #2149

If there is anyone running Awesome Miner and receives an Antminer D3 soon, I would be very glad if you could send me an API report (Toolbar:Tools -> API Report) for the miner so I can confirm if it works great together with Awesome Miner. So far all different Antminers have been very similar from a monitoring point of view, but it would be good to get a confirmation on this.

Many thanks!
I (hope) I will receive mine soon. Got the tracking numbers on Monday. I was planning to administrate them with Awesome Miner. If you like I could get you teamviewer access to Awesome Miner including access to a D3 then.

Are you sure it was tracking for your september D3 order? Do you have any other unshipped orders with Bitmain currently?

FlensGold
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1295


View Profile
September 08, 2017, 05:38:18 AM
 #2150

If there is anyone running Awesome Miner and receives an Antminer D3 soon, I would be very glad if you could send me an API report (Toolbar:Tools -> API Report) for the miner so I can confirm if it works great together with Awesome Miner. So far all different Antminers have been very similar from a monitoring point of view, but it would be good to get a confirmation on this.

Many thanks!
I (hope) I will receive mine soon. Got the tracking numbers on Monday. I was planning to administrate them with Awesome Miner. If you like I could get you teamviewer access to Awesome Miner including access to a D3 then.

Are you sure it was tracking for your september D3 order? Do you have any other unshipped orders with Bitmain currently?
The amount of tracking numbers (and weight of the package) does only fit to one order for delivery in September. But as I wrote, normally the packages are being shipped within 24h after creation of the tracking numbers. This time almost 5 days have passed...
thiec
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile
September 08, 2017, 07:02:21 AM
 #2151

Has anyone been lucky tonight with the L3+?
 

I WAS PRETTY CLOSE TO GET A FEW OF THOSE Smiley


in the past 20 min or more im waiting this stupid window to disappear after i submitted the answer  ... have few miners in the cart , ready to pay for it ...

Hey Bitmain ! Can you fix this Huh Why we do need this ?



35 MINUTES LATER...
Thank You Bitmain !!! fix your idiot website please !!!

Same here.
I got to the verification screen and waited.
For those who have been successful can you let us know how you were able to get past the verification screen.
a) did you keep waiting b)refreshed c) went back to cart and tried again d) used a second tab to verify again.
Thanks.

I thought someone using a script or program to make order so bitmain trying to block this "bot" with captca
seem this method didnt work well, since the server cannot handle the load and captca verification always expire before it did it job.

Let see what bitmain come out next sales since their promise to make it better

@CryptoCrane, the program that you think maybe already done by someone  Grin
trackers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
September 08, 2017, 09:40:32 AM
 #2152


I thought someone using a script or program to make order so bitmain trying to block this "bot" with captca
seem this method didnt work well, since the server cannot handle the load and captca verification always expire before it did it job.

Let see what bitmain come out next sales since their promise to make it better

@CryptoCrane, the program that you think maybe already done by someone  Grin

Yeah they'll add some new servers and load balance, but really the site needs a rewrite and some decent session handling
Dragonizer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
September 08, 2017, 03:32:30 PM
 #2153

Wow WTF, hashrate for Dash has gone to the moon, is this because of all the D3's coming online?



that's not dash

New to DASH, how is this not DASH hashrate/difficulty mate ?

Thanks
manav24
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
September 08, 2017, 03:50:07 PM
 #2154

Hey guys can anyone guide me what sort of power cable is needed for powering up APW3++? I know it needs to be 10A as specified on Bitmain site but am not sure how to find it as searching on Amazon(India) doesnt work. is https://www.amazon.in/gp/product/B06XJN5PJY gonna work?
as it says  "
Brand : Storin
Color :Black

Product Description

•A High Quality Fully Moulded 3 pin India 13 amp plug to IEC socket.
•This is used for powering a monitor or PC and a whole host of other PC Equipment like printer.
•The plug comes fully tested and is supplied with a fitted 5 amp fuse.
•This plug is ROHS compliant ensuring the highest material standards in India 10 m long black color .



Connector Type: IEC Mains Pc Power Cable.. "


what does it mean by 13A socket with 5 A fuse?
clueless...

Bitrated user: manav24.
Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
September 08, 2017, 04:02:48 PM
 #2155

Hey guys can anyone guide me what sort of power cable is needed for powering up APW3++? I know it needs to be 10A as specified on Bitmain site but am not sure how to find it as searching on Amazon(India) doesnt work. is https://www.amazon.in/gp/product/B06XJN5PJY gonna work?
as it says  "
Brand : Storin
Color :Black

Product Description

•A High Quality Fully Moulded 3 pin India 13 amp plug to IEC socket.
•This is used for powering a monitor or PC and a whole host of other PC Equipment like printer.
•The plug comes fully tested and is supplied with a fitted 5 amp fuse.
•This plug is ROHS compliant ensuring the highest material standards in India 10 m long black color .



Connector Type: IEC Mains Pc Power Cable.. "


what does it mean by 13A socket with 5 A fuse?
clueless...



It does look like the normal C13 cable in europe. It has the right numbers of connectors in the "miner end".  What Amp and Voltage do you have in india on a normal wall outlet ?


From what I see it is alright. 10A min it got 13A


But maybe wait for an electrician Smiley

         ▄███████████████▄
       ▄██▀             ▀██▄
    ▄▄██▀                 ▀██▄▄
█████▀▀       ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄    ▀▀█████
██          ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▀█▄▄      ██
▐█▌       ▄▀ ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▄▀▀▀███   ▐█▌
 ██      ▄▀▄▀▄▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀█ ▄█▀   ██
 ▐█▌    █▄▀▄▀▄█▀▀▀ ▀█▀ ▄▀▄▀█   ▐█▌
  ██    █▄▀▄▀▄▄█▀ ▄▀ ▄▀▄▀▄▀█   ██
  ▐█▌ ▀▄█████▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀█  ▐█▌
   ██▌▀████▀██▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄█▀ ▐██
    ██▌▀█▀▀█▄▀▀▄▀▀▄▄▀▄█▄▄█▀ ▐██
     ██▌ ▀  ▀███▄▄▄█████▀  ▐██
      ██▄      ▀▀▀▀▀      ▄██
       ▀██▄             ▄██▀
         ▀██▄         ▄██▀
           ▀██▄     ▄██▀
             ▀███▄███▀
               ▀███▀
DeepOnion 
★ ★ ★ ★ ★   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED
★  Your Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Your Assets Secured by TOR
★  Guard Your Privacy!
|Bitcointalk
Reddit
Telegram
|                        ▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▀▀
                    ▄▄██▀█▀▄▀▀▀
                  ▄██▄█▄██▀
                ▄██████▀
              ▄██████▀
  ▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
██████▀▀▀▀▀██████▀
 ▀█████  ▄███████
  ████████████▀██
  ██▀███████▀  ██
  ██ ▀████▀    ██
  ██   ▀▀      ██
  ▀█████████████▀
manav24
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
September 08, 2017, 04:16:00 PM
 #2156

Hey guys can anyone guide me what sort of power cable is needed for powering up APW3++? I know it needs to be 10A as specified on Bitmain site but am not sure how to find it as searching on Amazon(India) doesnt work. is https://www.amazon.in/gp/product/B06XJN5PJY gonna work?
as it says  "
Brand : Storin
Color :Black

Product Description

•A High Quality Fully Moulded 3 pin India 13 amp plug to IEC socket.
•This is used for powering a monitor or PC and a whole host of other PC Equipment like printer.
•The plug comes fully tested and is supplied with a fitted 5 amp fuse.
•This plug is ROHS compliant ensuring the highest material standards in India 10 m long black color .



Connector Type: IEC Mains Pc Power Cable.. "


what does it mean by 13A socket with 5 A fuse?
clueless...



It does look like the normal C13 cable in europe. It has the right numbers of connectors in the "miner end".  What Amp and Voltage do you have in india on a normal wall outlet ?


From what I see it is alright. 10A min it got 13A


But maybe wait for an electrician Smiley


its 220 Amp here. so may be this is right cable.
thanks

Bitrated user: manav24.
HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


Electrician. Mining since 2014.


View Profile
September 08, 2017, 04:17:18 PM
 #2157

Just make sure that in the psu end you have the C13 connector.

And when it comes to the electrical wall socket connector, here is a lot of information and pictures of plugs to help you out
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mains_electricity_by_country

wheelz1200
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316



View Profile
September 08, 2017, 04:21:57 PM
 #2158

If there is anyone running Awesome Miner and receives an Antminer D3 soon, I would be very glad if you could send me an API report (Toolbar:Tools -> API Report) for the miner so I can confirm if it works great together with Awesome Miner. So far all different Antminers have been very similar from a monitoring point of view, but it would be good to get a confirmation on this.

Many thanks!
I (hope) I will receive mine soon. Got the tracking numbers on Monday. I was planning to administrate them with Awesome Miner. If you like I could get you teamviewer access to Awesome Miner including access to a D3 then.

Wait you got tracking numbers already for your sep batch.  Anyone else here get tracking.  Time is coming soon, hopefully a lot of the hash is already on the network with these machines and bitmain "testing" them so we dont see a huge bump right away














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
Bombardier
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
September 08, 2017, 04:23:06 PM
 #2159

I have ordered one D3 and APW3++ PSU . do i need to buy anything else(like cables) to start mining?

lashatatu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110


View Profile
September 08, 2017, 04:34:41 PM
 #2160

I have ordered one D3 and APW3++ PSU . do i need to buy anything else(like cables) to start mining?

psu doesnt come with plug as bitmain stated on store page so u need that nothing else
Pages: « 1 ... 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 [108] 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 ... 287 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!