Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2017, 09:54:18 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 [141] 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain looks like they're releasing a 15GH/s DASH miner called the AntMiner D3  (Read 177986 times)
k1bbles
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 08:24:35 PM
 #2801

Only made $2 over 1 hour on there ^
Where is everyone pointing their miners? Who's directly mining dash / where / profits?

I've got mine pointed at coinmine.pl right now - straight DASH instead of a multipool.  The context switching on a multipool gets the fans to spin at max RPM which is loud as heck and driving my wife crazy. Smiley

I've tried zpool, prohashing and nicehash - wasn't thrilled with the way any of them were working for me (nicehash would be the "best" but has the lowest return right now).  Rather than chasing coins I'm just going to plug away at DASH as long as the price out runs the difficulty.  As that starts to slip I'll move off to other coins.

Bitrated user: k1bbles.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile WWW
September 20, 2017, 09:00:07 PM
 #2802

Only made $2 over 1 hour on there ^
Where is everyone pointing their miners? Who's directly mining dash / where / profits?

Yeah one hour is not going to give you any kind of realization of actual profits. The pool is more for long term non stop mining. Pool hoppers are always sorely disappointed.

minervie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 09:17:16 PM
 #2803

I think i got the first defective unit

My d3 runs for about an hour, when this error come up:

Sep 20 21:03:33 (none) local0.err cgminer[374]: read_temp_func: can't read all sensor's temperature, close PIC and need reboot!!!


I reconnected all cables. But this changed nothing. Error comes up and blocks the machine. Does anybody have a solution for that?

Thanks in advance
solosequenosenada
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 325


The Onion Knight


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 09:40:50 PM
 #2804

I think i got the first defective unit

My d3 runs for about an hour, when this error come up:

Sep 20 21:03:33 (none) local0.err cgminer[374]: read_temp_func: can't read all sensor's temperature, close PIC and need reboot!!!


I reconnected all cables. But this changed nothing. Error comes up and blocks the machine. Does anybody have a solution for that?

Thanks in advance

this happened to me once, I just had to restart the D3 and it has not happened again. It's been hours running without a problem

      ░▓██████████████░
    ░▒██            ▒██▒░         ▓█████▓                               ░█████▒               ███                   
█████▓░     ██████░   ▒▓████      ██░░░▓█▓                             ▒███▒▓███              ███                     
██        █▓▒▒▒▒▒▓▓█▓▒    ██     ▒█▓    ██                             ███   ▒██▒                                 
▓█      ░█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓█░  █▓     ▓█▒   ▒█▓  ░████▓    █████   ░█████▓  ██▓    ██▓  ███████▓   ▓██   ▒█████▓   ███████▓
░█░    ░█▓▒▒░░░░░▒ ░▒██  ░█░     ██    ██░  ██  ▓█▒  ██░ ▒█▓  ▓█▓  ██  ██▓    ██▓  ███▒ ▓███  ███  ▒██▓ ▒██▒  ███▒ ▓███
 ██    ██▒░░░▒▒ ░░▒▒▓█▒  ██     ▒█▓    ██  ██   ▒█▒ ▓█░   █▓  ██   ██  ██▓    ██▓  ███   ███  ███  ▓██   ██▓  ███   ███
 ▒█░ ░▒█▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒█ ░█▒     ▓█░   ▒█▓  ███████  ███████░ ░█▓   ██  ██▓    ██▓  ███   ███  ███  ▓██   ███  ███  ░███
  ██ ░██▓▒▒░░░▒▒▒▒░░░█░ ██      ██    ██░ ▒█▓░▒░░  ░█▓░▒░░░  ▓█░  ▒█▒  ██▓    ██▓  ███  ░███  ███  ▓██   ███  ███  ░███
   ██  █▓██▓▒▒▒▒░▒▒▓█▒ ██      ▒█▓   ░██  ██       ▓█░       ██   ██   ███   ▒██▒  ███  ░███  ███  ▓██   ██▓  ███  ░███
    ██    ▒▓███████▓  ██       ██▒  ▒██   ██  ░██  ▓█░  ██░ ░██  ▓█▓   ▓██▓▒▒███   ███  ░███  ███  ░██▓░▓██▒  ███  ░███
     ██░       ░    ░██        ██████▓    ▒█████   ░█████░  ▓█████▓     ▒█████▓    ███  ░███  ███   ▒█████▒   ███  ░███
      ▒██          ██▒                                      ██                                                   
        ▒██░     ▓██                                       ▒█▓                                                        
          ▓██░ ▓██░                                        ██░                                                        
            ▒██▓
Tor Integrated & Secured
minervie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 09:46:22 PM
 #2805

I think i got the first defective unit

My d3 runs for about an hour, when this error come up:

Sep 20 21:03:33 (none) local0.err cgminer[374]: read_temp_func: can't read all sensor's temperature, close PIC and need reboot!!!


I reconnected all cables. But this changed nothing. Error comes up and blocks the machine. Does anybody have a solution for that?

Thanks in advance

this happened to me once, I just had to restart the D3 and it has not happened again. It's been hours running without a problem

Worked for me too, but after one hour same error...

Anybody know what close pic mean?

Tai_Pan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 09:46:59 PM
 #2806

I think i got the first defective unit

My d3 runs for about an hour, when this error come up:

Sep 20 21:03:33 (none) local0.err cgminer[374]: read_temp_func: can't read all sensor's temperature, close PIC and need reboot!!!


I reconnected all cables. But this changed nothing. Error comes up and blocks the machine. Does anybody have a solution for that?

Thanks in advance

And maybe just try putting some extra cooling on it.
A house vent or something like that just to see what happens.

VoskCoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
September 21, 2017, 12:29:19 AM
 #2807

Only made $2 over 1 hour on there ^
Where is everyone pointing their miners? Who's directly mining dash / where / profits?

Yeah one hour is not going to give you any kind of realization of actual profits. The pool is more for long term non stop mining. Pool hoppers are always sorely disappointed.
I'm well aware of that, was simply reporting a real life, accurate, true, and traceable result. I'll do a longer test sometime this month


Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
VoskCoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
September 21, 2017, 12:30:16 AM
 #2808

Hey guys have an update video if anyones interested, watch the miner at this link if you're curious
https://www.nicehash.com/miner/12PsgKuhcJrEqJbD3oMN7rcEcuyqyqRznL

https://youtu.be/-5g2BQ1Yyhc


Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
generalt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 871


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 02:34:50 AM
 #2809

Hey guys have an update video if anyones interested, watch the miner at this link if you're curious
https://www.nicehash.com/miner/12PsgKuhcJrEqJbD3oMN7rcEcuyqyqRznL

https://youtu.be/-5g2BQ1Yyhc



LOL thanks for the video and love the dog!

BTC: 1GENERALrtBAjEv2Ps5cmEW1FADnXh1bCZ
connectCORRECT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 02:48:50 AM
 #2810

I think i got the first defective unit

My d3 runs for about an hour, when this error come up:

Sep 20 21:03:33 (none) local0.err cgminer[374]: read_temp_func: can't read all sensor's temperature, close PIC and need reboot!!!


I reconnected all cables. But this changed nothing. Error comes up and blocks the machine. Does anybody have a solution for that?

Thanks in advance


The same with me for two D3. Here's the red LED and high fan speeds. Then the D3 itself restarts and again mining. What with this?
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456



View Profile
September 21, 2017, 03:01:32 AM
 #2811

I think i got the first defective unit

My d3 runs for about an hour, when this error come up:

Sep 20 21:03:33 (none) local0.err cgminer[374]: read_temp_func: can't read all sensor's temperature, close PIC and need reboot!!!


I reconnected all cables. But this changed nothing. Error comes up and blocks the machine. Does anybody have a solution for that?

Thanks in advance


The same with me for two D3. Here's the red LED and high fan speeds. Then the D3 itself restarts and again mining. What with this?

Sounds like batch 1 defects. 

I hope for your sake that's all the worse it gets.

M

I'm X-Fueled.  Are you?  I mine BTC at Kano's Pool, the best BTC pool on the planet!
Tip for NiceHash: use their wallet to decrease fees!  Check out Helium!  Referral for Cryptopia.
LGBlockOps
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 03:41:14 AM
 #2812

I bought 2 in the Sept 18-25 batch and don't even have a tracking number yet (I'm in Chicago). If you bought this batch and have already received your miners in the United States, did you get a tracking number before it delivered or did they just show up?
cryptocoinchecker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 05:46:43 AM
 #2813

I think i got the first defective unit

My d3 runs for about an hour, when this error come up:

Sep 20 21:03:33 (none) local0.err cgminer[374]: read_temp_func: can't read all sensor's temperature, close PIC and need reboot!!!


I reconnected all cables. But this changed nothing. Error comes up and blocks the machine. Does anybody have a solution for that?

Thanks in advance

We had the same problem. We reattached all fans, changed mining pool. It now runs stable for over 8 hours.

Hope that this will help you

Greetings cryptocoinchecker
wolf_miner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
September 21, 2017, 05:49:19 AM
 #2814

Hi there is a software to monitor and control some miner together? Is really the power consumed only 950W al 17.0Ghs?

Cheers W_M
CryptoCrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 292



View Profile WWW
September 21, 2017, 06:21:41 AM
 #2815

Finally finished our video here. It was a rush job, but I'm happy with how it turned out. I'll need to do a follow up with the 3 pools again since ZPool came out so far ahead. I feel like a 72-hour test would yield closer results.


cost82el
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 06:56:25 AM
 #2816

Hi there is a software to monitor and control some miner together? Is really the power consumed only 950W al 17.0Ghs?

Cheers W_M

awesome miner

Finally finished our video here. It was a rush job, but I'm happy with how it turned out. I'll need to do a follow up with the 3 pools again since ZPool came out so far ahead. I feel like a 72-hour test would yield closer results.

http://oi65.tinypic.com/2ly5yzs.jpg

zpool pay only in BTC?
bigassboy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 285



View Profile
September 21, 2017, 06:57:14 AM
 #2817

I think i got the first defective unit

My d3 runs for about an hour, when this error come up:

Sep 20 21:03:33 (none) local0.err cgminer[374]: read_temp_func: can't read all sensor's temperature, close PIC and need reboot!!!


I reconnected all cables. But this changed nothing. Error comes up and blocks the machine. Does anybody have a solution for that?

Thanks in advance
My D3 cant even pass 30 minutes, I underclock  it to 15gh/s, so far it has been mining more than an hour.. Let's hope it stays that way..
Doctor.Strange
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
September 21, 2017, 07:00:41 AM
 #2818

Finally finished our video here. It was a rush job, but I'm happy with how it turned out. I'll need to do a follow up with the 3 pools again since ZPool came out so far ahead. I feel like a 72-hour test would yield closer results.



$102 per day with nicehash is pretty good result.

Windows/Linux Rdp seller - Pm me for Packages
digital$
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 08:00:44 AM
 #2819

Finally finished our video here. It was a rush job, but I'm happy with how it turned out. I'll need to do a follow up with the 3 pools again since ZPool came out so far ahead. I feel like a 72-hour test would yield closer results.



nice video/thanks cryptocrane
HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


Electrician. Home miner.


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 08:09:57 AM
 #2820

I had one hash board dropping off with a row full of x's in the ASIC status, but luckily I only needed a reboot.
Almost had a heart attack  Shocked

So far I'm really satisfied with the D3.
Hash rate is greater than originally advertised and the power consumption is lower than originally advertised.

K&T Crypto Hosting, hosting as low as $45/kW per month ($0.06/kWh): https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1794057.0
Gear: 10x Ebit E9 Plus 9Th/s (hosted) 1x Hotminer X5 3.3Th/s, 2x Antminer R4 8.7Th/s, 1x Antminer S9 14Th/s, 1x Antminer D3 17Gh/s, 1x BW.com BW-L21 550Mh/s,
2x Antminer L3+ 504 Mh/s | | (Review/Guide) BW.com BW-L21 scrypt ASIC miner | | (Review/Guide) Hotmine X5 (16nm BF) upgrade kit
Pages: « 1 ... 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 [141] 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!