Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 05:27:38 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 [109] 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 ... 287 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain looks like they're releasing a 15GH/s DASH miner called the AntMiner D3  (Read 264426 times)
wheelz1200
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316



View Profile
September 08, 2017, 04:36:15 PM
 #2161

I have ordered one D3 and APW3++ PSU . do i need to buy anything else(like cables) to start mining?

psu doesnt come with plug as bitmain stated on store page so u need that nothing else

Just in case you are brand new....available internet connection close enough to your miners














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
1513142858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513142858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513142858
Reply with quote  #2

1513142858
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513142858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513142858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513142858
Reply with quote  #2

1513142858
Report to moderator
1513142858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513142858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513142858
Reply with quote  #2

1513142858
Report to moderator
lentyna
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
September 08, 2017, 04:41:06 PM
 #2162

I have ordered one D3 and APW3++ PSU . do i need to buy anything else(like cables) to start mining?

APW3++ PSU doesn't come with power cord, you need to buy one yourself.

wheelz1200
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316



View Profile
September 08, 2017, 05:00:27 PM
 #2163


I ran 1 L3+ on Prohashing and 1 on Nicehash for 24 hours. Prohashing generated $32, Nicehash $36. Are you guys getting similar numbers?



Wrong thread but yeah ive generally got more over on nh than some of the other multipools...just my experience others have told me different.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
lentyna
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
September 08, 2017, 05:01:20 PM
 #2164


I ran 1 L3+ on Prohashing and 1 on Nicehash for 24 hours. Prohashing generated $32, Nicehash $36. Are you guys getting similar numbers?



Wrong thread but yeah ive generally got more over on nh than some of the other multipools...just my experience others have told me different.

Yeah Smiley just realized, deleted and moved to L3+ thread.

Bombardier
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
September 08, 2017, 06:40:29 PM
 #2165

I have ordered one D3 and APW3++ PSU . do i need to buy anything else(like cables) to start mining?

psu doesnt come with plug as bitmain stated on store page so u need that nothing else

Just in case you are brand new....available internet connection close enough to your miners

i have a switch 1meter near the place where the miner will be.

thanks for your help.

p.s i'm from europe and our power cords look like this. do i need one with specific specifications ?


HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


Electrician. Mining since 2014.


View Profile
September 08, 2017, 06:41:52 PM
 #2166

That is a correct cable.

The left connector in the picture is Type F "schuko".

The right connector in the picture is C13.

Bombardier
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
September 08, 2017, 07:22:40 PM
 #2167

That is a correct cable.

The left connector in the picture is Type F "schuko".

The right connector in the picture is C13.

thanks

Trade_BTC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
September 08, 2017, 10:37:19 PM
 #2168

If there is anyone running Awesome Miner and receives an Antminer D3 soon, I would be very glad if you could send me an API report (Toolbar:Tools -> API Report) for the miner so I can confirm if it works great together with Awesome Miner. So far all different Antminers have been very similar from a monitoring point of view, but it would be good to get a confirmation on this.

Many thanks!
I (hope) I will receive mine soon. Got the tracking numbers on Monday. I was planning to administrate them with Awesome Miner. If you like I could get you teamviewer access to Awesome Miner including access to a D3 then.

Wait you got tracking numbers already for your sep batch.  Anyone else here get tracking.  Time is coming soon, hopefully a lot of the hash is already on the network with these machines and bitmain "testing" them so we dont see a huge bump right away

Hopefully they are "testing" them and diff is just maintaining current. X11 coins are about to explode though and we all know this happens when new Asics ships of this magnitude. Same thing happened when L3 shipped a bunch of scrypt coins launched.
CryptoCrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295



View Profile WWW
September 09, 2017, 01:56:48 PM
 #2169

Really exciting news. Looks like the D3 has been reviewed in the wild and may be even faster than promised. First screenshot shows ~17GH/s and claims to sustain 16.2GH/s. The site with the review is getting hammered, so here's a link to the cached version.

Quote
The Antminer D3 sustained 16.2 GH/s at 1186 watts from the wall at default settings. Ambient temps in the data center are 68F, which also meant the fans were running at 3200 RPM putting out 74 dB at 4 ft.



Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
September 09, 2017, 02:05:42 PM
 #2170

This really makes me sad. Maybe I should have purchased some D3 from batch 1 and 2  Sad


I was sure it is a bad idea with all the other products. Now I am really not sure anymore lol   I think I could have rocked them and sailed them into safe haven called ROI + Profit lol

         ▄███████████████▄
       ▄██▀             ▀██▄
    ▄▄██▀                 ▀██▄▄
█████▀▀       ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄    ▀▀█████
██          ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▀█▄▄      ██
▐█▌       ▄▀ ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▄▀▀▀███   ▐█▌
 ██      ▄▀▄▀▄▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀█ ▄█▀   ██
 ▐█▌    █▄▀▄▀▄█▀▀▀ ▀█▀ ▄▀▄▀█   ▐█▌
  ██    █▄▀▄▀▄▄█▀ ▄▀ ▄▀▄▀▄▀█   ██
  ▐█▌ ▀▄█████▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀█  ▐█▌
   ██▌▀████▀██▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄█▀ ▐██
    ██▌▀█▀▀█▄▀▀▄▀▀▄▄▀▄█▄▄█▀ ▐██
     ██▌ ▀  ▀███▄▄▄█████▀  ▐██
      ██▄      ▀▀▀▀▀      ▄██
       ▀██▄             ▄██▀
         ▀██▄         ▄██▀
           ▀██▄     ▄██▀
             ▀███▄███▀
               ▀███▀
DeepOnion 
★ ★ ★ ★ ★   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED
★  Your Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Your Assets Secured by TOR
★  Guard Your Privacy!
|Bitcointalk
Reddit
Telegram
|                        ▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▀▀
                    ▄▄██▀█▀▄▀▀▀
                  ▄██▄█▄██▀
                ▄██████▀
              ▄██████▀
  ▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
██████▀▀▀▀▀██████▀
 ▀█████  ▄███████
  ████████████▀██
  ██▀███████▀  ██
  ██ ▀████▀    ██
  ██   ▀▀      ██
  ▀█████████████▀
kodokbuduk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 212


View Profile
September 09, 2017, 02:30:26 PM
 #2171

Batch 1 shipped already??
CryptoCrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295



View Profile WWW
September 09, 2017, 02:54:43 PM
 #2172

Batch 1 shipped already??

I don't think so - it appears they were given a unit to review (not confirmed).

RealKariverson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
September 09, 2017, 03:44:28 PM
 #2173

Really exciting news. Looks like the D3 has been reviewed in the wild and may be even faster than promised.

I feel that means that we're close to a D3+ or something since other manufacturers can already do 30GH/s
I wish I caught one from the first batch. But second batch it is. I might ebay it to get 2 of the next one.
Trade_BTC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
September 09, 2017, 03:58:18 PM
 #2174

Really exciting news. Looks like the D3 has been reviewed in the wild and may be even faster than promised.

I feel that means that we're close to a D3+ or something since other manufacturers can already do 30GH/s
I wish I caught one from the first batch. But second batch it is. I might ebay it to get 2 of the next one.

Thanks for posting this Crane seems we are in for some potential perks. Especially if this is at stock settings and minor overclock is safe for the most part. I just wish I had got October batch but it sold too quick..
Mr_Snipes
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile WWW
September 09, 2017, 03:58:40 PM
 #2175

I feel that means that we're close to a D3+ or something since other manufacturers can already do 30GH/s

They are already near the thermal density-limit with the D3- it was another story than the L3 which had only 400 Watts.
If they bring a strong one, it would have to be much bigger- a new case would be needed. I don't see that coming soon.
digital$
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93


View Profile
September 09, 2017, 04:57:36 PM
 #2176

yeah, thks for posting those pics CryptoCrane!!...awesome looking machine and impressive stats for sure.
HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


Electrician. Mining since 2014.


View Profile
September 09, 2017, 05:08:45 PM
 #2177

Well when I asked to get my batch 1 miner little earlier in exchange to do a thorough review,  I got a no for answer.
"You are already going to have it as soon as possible".

But seems like somebody else has better relationship with Bitmain.

No, I'm not salty at all  Cheesy

CryptoCrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295



View Profile WWW
September 09, 2017, 06:08:01 PM
 #2178

Well when I asked to get my batch 1 miner little earlier in exchange to do a thorough review,  I got a no for answer.
"You are already going to have it as soon as possible".

But seems like somebody else has better relationship with Bitmain.

No, I'm not salty at all  Cheesy

Yeah, I'd love to know how they pick reviewers and what stipulations they must agree to.

HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


Electrician. Mining since 2014.


View Profile
September 09, 2017, 06:14:20 PM
 #2179

But I'm glad to see the test results with the D3.
Looking good so far.  Smiley

ztianf
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile WWW
September 09, 2017, 06:46:53 PM
 #2180

Well at least I hope we'll be able to buy them as bitmain upgrade their shop today  Grin

Pages: « 1 ... 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 [109] 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 ... 287 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!