Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 03:46:54 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 [111] 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 ... 289 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain looks like they're releasing a 15GH/s DASH miner called the AntMiner D3  (Read 265499 times)
lashatatu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
September 10, 2017, 08:12:09 PM
 #2201

I understand but 30k is not only for batch 1 but for all batch no ?
I think if we have the first batch, we can mine good for 1 or 2 month.

september and octomber batch both of them not more then 6k basically there wont be any more D3 then this untill november by my calculations
1513439214
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513439214

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513439214
Reply with quote  #2

1513439214
Report to moderator
1513439214
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513439214

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513439214
Reply with quote  #2

1513439214
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513439214
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513439214

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513439214
Reply with quote  #2

1513439214
Report to moderator
1513439214
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513439214

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513439214
Reply with quote  #2

1513439214
Report to moderator
FlensGold
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1296


View Profile
September 10, 2017, 08:46:57 PM
 #2202

guys..some advice if possible please.  is it possible to run 2 units D3(powered by their respective APW from bitmain)on a 220-240v 15amp rated single plug point?
2400 / 220 =  ~11A
Yes, it should work
digital$
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
September 10, 2017, 09:19:21 PM
 #2203

guys..some advice if possible please.  is it possible to run 2 units D3(powered by their respective APW from bitmain)on a 220-240v 15amp rated single plug point?
2400 / 220 =  ~11A
Yes, it should work


Thank you for your help "FlensGold"....very much appreciated!  have a great day/night : )
HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 742


Electrician. Mining since 2014.


View Profile
September 10, 2017, 09:32:34 PM
 #2204

If your electrical wall socket is only single point plug, you could have a 2x C13 connectors power cord.
Make sure that the power cord is manufactured with thick enough wires and therefore proper amp rating for your use.
Here is one example to get the picture https://www.arp.de/en/arp-y-power-cord-schuko-2x-c13-4107113-5168788 this is with 2x C13 connectors and Type F "schuko" in the other end.

digital$
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
September 10, 2017, 09:47:00 PM
 #2205

If your electrical wall socket is only single point plug, you could have a 2x C13 connectors power cord.
Make sure that the power cord is manufactured with thick enough wires and therefore proper amp rating for your use.
Here is one example to get the picture https://www.arp.de/en/arp-y-power-cord-schuko-2x-c13-4107113-5168788 this is with 2x C13 connectors and Type F "schuko" in the other end.

will do HagssFIN...good advice/thank you!  Smiley
CryptoCrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295



View Profile WWW
September 11, 2017, 12:25:46 AM
 #2206

I understand but 30k is not only for batch 1 but for all batch no ?
I think if we have the first batch, we can mine good for 1 or 2 month.

And nobody knows of other special orders of these miners pre-sold through contracts rather than online sales Cheesy

We're not huge, but we do significant amounts of business with Bitmain and have never been able to get any special treatment in regards to sales. Even when we attempt to purchase 1000 units at a time, Bitmain barely acknowledges our existence and makes us wait for the public batches. Also, the discounts with bulk orders barely even cover shipping. As far as I can tell, they aren't giving anyone special treatment. I mean, why would they when they can sell-out almost instantly without even trying?

JohnDoe3490
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
September 11, 2017, 12:34:09 AM
 #2207

I understand but 30k is not only for batch 1 but for all batch no ?
I think if we have the first batch, we can mine good for 1 or 2 month.

And nobody knows of other special orders of these miners pre-sold through contracts rather than online sales Cheesy

We're not huge, but we do significant amounts of business with Bitmain and have never been able to get any special treatment in regards to sales. Even when we attempt to purchase 1000 units at a time, Bitmain barely acknowledges our existence and makes us wait for the public batches. Also, the discounts with bulk orders barely even cover shipping. As far as I can tell, they aren't giving anyone special treatment. I mean, why would they when they can sell-out almost instantly without even trying?

Absolutely. There is always another buyer to them.
PWillz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
September 11, 2017, 12:37:53 AM
 #2208

Hey guys, I'm new to all this but have a D3 and an L3+ on the way. Can anyone tell me if running these two in a 12'x12' room without ventilation would cause the room to heat up beyond a sustainable temperature? The ambient room temperature is usually around 65 F since it's in the basement.
BenRickert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
September 11, 2017, 01:56:09 AM
 #2209

Hey guys, I'm new to all this but have a D3 and an L3+ on the way. Can anyone tell me if running these two in a 12'x12' room without ventilation would cause the room to heat up beyond a sustainable temperature? The ambient room temperature is usually around 65 F since it's in the basement.
Dear God....this has to be a joke.
suchmoon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428



View Profile
September 11, 2017, 01:59:32 AM
 #2210

Hey guys, I'm new to all this but have a D3 and an L3+ on the way. Can anyone tell me if running these two in a 12'x12' room without ventilation would cause the room to heat up beyond a sustainable temperature? The ambient room temperature is usually around 65 F since it's in the basement.

You absolutely need some airflow. If the are no windows then at least open the door and stick a box fan in there, might be enough. And some free heat for the rest of the house as a bonus.

GAWSOME class action
(Homero Garza throws Stuart Fraser under the bus)
ION: XPY successor
                 Make sure to read

                 BitcoinTalk rules
          /s
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
September 11, 2017, 02:23:37 AM
 #2211

Hey guys, I'm new to all this but have a D3 and an L3+ on the way. Can anyone tell me if running these two in a 12'x12' room without ventilation would cause the room to heat up beyond a sustainable temperature? The ambient room temperature is usually around 65 F since it's in the basement.

ok a D3 is 1200 watts

an L3+ is 800 watts

that is a 2000 watt space heater 24/7 .....so figure out if that is too much heat or plenty for this winter to help your heat bill

       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
,CoinPayments,
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
PWillz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
September 11, 2017, 04:36:11 AM
 #2212

Thanks guys... glad I asked. I'm think I'm going to try running some 4" vent hose from the backs to a nearby window.
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
September 11, 2017, 05:22:14 AM
 #2213

Thanks guys... glad I asked. I'm think I'm going to try running some 4" vent hose from the backs to a nearby window.


Treat it like a Sauna that spits out LTC? Smiley


       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
,CoinPayments,
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
JACKSEG
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
September 11, 2017, 05:28:27 AM
 #2214

Hello,

Innosilicon A5 is interesting, according to you, for the end of October, beginning of November?
I don't know build quality of Innosilicon.

Thanks
CryptoCrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295



View Profile WWW
September 11, 2017, 05:32:52 AM
 #2215

Hello,

Innosilicon A5 is interesting, according to you, for the end of October, beginning of November?
I don't know build quality of Innosilicon.

Thanks

To put it lightly, there are a lot of doubts that Innosilicon will deliver on time and on spec. They don't have the best track record. Hopefully they get better at delivering what the promise so that we can start seeing more competition in the marketplace. I wouldn't hold my breath though - the graveyard of fallen ASIC companies is quite large.

JACKSEG
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
September 11, 2017, 06:31:43 AM
 #2216

Thanks for your response.

I found this information:

"Updates: Innosilicon A5 is 34Ghs (750w). 40GHs (1250w) overclocked. Previous promise for 1st batch pre order was 30.2Ghs vs 38GHs - The 1st batch pre-ordered will be delivered in mid Oct onwards ."
Inka-mining
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13

Mining experts


View Profile WWW
September 11, 2017, 09:22:56 AM
 #2217

Thanks for your response.

I found this information:

"Updates: Innosilicon A5 is 34Ghs (750w). 40GHs (1250w) overclocked. Previous promise for 1st batch pre order was 30.2Ghs vs 38GHs - The 1st batch pre-ordered will be delivered in mid Oct onwards ."


34 GHS ... nice speed x 750W  i like to see that in action Cheesy
JACKSEG
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
September 11, 2017, 09:30:07 AM
 #2218

Yes, but be careful, this information comes from forum A5 of an unknown man.
I do not know the relevance of this info.
Micky25
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 912



View Profile
September 11, 2017, 06:24:47 PM
 #2219

I understand but 30k is not only for batch 1 but for all batch no ?
I think if we have the first batch, we can mine good for 1 or 2 month.

And nobody knows of other special orders of these miners pre-sold through contracts rather than online sales Cheesy

and the batches they sold exclusively to asian guys.
Tai_Pan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
September 11, 2017, 07:11:23 PM
 #2220

Any rumors about a D3+ or L4 floating around?

Pages: « 1 ... 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 [111] 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 ... 289 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!