Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2017, 02:06:22 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 [132] 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 ... 188 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain looks like they're releasing a 15GH/s DASH miner called the AntMiner D3  (Read 179029 times)
David0203
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
September 17, 2017, 08:33:29 PM
 #2621

why batch are so distant ?

I just bought one as gambling cause 2 month of waiting is century in crypto but im not sure anymore lol,they dont do refund right?

You can always mine other coins if dash coin is to hard to mine
1508465182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508465182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508465182
Reply with quote  #2

1508465182
Report to moderator
1508465182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508465182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508465182
Reply with quote  #2

1508465182
Report to moderator
1508465182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508465182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508465182
Reply with quote  #2

1508465182
Report to moderator
You can see the statistics of your reports to moderators on the "Report to moderator" pages.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508465182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508465182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508465182
Reply with quote  #2

1508465182
Report to moderator
1508465182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508465182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508465182
Reply with quote  #2

1508465182
Report to moderator
bytiges
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
September 17, 2017, 08:45:26 PM
 #2622

Ordered on batch 1.2, all my order is shipped.

Delivered for 20 September, i pay them buy bank wire. Really nice surprise i expected a later delivery Wink

Have to speak 2 times with support always effective.
Hi, I'd like to ask how do you exactly speak to support ? I've had a ticket open with them for some days now and no answer Sad
Do you pick up the phone and speak cinese ? Or do they speak english as well ?
QuintLeo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


View Profile
September 17, 2017, 08:49:10 PM
 #2623

Anyone else get the impression Bitmain has been trying to push as many of these out the "presale" door as they can while they can, before the flood kills X11 profitability?

 PS - there's stlll some up of the most recent batch, guess folks are starting to pay attention and WORRY about "is this gonna make me ANYTHING by the time I get it".

adamantasaurus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile WWW
September 17, 2017, 09:05:05 PM
 #2624

Yea so i just picked another one up for myself i have one coming in ovt with psu for this order i didnt buy a psu. Dies anyone know what is a good psu to get for the d3 i was thinking an evga 1800w? What do you guys think?

████→→       ● DeepOnion                                                                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯ 
████→→       ● Tor integrated, 100% anonymous!                                       Get Your FREE Coins NOW!     
████→→       ● Free Airdrop! (No ICO, No Crowdfund)                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯
digital$
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
September 17, 2017, 09:19:59 PM
 #2625

go with a "server PSU" and breakout board not a PC PSU....lot more reliable
bossbit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 12:24:20 AM
 #2626

What do you guys think about me using the outlet attached to my stove to power my D3 with an APW3++?  I want to use the miner on its own circuit just to be safe.
willywonkaaa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 12:28:14 AM
 #2627

What do you guys think about me using the outlet attached to my stove to power my D3 with an APW3++?  I want to use the miner on its own circuit just to be safe.

think you're going to have alot of cold meals for a while  Grin

▄▄▄    B2BX - FIRST LEGAL INSTITUTIONAL CRYPTOCURRENCY EXCHANGE    ▄▄▄ 
//  JOIN ICO  //  2nd Oct 2017  //
▄▄▄  WHITEPAPER  ▄  FACEBOOK  ▄  TELEGRAM   ▄  BITCOINTALK  ▄  TWITTER  ▄▄▄

Quote
BenRickert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 01:47:48 AM
 #2628

What do you guys think about me using the outlet attached to my stove to power my D3 with an APW3++?  I want to use the miner on its own circuit just to be safe.
Different kind of plug outlet no? You'd have to split it or rewire it. I assume the stove is electric and 220v. It can be done for the 220v efficiency gain but only one server. Gonna be kinda loud while your making meals....LOL.
bossbit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 01:55:47 AM
 #2629

What do you guys think about me using the outlet attached to my stove to power my D3 with an APW3++?  I want to use the miner on its own circuit just to be safe.
Different kind of plug outlet no? You'd have to split it or rewire it. I assume the stove is electric and 220v. It can be done for the 220v efficiency gain but only one server. Gonna be kinda loud while your making meals....LOL.

https://imgur.com/xAQikL0

I asked /r/electrical and they said the outlet proves 120.  Also I dont use my stove.
cashen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 02:02:00 AM
 #2630

Yes, that is 120.


I think everyone thought you meant the plug your oven/stove uses, not a plug on your stove which is not normal to me at least.
pornluver
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 04:07:22 AM
 #2631

Yes, that is 120.


I think everyone thought you meant the plug your oven/stove uses, not a plug on your stove which is not normal to me at least.

How much money we can make if we buy the November batch?

Also do I need to buy the PSU from them or normal PC PSU will do?

truckinusa44
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 05:28:29 AM
 #2632

What do you guys think about me using the outlet attached to my stove to power my D3 with an APW3++?  I want to use the miner on its own circuit just to be safe.
Seems a lot simpler to just slap a 240v breaker in your circuit breaker panel if there is room(I don't have room in mine).  I'm guessing you could run some romex cabling to a junction box with whatever plug you need for the power supply. 
Ryancope123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 07:56:23 AM
 #2633

What do you guys think about me using the outlet attached to my stove to power my D3 with an APW3++?  I want to use the miner on its own circuit just to be safe.
Seems a lot simpler to just slap a 240v breaker in your circuit breaker panel if there is room(I don't have room in mine).  I'm guessing you could run some romex cabling to a junction box with whatever plug you need for the power supply. 

has anybody got their D3 hands on yet ? Smiley
crypticj
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210



View Profile
September 18, 2017, 08:17:17 AM
 #2634

Anyone else get the impression Bitmain has been trying to push as many of these out the "presale" door as they can while they can, before the flood kills X11 profitability?

 PS - there's stlll some up of the most recent batch, guess folks are starting to pay attention and WORRY about "is this gonna make me ANYTHING by the time I get it".



they are pushing the lower version out because they accidentally put up 17.5 Ghs version which uses 900 W so 16.6% faster 25% more efficient.

Looks like on the site they have the D3 with older chipsets which uses a lot more electricity.

████→→       ● DeepOnion                                                                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯ 
████→→       ● Tor integrated, 100% anonymous!                                       Get Your FREE Coins NOW!     
████→→       ● Free Airdrop! (No ICO, No Crowdfund)                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯
Tai_Pan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 08:21:00 AM
 #2635

Anyone else get the impression Bitmain has been trying to push as many of these out the "presale" door as they can while they can, before the flood kills X11 profitability?

 PS - there's stlll some up of the most recent batch, guess folks are starting to pay attention and WORRY about "is this gonna make me ANYTHING by the time I get it".



they are pushing the lower version out because they accidentally put up 17.5 Ghs version which uses 900 W so 16.6% faster 25% more efficient.

Looks like on the site they have the D3 with older chipsets which uses a lot more electricity.

as I said before in this topic:
if the so called D3+ can only do 17.5 Ghs I do think it's not worth it at all due to the hashrate increase we'll definetly see after the normal D3 batches.
just my 2 Mhs  Grin

crypticj
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210



View Profile
September 18, 2017, 08:23:07 AM
 #2636

Anyone else get the impression Bitmain has been trying to push as many of these out the "presale" door as they can while they can, before the flood kills X11 profitability?

 PS - there's stlll some up of the most recent batch, guess folks are starting to pay attention and WORRY about "is this gonna make me ANYTHING by the time I get it".



they are pushing the lower version out because they accidentally put up 17.5 Ghs version which uses 900 W so 16.6% faster 25% more efficient.

Looks like on the site they have the D3 with older chipsets which uses a lot more electricity.

as I said before in this topic:
if the so called D3+ can only do 17.5 Ghs I do think it's not worth it at all due to the hashrate increase we'll definetly see after the normal D3 batches.
just my 2 Mhs  Grin

No the current one they are selling it can only do 15ghs but 3 days ago they accidentally put up the upgraded version with upgraded chipset and than took it down.

████→→       ● DeepOnion                                                                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯ 
████→→       ● Tor integrated, 100% anonymous!                                       Get Your FREE Coins NOW!     
████→→       ● Free Airdrop! (No ICO, No Crowdfund)                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯
Albortz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 08:29:39 AM
 #2637

Anyone else get the impression Bitmain has been trying to push as many of these out the "presale" door as they can while they can, before the flood kills X11 profitability?

 PS - there's stlll some up of the most recent batch, guess folks are starting to pay attention and WORRY about "is this gonna make me ANYTHING by the time I get it".



they are pushing the lower version out because they accidentally put up 17.5 Ghs version which uses 900 W so 16.6% faster 25% more efficient.

Looks like on the site they have the D3 with older chipsets which uses a lot more electricity.

as I said before in this topic:
if the so called D3+ can only do 17.5 Ghs I do think it's not worth it at all due to the hashrate increase we'll definetly see after the normal D3 batches.
just my 2 Mhs  Grin

No the current one they are selling it can only do 15ghs but 3 days ago they accidentally put up the upgraded version with upgraded chipset and than took it down.




I believe they did a rough calculation how much the D3 is going to hash and undershot themselves. Would not be the first time that a product is better than the initial specs

████→→       ● DeepOnion                                                                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯ 
████→→       ● Tor integrated, 100% anonymous!                                       Get Your FREE Coins NOW!     
████→→       ● Free Airdrop! (No ICO, No Crowdfund)                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯
bytiges
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 09:48:11 AM
 #2638

Anyone else get the impression Bitmain has been trying to push as many of these out the "presale" door as they can while they can, before the flood kills X11 profitability?

 PS - there's stlll some up of the most recent batch, guess folks are starting to pay attention and WORRY about "is this gonna make me ANYTHING by the time I get it".



they are pushing the lower version out because they accidentally put up 17.5 Ghs version which uses 900 W so 16.6% faster 25% more efficient.

Looks like on the site they have the D3 with older chipsets which uses a lot more electricity.

as I said before in this topic:
if the so called D3+ can only do 17.5 Ghs I do think it's not worth it at all due to the hashrate increase we'll definetly see after the normal D3 batches.
just my 2 Mhs  Grin

No the current one they are selling it can only do 15ghs but 3 days ago they accidentally put up the upgraded version with upgraded chipset and than took it down.

I believe they did a rough calculation how much the D3 is going to hash and undershot themselves. Would not be the first time that a product is better than the initial specs

Well, the D3 is still available for purchase. The site is not crashing any more and everybody can get a hold of one. This is not good news for all those folks that bought one trying to resell it.
Also not good news for us, who bought it. I hope they are not going to release a D3+ soon because that would mean the D3 units will be worth nothing. My guess is people will start reselling them at a discount now.

But, I would really be interested in some confirmations about the real power usage and hash rate from the D3s in the first batch.
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456



View Profile
September 18, 2017, 12:29:51 PM
 #2639

Well, the D3 is still available for purchase. The site is not crashing any more and everybody can get a hold of one. This is not good news for all those folks that bought one trying to resell it.
Also not good news for us, who bought it. I hope they are not going to release a D3+ soon because that would mean the D3 units will be worth nothing. My guess is people will start reselling them at a discount now.

But, I would really be interested in some confirmations about the real power usage and hash rate from the D3s in the first batch.

The first batch is always risky.  Bitmain doesn't have the greatest reputation with the first batch of anything. 

On the other hand, it may be perfect.

M

I'm X-Fueled.  Are you?  I mine BTC at Kano's Pool, the best BTC pool on the planet!
Tip for NiceHash: use their wallet to decrease fees!  Check out Helium!  Referral for Cryptopia.
Tai_Pan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 12:31:36 PM
 #2640

Well, the D3 is still available for purchase. The site is not crashing any more and everybody can get a hold of one. This is not good news for all those folks that bought one trying to resell it.
Also not good news for us, who bought it. I hope they are not going to release a D3+ soon because that would mean the D3 units will be worth nothing. My guess is people will start reselling them at a discount now.

But, I would really be interested in some confirmations about the real power usage and hash rate from the D3s in the first batch.

The first batch is always risky.  Bitmain doesn't have the greatest reputation with the first batch of anything. 

On the other hand, it may be perfect.

M

Shut up, I kill you!  Grin

Pages: « 1 ... 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 [132] 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 ... 188 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!