Bitcoin Forum
May 23, 2018, 09:53:25 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 [132] 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 ... 311 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain looks like they're releasing a 15GH/s DASH miner called the AntMiner D3  (Read 276377 times)
digital$
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 171
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 17, 2017, 09:19:59 PM
 #2621

go with a "server PSU" and breakout board not a PC PSU....lot more reliable
1527069205
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527069205

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527069205
Reply with quote  #2

1527069205
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527069205
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527069205

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527069205
Reply with quote  #2

1527069205
Report to moderator
bossbit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 12:24:20 AM
 #2622

What do you guys think about me using the outlet attached to my stove to power my D3 with an APW3++?  I want to use the miner on its own circuit just to be safe.
willywonkaaa
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 12:28:14 AM
 #2623

What do you guys think about me using the outlet attached to my stove to power my D3 with an APW3++?  I want to use the miner on its own circuit just to be safe.

think you're going to have alot of cold meals for a while  Grin

▄▄▄    B2BX - FIRST LEGAL INSTITUTIONAL CRYPTOCURRENCY EXCHANGE    ▄▄▄ 
//  JOIN ICO  //  2nd Oct 2017  //
▄▄▄  WHITEPAPER  ▄  FACEBOOK  ▄  TELEGRAM   ▄  BITCOINTALK  ▄  TWITTER  ▄▄▄

Quote
BenRickert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 105


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 01:47:48 AM
 #2624

What do you guys think about me using the outlet attached to my stove to power my D3 with an APW3++?  I want to use the miner on its own circuit just to be safe.
Different kind of plug outlet no? You'd have to split it or rewire it. I assume the stove is electric and 220v. It can be done for the 220v efficiency gain but only one server. Gonna be kinda loud while your making meals....LOL.

You only live once....if you do it right, once is enough.

 Excellent FAQ for Lightning Network https://medium.com/@AudunGulbrands1/lightning-faq-67bd2b957d70
bossbit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 01:55:47 AM
 #2625

What do you guys think about me using the outlet attached to my stove to power my D3 with an APW3++?  I want to use the miner on its own circuit just to be safe.
Different kind of plug outlet no? You'd have to split it or rewire it. I assume the stove is electric and 220v. It can be done for the 220v efficiency gain but only one server. Gonna be kinda loud while your making meals....LOL.

https://imgur.com/xAQikL0

I asked /r/electrical and they said the outlet proves 120.  Also I dont use my stove.
cashen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 251


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 02:02:00 AM
 #2626

Yes, that is 120.


I think everyone thought you meant the plug your oven/stove uses, not a plug on your stove which is not normal to me at least.
pornluver
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 04:07:22 AM
 #2627

Yes, that is 120.


I think everyone thought you meant the plug your oven/stove uses, not a plug on your stove which is not normal to me at least.

How much money we can make if we buy the November batch?

Also do I need to buy the PSU from them or normal PC PSU will do?

truckinusa44
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 55


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 05:28:29 AM
 #2628

What do you guys think about me using the outlet attached to my stove to power my D3 with an APW3++?  I want to use the miner on its own circuit just to be safe.
Seems a lot simpler to just slap a 240v breaker in your circuit breaker panel if there is room(I don't have room in mine).  I'm guessing you could run some romex cabling to a junction box with whatever plug you need for the power supply. 
Ryancope123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 07:56:23 AM
 #2629

What do you guys think about me using the outlet attached to my stove to power my D3 with an APW3++?  I want to use the miner on its own circuit just to be safe.
Seems a lot simpler to just slap a 240v breaker in your circuit breaker panel if there is room(I don't have room in mine).  I'm guessing you could run some romex cabling to a junction box with whatever plug you need for the power supply. 

has anybody got their D3 hands on yet ? Smiley

crypticj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 251



View Profile
September 18, 2017, 08:17:17 AM
 #2630

Anyone else get the impression Bitmain has been trying to push as many of these out the "presale" door as they can while they can, before the flood kills X11 profitability?

 PS - there's stlll some up of the most recent batch, guess folks are starting to pay attention and WORRY about "is this gonna make me ANYTHING by the time I get it".



they are pushing the lower version out because they accidentally put up 17.5 Ghs version which uses 900 W so 16.6% faster 25% more efficient.

Looks like on the site they have the D3 with older chipsets which uses a lot more electricity.
Tai_Pan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 251



View Profile
September 18, 2017, 08:21:00 AM
 #2631

Anyone else get the impression Bitmain has been trying to push as many of these out the "presale" door as they can while they can, before the flood kills X11 profitability?

 PS - there's stlll some up of the most recent batch, guess folks are starting to pay attention and WORRY about "is this gonna make me ANYTHING by the time I get it".



they are pushing the lower version out because they accidentally put up 17.5 Ghs version which uses 900 W so 16.6% faster 25% more efficient.

Looks like on the site they have the D3 with older chipsets which uses a lot more electricity.

as I said before in this topic:
if the so called D3+ can only do 17.5 Ghs I do think it's not worth it at all due to the hashrate increase we'll definetly see after the normal D3 batches.
just my 2 Mhs  Grin

crypticj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 251



View Profile
September 18, 2017, 08:23:07 AM
 #2632

Anyone else get the impression Bitmain has been trying to push as many of these out the "presale" door as they can while they can, before the flood kills X11 profitability?

 PS - there's stlll some up of the most recent batch, guess folks are starting to pay attention and WORRY about "is this gonna make me ANYTHING by the time I get it".



they are pushing the lower version out because they accidentally put up 17.5 Ghs version which uses 900 W so 16.6% faster 25% more efficient.

Looks like on the site they have the D3 with older chipsets which uses a lot more electricity.

as I said before in this topic:
if the so called D3+ can only do 17.5 Ghs I do think it's not worth it at all due to the hashrate increase we'll definetly see after the normal D3 batches.
just my 2 Mhs  Grin

No the current one they are selling it can only do 15ghs but 3 days ago they accidentally put up the upgraded version with upgraded chipset and than took it down.
Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 08:29:39 AM
 #2633

Anyone else get the impression Bitmain has been trying to push as many of these out the "presale" door as they can while they can, before the flood kills X11 profitability?

 PS - there's stlll some up of the most recent batch, guess folks are starting to pay attention and WORRY about "is this gonna make me ANYTHING by the time I get it".



they are pushing the lower version out because they accidentally put up 17.5 Ghs version which uses 900 W so 16.6% faster 25% more efficient.

Looks like on the site they have the D3 with older chipsets which uses a lot more electricity.

as I said before in this topic:
if the so called D3+ can only do 17.5 Ghs I do think it's not worth it at all due to the hashrate increase we'll definetly see after the normal D3 batches.
just my 2 Mhs  Grin

No the current one they are selling it can only do 15ghs but 3 days ago they accidentally put up the upgraded version with upgraded chipset and than took it down.




I believe they did a rough calculation how much the D3 is going to hash and undershot themselves. Would not be the first time that a product is better than the initial specs

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
Anonymous and Untraceable
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
bytiges
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 09:48:11 AM
 #2634

Anyone else get the impression Bitmain has been trying to push as many of these out the "presale" door as they can while they can, before the flood kills X11 profitability?

 PS - there's stlll some up of the most recent batch, guess folks are starting to pay attention and WORRY about "is this gonna make me ANYTHING by the time I get it".



they are pushing the lower version out because they accidentally put up 17.5 Ghs version which uses 900 W so 16.6% faster 25% more efficient.

Looks like on the site they have the D3 with older chipsets which uses a lot more electricity.

as I said before in this topic:
if the so called D3+ can only do 17.5 Ghs I do think it's not worth it at all due to the hashrate increase we'll definetly see after the normal D3 batches.
just my 2 Mhs  Grin

No the current one they are selling it can only do 15ghs but 3 days ago they accidentally put up the upgraded version with upgraded chipset and than took it down.

I believe they did a rough calculation how much the D3 is going to hash and undershot themselves. Would not be the first time that a product is better than the initial specs

Well, the D3 is still available for purchase. The site is not crashing any more and everybody can get a hold of one. This is not good news for all those folks that bought one trying to resell it.
Also not good news for us, who bought it. I hope they are not going to release a D3+ soon because that would mean the D3 units will be worth nothing. My guess is people will start reselling them at a discount now.

But, I would really be interested in some confirmations about the real power usage and hash rate from the D3s in the first batch.
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
September 18, 2017, 12:29:51 PM
 #2635

Well, the D3 is still available for purchase. The site is not crashing any more and everybody can get a hold of one. This is not good news for all those folks that bought one trying to resell it.
Also not good news for us, who bought it. I hope they are not going to release a D3+ soon because that would mean the D3 units will be worth nothing. My guess is people will start reselling them at a discount now.

But, I would really be interested in some confirmations about the real power usage and hash rate from the D3s in the first batch.

The first batch is always risky.  Bitmain doesn't have the greatest reputation with the first batch of anything. 

On the other hand, it may be perfect.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
Tai_Pan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 251



View Profile
September 18, 2017, 12:31:36 PM
 #2636

Well, the D3 is still available for purchase. The site is not crashing any more and everybody can get a hold of one. This is not good news for all those folks that bought one trying to resell it.
Also not good news for us, who bought it. I hope they are not going to release a D3+ soon because that would mean the D3 units will be worth nothing. My guess is people will start reselling them at a discount now.

But, I would really be interested in some confirmations about the real power usage and hash rate from the D3s in the first batch.

The first batch is always risky.  Bitmain doesn't have the greatest reputation with the first batch of anything. 

On the other hand, it may be perfect.

M

Shut up, I kill you!  Grin

willywonkaaa
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 12:48:36 PM
 #2637

can anyone do the unit count trick and see how many d3s are available?


the d3 has been available going on for 4 straight days now, so have they set the supply to infinite?

▄▄▄    B2BX - FIRST LEGAL INSTITUTIONAL CRYPTOCURRENCY EXCHANGE    ▄▄▄ 
//  JOIN ICO  //  2nd Oct 2017  //
▄▄▄  WHITEPAPER  ▄  FACEBOOK  ▄  TELEGRAM   ▄  BITCOINTALK  ▄  TWITTER  ▄▄▄

Quote
FlensGold
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1340
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 01:20:24 PM
 #2638

Anyone received their D3 yet?
I placed 3 orders for September Batch with different amounts. On September 6th I reveived UPS tracking numbers (in my UPS account) generated by Bitmain matching the amount of my first D3 order. Since that day the status did not change, seems like Bitmain did not hand them over to UPS.
I just (while writing these lines) got my order delivered which I placed last. My 2nd order is on the way with UPS (handed over, estimated delivery in 2 days). I always thought Bitmain would ship in order of payment...but my first order is still not in sight Sad
thesavoyard
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 253



View Profile
September 18, 2017, 01:28:39 PM
 #2639

Anyone received their D3 yet?
I placed 3 orders for September Batch with different amounts. On September 6th I reveived UPS tracking numbers (in my UPS account) generated by Bitmain matching the amount of my first D3 order. Since that day the status did not change, seems like Bitmain did not hand them over to UPS.
I just (while writing these lines) got my order delivered which I placed last. My 2nd order is on the way with UPS (handed over, estimated delivery in 2 days). I always thought Bitmain would ship in order of payment...but my first order is still not in sight Sad

A UPS employee stole 2 packages of mine, a DR3 and the PSU. They kept giving me different stories blaming customs but tracking said the package was at the local warehouse. They've refused to own up to it, I don't use them anymore, they just lost 2 large ATM machines shipped internationally and all other future shipments. It will cost them tens of thousands at least.

Trade_BTC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 502



View Profile
September 18, 2017, 01:31:10 PM
 #2640

Ups charging me 177 USD for 2 machines duty tax doesn't that seem a bit high wth...

Bitmain must have tripled the item value or UPS is price gouging.
Pages: « 1 ... 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 [132] 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 ... 311 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!