Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2024, 05:01:38 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][SRC] Securecoin | A Fast and Secure Version of Bitcoin | 2013  (Read 195279 times)
Eli0t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 30, 2013, 11:23:00 PM
 #601

I made some updates on frontend of http://src.coinmine.pl which should reflect correct values of hasrates, etc.

So far pool is running very stable!

feeleep
whats the share diff on your pool? im sometimes going 7+ mins without a share (and missing rounds) with 550kh

Hi - I lowered diff 2x now but lets see how it works during the night (it shows as equivalent to litecoin diff = 2 Smiley)
much better now thanks Smiley getting 1 or 2 shares a min

LTC:  LKpJf3uk7KsHU73kxq8iFJrP1AAKN7Yni7  DGC:  DKXGvEbj3Rwgrm2QQbRyNPDDZDYoq4Y44d  XPM:  AWV5AKfLFyoBaMjg9C77rGUBhuFxz5DGGL
rpg
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 30, 2013, 11:27:37 PM
 #602

"The most secure coin"

Lots of miners can't even download the blockchain to help secure the coin. lol

Its intentional and part of the so called "fair launch" added ALL the addnodes and wallet wont connect, the UPnP options is disabled in the windows QT client.
Worst launch this week, had expected more of Baritus but the aim of this fail-launch was obviously instamining..


go back to your looser coin kid, you may think we're all stupid people here, get a life kid
longtampong
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 30, 2013, 11:38:35 PM
 #603

"The most secure coin"

Lots of miners can't even download the blockchain to help secure the coin. lol

Its intentional and part of the so called "fair launch" added ALL the addnodes and wallet wont connect, the UPnP options is disabled in the windows QT client.
Worst launch this week, had expected more of Baritus but the aim of this fail-launch was obviously instamining..


go back to your looser coin kid, you may think we're all stupid people here, get a life kid

Dude go suck a goat or something, i like the coin i just dont like that its launched as semi-broken, do you?
If they can launch stuff like butterflycoin, androids tokens and any random recent release with a working wallet why could not Baritus launch Securecoin with a working one actually being able to sync?
BitJohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1001

@Bit_John


View Profile
August 31, 2013, 12:49:10 AM
 #604

Anyone setup an explorer yet?
lemons
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 31, 2013, 01:06:57 AM
 #605

Anyone setup an explorer yet?

++
longtampong
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2013, 01:17:55 AM
 #606

Anyone setup an explorer yet?

It will come after a working wallet, the website and something else i guess..
techbytes
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694
Merit: 1054


Point. Click. Blockchain


View Profile
August 31, 2013, 01:50:44 AM
 #607

Anyone setup an explorer yet?

It will come after a working wallet, the website and something else i guess..

Don't know about anyone else but my wallet has been working fine since launch and I only have the initial two nodes in my config file.

-tb-

ahmed_bodi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500

Bitrated user: ahmedbodi.


View Profile
August 31, 2013, 02:20:07 AM
 #608

hashrate displays fixed, payouts fixed too since that was linked to hashrate, and also any tx fee's fees have been removed as i plan on covering them

Bitrated user: ahmedbodi.
rpg
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 31, 2013, 02:51:46 AM
 #609

"The most secure coin"

Lots of miners can't even download the blockchain to help secure the coin. lol

Its intentional and part of the so called "fair launch" added ALL the addnodes and wallet wont connect, the UPnP options is disabled in the windows QT client.
Worst launch this week, had expected more of Baritus but the aim of this fail-launch was obviously instamining..


go back to your looser coin kid, you may think we're all stupid people here, get a life kid

Dude go suck a goat or something, i like the coin i just dont like that its launched as semi-broken, do you?
If they can launch stuff like butterflycoin, androids tokens and any random recent release with a working wallet why could not Baritus launch Securecoin with a working one actually being able to sync?

unlike all other coins that were either premined you had larger blocks in the first thousands, this one had .5 blocks. Anyone that got the first few thousand got away with nothing. And you call that pre-mined? you kidding me right? The only problem I've seen with this coin was the first pool that went live. There were block issues but those are minor since the people with those problems (me included where the miner didn't work on all computers) didn't lose much
yoogi68
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 10



View Profile
August 31, 2013, 03:55:27 AM
 #610

ok it's not ready i will post this gain when it works.

I setup a p2pool for securecoin.  

Please join and provide any feedback! Grin

http://209.188.16.220:17339/static/


Please ignore how messing my website is I just setup like 5 minutes ago  Tongue

Quick tutorial:
1. Get minerd64_sse4.exe here http://www.japool.com/quark-v2_w64.zip

2. Run this at cmd but put in your Securecoin address!

minerd64_sse4.exe -a quark -t 8 -o http://209.188.16.220:17339 --userpass=<your securecoin address>:<any password>

Example:
minerd64_sse4.exe -a quark -t 8 -o http://209.188.16.220:17339 --userpass=scfTDJSu8WZaM3sZ1JJQ5zrhLX91sgfC7D:blah

Change this "-t 8" to the number of cores you have I have 8.  If you have 4 cores change it to "-t 4"

Is there any fees on your p2pool?

1GTMraeoB8bZKtK5GMdNeLKvLTcDTMMV3H
LNyUibjMcdakPDivs5KnxWyTLdet5jZnu8
rpgman1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
August 31, 2013, 04:04:06 AM
 #611

How am I suppose to setup a CPU miner to mine SRC? I'm using Windows 7.
forsetifox
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 31, 2013, 04:34:17 AM
 #612

Well. I've tried to download the blockchain putting nodes in the config file and adding nodes in the client and nothing works.

I'm about to drop this coin. Any other suggestions I can try?
thcst8
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 31, 2013, 05:37:51 AM
 #613

My pool seems to be holding up  Grin
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=270852.msg3045862#msg3045862

baritus (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1052


View Profile
August 31, 2013, 01:31:07 PM
 #614

@longtampong

Is this not an open source project? What stops someone who needs UPNP from compiling the source with UPNP support when all the tools are provided?

The initial block value was also 0.05, so any hints at instamining or foul-play have already been disproven in the coin design itself.

Digitalcoin - Sha256, Scrypt, x11 Mining - Multi-algorithm & One Click Masternodes - Founded in 2013
Neisklar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 31, 2013, 02:05:58 PM
 #615

Hash Algo EXACTLY as Quarkcoin. Why not mention in the ANN? Shame on you!

He credited Sifcoin, which developed the algorithm that Quark uses.

@lemons

Are you sure you're not running viruses in the background or antivirus scanners?

@techbytes

How is your algorithm better/resistant from Prime/quarkcoin?

The algorithm isn't better than Sifcoin's (which both QRK and SRC use), the economy is.

Please look at the code, and verify your statements before publish them.
IMHO Quark uses the "idea" of SIF, but not the algorithm:

https://github.com/CCPS/sifcoin/blob/master/src/hashblock.h
vs.
https://github.com/MaxGuevara/quark/blob/master/src/hashblock.h

Securecoin is innovative in that way it's waiting for all the necessary tools and sources show up, and then use them, without the need to put own effort in it.

Out of interest:
Why didn't you change the algorithm?
That would definatly have made all "Copycoin" thinkings obsolete ;-)



EDIT:
hashrate displays fixed, payouts fixed too since that was linked to hashrate, and also any tx fee's fees have been removed as i plan on covering them
Source anywhere? ;-)

BTC: 1LZQkJCojCiomDb1FdFXN5g1Gtc6n95acB  -  QRK: QRrcffSmb6jqw6RmZLtJ6skg71AXRG3S6y
baritus (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1052


View Profile
August 31, 2013, 02:12:38 PM
 #616

@Neisklar

https://github.com/MaxGuevara/quark/blob/master/COPYING

Quote
Permission is hereby granted, free of charge, to any person obtaining a copy
of this software and associated documentation files (the "Software"), to deal
in the Software without restriction, including without limitation the rights
to use, copy, modify, merge, publish, distribute, sublicense, and/or sell
copies of the Software, and to permit persons to whom the Software is
furnished to do so, subject to the following conditions....

End of.

Digitalcoin - Sha256, Scrypt, x11 Mining - Multi-algorithm & One Click Masternodes - Founded in 2013
rpgman1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
August 31, 2013, 04:03:16 PM
 #617

I setup a p2pool (2%) for securecoin.  

Please join and provide any feedback! Grin

Quick tutorial:
1. Get minerd64_sse4.exe here http://www.japool.com/quark-v2_w64.zip

2. Run this at cmd but put in your Securecoin address!

minerd64_sse4.exe -a quark -t 8 -o http://www.japool.com:17339 --userpass=<your securecoin address>:<any password>

Example:
minerd64_sse4.exe -a quark -t 8 -o http://www.japool.com:17339 --userpass=scfTDJSu8WZaM3sZ1JJQ5zrhLX91sgfC7D:blah

*Change this "-t 8" to the number of cores you have I have 8.  If you have 4 cores change it to "-t 4"

Yours is the only one that works for me. No one else will give me clear instructions on how to setup the miner to mine SRC in Windows. Is it possible to use multiple miners on this pool?
baritus (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1052


View Profile
August 31, 2013, 05:42:49 PM
 #618

UPDATE:
1. The website will be coming online today.
2. If you are interested in donating to the development fund, the details are below:

Development Fund Donations
SRC: sTs6tQZ74TNLq5xYQaLV1nK1Gu7FPMGugJ

Digitalcoin - Sha256, Scrypt, x11 Mining - Multi-algorithm & One Click Masternodes - Founded in 2013
QuantPlus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 31, 2013, 10:15:21 PM
 #619


Nice job with your pool. Super easy setup.
longtampong
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2013, 12:55:03 AM
 #620

Well. I've tried to download the blockchain putting nodes in the config file and adding nodes in the client and nothing works.

I'm about to drop this coin. Any other suggestions I can try?


Its open source so to quote Baritus "if you want it fix it yourself"...
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!