Bitcoin Forum
June 21, 2021, 05:53:25 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 [73] 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1599523 times)
zoro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 14, 2011, 06:32:00 AM
 #1441

Tycho, i can't find a simple "deregister" button in the site!
can you please implement one?
thanks

"killer app" of BTC = MasterCoin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=265488.0Mastercoin(A new protocol layer on top of Bitcoin)
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1624298005
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624298005

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624298005
Reply with quote  #2

1624298005
Report to moderator
1624298005
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624298005

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624298005
Reply with quote  #2

1624298005
Report to moderator
1624298005
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624298005

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624298005
Reply with quote  #2

1624298005
Report to moderator
Syke
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1077


View Profile
May 14, 2011, 08:14:52 AM
 #1442

Nicely working pool. Now that you're ~700 GH/s, what do you think about dropping the huge 10% PPS fee?

Buy & Hold
vuce
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 14, 2011, 09:08:03 AM
 #1443

Nicely working pool. Now that you're ~700 GH/s, what do you think about dropping the huge 10% PPS fee?
it's 7% iirc
presha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2011, 09:52:25 AM
 #1444

btw. why does the site say my avg speed in last 7 mins is for ex. 50 mh/s when my poclbm is mining constantly at 94-95 mh/s ?
marcus_of_augustus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3570
Merit: 1760



View Profile
May 14, 2011, 09:54:59 AM
 #1445

btw. why does the site say my avg speed in last 7 mins is for ex. 50 mh/s when my poclbm is mining constantly at 94-95 mh/s ?

most likely because you are an unlucky bastard miner ... for now.

drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 251



View Profile
May 14, 2011, 10:37:20 AM
 #1446

730GH/s this is getting stupid now lol !!!
presha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2011, 10:53:31 AM
 #1447

btw. why does the site say my avg speed in last 7 mins is for ex. 50 mh/s when my poclbm is mining constantly at 94-95 mh/s ?

most likely because you are an unlucky bastard miner ... for now.

 Lips sealed

can you explain it a bit closer? As you see im new to all this mining stuff, I just wanna know if I am doing smth wrong or do I have any influence on my avg speed displayed on the site. I just thought it will be the same both in the app and the site.
vuce
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 14, 2011, 10:55:21 AM
 #1448

btw. why does the site say my avg speed in last 7 mins is for ex. 50 mh/s when my poclbm is mining constantly at 94-95 mh/s ?

most likely because you are an unlucky bastard miner ... for now.

 Lips sealed

can you explain it a bit closer? As you see im new to all this mining stuff, I just wanna know if I am doing smth wrong or do I have any influence on my avg speed displayed on the site. I just thought it will be the same both in the app and the site.
avg. speed is estimated by the number of shares you submit during that time, and that can vary quite a bit.
This piece of data brings more questions than it answers and I think it could (should) be removed.
presha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2011, 11:04:19 AM
 #1449

thanks for the answer, now I get it  Smiley
marcus_of_augustus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3570
Merit: 1760



View Profile
May 14, 2011, 11:20:37 AM
 #1450

btw. why does the site say my avg speed in last 7 mins is for ex. 50 mh/s when my poclbm is mining constantly at 94-95 mh/s ?

most likely because you are an unlucky bastard miner ... for now.

 Lips sealed

can you explain it a bit closer? As you see im new to all this mining stuff, I just wanna know if I am doing smth wrong or do I have any influence on my avg speed displayed on the site. I just thought it will be the same both in the app and the site.
avg. speed is estimated by the number of shares you submit during that time, and that can vary quite a bit.
This piece of data brings more questions than it answers and I think it could (should) be removed.

I think you can extend the averaging period so that the variance is averaged out and it reflects more closely to what you see on your machine. But what you see on your machine is an instantaneous reading anyway and does not take into account time to submit shares, stales, etc.

Nilarium
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 14, 2011, 03:39:43 PM
 #1451

how soon next difficulty is expected?
SteveB
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 14, 2011, 03:49:41 PM
Last edit: May 14, 2011, 04:01:48 PM by SteveB
 #1452

how soon next difficulty is expected?
According to bitcoincharts.com, in less than 4 days Sad
MemoryDealers
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1051
Merit: 1055



View Profile WWW
May 14, 2011, 04:14:43 PM
 #1453

Can someone at deepbit help me with my problem?
I woke up this morning to discover that someone stole 135 BTC from my deepbit account.  (More than $1,000 USD worth currently)
I'm trying to find someone at deepbit to help me with any logs of IP addresses that may have logged into my account.

I started the following thread about the theft:
http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=8281.0


Thank you for any help you may have!

Roger

new_in_this
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 14, 2011, 06:03:46 PM
 #1454

I just checked site/my account and can't acces to it?

res://ieframe.dll/acr_error.htm#deepbit.net,http://deepbit.net/account
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
May 14, 2011, 09:24:37 PM
 #1455

I'm trying to find someone at deepbit to help me with any logs of IP addresses that may have logged into my account.

Thank you for any help you may have!
I found those payments in my logs and just sent you a PM with IP/info.

I would recommend not telling your password to anyone. Also use different passwords for your workers and web account.
Sorry about this.

I'll add some new features that will help to prevent such cases (e-mail confirmation and bitcoin address lock).

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
May 14, 2011, 09:26:37 PM
 #1456

I just checked site/my account and can't acces to it?
res://ieframe.dll/acr_error.htm#deepbit.net,http://deepbit.net/account
If you have problems accessing your account page - tell me, which error message do you see.
Can you access other pages on the site ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
new_in_this
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 14, 2011, 10:08:35 PM
 #1457

I just checked site/my account and can't acces to it?
res://ieframe.dll/acr_error.htm#deepbit.net,http://deepbit.net/account
If you have problems accessing your account page - tell me, which error message do you see.
Can you access other pages on the site ?

Nope, i tried cleaning caches, restarting browser and this is error message:

Address bar shows this:
res://ieframe.dll/acr_error.htm#deepbit.net,http://deepbit.net/

And error message:
We were unable to return you to deepbit.net.

Internet Explorer has stopped trying to restore this website. It appears that the website continues to have a problem.

[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
May 14, 2011, 10:14:21 PM
Last edit: May 14, 2011, 11:01:28 PM by [Tycho]
 #1458

UPDATE:

Today at 23:00 UTC active pool server will be temporarily switched to the hot spare for server's OS reconfiguration.
Short interruptions are possible, but don't worry about this.

Also consider using some good DNS server like Google Public DNS if your server doesn't respects TTL field.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
May 14, 2011, 10:16:22 PM
 #1459

And error message:
We were unable to return you to deepbit.net.

Internet Explorer has stopped trying to restore this website. It appears that the website continues to have a problem.
Sorry, but I can't see what this error message may be talking about. Site is working fine, can you try to use another browser ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
new_in_this
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 14, 2011, 10:18:57 PM
 #1460

I don't have other browser, but i install some browser (maybe Chrome as i've been hearing it's good and fast) and i also change my router to use Google DNS.

When that's done i reply here.
Pages: « 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 [73] 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!