Bitcoin Forum
June 20, 2021, 01:49:47 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 [68] 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1599523 times)
Miner-TE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 499
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 11, 2011, 12:35:11 AM
 #1341

No,  Not DNSRBL but business class web filtering.  Nothing to worry about if your a home user, but any other organization that is using Websense (schools, large companies) will now get this in their database download.

How many of us are behind Websense?  Luckily,  I'm the admin.

Good to know Smiley  Do you price for small businesses (say five desktop computers  and a couple of servers our appliances and of those desktops only a few users are of need to secure because some adult family is part of the business).  I could recommend you for my Brother's business.  PM me if you have anything worth knowing that is not available on your website.

Sorry, No.  I'm not associated directly with Websense. I just administer it for my employer. That gives me access to make recommendations for re-classifications to their master database. 

What happens is someone browses to a site that is unclassified, It is allowed but reported nightly to Websense where they run their automatic categorization engine against the site. In this case, it came back as "Pay to Surf" (weird). Then subscribers to the Websense database get updated. 

Websense would be an expensive solution for such a small shop.

Don't want to get this thread off-topic,  Sorry for the intrusion.  Now back to mining and deepbit.

BTC - 1PeMMYGn7xbZjUYeaWe9ct1VV6szLS1vkD - LTC - LbtcJRJJQQBjZuHr6Wm7vtB9RnnWtRNYpq
1624153787
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624153787

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624153787
Reply with quote  #2

1624153787
Report to moderator
1624153787
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624153787

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624153787
Reply with quote  #2

1624153787
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1624153787
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624153787

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624153787
Reply with quote  #2

1624153787
Report to moderator
Reto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2011, 01:11:10 AM
 #1342

Regarding the whole "deepbit is going to hit 50%" fiasco, it looks like the miners have evened out a bit more. Currently at 35%.

Have you received a response from slush yet?

The websense flag could have been raised from the "compute4cash" header on deepbit's main page. Or, silly admins over at Websense  Wink
FireFox31
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
May 11, 2011, 02:58:10 AM
 #1343

Hello, I have a tech support question about Deepbit.  I recently upgraded from poclbm_20110325 to poclbm_20110428 and I'm now receiving "long poll exceptions" once every hour:

10/05/2011 14:05:19, long poll exception:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "BitcoinMiner.pyo", line 259, in longPollThread
  File "BitcoinMiner.pyo", line 222, in request
  File "httplib.pyo", line 974, in getresponse
  File "httplib.pyo", line 391, in begin
  File "httplib.pyo", line 349, in _read_status
  File "socket.pyo", line 397, in readline
timeout: timed out

On the older version, I had no problems, though I was generating about 4% stale shares.  I hoped the newer version would reduce stale shares.  I'm running Windows XP, a GTX460, and poclbm on GPU mining only.  Thanks for any help you can provide.
new_in_this
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 11, 2011, 03:17:18 AM
 #1344

Actually, I am curious.  If the address is not in use by any client, then it will float around the network for some time.  There must be a mechanism where it gives up (or maybe stays with the sender since never confirmed which I doubt).  After a while there could be a lot of orphaned coins floating around the network without such a mechanism.  Anybody know what it is?  I suspect the result is that if not collected by a client it will eventually be destroyed as the tail end of chains are clipped.

Can anybody confirm?

There is no way to take the address for yourself, even if not used (since it is generated by you private key) so the odds are infinitesimal that the address would ever possibly be yours if you hit new address for the rest of your life.

+1

I was wondering this same too. Hopefully someone knows and tells it to us.
bitcoindaddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 11, 2011, 10:27:58 AM
 #1345

I've been trying deepbit.net for a day and I'm getting about 15 Million hash per second LESS with Deepbit than I am with solo mining using DiabloMiner and 3*5850 cards. Should I be concerned?

The miner seems to be spending an awful lot of time doing the "new block" stuff and not hashing. I'm thinking of going back to solo.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
May 11, 2011, 10:37:37 AM
 #1346

I've been trying deepbit.net for a day and I'm getting about 15 Million hash per second LESS with Deepbit than I am with solo mining using DiabloMiner and 3*5850 cards. Should I be concerned?

The miner seems to be spending an awful lot of time doing the "new block" stuff and not hashing. I'm thinking of going back to solo.
"new block" stuff saves you from working on stale shares.
Can you please try another miner like poclbm or poclbmgui and check if there will be same speed difference ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
FireFox31
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
May 11, 2011, 02:58:31 PM
 #1347

Regarding "new block stuff", does anyone know about the "long poll exception" errors in poclbm_20110428 which happen every hour?  I'm trying to reduce my stales on Deepbit by using the new version, but I'm worried it's hurt me.  Thanks.
zoro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 11, 2011, 03:40:41 PM
 #1348

Tycho, can you make visible the invalid blocks? like other color or something?

"killer app" of BTC = MasterCoin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=265488.0Mastercoin(A new protocol layer on top of Bitcoin)
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
May 11, 2011, 04:02:06 PM
 #1349

Tycho, can you make visible the invalid blocks? like other color or something?
Invalid blocks are marked with red "- Invalid -" title, but we don't have any currently.
And users will be paid for invalid blocks anyway.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
zoro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 11, 2011, 04:44:02 PM
 #1350

i didn't know! well i haven't seen enything for days, i think for weeks Smiley

"killer app" of BTC = MasterCoin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=265488.0Mastercoin(A new protocol layer on top of Bitcoin)
schnak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2011, 04:47:40 PM
 #1351

any chances on extending the 7 minute average to show a more stable number for us light miners?
mroth7684
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 11, 2011, 04:58:58 PM
 #1352

any chances on extending the 7 minute average to show a more stable number for us light miners?

You already can... It's under "My Account" then "Advanced" button, 3rd input field down.

I set mine to 30 minutes and it's even less accurate it seems like, my GPU does 40Mhash/s stable but 30 min average shows usualy between 20 and 30 Mhash/s

schnak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2011, 05:00:40 PM
 #1353

excellent thanks!
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
May 11, 2011, 06:07:46 PM
 #1354

Okay guys! i've got big problems!
I just bought and fully complied my dual 6990 rig
And NEITHER of the 6990's are being detected in Guiminer, they just dont showup, My proc does and notihng else
And i nolonger have CCC i have some stupid AMD VISION ENGINE CONTROL CENTER, Wich has NO FUCKING OPTIONS

What the fuck do i do! im loosing $40! every hour that goes by!!!!

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
zoro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 11, 2011, 06:14:22 PM
 #1355

they showed up on afterburner? then try command .bat method, not guiminer!
have you tried 11.3 and 11.5 drivers?

"killer app" of BTC = MasterCoin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=265488.0Mastercoin(A new protocol layer on top of Bitcoin)
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2011, 06:22:41 PM
 #1356

I've been trying deepbit.net for a day and I'm getting about 15 Million hash per second LESS with Deepbit than I am with solo mining using DiabloMiner and 3*5850 cards. Should I be concerned?

The miner seems to be spending an awful lot of time doing the "new block" stuff and not hashing. I'm thinking of going back to solo.

Except all LP stuff is async in my miner. I've repeatedly tested my miner on Deepbit, and have seen nothing of the sort. Are you sure your copy of my miner is up to date?

rilgulad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2011, 06:25:45 PM
 #1357

Okay guys! i've got big problems!
I just bought and fully complied my dual 6990 rig
And NEITHER of the 6990's are being detected in Guiminer, they just dont showup, My proc does and notihng else
And i nolonger have CCC i have some stupid AMD VISION ENGINE CONTROL CENTER, Wich has NO FUCKING OPTIONS

What the fuck do i do! im loosing $40! every hour that goes by!!!!


Do you have a monitor connected to the either of the cards?  Windows generally won't enable a graphics card without a monitor being attached.  You could also use dummy plugs. 
Unless my math is wrong 2 6990's wont give you $40 an hour.
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2011, 06:42:35 PM
 #1358

Okay guys! i've got big problems!
I just bought and fully complied my dual 6990 rig
And NEITHER of the 6990's are being detected in Guiminer, they just dont showup, My proc does and notihng else
And i nolonger have CCC i have some stupid AMD VISION ENGINE CONTROL CENTER, Wich has NO FUCKING OPTIONS

What the fuck do i do! im loosing $40! every hour that goes by!!!!


Do you have a monitor connected to the either of the cards?  Windows generally won't enable a graphics card without a monitor being attached.  You could also use dummy plugs. 
Unless my math is wrong 2 6990's wont give you $40 an hour.

[02:41:59] <gribble> The expected generation output, at 1200000 Khps, given current difficulty of 157426.20628986 , is 7.66704658104 BTC per day and 0.31946027421 BTC per hour.

Closer to $40 per day maybe.

Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 11, 2011, 08:58:02 PM
Last edit: May 11, 2011, 09:27:03 PM by Veldy
 #1359

So, I decided to mine with deepbit for a bit to see how things are going.  I am using Phoenix 1.45.  I watched the stats for a minute and share for share the miner and site matched and let it go.  I check later and they don't match.   Something very strange is going on.  Phoenix is not reporting a single rejected shared, but: 51 (1.92%).  51 shares and obviously a stale share yet Phoenix reports absolutely nothing!  What's up with that.  This is my second attempt.  My first attempt came out to several shares that were stale/invalid, but I didn't calculate the number, just that there were more than 0.3%.

Is the miner the problem or Deepbit?  I didn't see any trouble with the other pool I was using [albeit it is more difficult to determine this].

For now, I am switching miners and will report back if the discrepancies continue.  For anybody using Phoenix, take note of the stats in the mean time.

EDIT:  Well, so far with GUIMiner v2011-05-01 not a single stale share and the counts match.  I originally switched to Phoenix because I was seeing "missing" shares as far as the number of accepted by deepbit and the number showing in GUIMiner.  When I was using Phoenix 1.3, the numbers always matched.  Something must be up with Phoenix 1.45 (I believe 1.46 is out, but the change doesn't appear to be related to my knowledge).


If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
frycicle
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 11, 2011, 09:55:40 PM
 #1360

I can't get my miner to connect anymore.

Buy Newegg Products with Bitcoin with 0% transaction fee! bitcoinredemption.com
Pages: « 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 [68] 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!