Bitcoin Forum
April 25, 2019, 06:58:11 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 [510] 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 ... 615 »
  Print  
Author Topic: NobleCoin[NOBL] - 8% PoS | 1Yr+ | MARKETPLACE | PAY | GIFT | CHARITIES/MERCHANTS  (Read 1009251 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
eagleflies
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 438
Merit: 251


View Profile
March 06, 2015, 04:00:15 PM
Last edit: March 06, 2015, 04:19:29 PM by eagleflies
 #10181

Hello,

I've been reading this: " https://github.com/eagleflies/noblecoin/wiki/Importing-private-keys-from-old-wallet.dat-using---salvagewallet-option " over and over again and I just don't understand the part 5. ... So to begin with, I had a PoW wallet ENCRYPTED on my PC#1 so I downloaded a new PoW wallet without encryption to my PC#2 and sent all my Nobles from my PC#1 to my new wallet on my PC#2 which is not encrypted and everything went fine. Then I back-upped my wallet.dat from the PC#2 PoW wallet and copied that wallet.dat to my PoS wallet roaming folder.

But what I need to do next? Where do I put that "-salvagewallet" command? I tried to start my PoS wallet just by clicking the PoS noblecoin-qt and the program just crashed like I thought and then I added the -salvagewallet command after the noblecoin-qt.exe like this "noblecoin-qt -salvagewallet" and started it but it gave me an error report and crashed.

So where do I put that -salvagewallet command or is there somewhere some salvagewallet.exe which I need to run? Thanks.

The important question is have you sent the money before the switch? IF afterwards it does not matter and money is still in encrypted wallet. Documentation was written before the switch and presented option of transferring money to unencrypted wallet. But now this option does not exist anymore. I have updated docs to present current options.
1556218691
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556218691

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556218691
Reply with quote  #2

1556218691
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1556218691
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556218691

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556218691
Reply with quote  #2

1556218691
Report to moderator
eagleflies
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 438
Merit: 251


View Profile
March 06, 2015, 04:05:40 PM
 #10182

Ran the salvage command...got alot of



Noblecoin version v1.0.0.1 (1408381731)
Using OpenSSL version OpenSSL 1.0.1j 15 Oct 2014
Startup time: 03/06/15 14:04:47

Renamed wallet.dat to wallet.1425650688.bak
Salvage(aggressive) found 363 records


******* exception encountered *******


******* exception encountered *******

and a few skip keys.

Alot of   Last seen .9hrs  a few last seen at 300hrs.



wallet loads. but doesnt connect. (opened firewall) had 1 connection.

No balance.  stopped all, restarted not connecting now.

next step?

Gk
giantkin at giantkin dot com

I dont have alot of coins, but would still like to move em over Smiley
Thanks
g

Let me understand:

1. you had unencrypted old wallet
2. you did backup it and then copied onto new .noblecoinPOS directory
3. then you started new PoS noblecoind?
4. it does not connect? it needs to download the blockchain to show correct balance

please try to start it with 'noblecoind -addnode=104.236.195.137'

Are you under linux or windows? if windows then instead of 'noblecoind' you need to run 'noblecoin-qt'
eagleflies
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 438
Merit: 251


View Profile
March 06, 2015, 04:06:29 PM
 #10183

Can we get an updated chainz page?

https://chainz.cryptoid.info/nobl/#

It still has old info on it with the old algo.

I will ask fairglu to change this. Thanks!
eagleflies
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 438
Merit: 251


View Profile
March 06, 2015, 04:27:33 PM
 #10184

Can we get an updated chainz page?

https://chainz.cryptoid.info/nobl/#

It still has old info on it with the old algo.

I will ask fairglu to change this. Thanks!

It is stuck at block 4065.

You rock! Wink
fairglu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1096
Merit: 1025


View Profile WWW
March 06, 2015, 04:32:43 PM
 #10185

Can we get an updated chainz page?

https://chainz.cryptoid.info/nobl/#

It still has old info on it with the old algo.

TLWR: Done!

https://chainz.cryptoid.info/nobl/ is now the new PoS chain, I added a temporarily link and notice to the old chain, which is at https://chainz.cryptoid.info/noblold/

The https://chainz.cryptoid.info/nobles/ should temporarily be available and redirect to https://chainz.cryptoid.info/nobl/ until everyone updates

I'll take down the old chain in a few days.

It is stuck at block 4065.

Only for a few minutes while stuff was getting switched Smiley


eagleflies
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 438
Merit: 251


View Profile
March 06, 2015, 04:36:16 PM
 #10186

Can we get an updated chainz page?

https://chainz.cryptoid.info/nobl/#

It still has old info on it with the old algo.

TLWR: Done!

https://chainz.cryptoid.info/nobl/ is now the new PoS chain, I added a temporarily link and notice to the old chain, which is at https://chainz.cryptoid.info/noblold/

The https://chainz.cryptoid.info/nobles/ should temporarily be available and redirect to https://chainz.cryptoid.info/nobl/ until everyone updates

I'll take down the old chain in a few days.

It is stuck at block 4065.

Only for a few minutes while stuff was getting switched Smiley



Of course! Wink
TN5
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 06, 2015, 04:47:00 PM
 #10187

Hello,

I've been reading this: " https://github.com/eagleflies/noblecoin/wiki/Importing-private-keys-from-old-wallet.dat-using---salvagewallet-option " over and over again and I just don't understand the part 5. ... So to begin with, I had a PoW wallet ENCRYPTED on my PC#1 so I downloaded a new PoW wallet without encryption to my PC#2 and sent all my Nobles from my PC#1 to my new wallet on my PC#2 which is not encrypted and everything went fine. Then I back-upped my wallet.dat from the PC#2 PoW wallet and copied that wallet.dat to my PoS wallet roaming folder.

But what I need to do next? Where do I put that "-salvagewallet" command? I tried to start my PoS wallet just by clicking the PoS noblecoin-qt and the program just crashed like I thought and then I added the -salvagewallet command after the noblecoin-qt.exe like this "noblecoin-qt -salvagewallet" and started it but it gave me an error report and crashed.

So where do I put that -salvagewallet command or is there somewhere some salvagewallet.exe which I need to run? Thanks.

The important question is have you sent the money before the switch? IF afterwards it does not matter and money is still in encrypted wallet. Documentation was written before the switch and presented option of transferring money to unencrypted wallet. But now this option does not exist anymore. I have updated docs to present current options.

Yeah, I did it today. I'll try this https://github.com/eagleflies/noblecoin/wiki/Manual-way-of-importing-private-keys when I get home. Will report how it went.

Noblecoin
fairglu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1096
Merit: 1025


View Profile WWW
March 06, 2015, 05:00:16 PM
 #10188

Added links in the explorer to the guide for funds transfer.

Also cleanup up the orphan chart (the spikes where due to test wallet experiments)

eagleflies
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 438
Merit: 251


View Profile
March 06, 2015, 05:12:30 PM
 #10189

Added links in the explorer to the guide for funds transfer.

Also cleanup up the orphan chart (the spikes where due to test wallet experiments)

Awesome!
eagleflies
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 438
Merit: 251


View Profile
March 06, 2015, 05:21:15 PM
 #10190

Citing someone from IRC conversation:

"Ask not what Noble can do for you, but what you can do Noble" Wink
cryptodance
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 06, 2015, 05:24:00 PM
 #10191

Can I CPU mine with the Mac version v1.0.0.0 of the wallet? I downloaded it from the NobleCoin website yesterday and it just finished synchronizing with the network.
Lovethecoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 06, 2015, 05:24:43 PM
 #10192

Citing someone from IRC conversation:

"Ask not what Noble can do for you, but what you can do Noble" Wink


Great job on everything eagle! The future of noblecoin is strong

cryptodance
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 06, 2015, 05:38:28 PM
 #10193

Can I CPU mine with the Mac version v1.0.0.0 of the wallet? I downloaded it from the NobleCoin website yesterday and it just finished synchronizing with the network.
I think I got it ...

setgenerate true
12:34:24

getmininginfo
{
"blocks" : 537298,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 16.50200362,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : true,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 3025,
"networkhashps" : 1074007816,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}
cryptodance
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 06, 2015, 05:46:50 PM
 #10194

Is there a Mac version of the PoS wallet?
adam1230
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1001



View Profile
March 06, 2015, 05:48:19 PM
 #10195

Thanks Fairglu!

│▌
  terraGreen 
▐│
   LinkedIn Reddit Github   
●●●     ISO website     ●●●
   Youtube Quara Medium   
▐││▌
ctenc001
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
March 06, 2015, 06:08:03 PM
 #10196

Looks like we'll have some leftover funds from the giveaway after it ends today! =)
I think we should talk about how to spend it to keep the momentum going.

My giveaway service at promoplugs is always free for NOBL, and if they want to continue using it, I think our best bet would be to set up a campaign that targets a few services that we want to get added to.

Any suggestions?

cryptodance
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 06, 2015, 06:14:09 PM
 #10197

It appears that trying to CPU mine is putting a beating on my Mac. CPU usage associated with the wallet is about 95%. The fan is constantly turning.
Is there a way to limit this to something like 50%?
Don't want to damage my MacBook Air.

Not sure if I will solve a block anyway by solo mining when comparing my hashrate against the total network hashrate ...

getmininginfo
13:05:58
{
"blocks" : 537327,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 17.66213313,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : true,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 2991,
"networkhashps" : 1181439857,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}

What do you think? ... Suggestions?
Ghepetto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 06, 2015, 06:22:39 PM
 #10198

My POW .dat with my coins in it caused the  POS qt to crash before it could load.  Here is what a friend of mine suggested to do which worked:



1. create a shortcut to the POS qt

2. right click the new shortcut and select properties

3. type -salvagewallet at the end TARGET field

Here is an example of what it should look like:
"C:\Users\Ghepetto\Desktop\noble\noblecoin-qt.exe" -salvagewallet

4. click the shortcut and all your coins should be there

/cheers






--------------------Bagholder Extraordinaire--------------------
ThatNoMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2015, 06:29:58 PM
 #10199

I'm looking for a pool.
Please can you send me pool link.
eagleflies
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 438
Merit: 251


View Profile
March 06, 2015, 06:34:30 PM
 #10200

My POW .dat with my coins in it caused the  POS qt to crash before it could load.  Here is what a friend of mine suggested to do which worked:



1. create a shortcut to the POS qt

2. right click the new shortcut and select properties

3. type -salvagewallet at the end TARGET field

Here is an example of what it should look like:
"C:\Users\Ghepetto\Desktop\noble\noblecoin-qt.exe" -salvagewallet

4. click the shortcut and all your coins should be there

/cheers




Thanks for this. Maybe your solution will be easier for some people.
I have added this to FAQ: https://github.com/eagleflies/noblecoin/wiki/FAQ
Pages: « 1 ... 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 [510] 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 ... 615 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!