Bitcoin Forum
July 29, 2021, 09:30:44 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 ... 122 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GMiner v2.63 Ethash/KAWPOW/Equihash/CuckooCycle  (Read 286218 times)
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 167
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 16, 2018, 06:50:28 PM
 #41

i forgot to put nvml.dll into directory. miner working now
miner search nvml.dll in standard path described in Nvidia documentation:
Code:
C:\Users\user>echo "%ProgramW6432%\NVIDIA Corporation\NVSMI\nvml.dll"
"C:\Program Files\NVIDIA Corporation\NVSMI\nvml.dll"
Do you have another path for nvml.dll?
no
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
g0hax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 16, 2018, 07:05:36 PM
 #42

the miner works perfectly with my 1080, but getting an error with tesla v100, EWBF works fine.

19:02:01 Subscribed to Stratum Server
19:02:01 Set Nonce: 6800007c
19:02:01 Set Target: 0010000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
19:02:01 New Job: 17364
19:02:01 Authorized on Stratum Server
19:02:01 Started Mining on GPU0: Tesla V100-SXM2-16GB
19:02:33 Temperature: GPU0 46C
19:02:33 Speed: GPU0 0 Sol/s
19:02:33 Accepted Shares: GPU0 0
19:02:33 Rejected Shares: GPU0 0
19:02:33 Total Speed: 0 Sol/s Shares Accepted: 0 Rejected: 0
19:02:33 Error on GPU0: an illegal memory access was encountered
19:02:33 Stopped Mining on GPU0
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 37


View Profile
October 16, 2018, 07:11:54 PM
 #43

the miner works perfectly with my 1080, but getting an error with tesla v100, EWBF works fine.

error:
Error on GPU0: an illegal memory access was encountered
Is it crash immediately or after some time of mining?
Latest kernel contains bug, we will fix it soon.
g0hax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 16, 2018, 07:17:36 PM
 #44

crash immediately, watchdog starts a new session, and crash again, and again.
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 167
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 16, 2018, 07:45:20 PM
 #45

I got launch timeout error couple times and now the miner is no longer working. back to doing what it first did before i moved the dll into the folder. I tried removing dll, moving it back in and same resullt
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 167
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 16, 2018, 09:55:52 PM
Last edit: October 16, 2018, 10:38:32 PM by fistsofgod
 #46

I noticed that the 3 times I got launch errors I was using a remote desktop app, AnyDesk. the mining rig uses onboard video. I disconnected AnyDesk during the current instance and havent received an error yet. the other times the error happened soon after starting the miner instance.

I'd like to be able to use AnyDesk and not have miner crash
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 37


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 12:12:58 PM
 #47

GMiner v1.05 released
+ minor performance enhancements
+ improved kernels stability

Download links:
Linux x64 https://mega.nz/#F!HeIHzYDI!Rf3-qpxMjAkeQ7SDeeN2rw
Windows x64 https://mega.nz/#F!2GQl0AaR!_YzlNiVNNOUbEqYwz40E8A
netto7
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 4


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 03:54:35 PM
 #48

I got launch timeout error couple times and now the miner is no longer working. back to doing what it first did before i moved the dll into the folder. I tried removing dll, moving it back in and same resullt
now it's working again...don't know why it works now and not then

try to download new version maybe it can fix

dev have update to fix problem very fast.
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 37


View Profile
October 17, 2018, 03:59:07 PM
 #49

try to download new version maybe it can fix

dev have update to fix problem very fast.
this update focus to solve problem with kernel faults on Tesla cards.
dmitrich777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 05:07:39 AM
 #50

Are you planning api integration? Need to insert your miner into awesome miner. Thanks.
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 37


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 07:33:47 AM
 #51

Are you planning api integration? Need to insert your miner into awesome miner. Thanks.
We will implement api support within two weeks.
Also currently we are working on UI launcher that helps launch miner without .bat/.sh scripts.
Launcher will be support windows and linux.
Preview:
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 167
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 08:05:15 AM
 #52

can you do some troubleshooting on using remote desktop software while miner is running?
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 37


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 08:35:40 AM
 #53

can you do some troubleshooting on using remote desktop software while miner is running?
I'm happy to help you, but I can't do it without additional information.
Remember I've sent debug version to you, I need to check output, please send it in PM or in skype.
Miner works with TeamViewer without any problems (in our tests under windows and linux), I guess there is some specific problem on your non-standard system.
Also about your trick with nvml.dll, when you put nvml.dll into miner folder it do nothing, because miner always try to load nvml.dll from path "%ProgramW6432%\NVIDIA Corporation\NVSMI\nvml.dll", miner ignore nvml.dll in miner folder, moreover if miner failed to load nvml.dll miner print error about this on console.
peryskop
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 09:02:27 AM
 #54

Hi.
For second-time miner stopped because of all donation/developer pools are down that wasted a few hours of my rig being idle. (last time done it  today at 08.04 London time)
Anyone else had the same problems?
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 37


View Profile
October 18, 2018, 10:20:47 AM
 #55

Hi.
For second-time miner stopped because of all donation/developer pools are down that wasted a few hours of my rig being idle. (last time done it  today at 08.04 London time)
Anyone else had the same problems?
Hi,

Every 10 minutes miner ping devfee pools:
europe.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com, btg.suprnova.cc, btg.2miners.com for Equihash 144,5
zer-eu.forgetop.com, zero.suprnova.cc, mine-zer-na.equipool.1ds.us for Equihash 192,7
At least one devfee pool should be alive (ping timeout is 10 seconds), please check your firewall settings.

Best Regards.
cirlama
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 08:20:57 PM
 #56

on win 10 latest driver, I get:
48 sol/s on Zero gtx 1080ti +122 core +600 mem 70% pl
27 sol/s on Zero gtx 1070 +160 core +600 mem 70% pl

Failed to initialize miner on GPU0: GeForce GTX 980: out of memory but that card works with BTG:
24 sol/s on BTG gtx980 +200 core +200 mem 65% pl
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 167
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2018, 09:27:37 PM
 #57

on win 10 latest driver, I get:
48 sol/s on Zero gtx 1080ti +122 core +600 mem 70% pl
27 sol/s on Zero gtx 1070 +160 core +600 mem 70% pl

Failed to initialize miner on GPU0: GeForce GTX 980: out of memory but that card works with BTG:
24 sol/s on BTG gtx980 +200 core +200 mem 65% pl

increase pagefile size
cirlama
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 08:51:01 AM
 #58

on win 10 latest driver, I get:
48 sol/s on Zero gtx 1080ti +122 core +600 mem 70% pl
27 sol/s on Zero gtx 1070 +160 core +600 mem 70% pl

Failed to initialize miner on GPU0: GeForce GTX 980: out of memory but that card works with BTG:
24 sol/s on BTG gtx980 +200 core +200 mem 65% pl

increase pagefile size

16 gb mem & 22 gb pagefile already, would it help?
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 167
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 03:47:32 PM
 #59

i page 4gb per card
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 37


View Profile
October 20, 2018, 04:32:28 PM
 #60

GTX 980 have 4GB video RAM, Zero mining requires about 3.8GB.
Please check available memory size on GTX 980 via nvidia-smi program, may be you have to close some programs to decrease memory usage on GTX 980.
Also there is problem with Windows 10. Windows 10 don't permit apps to use whole video RAM, system reserves 100-200MB on each card.
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 ... 122 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!