Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2020, 02:56:43 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 ... 107 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GMiner v2.23 Equihash/CuckooCycle/Ethash/ProgPoW/KAWPOW  (Read 185244 times)
misterkit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2019, 12:37:46 AM
 #801

Miner is reporting slightly lower numbers than the leading competitor (at least for BEAM).

I do like the stats being displayed.  It has helped to reduce overall wattage.

It would be nice if bus ID and fan speed could be displayed in the stats.  I'm running Vegas.

I'll run this for awhile and compare with poolside results.
1600743403
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600743403

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600743403
Reply with quote  #2

1600743403
Report to moderator
1600743403
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600743403

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600743403
Reply with quote  #2

1600743403
Report to moderator
1600743403
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600743403

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600743403
Reply with quote  #2

1600743403
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1600743403
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600743403

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600743403
Reply with quote  #2

1600743403
Report to moderator
1600743403
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600743403

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600743403
Reply with quote  #2

1600743403
Report to moderator
1600743403
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600743403

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600743403
Reply with quote  #2

1600743403
Report to moderator
SaiyanPrynz26
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 6

Living and loving life!!


View Profile
February 15, 2019, 12:44:12 AM
 #802

Awesome thank you so much for the update to the miner. Appreciate much!!!
jebidia
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 15, 2019, 12:44:57 AM
 #803

Miner is reporting slightly lower numbers than the leading competitor.

I do like the stats being displayed.  It has helped to reduce overall wattage.

It would be nice if bus ID and fan speed could be displayed in the stats.  I'm running Vegas.

I'll run this for awhile and compare with poolside results.

Who is the leading competitor?
misterkit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2019, 12:47:22 AM
 #804

I edited my post above... but I am mining BEAM on AMD.

The miner I was referring to is lolminer.
jebidia
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 15, 2019, 01:04:19 AM
 #805

I edited my post above... but I am mining BEAM on AMD.

The miner I was referring to is lolminer.

Thank you
sharmanov
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2019, 01:39:08 AM
 #806

Miner shows better hashrate but Pool hashrate noticeably went downhill...   Im on sparkpool mining Grin29....   
cryptochristo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2019, 02:43:49 AM
 #807

same here
qexing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2019, 03:03:26 AM
 #808

GMiner v1.32 available for download

Hi, I get 'Error on GPU0: unspecified launch failure' error when mining Beam on NVIDIA 1080 (410.66 driver) with 1.31 Linux version.

I tried 1.32 version, GMiner doesn't report error at the first time, but only mine at 0.4 Sol/s,
then I restart GMiner, the 'unspecified launch failure' error comes again.  Sad

It's wired that both 1.31 and 1.32 version works fine when mining Grin on NVIDIA 1080 card.
qexing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2019, 03:22:55 AM
 #809

GMiner v1.32 available for download

v1.32
+ improved performance for Grin29/Aeternity
+ added AMD support for Beam
+ --list_devices command to show available devices

Tried 1.32 version with AMD RX570 in Linux system, list devices error:

./miner --list_devices
Segmentation fault

and when mining Beam with AMD devices, it gives me:

No device found

While OpenCL and AMD driver is correctly installed, clinfo can list my GPUs.
mderoo75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2019, 04:03:00 AM
 #810

Hi,

With NiceHash 1.0.8.0.12 / Gminer, it is unable to stop the client and restarting the client crashes the system!

Is this a known problem!?

With Windows 7 Professional

Thanks,

Marco


Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 22


View Profile
February 15, 2019, 04:10:54 AM
 #811

lastest update contains bug with fidelity, it will show worst performance on pool side, please don't use 1.32 for cuckoocycle algorithms, use 1.31 instead.
v1.32 only good for AMD miners
AMD_Miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2019, 05:59:03 AM
 #812

Got same error as qexing:

Segmentation fault on --list_devices and just try to mine miner does say "No device found".

System is Ubuntu 18.04.1, Driver AMD 18.30, clinfo lists both cards and lolMiner running Beam just fine on them.
Alexios777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2019, 08:31:53 AM
 #813

v.1.32 pool hashrate 44, miner hashrate 64... (1080Tis, win10) will this be addressed anytime soon? Huh Undecided
thank you
joginvik1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2019, 02:12:10 PM
 #814

Please, we all need 1 improovment.

We need in case of faleover - after some time miner must back to main pool.

It will be good to implement this.
sharmanov
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2019, 03:54:28 PM
 #815

Please, we all need 1 improovment.

We need in case of faleover - after some time miner must back to main pool.

It will be good to implement this.

Failover is already implemented and has been  for some time...  Did you even look at  sample_config.txt file?
Dmitry69
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2019, 06:39:33 PM
 #816

Please, we all need 1 improovment.

We need in case of faleover - after some time miner must back to main pool.

It will be good to implement this.

Failover is already implemented and has been  for some time...  Did you even look at  sample_config.txt file?
Read carefully. It is about returning to the first (main) pool in the list. Do you understand?
akira128
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2019, 08:56:56 PM
 #817

GMiner v1.32 available for download

v1.32
+ improved performance for Grin29/Aeternity
+ added AMD support for Beam
+ --list_devices command to show available devices

Tried 1.32 version with AMD RX570 in Linux system, list devices error:

./miner --list_devices
Segmentation fault

and when mining Beam with AMD devices, it gives me:

No device found

While OpenCL and AMD driver is correctly installed, clinfo can list my GPUs.
I'm experiencing the exact same issue : (
CybeRoky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2019, 01:13:23 PM
 #818

Hello, I am switching from NiceHash to NH Legacy and I came to this problem with Gminer. (my configuration: 8 GTX 1070)

https://imgur.com/a/8e2O5bq
https://imgur.com/a/yDWXUow

can someone help me why some cards are dead? With old NiceHash miner, I don't have these problems al 8 card works ok.
SafeCoins
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 355
Merit: 19


View Profile WWW
February 16, 2019, 08:47:37 PM
 #819


As a result of our community voting by overwhelming majority, SafeCoin will be switching to Equihash 192_7 with the same personalization string ("Safecoin").    Our move to Equihash 192_7 gives us far greater resistance to FPGAs, which allows for a smoother hashrate and more consistent rewards for GPU miners.   At this time, it also resists Nicehash, which is a goal we always strive for.     We will always listen to our community, and this change reflects that philosophy.  We hope Equihash 192_7 serves us well, and you can look at our support, our FAQ, or speak to our team, about ways you can mine Safecoin on it with AMD or NVidia, including 3GB GPUs and up as well as supported pools during the transition.
Thank you kindly for your support, and once again, as a reminder please move out of any Z-addresses prior to our Z-address burn on March 1st! 


Algo change to Equihash 192_7:   Block 523230                 *Approximately:   02/18/2019 @ 2:58am (UTC)
                                                                                                             *An overlap grace period will begin 30 minutes earlier, either algo is accepted during this time

An example miner:    https://github.com/develsoftware/GMinerRelease/releases
                                         miner.exe --algo 192_7 --pers Safecoin --server YOUR_FAVORITE_POOL  -user YOUR_SAFECOIN_WALLET.rigName --pass x
KartingProfi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2019, 10:18:44 PM
 #820

Why when mining Cuckaroo 29 "Grin" for each GTX1070 Miner required 6.8GB Virtual Memory, but for P106-100 6GB no required Virtual Memory?
And sometimes miner don't start mining (show all GPUs and stops).
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 ... 107 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!