Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2019, 04:13:43 PM *
News: 10th anniversary art contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GMiner v1.70 Equihash(BEAM, BTG, YCASH)/CuckooCycle(AE, SWAP, GRIN, BFC)  (Read 139458 times)
W944
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 07, 2019, 04:54:51 PM
 #961

Would it be possible to reduce ram requirements for AE
https://forum.aeternity.com/t/cuckoo-cycle-gpu-memory-requirements/1608/21
1571501623
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571501623

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571501623
Reply with quote  #2

1571501623
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571501623
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571501623

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571501623
Reply with quote  #2

1571501623
Report to moderator
1571501623
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571501623

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571501623
Reply with quote  #2

1571501623
Report to moderator
1571501623
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571501623

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571501623
Reply with quote  #2

1571501623
Report to moderator
loggerua
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 07, 2019, 05:55:47 PM
 #962

Got
Code:
Error on GPU1: Failed to allocate memory buffer
All cards Rx 480 have 8 Gb, Rx 570 have 4Gb ram, system has 4gb Ram and 40 Gb swap. What is wrong?
Ps Rx 470 8gb works fine. Huh
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 21


View Profile
March 07, 2019, 06:07:39 PM
 #963

Got
Code:
Error on GPU1: Failed to allocate memory buffer
All cards Rx 480 have 8 Gb, Rx 570 have 4Gb ram, system has 4gb Ram and 40 Gb swap. What is wrong?
Ps Rx 470 8gb works fine. Huh
Currently supported only 8GB+ AMD cards for cuckoo cycle algos.
loggerua
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 07, 2019, 06:13:12 PM
 #964

And what? Do you read my post? Do you see that my rx470 work fine, but 480 cant, and both cards have 8Gb vram!
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 21


View Profile
March 07, 2019, 06:21:30 PM
 #965

And what? Do you read my post? Do you see that my rx470 work fine, but 480 cant, and both cards have 8Gb vram!
What's GPU1? How many GPUs in your system? For Windows you need at least 6GB per card for swap.
Juniormkl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2019, 06:40:09 PM
 #966

GMiner v1.35 added to https://www.minermonitoring.com/



Join our discord https://discord.gg/aGGaeqq



also, you can check the speed of the miner on different rigs using the benchmark page: https://minermonitoring.com/benchmark
biospb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 07, 2019, 06:42:09 PM
 #967

Real question is, is it finally faster than bminer or not for grin?

nbminer seems to be faster. especially on C31
loggerua
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 07, 2019, 06:45:27 PM
 #968

And what? Do you read my post? Do you see that my rx470 work fine, but 480 cant, and both cards have 8Gb vram!
What's GPU1? How many GPUs in your system? For Windows you need at least 6GB per card for swap.

4x470 8Gb works fine on widows 10 4 Gb Ram and 40Gb swap
4x480 8Gb cant work on widows 10 4 Gb Ram and 40Gb swap
And now understand? or ...
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 21


View Profile
March 07, 2019, 06:53:53 PM
 #969

And what? Do you read my post? Do you see that my rx470 work fine, but 480 cant, and both cards have 8Gb vram!
What's GPU1? How many GPUs in your system? For Windows you need at least 6GB per card for swap.

4x470 8Gb works fine on widows 10 4 Gb Ram and 40Gb swap
4x480 8Gb cant work on widows 10 4 Gb Ram and 40Gb swap
And now understand? or ...
Seems you have to increase page file, just for testing try run mining on 3 GPUs (-d 0 1 2), I guess it will work.
Keep in mind some other programs may use virtual memory. Also I can suggest use Linux, Linux doesn’t require 40+GB for swap file.
loggerua
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 07, 2019, 08:21:55 PM
 #970

thank's but not now
topteam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 07, 2019, 08:22:31 PM
 #971

Real question is, is it finally faster than bminer or not for grin?

nbminer seems to be faster. especially on C31
+1
topteam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 07, 2019, 08:24:16 PM
 #972

still much slower than bminer. It also keep CPU at 100% for rigs with many GPUs (12x or 13x gtx1070 in my case, G3930 cpu) which seems to limit hashrate a lot. bminer doesn't have this problem
and nbminer too
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2019, 04:52:10 AM
 #973

1.35 is faster than bminer & nbminer for grin29, for me with 20 1070s
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 4


View Profile
March 08, 2019, 09:31:42 AM
 #974

Comparison on hive os - current major public grin29 miners, both 3xx and 4xx nvidia drivers compared

gminer 1.35


bminer 15.2


nbminer 21

the 3xx driver starts faster, but then settles down


sorry for the size of the images :/

This does NOT compare pool side hashrates!
topteam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2019, 04:42:28 PM
 #975

1.35 is faster than bminer & nbminer for grin29, for me with 20 1070s
what cpu you use on rig?
G3930 overload on gminer
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2019, 05:25:27 PM
Last edit: March 08, 2019, 05:36:16 PM by fistsofgod
 #976

1.35 is faster than bminer & nbminer for grin29, for me with 20 1070s
what cpu you use on rig?
G3930 overload on gminer

I have 14 1070s on one rig with i5-7400(B250 ME) and 6 GPUs on another using i3-8100(MSI H310-F PRO)
I was originally using sparkpool and console was showing over 93gps combined (I have the cards using 100 watts or less avg), but pool was showing 84 avg.
I switched to mwgrinpool and pool side my avg is over 93.

I originally had i3-7100 on the b250 ME and it worked fine
Brzina
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 20


View Profile
March 09, 2019, 01:08:08 AM
 #977

G miner is crashing all the time on Minerbabe OS and g1820 cpu with 6x1070

How to fix this ?
omskunreal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 09, 2019, 12:42:32 PM
 #978

Hello! what settings for 1080ti 1.35(beam), help pls) also you can share your result mh/s)
bigassboy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 254



View Profile
March 09, 2019, 01:18:49 PM
 #979

Hello! what settings for 1080ti 1.35(beam), help pls) also you can share your result mh/s)
70% power limit, 90 core and -502 mem; averaging 187watt per gpu;
GPU0: 30.5 Sol/s
GPU1: 30.6 Sol/s
GPU2: 31.1 Sol/s
GPU3: 29.9 Sol/s
GPU4: 29.4 Sol/s
GPU5: 29.8 Sol/s
Divinity666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 236
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 09, 2019, 02:18:30 PM
 #980

70% power limit, 90 core and -502 mem; averaging 187watt per gpu;
GPU0: 30.5 Sol/s
GPU1: 30.6 Sol/s
GPU2: 31.1 Sol/s
GPU3: 29.9 Sol/s
GPU4: 29.4 Sol/s
GPU5: 29.8 Sol/s

Why would you clock down memory? It gives nice boost to h\r. I kept my 1080ti's at stock 5500mhz, but OC'ed 1080 from 5.0 to 5.5Ghz and it gave each card ~0.5sol\s according to the miner. My TI's averaging 185wt as well but produce ~31-32sol\s
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!