Bitcoin Forum
May 19, 2022, 02:37:31 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 ... 132 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GMiner v2.96 100% LHR Unlock Ethash(TON Dual)/KAWPOW/Equihash/CuckooCycle  (Read 298556 times)
alexmpa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 04, 2019, 06:31:18 PM
 #661

GMiner v1.30 available for download

v1.30
+ improved performance for Grin29 and Aeternity
+ fixed "Write timed out" error for NiceHash on Grin29 algorithm


"Write timed out" error is back again on version 1.30.
1652927851
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652927851

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652927851
Reply with quote  #2

1652927851
Report to moderator
1652927851
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652927851

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652927851
Reply with quote  #2

1652927851
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1652927851
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652927851

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652927851
Reply with quote  #2

1652927851
Report to moderator
1652927851
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652927851

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652927851
Reply with quote  #2

1652927851
Report to moderator
Divinity666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 279
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 04, 2019, 06:31:24 PM
 #662

Grin started to work again on Nicehash with 1.30, but now its same error again... wtf, is Nicehash messing with Gminer support on purpose?
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 944
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 04, 2019, 06:44:50 PM
 #663

I have the timeout error on f2pool and can't start.

yobit.net is banned from signatures
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 37


View Profile
February 04, 2019, 06:48:23 PM
 #664

GMiner v1.30 removed workaround for NiceHash C29.
GMiner v1.29 contains workaround to work with NiceHash C29 (NiceHash response always with id="0" on share submit request, ignore id from submit request).
Today seems they fixed bug (as result v1.29 stopped work), but a bit later they rollback fix (v1.30 stopped work).
I suggest check both versions, one of these builds should works for you.
newsmaker22
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2019, 07:08:49 PM
 #665

GMiner v1.30 available for download

v1.30
+ improved performance for Grin29 and Aeternity
+ fixed "Write timed out" error for NiceHash on Grin29 algorithm


"Write timed out" error is back again on version 1.30.

Yes i upgraded to 1.30 and get the "write timed out" error as well, switched back to 1.28 and it works fine...will they fix 1.30?  Thank you.
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 37


View Profile
February 04, 2019, 07:12:24 PM
 #666

Yes i upgraded to 1.30 and get the "write timed out" error as well, switched back to 1.28 and it works fine...will they fix 1.30?  Thank you.
use v1.29, it has better hash rate for grin29
newsmaker22
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2019, 07:18:47 PM
 #667

Yes i upgraded to 1.30 and get the "write timed out" error as well, switched back to 1.28 and it works fine...will they fix 1.30?  Thank you.
use v1.29, it has better hash rate for grin29

YES!  Thank you...I just downloaded 1.29 much better thank you!
haliy-2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2019, 08:07:57 PM
 #668

Yes i upgraded to 1.30 and get the "write timed out" error as well, switched back to 1.28 and it works fine...will they fix 1.30?  Thank you.
use v1.29, it has better hash rate for grin29
When will your miner work at 1060 6gg?
Echo8002
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2019, 09:03:24 PM
Last edit: February 04, 2019, 09:27:20 PM by Echo8002
 #669

Out of memory nvidia 1060 3 GB on BEAM!What am i doing wrong?win 10 x64.I thought its working for 3 GB cards or?
Meteorite777
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 6


View Profile
February 04, 2019, 09:24:15 PM
 #670

Yes i upgraded to 1.30 and get the "write timed out" error as well, switched back to 1.28 and it works fine...will they fix 1.30?  Thank you.
use v1.29, it has better hash rate for grin29
Any idea why half of my cards on my rigs won't initialize? 1070 and 1080Ti's on 5, 6, 7, and 8 card rigs using Windows 10. I can only get 4-5 cards running at the same time max.

+----------------------------------------------------------------+
|                          GMiner v1.28                          |
+----------------------------------------------------------------+
Algorithm:          Cuckaroo 29 "Grin"
Stratum server:
  host:             stratum://grincuckaroo29.usa.nicehash.com:3371
  user:             1080TiMiner3
  password:         x
Power calculator:   on
Color output:       on
Watchdog:           on
API:                off
Log to file:        off
Selected devices:   GPU0 GPU1 GPU2 GPU3 GPU4 GPU5 GPU6 GPU7
Temperature limits: 90C  90C  90C  90C  90C  90C  90C  90C
------------------------------------------------------------------
15:25:19 Failed to initialize miner on GPU4: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB:
15:25:19 Failed to initialize miner on GPU5: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB:
15:25:20 Failed to initialize miner on GPU6: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB:
15:25:21 Failed to initialize miner on GPU7: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB:
15:25:21 Connected to grincuckaroo29.usa.nicehash.com:3371
15:25:21 Authorized on Stratum Server
15:25:21 New Job: 1786816409170 Difficulty: 1
15:25:21 Started Mining on GPU0: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB
15:25:21 Started Mining on GPU1: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB
15:25:21 Started Mining on GPU2: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB
15:25:21 Started Mining on GPU3: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB
15:25:25 GPU3 Share Accepted 99 ms
15:25:27 New Job: 1786816409366 Difficulty: 1
15:25:28 GPU2 Share Accepted 110 ms
15:25:30 GPU1 Share Accepted 143 ms
stzcze
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 04, 2019, 10:14:21 PM
 #671

Hello, I have a problem ... mine beam, grin29, aeternity fail ... other algo ok. Bminer works normally. Win 10 64bit 4GB RAM, pagefile 70GB, latest drivers. I tried older versions, but it's the same. Thanks





c:\Minery\Aeternity\1_30_gminer>miner.exe --algo aeternity --server ae-pool.beepool.org --port 9505 --user ak_2Hxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.1060
+----------------------------------------------------------------+
|                          GMiner v1.30                          |
+----------------------------------------------------------------+
Algorithm:          Cuckoo 29 "Aeternity"
Stratum server:
  host:             stratum://ae-pool.beepool.org:9505
  user:             ak_2Hxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.1060
  password:         x
Power calculator:   on
Color output:       on
Watchdog:           on
API:                off
Log to file:        off
Selected devices:   GPU0 GPU1 GPU2 GPU3 GPU4 GPU5
Temperature limits: 90C  90C  90C  90C  90C  90C
------------------------------------------------------------------
23:05:50 Failed to initialize miner on GPU0: MSI GeForce GTX 1060 6GB:
23:05:50 Failed to initialize miner on GPU1: MSI GeForce GTX 1060 6GB:
23:05:51 Failed to initialize miner on GPU2: MSI GeForce GTX 1060 6GB:
23:05:51 Failed to initialize miner on GPU3: MSI GeForce GTX 1060 6GB:
23:05:52 Failed to initialize miner on GPU4: MSI GeForce GTX 1060 6GB:
23:05:52 Failed to initialize miner on GPU5: MSI GeForce GTX 1060 6GB:
23:05:52 No devices for mining

c:\Minery\Aeternity\1_30_gminer>pause
Press any key to continue . . .
Juniormkl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 04, 2019, 11:12:13 PM
 #672

GMiner v1.30 added to https://www.minermonitoring.com/



Join our discord https://discord.gg/aGGaeqq



also, you can check the speed of the miner on different rigs using the benchmark page: https://minermonitoring.com/benchmark
george2019
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 3


View Profile
February 05, 2019, 12:30:54 AM
 #673

quite good increase in hashrates with C29 algo using latest gminer 1.30 build:

https://i.imgur.com/rJOJpr9.png

without using teamviewer it's around 28g.sec now, while 1.27 had around 26.5g/sec on my rig that's TDP 70% and memory +500 on all 5 GPU, as for core i used following settings:
3X1080 EVGA FTW core -50 (using second bios which gives around 1900+ MHZ)
1080 MSI gamer x core +150 which gives around 1800+ core
1080Ti zotac amp core +120 which gives around 1800+ core

on bminer i had around 27.2g/sec using same settings, it's quite good increse in hashrates, as for cpu usages it's around 50-60% on my celeron G1840 2.8GHZ using 2X2 1600MHZ ram and 32gb virtual memory on windows 1709 latest build and 60gb ssd (i have around 10gb free space left) i had around 1.2% rejected shares on f2pool using bminer, now i have almost 0% with same settings, i use ohgod pill as well, it gives small hashrate increase
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1514
Merit: 1003


View Profile
February 05, 2019, 05:39:49 AM
 #674

bminer 14.1 is still better as pool hashrate reported ))
karlo-fan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 2


View Profile
February 05, 2019, 05:46:35 AM
 #675

Still waiting support for 6GB nvidia cards (P106-100) in Windows 10 and mining GRIN29 on Nicehash
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 944
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 05, 2019, 07:58:01 AM
 #676

bminer 14.1 is still better as pool hashrate reported ))
proof?

yobit.net is banned from signatures
zipe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2019, 09:24:29 AM
 #677

c31 still in dev? or is planned for 1.31 release? Cheesy
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 37


View Profile
February 05, 2019, 09:29:56 AM
 #678

c31 still in dev? or is planned for 1.31 release? Cheesy
bug fixes, c31 will be released as soon as we fix bugs.
twente-mining
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 05, 2019, 10:46:40 AM
 #679

v1.30
+ improved performance for Grin29 and Aeternity
+ fixed "Write timed out" error for NiceHash on Grin29 algorithm



Still getting the Write timed out on Nicehash....


▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
WelcomeHomeCrypto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2019, 10:48:39 AM
 #680

Revert back to 1.29 and you should be fine.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 ... 132 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!