Bitcoin Forum
May 19, 2022, 02:12:25 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... 132 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GMiner v2.96 100% LHR Unlock Ethash(TON Dual)/KAWPOW/Equihash/CuckooCycle  (Read 298556 times)
vovam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 06:41:34 PM
 #181

Ver1.09 uses only 90% gpu  resources , that why we have lower hashrate. Dev fee works great Grin
1652926345
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652926345

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652926345
Reply with quote  #2

1652926345
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1652926345
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652926345

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652926345
Reply with quote  #2

1652926345
Report to moderator
1652926345
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652926345

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652926345
Reply with quote  #2

1652926345
Report to moderator
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 37


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 07:39:51 PM
 #182

There is bug with GPU utilization in v1.09 for Equihash 144,5 and Equihash 192,7 under Windows.
Use v1.08 if you want mine Equihash 144,5 or Equihash 192,7 under Windows.
v1.09 works fine on AION algorithm.
We will fix this issue as soon as possible.
Sorry for the inconvenience.
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 164
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 09:13:42 PM
 #183

There is bug with GPU utilization in v1.09 for Equihash 144,5 and Equihash 192,7 under Windows.
Use v1.08 if you want mine Equihash 144,5 or Equihash 192,7 under Windows.
v1.09 works fine on AION algorithm.
We will fix this issue as soon as possible.
Sorry for the inconvenience.
I'm still using 1.07 for some cards because it's more efficient than 1.08
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 37


View Profile
November 29, 2018, 11:01:54 AM
 #184

GMiner v1.10 available for download

v1.10
+ fixed performance regression on Equihash 144,5/Equihash 192,7 under Windows

Download links:
Linux x64 https://mega.nz/#F!HeIHzYDI!Rf3-qpxMjAkeQ7SDeeN2rw
Windows x64 https://mega.nz/#F!2GQl0AaR!_YzlNiVNNOUbEqYwz40E8A
luckydoky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 29, 2018, 12:10:29 PM
 #185

GMiner v1.10 available for download

v1.10
+ fixed performance regression on Equihash 144,5/Equihash 192,7 under Windows

Download links:
Linux x64 https://mega.nz/#F!HeIHzYDI!Rf3-qpxMjAkeQ7SDeeN2rw
Windows x64 https://mega.nz/#F!2GQl0AaR!_YzlNiVNNOUbEqYwz40E8A

Thanks for the quick fix, keep up the great work !
Any performance increase would be of course greatly appreciated. Smiley

Genesisnetwork.io │ P2P Payment Ecosystem │ POW-MNs
Solution for businesses & e-commerce
Fair Launch │ Airdrops & Bounties
Juniormkl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2018, 02:07:16 PM
 #186

GMiner v1.10 added to https://www.minermonitoring.com/



Join our discord https://discord.gg/aGGaeqq



also, you can check the speed of the miner on different rigs using the benchmark page: https://minermonitoring.com/benchmark
joginvik1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2018, 02:32:25 PM
 #187

its ok now +2-5 sols to 1.07 versoin for 1070 for144.5 - near 55 sols
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 164
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2018, 04:38:56 PM
 #188

the kwh cost calculation is kind of useless. its not a real amount of energy used because it doesnt factor cpu, dram, mboard, psu.....
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 37


View Profile
November 29, 2018, 04:51:00 PM
 #189

the kwh cost calculation is kind of useless. its not a real amount of energy used because it doesnt factor cpu, dram, mboard, psu.....
On real rigs GPUs consumption is about 90% of total electricity consumption of the rig.
You can estimate real consumption by simple calculation (kWh / 90 * 100).
Btw we've implemented your request about NVML, now miner exits on NVML initialization faults.
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 164
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2018, 05:02:41 PM
 #190

Quote

Btw we've implemented your request about NVML, now miner exits on NVML initialization faults.
thank you for NVML exits. I guess I feel the energy calcs are  useless because I have monitors on the plugs that report energy used. although I do like the watts used reported to make efficiency calcs
joginvik1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2018, 08:26:23 PM
 #191

the order of commands in .bat is important in .10

for example

if i put --electricity_cost 0.065 in the very end - it does not work

if i put --electricity_cost 0.065 in the middle - it work

its bug or feature?
trucobit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 2


View Profile
November 30, 2018, 01:44:09 AM
 #192

I would like to make a request. I have a lot of rigs, most GTX where Gminer works very well. But I have others in RTX but Gminer does not work,

You can consider updating Gminer to support the RTX 2080, most other software already support it, even EWBF supports it, but it is not so with Gminer, and it's a pity that I can not use it and you lose part of the quota. market by not taking into account the new cards.

I hope that soon this solution, will make many people happy, and you will get more benefits for your Fee. There is a lot of RTX card using EWBF because we have no other alternative.
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 37


View Profile
November 30, 2018, 06:37:22 AM
 #193

the order of commands in .bat is important in .10

for example

if i put --electricity_cost 0.065 in the very end - it does not work

if i put --electricity_cost 0.065 in the middle - it work

its bug or feature?

looks like bug, please show me full command line that reproduce it, I'll check.
topteam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 157
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 30, 2018, 06:43:15 AM
 #194

I would like to make a request. I have a lot of rigs, most GTX where Gminer works very well. But I have others in RTX but Gminer does not work,

You can consider updating Gminer to support the RTX 2080, most other software already support it, even EWBF supports it, but it is not so with Gminer, and it's a pity that I can not use it and you lose part of the quota. market by not taking into account the new cards.

I hope that soon this solution, will make many people happy, and you will get more benefits for your Fee. There is a lot of RTX card using EWBF because we have no other alternative.
try miniZ  Smiley
abudfv2008
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 106


View Profile
November 30, 2018, 07:21:23 AM
 #195

Last HiveOS update states:
Quote
NEW: gminer 1.08 (Web interface will come soon after)
But I can't find it in custom miners on their site. Has anyone?
guzzler
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 01, 2018, 03:46:44 PM
 #196

How do I create my own batch exe file so that I can put it in my startup windows folder?
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 164
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 01, 2018, 07:55:47 PM
 #197

How do I create my own batch exe file so that I can put it in my startup windows folder?
what pool you using? to get into startup folder goto run and enter "shell:startup"
here is a simple bat:

f:\gminer\miner.exe --algo 144_5 --pers BgoldPoW --server us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com --port 20595 --user name.worker --pass x --color 1 --pec --logfile f:\gminer\name.log --api 4067

to make a bat file use notepad and save as whatever.bat
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 37


View Profile
December 02, 2018, 01:14:17 PM
 #198

f:\gminer\miner.exe --algo 144_5 --pers BgoldPoW --server us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com --port 20595 --user name.worker --pass x --color 1 --pec --logfile f:\gminer\name.log --api 4067
Color output is always enabled by default in all GMiner's versions.
Power calculator is enabled by default from v1.10, to disable it pass "--pec 0".
Is not necessary to pass "--color 1 --pec"
abudfv2008
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 106


View Profile
December 02, 2018, 05:25:25 PM
 #199

Peformance on GTX970 is not good.
20-21sols vs 25-26 with ewbf.
squeekie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2018, 10:26:53 AM
 #200

Peformance on GTX970 is not good.
20-21sols vs 25-26 with ewbf.

I'm experiencing the same with 980 + 980ti mining Aion. 20-25% less hashrate
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... 132 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!