Bitcoin Forum
May 19, 2022, 03:14:04 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 ... 132 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GMiner v2.96 100% LHR Unlock Ethash(TON Dual)/KAWPOW/Equihash/CuckooCycle  (Read 298556 times)
melpheos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 563
Merit: 5


View Profile
January 09, 2019, 07:31:19 AM
 #321

I tried to undervolt to 635, but it does not seem to do anything if i go under 650, at least on 1060s, power consumption wise, maybe hashrate is little lower, but within what i expect for the same kind of rig i'm testing it on.
You also need to reduce memoery to -600 (this is the level where power consummed by memory drop considerably (next step being -800 but at that level the hashrate drops like a brick)
1652930044
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652930044

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652930044
Reply with quote  #2

1652930044
Report to moderator
1652930044
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652930044

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652930044
Reply with quote  #2

1652930044
Report to moderator
1652930044
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652930044

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652930044
Reply with quote  #2

1652930044
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Younithe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2019, 08:57:31 AM
 #322


C:\Users\User\Desktop\gminer_1_14_windows64>miner.exe --algo 192_7 --pers ZERO_P
oW --server zer-eu.forgetop.com --port 2052 --user t1d1YLkZ94UhUE1G6nJLHA2Qf3HPD
5JqgwQ.rig0 --pass x
+----------------------------------------------------------------+
|                  GMiner Equihash Miner v1.14                   |
+----------------------------------------------------------------+
Algorithm:          Equihash 192,7 "ZERO_PoW"
Stratum server:
  host:             stratum://zer-eu.forgetop.com:2052
  user:             t1d1YLkZ94UhUE1G6nJLHA2Qf3HPD5JqgwQ.rig0
  password:         x
Power calculator:   on
Color output:       on
Watchdog:           on
API:                off
Log to file:        off
Selected devices:   GPU0 GPU1
Temperature limits: 90C  90C
------------------------------------------------------------------
15:56:25 Anti-hacking system detected modification of the miner memory. If you u
sing an antivirus, add miner to antivirus exceptions
15:56:25 Miner terminated, watchdog will restart process after 10 seconds

fix it please!!!
logitech69
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2019, 09:00:05 AM
 #323

Confirmed to be working flawlessly mining BEAM 150,5 with GTX 1070 @ 12-13sol/s  Grin
For reference, I was getting 8.5-9sol/s with the official BEAM miner v9.0

Overclock settings with MSI Afterburner for the GTX 1070:
Power Limit: 75
Temp Limit: 72
Core Clock: +75
Memory: +500
Fan: 70%

Proof: https://imgur.com/2XC2C91


Thank you for your work, keep it up!

75% is too much power
asus 1070ti here power 50%   core +240  memory +700




What is your sol/s with those overclock settings mining BEAM? I've noticed that if I push the 1070 past ~600-650 memory clock AND/OR core clock of 140+, it won't be stable and it'll constantly crash....
Nurgali
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2019, 01:13:26 PM
Last edit: January 09, 2019, 01:31:20 PM by Nurgali
 #324

Any plans on 1060 3gb support for 150,5?
This algo use 4300mb on GPU. Its imbossible.


thats not entirely true, lollidieb (the developer of the official miner) released an openCL version, that is capable of mining with 3GB memory. saw it somewhere in the discord channel some days ago and tried it with some of my HD7970/280x not much hashrate (2,5-5 sol/s), but it works and some people confirmed running it with nvidia cards.

Edit:
found it

Quote
Lolliedieb

@felblob : look current commit - added a switch ^^
but only for all GPUs in system atm ... if some should still run 4G kernel (which is faster if it works) then must run two miners in two cmd windows
@caex:
Maybe try the new build right now created and force 3G kernel use with --force3G ... if you run your monitor on the 4G mining card  the 4G kernel may be too  much bit 3G could work
http://builds.beam-mw.com/files/master/2019.01.06/Release/win/opencl-miner-1.0.62.zip (windows)
http://builds.beam-mw.com/files/master/2019.01.06/Release/linux/opencl-miner-1.0.62.tar.gz (linux)
Versions with --force3G switch


help, how to run 1063 on that miner? (not found opencl devices)
Brzina
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 20


View Profile
January 09, 2019, 06:07:56 PM
 #325

When, new faster version for BEAM ? Tnx
melpheos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 563
Merit: 5


View Profile
January 09, 2019, 06:13:42 PM
 #326

When, new faster version for BEAM ? Tnx
When ready :p
luckydoky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 09, 2019, 06:39:10 PM
 #327

Beam mining (150_5) is compatible for RTX cards (2070/80/ti..) which is great but the other algos are not.

Any chance you'll make the others (144_5, 192_7...) RTX compatible ?

Genesisnetwork.io │ P2P Payment Ecosystem │ POW-MNs
Solution for businesses & e-commerce
Fair Launch │ Airdrops & Bounties
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 37


View Profile
January 09, 2019, 06:59:24 PM
 #328

GMiner v1.16 available for download

v1.16
+ improved performance for Equihash 150,5 algorithm
+ decreased memory usage for Equihash 150,5 to 3.3GB

NOTE for RTX users
Equihash 150,5 may not work on RTX card in version 1.16, please use version 1.15, we will fix issues with RTX cards in next release.

Performance on stock GPU settings:
Equihash 150,5:
Palit GTX 1060 JetStream 6GB ~10 Sol/s
Palit GTX 1070 Ti JetStream 8GB ~19 Sol/s
MSI GTX 1080 SEA HAWK EK X 8GB ~19 Sol/s
EVGA GTX 1080 Ti Founders Edition 11GB ~28 Sol/s
Gigabyte 1080 Ti AORUS Waterforce WB Xtreme Edition 11GB ~29 Sol/s

Telegram group: https://t.me/gminer_equihash

Download links:
Linux x64 https://mega.nz/#F!HeIHzYDI!Rf3-qpxMjAkeQ7SDeeN2rw
Windows x64 https://mega.nz/#F!2GQl0AaR!_YzlNiVNNOUbEqYwz40E8A
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 37


View Profile
January 09, 2019, 07:24:29 PM
 #329

Beam mining (150_5) is compatible for RTX cards (2070/80/ti..) which is great but the other algos are not.

Any chance you'll make the others (144_5, 192_7...) RTX compatible ?
Today we have received our RTX cards, we did few tests with our miner and RTX2070.
Beam v1.15 works fine, Beam v1.16 doesn't work, AION v1.16 works.
In v1.16 for Beam we have optimized CUDA kernels, increase sol/s and also power consumption.
Seems when miner reach some power consumption limit driver return unknown error, we will research more this problem within next days.
I guess we will release v1.17 with RTX compatibility in few days.
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 4


View Profile
January 09, 2019, 07:36:27 PM
Last edit: January 09, 2019, 08:00:04 PM by evlo
 #330

I can confirm about 25% increase on OCed 1060s.

Did you look into windows1809 and nvml/nvsmi issue I wrote about before?

Very memory errors on OC sensitive now thought. +600 and +700 from eth days is now only for best cards.
luckydoky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 09, 2019, 08:00:46 PM
 #331

I guess we will release v1.17 with RTX compatibility in few days.

Great !

Meanwhile I confirm that beam mining is not working anymore on my 2080 with 1.16.

Waiting for 1.17, keep up the great work !

Genesisnetwork.io │ P2P Payment Ecosystem │ POW-MNs
Solution for businesses & e-commerce
Fair Launch │ Airdrops & Bounties
oldgpuminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2019, 11:30:09 PM
 #332

Do you plan to support the Cuckcoo Cycle algo?
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 4


View Profile
January 10, 2019, 12:12:17 AM
Last edit: January 10, 2019, 12:35:15 AM by evlo
 #333

So even without memory OC i'm getting ilegal memory access errors on 1060s.
hogwash.89m
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2019, 12:34:53 AM
 #334

Hi Zminer777,

I'm experiencing errors mining 150,5 (BEAM).
I thought that memory overclock was causing it, but reverting to default errors still happens.
Also I needed to turn off watchdog, because with it miner just hangs, I can't kill the process only restart helps.

GPUs are 1080ti and 1080
driver version 417.58 (CUDA 10)
Windows Server 2016

Quote
22:48:02 Error on GPU3: an illegal memory access was encountered
22:48:02 Stopped Mining on GPU0
22:48:02 Stopped Mining on GPU1
22:48:02 Stopped Mining on GPU2
22:48:02 Stopped Mining on GPU3
22:48:02 Stopped Mining on GPU4
22:48:02 Stopped Mining on GPU5


Also I noticed that 1080ti how now stabilized GPU Power (voltage) it's like on other Equihash solvers, but 1080 still have quite varying.
I assume that 1080 is not much optmized because it has even same hashrate as 1070 and in every other solver 1080 has higher compred to 1070.
(see the screenshot, GPU0 is 1080ti rest are 1080).

https://i.imgur.com/yqETSbE.png
sharmanov
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2019, 12:59:17 AM
 #335

1.16 miner was craching my rig and gaming machine and i kept getting illegal memory access errors Mining Beam 150,5... I learned that im only having this issue on Leafpool, after switching to beepool it appears stable and running as 1.15 was but with better hashrates.... Hope Leafpool fixes their API issue or whatever cuz i really like the pool
endemion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2019, 01:08:46 AM
 #336

Greetings! Are you have some test channle on telegram or discord? Miner 1.16 began crashed every time... Sparkpool algo 150_50. 1070ti or 1080ti... getting illegal memory access errors http://prntscr.com/m55ohf
first part 1.15 and the second 1.16
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 4


View Profile
January 10, 2019, 01:15:55 AM
 #337

illegal instructions even when downgrading to 1.15, so maybe leafpool issue.

Update: same on sparkpool
sharmanov
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2019, 01:22:22 AM
 #338

Spoke too soon, starting to get these illegal memory errors on beepol also going back to 1.15 until 1.17 released
Toxic187
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2019, 01:46:52 AM
 #339

Maybe someone can help me, im getting error on V16 Anti-Hacking system detected. I use bitdefender. And i had it to exception but still not work. Tried to use as Admin not work also.
Any idea? Thanks

Also is there a discord server for this miner?
Ryuh
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 10, 2019, 03:58:30 AM
 #340

I can confirm. 1.16 crashes all my 1070 rigs with illegal memory access error. Some are with CUDA 10, others are with CUDA 9, but both get the error. Hope it helps.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 ... 132 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!