Bitcoin Forum
May 19, 2022, 02:36:20 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 ... 132 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GMiner v2.96 100% LHR Unlock Ethash(TON Dual)/KAWPOW/Equihash/CuckooCycle  (Read 298556 times)
zhihao4456
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 12, 2019, 06:59:27 PM
 #761

Im trying to mine Grin Cuckatoo31 on Nicehash with 1070ti but when i run the miner it says out of memory. I have changed the pagefile size for initial to 75000 and maximum 76000 on windows10 but still doesnt work. Can somebody help me?
1652927780
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652927780

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652927780
Reply with quote  #2

1652927780
Report to moderator
Bitcoin Layer Two Wallet with CoinSwaps Privacy
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
angelbbs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 929
Merit: 94


View Profile
February 12, 2019, 07:06:41 PM
 #762

GMiner CUDA Equihash Miner v1.30

Hi everyone!
GMiner - High-performance equihash miner for Nvidia GPUs.

v1.31
+ added cuckatoo31 support (Grin31).
 requires 7.4GB VRam, will work on 8GB cards under Linux and Windows 7, will not work under Windows 10

Here is what I get with this version on 1070s:

A hashrate of each card is 0.7 times lower than under Minerbabe:

Is this because of GMiner's fidelity is close to 1? Or my cards are simply hashing less (take a look at GPU load percentage in AB)?

p.s. there are no accepted shares for 5 min at all... No rejects either.

p.p.s. compare GPU load with BMiner's now:
same problem
angelbbs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 929
Merit: 94


View Profile
February 12, 2019, 07:08:49 PM
 #763

Im trying to mine Grin Cuckatoo31 on Nicehash with 1070ti but when i run the miner it says out of memory. I have changed the pagefile size for initial to 75000 and maximum 76000 on windows10 but still doesnt work. Can somebody help me?
8 GB cards work in Windows 7 or Linux only
yuzuak
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 673
Merit: 13


View Profile
February 12, 2019, 08:33:24 PM
 #764

Im trying to mine Grin Cuckatoo31 on Nicehash with 1070ti but when i run the miner it says out of memory. I have changed the pagefile size for initial to 75000 and maximum 76000 on windows10 but still doesnt work. Can somebody help me?
8 GB cards work in Windows 7 or Linux only

8 GB cards not work Linux, sharing is close to zero.
zhihao4456
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 13, 2019, 02:04:30 AM
 #765

Im trying to mine Grin Cuckatoo31 on Nicehash with 1070ti but when i run the miner it says out of memory. I have changed the pagefile size for initial to 75000 and maximum 76000 on windows10 but still doesnt work. Can somebody help me?
8 GB cards work in Windows 7 or Linux only

8 GB cards not work Linux, sharing is close to zero.

I tried mining on Windows 7, accepted and rejected shares both is 0
underway113
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2019, 02:42:42 AM
 #766

https://user-images.githubusercontent.com/17544780/52681934-53c87700-2f70-11e9-8fbc-6976b13301cb.png

I want to mine GrinCuckaroo29 but always get this error (Failed to initialize miner on GTX 1060 6GB)
using 5x GTX 1060 6GB and windows 10
already have pagefile/virtual memory 40Gb (40000mb)

is there walkaround to mine Grincuck29? *I can mine Beam normally

Thank you
ayiphelmy
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 104


View Profile
February 13, 2019, 04:39:33 AM
 #767



I want to mine GrinCuckaroo29 but always get this error (Failed to initialize miner on GTX 1060 6GB)
using 5x GTX 1060 6GB and windows 10
already have pagefile/virtual memory 40Gb (40000mb)

is there walkaround to mine Grincuck29? *I can mine Beam normally

Thank you

try 75 GB virtual memory
underway113
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2019, 04:56:42 AM
 #768

https://user-images.githubusercontent.com/17544780/52681934-53c87700-2f70-11e9-8fbc-6976b13301cb.png

I want to mine GrinCuckaroo29 but always get this error (Failed to initialize miner on GTX 1060 6GB)
using 5x GTX 1060 6GB and windows 10
already have pagefile/virtual memory 40Gb (40000mb)

is there walkaround to mine Grincuck29? *I can mine Beam normally

Thank you

try 75 GB virtual memory

still didn't work ald try 75GB - 77GB Virtual Memory
kalikimaka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2019, 05:50:28 AM
 #769

https://user-images.githubusercontent.com/17544780/52681934-53c87700-2f70-11e9-8fbc-6976b13301cb.png

I want to mine GrinCuckaroo29 but always get this error (Failed to initialize miner on GTX 1060 6GB)
using 5x GTX 1060 6GB and windows 10
already have pagefile/virtual memory 40Gb (40000mb)

is there walkaround to mine Grincuck29? *I can mine Beam normally

Thank you

try 75 GB virtual memory

still didn't work ald try 75GB - 77GB Virtual Memory

try Hive Os
melpheos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 563
Merit: 5


View Profile
February 13, 2019, 03:00:43 PM
 #770

Im trying to mine Grin Cuckatoo31 on Nicehash with 1070ti but when i run the miner it says out of memory. I have changed the pagefile size for initial to 75000 and maximum 76000 on windows10 but still doesnt work. Can somebody help me?


v1.31
+ added cuckatoo31 support (Grin31).
 requires 7.4GB VRam, will work on 8GB cards under Linux and Windows 7, will not work under Windows 10

I will let you think about this
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1076

Team Black developer


View Profile
February 13, 2019, 05:16:34 PM
 #771

requires 7.4GB VRam, will work on 8GB cards under Linux and Windows 7

Works on Windows 8...

Team Black Miner (Ethereum, Ethereum classic, Vertcoin, Zilliqa + dual 0.5% fee)
https://github.com/sp-hash/TeamBlackMiner
bourbonmorning
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2019, 09:36:26 PM
 #772

Guys, what is your hashrate on c31 using 1080ti on Windows?
AgnosticMonk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2019, 09:48:03 PM
 #773

Is anyone actually getting shares with 8gb cards on c31?  It runs for me and says it has good hashrate but it never gets any shares, neither accepted nor rejected.  (Linux)
yuzuak
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 673
Merit: 13


View Profile
February 13, 2019, 10:08:25 PM
 #774

Is anyone actually getting shares with 8gb cards on c31?  It runs for me and says it has good hashrate but it never gets any shares, neither accepted nor rejected.  (Linux)

not working
unfortunately the legend of the city
AgnosticMonk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2019, 10:15:07 PM
 #775

damn k thx
stolarzz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2019, 10:18:16 PM
 #776

requires 7.4GB VRam, will work on 8GB cards under Linux and Windows 7

Works on Windows 8...
Windows 8 support 12 GPUs?
florin.adrian
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2019, 12:57:51 AM
 #777

hello , is there an discord or telegram channel for Gminer it would help a lot for the development of new innovation in software because is much easier and faster to communicate?
VoskCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 481


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
February 14, 2019, 12:59:24 AM
 #778

I created a video guide on mining Beam w/ gminer -- I illustrate how to mine Beam on linux w/ smos as well as on Windows -- I have downloadable preset config files included as well -- you can simply download and swap my beam address w/ yours and you're off hashing away on leafpool

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tqPEd_3tCDU

Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
qexing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2019, 03:44:00 AM
 #779

Hi:

I'm using GMiner 13.1 in Linux 4.15 kernel, with nvidia 410.66 version driver and CUDA 10,
it gives me 'Error on GPU0: unspecified launch failure' error when mining Beam with my NVIDIA 1080 8GB card:

Code:
Error on GPU0: unspecified launch failure
Stopped Mining on GPU0
Miner terminated, watchdog will restart process after 10 seconds

In the meantime, NVIDIA driver reports:

Code:
resource sanity check: requesting [mem 0x000c0000-0x000fffff], which spans more than PCI Bus 0000:00 [mem 0x000d0000-0x000d3fff window]
caller _nv001126rm+0xe3/0x1d0 [nvidia] mapping multiple BARs
NVRM: Xid (PCI:0000:01:00): 13, Graphics SM Warp Exception on (GPC 3, TPC 0): Out Of Range Address
NVRM: Xid (PCI:0000:01:00): 13, Graphics Exception: ESR 0x51c648=0x1e000e 0x51c650=0x20 0x51c644=0xd3eff2 0x51c64c=0x17f
NVRM: Xid (PCI:0000:01:00): 43, Ch 00000008, engmask 00000101

while GMiner works fine with NVIDIA 1060 3GB card, using the same Linux system,
and seems it isn't my 1080 issue, cause GMiner works fine if I mine Grin with 1080 card

Really thanks
Cryptotourist
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 738


Homo Sapiens Bitcoinerthalensis


View Profile
February 14, 2019, 07:16:41 AM
 #780

Guys, what is your hashrate on c31 using 1080ti on Windows?

~0.67 G/s. Almost as expected from v1.3.1 release notes.

I have come here to chew bubblegum and kick ass ... and I'm all out of bubblegum.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 ... 132 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!