Bitcoin Forum
November 13, 2019, 06:57:31 AM *
News: 10th anniversary art contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 ... 82 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GMiner v1.73 Equihash(BEAM, BTG, YCASH)/CuckooCycle(AE, GRIN)/Ethash/Eaglesong  (Read 143996 times)
S_Natural
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 157
Merit: 11


View Profile
November 21, 2018, 03:36:58 AM
 #161

is equihash 200/9 supported? and then in my profit calculator mining https://calcminer.info 1 coin with this algorithm Smiley
Equihash 200/9 is not supported, this algorithm isn't profitable for GPU mining.
Currently we are working on Equihash 210/9 and Equihash 96/5.


Will the next version support 96/5 and 210/9?  Wink

1573628251
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573628251

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573628251
Reply with quote  #2

1573628251
Report to moderator
1573628251
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573628251

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573628251
Reply with quote  #2

1573628251
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1573628251
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573628251

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573628251
Reply with quote  #2

1573628251
Report to moderator
DUK
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2018, 10:17:13 PM
 #162

Dear Sirs, developers! Me and many users of the HIVE OS 2.0 like your miner (https://forum.hiveos.farm/t/custom-miner-integration/4521/352 and https://forum.hiveos.farm/t/request-miners-for-adding-to-hiveos-hiveos/3766/360 ). It is very effective. Unfortunately, we do not have enough experience to add it as a custom miner to the HIVE OS 2.0. Could you yourself use the methodology published by the developers HIVE OS  to add your miner as a custom miner to the HIVE OS? By doing this you will seriously increase the number of your users. With respect and hope for understanding.
Sorry for my English... Smiley
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 21


View Profile
November 22, 2018, 06:48:27 AM
 #163

Will the next version support 96/5 and 210/9?  Wink
210/9 is done, now we are working on optimization, next update will contains 210/9.
next we start work on 96/5.

Dear Sirs, developers! Me and many users of the HIVE OS 2.0 like your miner (https://forum.hiveos.farm/t/custom-miner-integration/4521/352 and https://forum.hiveos.farm/t/request-miners-for-adding-to-hiveos-hiveos/3766/360 ). It is very effective. Unfortunately, we do not have enough experience to add it as a custom miner to the HIVE OS 2.0. Could you yourself use the methodology published by the developers HIVE OS  to add your miner as a custom miner to the HIVE OS? By doing this you will seriously increase the number of your users. With respect and hope for understanding.
Sorry for my English... Smiley
We contacted HiveOS's developers, they promises add gminer to custom miners on the next week.
CryCherry
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2018, 07:38:41 AM
 #164

"All devfee mining pools are unavailable" if your pools are not available why should users of your miner suffer?! The miner closes and the work stops.
DUK
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2018, 01:34:37 PM
 #165


We contacted HiveOS's developers, they promises add gminer to custom miners on the next week.
[/quote]
Great news! Let's wait and hope. Wink
cirlama
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 151
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 22, 2018, 07:02:00 PM
 #166

Hi dev,
working smoothly for me on different cards (1070-1080ti) to mine zero...

with the revenue going down a bit fast with current bitcoin trend, it would be good to optimize the power consumption if possible...
(I reduced the power limit from 80 to 65%, but...)
Zenophobe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 23, 2018, 09:17:12 PM
 #167

When RTX support?
Brob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 25, 2018, 04:44:35 AM
 #168

Hello, BRob with AIOMiner.  Was looking at your app per request.  Everything looks great, but I noticed your api is missing any way for me to grab the total hashrate. 
EWBF had a /getstat I could pull to get this but while your stats page looks the same, I don't see an easy way to pull this without html scraping.

And I just dug into your .js and you named it /stat. Undecided

Ok, so now I need to re-write this api for /stat vs getstat.  blarg.


Anywho!  Adding this to AIOMiner

CryCherry
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2018, 03:00:52 AM
 #169

"All devfee mining pools are unavailable" I ask again, if your pools are not available why should users of your miner suffer?! Farms have stood idle all night because of your miner! The miner closes and the work stops.
Do not use this shit because of the greed of developers and the inability to write the correct algorithm of the miner. in the end, you will get less coins because of the downtime of the farm, than would be obtained using a normal miner EWBF.
CryCherry
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2018, 03:52:42 AM
 #170

they can manipulate the hashrate causing the miner to close and stop mining. think you want them to run your farm to their advantage?
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 21


View Profile
November 27, 2018, 08:05:14 AM
 #171

they can manipulate the hashrate causing the miner to close and stop mining. think you want them to run your farm to their advantage?
Nope, this is bug in Windows version, sorry.
We will fix it ASAP.
Also Equihash 210/9 is done, we will release our Equihash 210/9 implementation as well.
We have added electricity meter, miner collect electricity consumption and report it on console and browser (via API), also you can specify your cost of electricity, miner will report $ spent to electricity.
https://imgur.com/a/RgJPJZe
https://imgur.com/a/AAGRtTR
Juniormkl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
November 27, 2018, 09:19:56 AM
 #172

"All devfee mining pools are unavailable" I ask again, if your pools are not available why should users of your miner suffer?! Farms have stood idle all night because of your miner! The miner closes and the work stops.
Do not use this shit because of the greed of developers and the inability to write the correct algorithm of the miner. in the end, you will get less coins because of the downtime of the farm, than would be obtained using a normal miner EWBF.

Our software (ethcontrol) fix errors like that, it just scan for mining process and restart if anything goes wrong, using gminer for weeks and no problems so far, give it a try: https://www.minermonitoring.com/ also join our discord: https://discord.gg/aGGaeqq
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2018, 04:59:05 PM
 #173

they can manipulate the hashrate causing the miner to close and stop mining. think you want them to run your farm to their advantage?
Nope, this is bug in Windows version, sorry.
We will fix it ASAP.
Also Equihash 210/9 is done, we will release our Equihash 210/9 implementation as well.
We have added electricity meter, miner collect electricity consumption and report it on console and browser (via API), also you can specify your cost of electricity, miner will report $ spent to electricity.
https://imgur.com/a/RgJPJZe
https://imgur.com/a/AAGRtTR

So, this measures power draw at the socket?
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 21


View Profile
November 27, 2018, 05:59:37 PM
 #174

So, this measures power draw at the socket?
Miner measure only GPUs consumption
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2018, 06:26:56 PM
 #175

So, this measures power draw at the socket?
Miner measure only GPUs consumption
seems redundant. would rather see efficiency improvements
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 21


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 09:06:04 AM
Last edit: November 28, 2018, 07:41:30 PM by Zminer777
 #176

GMiner v1.09 available for download

v1.09
+ added Equihash 210,9 (AION) algorithm
+ fixed "All DevFee mining pools are unavailable" bug under Windows
+ power calculator enabled by default, to disable it pass "--pec 0"
+ display uptime, consumed electricity in kWh, you can pass electricity cost to miner in USD "--electricity_cost 0.1"

Performance on stock GPU settings:
Equihash 210,9:
Palit GTX 1060 JetStream 6GB ~147 Sol/s
Palit GTX 1070 Ti JetStream 8GB ~209 Sol/s
MSI GTX 1080 SEA HAWK EK X 8GB ~227 Sol/s
EVGA GTX 1080 Ti Founders Edition 11GB ~335 Sol/s
Gigabyte 1080 Ti AORUS Waterforce WB Xtreme Edition 11GB ~347 Sol/s

Join GMiner group in telegram: https://t.me/gminer_equihash

Download links:
Linux x64 https://mega.nz/#F!HeIHzYDI!Rf3-qpxMjAkeQ7SDeeN2rw
Windows x64 https://mega.nz/#F!2GQl0AaR!_YzlNiVNNOUbEqYwz40E8A

UPDATE:
There is bug with GPU utilization in v1.09 for Equihash 144,5 and Equihash 192,7 under Windows.
Use v1.08 if you want mine Equihash 144,5 or Equihash 192,7 under Windows.
v1.09 works fine on AION algorithm.
We will fix this issue as soon as possible.
Sorry for the inconvenience.
vovam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 04:37:43 PM
 #177

CPU usage only 90% on ver1.09. with 1.08 - 100%. Why? Huh
Windows 10, 416.34, 1x1080 -70/+150/+350
http://s1.bild.me/bilder/110417/8399417screenshot_2018-11-28_001.png

joenuno1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 05:07:21 PM
 #178

ver. 1.09 is 15% slower than 1.08 with GTX 1080 & 1070TI, and 7% slower with 1070.  Why?  I have win 10, GTX 1080, 1070 & 1070TI. I am mining Zhash 144,9 Zel right now.  I was excited to see a new version because Gminer was faster than they other miners.  Be the leader of mining.  Don't be an equal.  Mining programs have so much room to make efficent use of good GPU's.  Innovate!  Please fix this and continue to be the surprise leader that you have been.  Thanks for all the hard work you have done to develop this program.  You have my support!
haliy-2017
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 05:16:35 PM
 #179

Miner work, speed, and the ball does not catch?(BTG)
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 06:30:10 PM
 #180

I think all previous versions should have no fee, and only latest version should have fee, across all mining softwares. this way devs will have more incentive to improve performance/efficiency each version
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 ... 82 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!