Bitcoin Forum
February 22, 2024, 01:36:56 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 ... 137 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GMiner v3.43 Karlsen/IronFish/Radiant/Ergo+IronFish+ZIL/KAWPOW/Equihash/Cortex  (Read 306075 times)
DeMoNloK
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 3


View Profile
March 17, 2019, 10:07:43 PM
 #1001

 @Zminer777  Could you add support for r9 290x?

Genesisnetwork.io │ P2P & Proof-of-Sale Ecosystem │ POW-POS
Solution for businesses & e-commerce
Fair Launch │ Airdrops & Bounties
1708565816
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708565816

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708565816
Reply with quote  #2

1708565816
Report to moderator
1708565816
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708565816

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708565816
Reply with quote  #2

1708565816
Report to moderator
Every time a block is mined, a certain amount of BTC (called the subsidy) is created out of thin air and given to the miner. The subsidy halves every four years and will reach 0 in about 130 years.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1708565816
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708565816

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708565816
Reply with quote  #2

1708565816
Report to moderator
SSowellSVT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 285
Merit: 101


https://genesisnetwork.io/


View Profile WWW
March 18, 2019, 12:34:38 AM
 #1002

GMiner - MiniZ just upped their game and now supports 192.7 w/ slightly higher performance than latest GMiner release.

Could you look into performance improvements on GMiner for 192.7? Would love to see what you can do!
Viaggiatore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 18, 2019, 10:19:15 AM
 #1003


Hello @Zminer777, just switched from GriPro (GRIN 29 + AMD GPUs). it seems to me performance are pretty the same, but your miner is using less power and much LESS CPU intensive (at least with my 8 x RX570 rig).
Are you working to have better performance from AMD GPUS? Right now they sucks compared to NIVDIA...and as far as I know GrinGro is going to be upgraded with better AMD performances.

Thanks!
Hello,

May be you have to increase power limit to achieve better performance?
At this moment we don't see additional ways to increase performance for AMD cards on cuckoo cycle algos.
May be we can achieve additional performance by inline assembler, but it only available on ROCm drivers under Linux.

Best Regards.

Hello, I'm talking about "absolute" performance. It seems that next GrinPro release will bring like +20% for AMD GPUs (also on Windows platform), so maybe they figured something out. I'll wait for it to be released.

Thanks btw
haliy-2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 18, 2019, 12:05:50 PM
 #1004

Can't run Windows 10 1060 6g?
omskunreal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 18, 2019, 01:31:50 PM
 #1005

What about Beam, i change pool and now all right! my results coincide with calculators, my opinion beam.leafpool trash pool and scam workers.
Trololino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 18, 2019, 02:14:16 PM
 #1006

Yeah I meant to say Gminer, its too similar. Gminer wont work on ZERO with 1060 3gb cards, while EWBF works but really slower. Works for BTG but I guess 144 5 are less demanding than 192 7 parameters.
I guess your OS is Windows 10? Windows 10 reserves a lot of memory, GMiner will not work under Windows 10 on 3GB cards.
Gminer will work on 3GB cards under Windows 7 or Linux.

Yes you are right it is on Windows 10, so I guess I will install Linux or Windows 7 then.
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 164
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 18, 2019, 03:44:10 PM
 #1007

I’m actually still waiting for a GRIN windows wallet so I don’t lose what I have mined already since they expire after 60 days of no withdrawal. Anyone have an idea if that is something in thr works? Thank you!!

https://www.grin-forum.org/t/yeastplume-progress-update-thread-mar-19-to-sep-19/4303
If I download that wallet file, even though pre release, will I be able to transfer my mined grin into that wallet for safe keeping? Thanks in advance.
you could have your wallet in multiple places. if you want. just use the words to recover your wallet.

I have been using this windows wallet for a few days now and it accepts tx files and http payments. if you keep your wallet on linux and windows, just use the check command in the wallet to keep it updated between the two.
Kangaroo Mining
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 20, 2019, 12:35:09 PM
 #1008

Just wondering how to set the electricity cost in GMiner v1.36,

do I have to put it in mine_beam.bat?


Current configuration is:

miner.exe --algo 150_5 --server beam-us.leafpool.com --port 3333 --ssl 1 --user xxxxxxxxxxx7725a59xxxx711ff255xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.xxxxRig02

would it look like this:

miner.exe --algo 150_5 --server beam-us.leafpool.com --port 3333 --ssl 1 --user xxxxxxxxxxx7725a59xxxx711ff255xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.xxxxRig02 -- electricity cost 0.24
Huh
as electricity cost is 0.24 AUD per kwh for me.

I have used https://www.rapidtables.com/calc/electric/electricity-calculator.html to get the cost of my rig using 500w for 24hours @ 0.24 Australian dollars per kwh= $2.88 Australian dollars a day or $2.05 USD a day.


In the readme its says ' --electricity_cost' - pass cost of electricity in USD per kWh, miner will report $ spent to mining, right now it reports for 1 day 2 hours 45 minutes = $10.131 USD that is not right...
it should be $3.24 AUD or $2.30 USD


Any help would be appreciated, thanks in advance.


Kangaroo Mining.
Zminer777 (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 487
Merit: 37


View Profile
March 20, 2019, 01:34:21 PM
 #1009

Just wondering how to set the electricity cost in GMiner v1.36,

do I have to put it in mine_beam.bat?


Current configuration is:

miner.exe --algo 150_5 --server beam-us.leafpool.com --port 3333 --ssl 1 --user xxxxxxxxxxx7725a59xxxx711ff255xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.xxxxRig02

would it look like this:

miner.exe --algo 150_5 --server beam-us.leafpool.com --port 3333 --ssl 1 --user xxxxxxxxxxx7725a59xxxx711ff255xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.xxxxRig02 -- electricity cost 0.24
Huh
as electricity cost is 0.24 AUD per kwh for me.

I have used https://www.rapidtables.com/calc/electric/electricity-calculator.html to get the cost of my rig using 500w for 24hours @ 0.24 Australian dollars per kwh= $2.88 Australian dollars a day or $2.05 USD a day.


In the readme its says ' --electricity_cost' - pass cost of electricity in USD per kWh, miner will report $ spent to mining, right now it reports for 1 day 2 hours 45 minutes = $10.131 USD that is not right...
it should be $3.24 AUD or $2.30 USD


Any help would be appreciated, thanks in advance.


Kangaroo Mining.
Code:
miner.exe --algo 150_5 --server beam-us.leafpool.com --port 3333 --ssl 1 --user xxxxxxxxxxx7725a59xxxx711ff255xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.xxxxRig02 --electricity_cost 0.24
you forgot underscore
topteam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 157
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 21, 2019, 02:40:02 PM
 #1010

Can you check connection to btc.com (beam coin)?
Code:
01:09:42 Connected to cn-beam.ss.btc.com:1800
01:09:54 Connection Error: Connection reset by peer
01:09:59 Connected to cn-beam.ss.btc.com:1800
01:10:09 Connection Error: Connection reset by peer
01:10:14 Connected to cn-beam.ss.btc.com:1800
01:10:26 Connection Error: Connection reset by peer
Viaggiatore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2019, 11:29:30 AM
 #1011

Hi, I tried running grin miner on ZERO (192,7) with GTX 1060 3GB and I get issues, is it possible to fix this ?
It's GMiner thread, it is not "Grin Miner". To mine Equihash 192,7 take look to mine_zero.sh/.bat from archive with miner.

Hello @Zminer777, just switched from GriPro (GRIN 29 + AMD GPUs). it seems to me performance are pretty the same, but your miner is using less power and much LESS CPU intensive (at least with my 8 x RX570 rig).
Are you working to have better performance from AMD GPUS? Right now they sucks compared to NIVDIA...and as far as I know GrinGro is going to be upgraded with better AMD performances.

Thanks!
Hello,

May be you have to increase power limit to achieve better performance?
At this moment we don't see additional ways to increase performance for AMD cards on cuckoo cycle algos.
May be we can achieve additional performance by inline assembler, but it only available on ROCm drivers under Linux.

Best Regards.

Hello, GriPro beta 2 is in the wild, approx +25% on Windows 10 (RX580 1300 MHz is now doing 2.4). So I guess it is possible to improve ;-)
dfish987
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 23, 2019, 08:05:42 PM
 #1012

HI im trying to use Gminer for solo mining AION but the miner isn't finding any blocks i used ewbf .6 and it finds blocks is there something i'm doing wrong im running my own node and i can get the Miner to connect but over 8 hrs Gminer found 0 blocks and EWBF 0.6 found 14 blocks ...??...
topteam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 157
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 25, 2019, 09:08:15 PM
 #1013

Can you check connection to btc.com (beam coin)?
Code:
01:09:42 Connected to cn-beam.ss.btc.com:1800
01:09:54 Connection Error: Connection reset by peer
01:09:59 Connected to cn-beam.ss.btc.com:1800
01:10:09 Connection Error: Connection reset by peer
01:10:14 Connected to cn-beam.ss.btc.com:1800
01:10:26 Connection Error: Connection reset by peer
how can i add stratum+ssl connection to config file?
Code:
ssl=1
not work
Scofield
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 25, 2019, 09:13:44 PM
 #1014

How do I set intensity for multiple cards ?
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 164
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 26, 2019, 12:53:08 AM
 #1015

Can you check connection to btc.com (beam coin)?
Code:
01:09:42 Connected to cn-beam.ss.btc.com:1800
01:09:54 Connection Error: Connection reset by peer
01:09:59 Connected to cn-beam.ss.btc.com:1800
01:10:09 Connection Error: Connection reset by peer
01:10:14 Connected to cn-beam.ss.btc.com:1800
01:10:26 Connection Error: Connection reset by peer
how can i add stratum+ssl connection to config file?
Code:
ssl=1
not work

--ssl 1
Zminer777 (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 487
Merit: 37


View Profile
March 26, 2019, 07:01:50 AM
 #1016

Can you check connection to btc.com (beam coin)?
Code:
01:09:42 Connected to cn-beam.ss.btc.com:1800
01:09:54 Connection Error: Connection reset by peer
01:09:59 Connected to cn-beam.ss.btc.com:1800
01:10:09 Connection Error: Connection reset by peer
01:10:14 Connected to cn-beam.ss.btc.com:1800
01:10:26 Connection Error: Connection reset by peer
how can i add stratum+ssl connection to config file?
Code:
ssl=1
not work
show me your config file, ssl=1 should be inside [serverN] section
topteam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 157
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 26, 2019, 08:28:54 AM
 #1017

Can you check connection to btc.com (beam coin)?
Code:
01:09:42 Connected to cn-beam.ss.btc.com:1800
01:09:54 Connection Error: Connection reset by peer
01:09:59 Connected to cn-beam.ss.btc.com:1800
01:10:09 Connection Error: Connection reset by peer
01:10:14 Connected to cn-beam.ss.btc.com:1800
01:10:26 Connection Error: Connection reset by peer
how can i add stratum+ssl connection to config file?
Code:
ssl=1
not work
show me your config file, ssl=1 should be inside [serverN] section
thanks, now work!!!
Zminer777 (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 487
Merit: 37


View Profile
March 30, 2019, 08:50:36 AM
 #1018

Reminder to AMD miners that gminer is DOUBLE the fee of the original lolMiner, from where the source code came.
If you are running AMD cards and still using gminer... please reconsider and support the original developer of the AMD mining code by switching to the current lolMiner release. Lolliedieb cannot spend time improving on our hashrates unless you use his original miner, and it's clear that gminer developers are unable to do anything to improve AMD hashrates. So please, dear AMD miners, I urge you all to consider to whom you are paying a development fee. Development fees go towards the betterment of the miner and there is one person with the skill in this space to make your AMD hashrates improve - if he is losing out on his minimal dev fee, to a developer who thinks it's ok to rip off the code and double the fee, we will never see any improvements.

THINK!
Provide detailed instruction how to check it.
We spent a lot of time for AMD versions as well, moreover within next week we will release optimized BEAM kernels for AMD, that will provide better performance than lol miner(about +4% in our tests), this update will cover our dev fee and provide additional % of performance boost.
144_5 kernels for AMD also will be released in next update, hope 192_7 kernels for AMD included as well.

Best Regards.
chrysophylax
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2800
Merit: 1091


--- ChainWorks Industries ---


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2019, 03:37:01 PM
 #1019

Interesting ...

Watching now.

#crysx

chrysophylax
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2800
Merit: 1091


--- ChainWorks Industries ---


View Profile WWW
March 31, 2019, 01:56:24 AM
 #1020

Interesting ...

Watching now.

#crysx


basically; gminer dev hypothetically broke into lollies house and stole his 75" QLED television and tv subscription box.
Ran with it for 50 yards to his own house, plugged it in and watched all the subscription services for 2 months on lollies subscription before pretending to be lollie and upgrading the package to suit himself.

shameful.

I understand the concept ...

I have been one of the major 'issues' in a devs backside (Rune Stensland - know as sp_ here) for many years that has ripped off opensource products, tweaked and played with them, compiled them into Windows Closed Source Products, then SOLD them to make himself rich via those miners that didn't care whether he did or not. The difference is that Rune actually admits to doing this AND is proud of the fact that he rips others work off. The proof is in all he does. The vast majority of Closed Miners now are exactly the same. OpenSource Product being ripped off to produce Closed Source Windows Binaries - and the same has happened. No one cares, as long as they hash higher and get more money in their pockets.

We (Open Source advocates in the CryptoIndustry) have been battling this for years with NO result. NONE, NADA, ZILCH!

Why? Because firstly not one of the mining community gives a crap about WHY the miner was created and whether the dev is breaking the law or not. Second - FOSS and the Open Source entities have not policed ONE developer and convicted them of breaking the law. Not ONE. Least of all Rune Stensland who admits this in the open public forum.

Whether the developer of BMiner actually has stolen code and broken the law or not, he is still running as he has been, still works on the code to improve it, and is still here doing what he is doing AND making money from it. Proving whether he is using Open Source product is one thing. Getting FOSS to POLICE this is another story altogether. So far, they are like tit on a bull. Nice for show, but useless in application.

I am NOT saying this dev has ripped off software or not, and NOT saying this dev is making money from ripped off software or not. You are saying that. What I am saying (and directing this to you) is that you are wasting your time and effort. Unless all you want is to prove that this devhas ripped off the code AND want it publicly known, then bravo. Otherwise, this will continue and will not be suppressed by the so called (bullshit) powers FOSS believe they have int he Open Source Market. They have done nothing with regards to an openly self proclaimed law breaking like Rune, and they will do nothing to this dev (if proven he has) as they have done nothing to all the other 'devs' (most of which know VERY little code) that have brought out all the other miners.

What will matter is IF FOSS ever pull their finger out and charge anyone at all. IF and only IF. Otherwise, this copying and financial benefiting from the devs will continue and will continue with gusto. This is THE reason we removed our own miner (CWIgm) before the full release with all the Algos, and also the reason we only use the optimized miners in our own pools privately. The custome code will always be copied, and if we Open Source it, people will take it and produce (private) versions without supplying the source code for it under the GNU license, and make more money than all the miners put together. Better to go private, and if this lollie dev wants to work privately, I am all ears to work with us.

I will continue to watch from the sidelines as I have for many years now, and will do so with a large bowl of popcorn and a few bottles of Coke Wink

#crysx

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 ... 137 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!