Bitcoin Forum
November 14, 2019, 03:55:45 AM *
News: 10th anniversary art contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 ... 82 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GMiner v1.73 Equihash(BEAM, BTG, YCASH)/CuckooCycle(AE, GRIN)/Ethash/Eaglesong  (Read 144183 times)
joenuno1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2019, 04:58:00 PM
 #421

Thanks for version 1.20.  Cpu load has improved on my 8-card rig to 85% cpu load which is ok.  But I get Memory Error on GPU and the miner fails after a minute or two.  It's getting close for 8-card rigs.  my smaller rigs do good with it.  Hopefully the efficiency will increase soon.  Bminer is still faster.  Gminer is more consistant with all matching Gpu's mining at the same rate.  I trust Gminer so much more than all the other miners.  I always try the other ones to make sure I'm making the most coin and Gminer has remained the leader since it first came out.  Thanks for the hard work!
1573703745
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573703745

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573703745
Reply with quote  #2

1573703745
Report to moderator
1573703745
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573703745

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573703745
Reply with quote  #2

1573703745
Report to moderator
1573703745
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573703745

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573703745
Reply with quote  #2

1573703745
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1573703745
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573703745

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573703745
Reply with quote  #2

1573703745
Report to moderator
werghb4562
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2019, 06:37:16 PM
 #422

Getting segfaults on v1.20 mining GRIN. Didn't happen on v1.19. Three different rigs

dmesg
Code:
Jan 19 18:01:20 heater3 kernel: [169200.518676] traps: miner[14672] general protection ip:43f73a sp:7fddbcdfca80 error:0
Jan 19 18:03:24 heater3 kernel: [169323.721784] miner[14892]: segfault at 7f3f18356760 ip 000000000043f73a sp 00007f171d7f9a80 error 4
miner log
Code:
18:01:22 Miner terminated, watchdog will restart process after 10 seconds
18:03:25 Miner terminated, watchdog will restart process after 10 seconds



dmesg
Code:
Jan 19 18:21:18 heater2 kernel: [127743.961280] miner[10807]: segfault at 7fc58743c9c0 ip 000000000043f73a sp 00007f96889fda80 error 4
miner log
Code:
18:21:20 Miner terminated, watchdog will restart process after 10 seconds



dmesg
Code:
Jan 19 18:09:29 heater1 kernel: [80227.703206] miner[7514]: segfault at 7f58b0b67740 ip 000000000043f73a sp 00007f309b7fda80 error 4
miner log
Code:
18:09:31 Miner terminated, watchdog will restart process after 10 seconds
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 21


View Profile
January 19, 2019, 06:53:44 PM
 #423

Getting segfaults on v1.20 mining GRIN. Didn't happen on v1.19. Three different rigs
Thank you for the report, what's uptime before crash? how many GPUs?
werghb4562
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2019, 07:08:55 PM
 #424

Below is GMiner uptime before crash. Each rig is 8x GTX 1070.

heater3 rig
Code:
18:01:07 Uptime: 0d 00:23:30 Electricity: 0.348kWh $0.04
18:01:22 Miner terminated, watchdog will restart process after 10 seconds

18:03:10 Uptime: 0d 00:01:30 Electricity: 0.022kWh $0.00
18:03:25 Miner terminated, watchdog will restart process after 10 seconds

18:49:13 Uptime: 0d 00:45:30 Electricity: 0.669kWh $0.08
18:49:17 Miner terminated, watchdog will restart process after 10 seconds

heater2 rig
Code:
18:20:56 Uptime: 0d 00:44:01 Electricity: 0.646kWh $0.08
18:21:20 Miner terminated, watchdog will restart process after 10 seconds

heater1 rig
Code:
18:09:27 Uptime: 0d 00:34:01 Electricity: 0.500kWh $0.06
18:09:31 Miner terminated, watchdog will restart process after 10 seconds

18:40:19 Uptime: 0d 00:30:30 Electricity: 0.448kWh $0.05
18:40:43 Miner terminated, watchdog will restart process after 10 seconds

19:01:01 Uptime: 0d 00:20:00 Electricity: 0.293kWh $0.04
19:01:06 Miner terminated, watchdog will restart process after 10 seconds

cooljs78
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2019, 12:07:54 AM
 #425

cant seem to get it to work with grinmint pool any config any body got working?
ans34
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 20, 2019, 12:09:48 AM
 #426

Gminer isn't working fine on multigpu rig with 5 1070 on GRIN. When I run 1 instance of miner I get 1.2 g/s per card and 6 g/s total and 5-6% CPU load. When I run 5 instances - 1 per card - I get 2.5 from every card and 25-30% CPU load
kromsatell1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2019, 12:17:38 AM
 #427

GMiner v1.20 available for download

v1.20
+ reduced CPU usage up to 1.5-2x for Cuckaroo29 algorithm

This update addressed to users with 8+ GPU farms with slow CPU, it should improve your hashrate.
We will release optimized CUDA kernels on next week.
NOTE: Cuckaroo 29 algorithm requires computations on CPU, if your CPU loaded to 100% miner throttle GPUs.

Telegram group: https://t.me/gminer_equihash
Telegram beta test group: https://t.me/gminer_beta

Download links:
Linux x64 https://mega.nz/#F!HeIHzYDI!Rf3-qpxMjAkeQ7SDeeN2rw
Windows x64 https://mega.nz/#F!2GQl0AaR!_YzlNiVNNOUbEqYwz40E8A
does not work   11-1070  Grin
Overmaster_007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2019, 11:17:50 AM
 #428

6 1080 ti:
13:15:36 Failed to initialize miner on GPU4: ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB: out of memory
13:15:36 Failed to initialize miner on GPU5: ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB: out of memory
ans34
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 20, 2019, 11:41:00 AM
 #429

6 1080 ti:
13:15:36 Failed to initialize miner on GPU4: ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB: out of memory
13:15:36 Failed to initialize miner on GPU5: ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB: out of memory
make you pagefile bigger. try up to 66Gb
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 21


View Profile
January 20, 2019, 12:34:44 PM
 #430

Gminer isn't working fine on multigpu rig with 5 1070 on GRIN. When I run 1 instance of miner I get 1.2 g/s per card and 6 g/s total and 5-6% CPU load. When I run 5 instances - 1 per card - I get 2.5 from every card and 25-30% CPU load
I guess you have used Windows 7, right? I saw same problem on Windows 7, bminer has same problem, I think there is some problem with driver version/OS.
ans34
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 20, 2019, 02:30:48 PM
 #431

I guess you have used Windows 7, right? I saw same problem on Windows 7, bminer has same problem, I think there is some problem with driver version/OS.

yes, it's under win 7. How you solved it? Moved to win10?
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 21


View Profile
January 20, 2019, 02:48:00 PM
 #432

yes, it's under win 7. How you solved it? Moved to win10?
Try update driver, better move to linux, because Windows 10 reserves more than 10% of VRAM, so current version of miner will work only for 11GB cards under Windows 10.
bracinac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2019, 06:03:42 PM
 #433

I'm using Gminer for other algos, but have problem with Grin Spark and Mint pool, miner hashing but I don't see shares and worker on the pool?
sky1962
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2019, 07:38:59 PM
 #434

Grin not work with GTX 1070 and RTX 2080 with the other algos no problem !
abudfv2008
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 106


View Profile
January 21, 2019, 10:27:46 AM
 #435

Zminer777
Is it possible to add --pers option to each failover server?
I mean is it possible to switch to another coin without restart? For the cases when all pools of the coin are down due to some problems with it.
Lazydayz137
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2019, 10:30:51 AM
 #436

GRIN: Got "Connection Error: write timed out" at mwgrinpool.com.  Running on linux via SMOS.  Will try other pools.  C31 support would put you over the top and first to market, except for the jokers at minerbabe, who won't release the standalone miner.  Me love you long time for c31 support, if for no other reason than to experiment with my big cards, even though most rewards go to c29 now.

Thanks a ton!
Ike2k
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 21, 2019, 12:39:02 PM
 #437

Grin not work with GTX 1070 and RTX 2080 with the other algos no problem !

Shure it works, i have no problem with my 1070 or 1070 TI alle the same Hashrate.
CuChO
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2019, 05:16:09 PM
Last edit: January 21, 2019, 05:34:02 PM by CuChO
 #438

Performance isn't good comparing to other miner I use , hoping you can get more tweat on futures releases
I have 4 gtx 1080 and my lowest card does 2.8 and 3.0 my highest using your miner.
There is a bminer outer too but I get windows crash on it and my lowest speed was 3.5 , didn't used after that.
I use GGMiner and I get low 3.09 and my highest is 3.29 very stable

To me your miner is the greatest for equihash but power is always off from what the miner reports e.g 450 watts ( real from outlet is 550watts)
Usually there is always a difference of 80 watts.

4 gtx 1080  Cuckoo cycle  (Grin)
GMiner            11.3   GPS @550 watts
GGMiner         12.59 GPS @ 525 watts
KhunChan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 105



View Profile
January 22, 2019, 03:34:58 AM
 #439

Performance isn't good comparing to other miner I use , hoping you can get more tweat on futures releases
I have 4 gtx 1080 and my lowest card does 2.8 and 3.0 my highest using your miner.
There is a bminer outer too but I get windows crash on it and my lowest speed was 3.5 , didn't used after that.
I use GGMiner and I get low 3.09 and my highest is 3.29 very stable

To me your miner is the greatest for equihash but power is always off from what the miner reports e.g 450 watts ( real from outlet is 550watts)
Usually there is always a difference of 80 watts.

4 gtx 1080  Cuckoo cycle  (Grin)
GMiner            11.3   GPS @550 watts
GGMiner         12.59 GPS @ 525 watts

bminer 3*1070=10 GPS @ 398 watts from the outlet including xeon v1230 v3 under load 2 ssd 1 hdd 2 phones per us =) 4 fans on the case
Cryptotourist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 193


https://youtu.be/snILjFUkk_A


View Profile
January 22, 2019, 08:43:59 AM
 #440

I'm using Gminer for other algos, but have problem with Grin Spark and Mint pool, miner hashing but I don't see shares and worker on the pool?


Sounds like you didn't set the password correctly when creating your 'pool account' login.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 ... 82 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!