Bitcoin Forum
May 19, 2022, 03:18:31 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 132 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GMiner v2.96 100% LHR Unlock Ethash(TON Dual)/KAWPOW/Equihash/CuckooCycle  (Read 298556 times)
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 164
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2019, 04:49:25 PM
 #401

why doesn't c29 work with 8gb win10?
Because windows 10 doesn't allow use entire video memory, miner require about 7GB of memory, however windows 10 doesn't allow to allocate 7GB.
I suggest use linux, under linux you will even never think about page file size, it always work on standard system settings with any number of devices.
why is win10 so stupid  Huh
1652930311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652930311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652930311
Reply with quote  #2

1652930311
Report to moderator
1652930311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652930311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652930311
Reply with quote  #2

1652930311
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1652930311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652930311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652930311
Reply with quote  #2

1652930311
Report to moderator
1652930311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652930311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652930311
Reply with quote  #2

1652930311
Report to moderator
1652930311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652930311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652930311
Reply with quote  #2

1652930311
Report to moderator
arielbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2870
Merit: 1054


View Profile
January 17, 2019, 05:01:07 PM
 #402

note crosspost from bminer:

v. 12.1.0

both windows 7 and driver 417.35

1080ti 1 card rig: ~6 G/s

1080ti 4 card rig: ~3 G/s per card

any possible problem with the 4 card rig?, power and temps are down too in the 4 card rig..nothing power limit and clocks can do, increasing to 120 power limit will gain 0.2 G/s max.  with occasional miner crash/restart.

with 391.35 on 4 card rig, no occasional miner crash/restart but still ~3 G/s per card


while bminer turns my 4 card rig to 3 G/s per 1080ti, this one..gminer 1.19 gives only 1.5 G/s per card
ol92
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 445
Merit: 255


View Profile
January 17, 2019, 05:59:24 PM
 #403

why doesn't c29 work with 8gb win10?
Because windows 10 doesn't allow use entire video memory, miner require about 7GB of memory, however windows 10 doesn't allow to allocate 7GB.
I suggest use linux, under linux you will even never think about page file size, it always work on standard system settings with any number of devices.
why is win10 so stupid  Huh
https://uk.mathworks.com/matlabcentral/answers/413584-matlab-is-able-to-utilize-only-a-part-of-actual-available-vram

The problem is between wddm 2 (the video driver model of win 10) and nvidia driver.
On my amd vega (8G), I have no problem running the miner with 7G allocation on win 10, whereas with the nvidia 8G, this doesn't work.
Nvidia has tcc driver which put the card in compute mode (pure mode without wddm) but it is restricted to pro card or titans., not for geforce.
freedom777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2019, 10:58:59 PM
 #404

GMiner v1.19 available for download

v1.19
+ added cuckaroo29 algorithm (Grin)
   Require about 7GB VRAM, may not work under Windows 10 for 8GB cards

Performance on stock GPU settings:
Cuckaroo29:
Palit GTX 1070 Ti JetStream 8GB ~3.1 G/s
MSI GTX 1080 SEA HAWK EK X 8GB ~3.2 G/s
Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti AORUS Waterforce WB Xtreme Edition 11GB ~4.4 G/s
MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8GB ~4.2 G/s
MSI RTX 2080 DUKE 8GB ~5.4 G/s

Telegram group: https://t.me/gminer_equihash
Telegram beta test group: https://t.me/gminer_beta

Download links:
Linux x64 https://mega.nz/#F!HeIHzYDI!Rf3-qpxMjAkeQ7SDeeN2rw
Windows x64 https://mega.nz/#F!2GQl0AaR!_YzlNiVNNOUbEqYwz40E8A


Hi! We have several rigs on windows 7. Windows 10 rigs works fine on "Grin" algo, but on win 7 all GPU(1080Ti) show 0.9H/s with last driver also! You have any idea whats wrong?
Balandar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 12:21:44 AM
 #405

Not sure if this has been posted, but BEAM on a GTX 1050 Ti 4GB fails to run on Win10.
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 274


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 12:32:46 AM
 #406

Not sure if this has been posted, but BEAM on a GTX 1050 Ti 4GB fails to run on Win10.

Beam does not work on cards with 4gb of vram.
joenuno1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 02:59:33 AM
 #407

To Zminer777, thank you for such an incredible miner.  You continue to be the most efficient and best miner out there for your algos.

You just introduced Grin with Cuckaroo29 and want to give you my feed back:

It is smooth as always and very dependable.  Your competition is always behind you EXCEPT 1, Bminer.  Bminer is running 25% faster than your miner.  Bminer is also much less cpu intensive compared to all the other grin29 algo miners.  For mining rigs with weaker cpu's, it's difficult for them to function with the cpu maxed out.  Issues I'm seeing after running all available miners is: regardless that all gpu's are the same, they hash at much different rates.  not good.  Also the cpu issue is a big problem and maybe that is part of the reason for different hashing rates on identical gpu's.  High virtual memory size is more demanding.  Love to see all those problems go away like you have done with previous updates.  Gminer also doesn't need this Microsoft core update which some miners need to function (not sure if that is an issues at all).

Bminer isn't very good at updates and you are!  Cuckaroo29 is an incredible and profitable coin right now when the rest of the market isn't seeing much of any growth.  It's feeling like the market is in a bull run with this coin and the money it makes right now.  Please work your magic in your coding to make Gminer the top miner that it is.  I'm so excited right now and haven't had this feeling in a year with the market.  Let's make some excitement! 

Thanks so much for what you do for Crypto!  Thanks again for your hard work and time.

ps, Currently, Gringold, Bminer, NBminer are the Nvidia miners for Windows along with the others listed on pool sites are the competition.

Sincerely,

Billy
Balandar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 04:09:18 AM
Last edit: January 18, 2019, 01:59:38 PM by Balandar
 #408

Beam does not work on cards with 4gb of vram.
Beam works on AMD 4gb cards. Also Gminer checks when starting if the card has 4gb, which it confirms, but Crashes with an out of memory message. Are nvidia 4gb cards not up to the task then?

Edit: the amd 290x 4gb card is using the OpenCL miner, which also doesn’t work on the 1050 to 4gb. I get a fatal error message.
obm_dan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 13


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 05:13:43 AM
 #409

Support for gminer has been added to Foreman. Now you can monitor your rigs remotely. Grin
Ike2k
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 05:17:06 AM
Merited by mole0815 (1)
 #410

why doesn't c29 work with 8gb win10?
Because windows 10 doesn't allow use entire video memory, miner require about 7GB of memory, however windows 10 doesn't allow to allocate 7GB.
I suggest use linux, under linux you will even never think about page file size, it always work on standard system settings with any number of devices.


nope for me it works great with 1070 and 1070 TI but you have to increase the virtual Memory significant from Windows.  Wink
http://swissforce-clan.ch/1.jpg
arielbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2870
Merit: 1054


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 09:07:03 AM
 #411

note crosspost from bminer:

v. 12.1.0

both windows 7 and driver 417.35

1080ti 1 card rig: ~6 G/s

1080ti 4 card rig: ~3 G/s per card

any possible problem with the 4 card rig?, power and temps are down too in the 4 card rig..nothing power limit and clocks can do, increasing to 120 power limit will gain 0.2 G/s max.  with occasional miner crash/restart.

with 391.35 on 4 card rig, no occasional miner crash/restart but still ~3 G/s per card


while bminer turns my 4 card rig to 3 G/s per 1080ti, this one..gminer 1.19 gives only 1.5 G/s per card

found the issue, to run at 5.x G/s for 1080ti ---->max of 3 cards only for bminer..seems amount of cards is an issue..
freedom777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 10:10:00 AM
 #412

note crosspost from bminer:

v. 12.1.0

both windows 7 and driver 417.35

1080ti 1 card rig: ~6 G/s

1080ti 4 card rig: ~3 G/s per card

any possible problem with the 4 card rig?, power and temps are down too in the 4 card rig..nothing power limit and clocks can do, increasing to 120 power limit will gain 0.2 G/s max.  with occasional miner crash/restart.

with 391.35 on 4 card rig, no occasional miner crash/restart but still ~3 G/s per card


while bminer turns my 4 card rig to 3 G/s per 1080ti, this one..gminer 1.19 gives only 1.5 G/s per card

found the issue, to run at 5.x G/s for 1080ti ---->max of 3 cards only for bminer..seems amount of cards is an issue..

Yes! The same problem!  Win 7,  Rig with  6 1080ti  -  1.95 G/s per GPU , gminer  only 0.9 G/s per card.    Rig with  5 1080ti  -  ~  2.6G/s per card. Driver 417.35(was try 411 also).
avirdoz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1191
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 18, 2019, 03:36:08 PM
 #413

note crosspost from bminer:

v. 12.1.0

both windows 7 and driver 417.35

1080ti 1 card rig: ~6 G/s

1080ti 4 card rig: ~3 G/s per card

any possible problem with the 4 card rig?, power and temps are down too in the 4 card rig..nothing power limit and clocks can do, increasing to 120 power limit will gain 0.2 G/s max.  with occasional miner crash/restart.

with 391.35 on 4 card rig, no occasional miner crash/restart but still ~3 G/s per card


while bminer turns my 4 card rig to 3 G/s per 1080ti, this one..gminer 1.19 gives only 1.5 G/s per card

found the issue, to run at 5.x G/s for 1080ti ---->max of 3 cards only for bminer..seems amount of cards is an issue..

Yes! The same problem!  Win 7,  Rig with  6 1080ti  -  1.95 G/s per GPU , gminer  only 0.9 G/s per card.    Rig with  5 1080ti  -  ~  2.6G/s per card. Driver 417.35(was try 411 also).
On win10 machine - h/r is ok, but on win7 I have two times lower h/r (for bminer and gminer).
asumar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 04:30:58 PM
 #414



bminer has no issues, and it finds about 1 solution every 2 seconds.

Needs a lot more optimisation it seems Sad. Come on, you can do it! I'd like to switch away from bminer.

+1

I also have that opinion!
joginvik1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 10:17:39 PM
Last edit: January 18, 2019, 10:35:18 PM by joginvik1
 #415

Need some help for green for f2pool.

1 of 1070 card not responding on green - on other algo all is good. rig 7 cards. 50 g virtual.

Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 944
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 19, 2019, 06:35:55 AM
 #416

Did anyone solve the problem with low speed for gtx 1080ti? I have one rig on 4+ and another 2.8 only. Win10, 417+ driver. Virtual memory is 70+

yobit.net is banned from signatures
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 37


View Profile
January 19, 2019, 03:37:17 PM
 #417

GMiner v1.20 available for download

v1.20
+ reduced CPU usage up to 1.5-2x for Cuckaroo29 algorithm

This update addressed to users with 8+ GPU farms with slow CPU, it should improve your hashrate.
We will release optimized CUDA kernels on next week.
NOTE: Cuckaroo 29 algorithm requires computations on CPU, if your CPU loaded to 100% miner throttle GPUs.

Telegram group: https://t.me/gminer_equihash
Telegram beta test group: https://t.me/gminer_beta

Download links:
Linux x64 https://mega.nz/#F!HeIHzYDI!Rf3-qpxMjAkeQ7SDeeN2rw
Windows x64 https://mega.nz/#F!2GQl0AaR!_YzlNiVNNOUbEqYwz40E8A
kromsatell1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2019, 03:47:40 PM
 #418

GMiner v1.20 available for download

v1.20
+ reduced CPU usage up to 1.5-2x for Cuckaroo29 algorithm

This update addressed to users with 8+ GPU farms with slow CPU, it should improve your hashrate.
We will release optimized CUDA kernels on next week.
NOTE: Cuckaroo 29 algorithm requires computations on CPU, if your CPU loaded to 100% miner throttle GPUs.

Telegram group: https://t.me/gminer_equihash
Telegram beta test group: https://t.me/gminer_beta

Download links:
Linux x64 https://mega.nz/#F!HeIHzYDI!Rf3-qpxMjAkeQ7SDeeN2rw
Windows x64 https://mega.nz/#F!2GQl0AaR!_YzlNiVNNOUbEqYwz40E8A
Hyжнa пoмoщь для зeлeнoгo для f2pool.    oчeнь
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 37


View Profile
January 19, 2019, 03:53:35 PM
 #419

Hyжнa пoмoщь для зeлeнoгo для f2pool.    oчeнь
What's problem? ask your question in telegram.
Howardroid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2019, 04:14:00 PM
 #420

v1.19 take 21%+ CPU load for me,  Thanks for update v1.20 ~10% CPU load now.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 132 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!