Bitcoin Forum
May 19, 2022, 03:18:43 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 ... 132 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GMiner v2.96 100% LHR Unlock Ethash(TON Dual)/KAWPOW/Equihash/CuckooCycle  (Read 298556 times)
oldgpuminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 03:10:34 AM
 #301

Using
Code:
--pers BEAM
for the new algo? Or is it not needed?
1652930323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652930323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652930323
Reply with quote  #2

1652930323
Report to moderator
1652930323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652930323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652930323
Reply with quote  #2

1652930323
Report to moderator
1652930323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652930323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652930323
Reply with quote  #2

1652930323
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1652930323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652930323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652930323
Reply with quote  #2

1652930323
Report to moderator
1652930323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652930323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652930323
Reply with quote  #2

1652930323
Report to moderator
1652930323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652930323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652930323
Reply with quote  #2

1652930323
Report to moderator
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 37


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 03:58:02 AM
 #302

Using
Code:
--pers BEAM
for the new algo? Or is it not needed?
Not needed. Btw personalization string for beam is “Beam-PoW”
niooron
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 04:04:05 AM
 #303

Miner exits with no error when run inside a nvidia-docker, with the nvidia/cuda image.
logitech69
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 09:31:27 AM
 #304

Confirmed to be working flawlessly mining BEAM 150,5 with GTX 1070 @ 12-13sol/s  Grin
For reference, I was getting 8.5-9sol/s with the official BEAM miner v9.0

Overclock settings with MSI Afterburner for the GTX 1070:
Power Limit: 75
Temp Limit: 72
Core Clock: +75
Memory: +500
Fan: 70%

Proof: https://imgur.com/2XC2C91


Thank you for your work, keep it up!
melpheos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 563
Merit: 5


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 09:40:21 AM
 #305

Getting
Code:
23:27:23 Total Speed: 70 Sol/s Shares Accepted: 110 Rejected: 0 Power: 381W 0.18 Sol/W
6*1070ti, nice improvement if the figures are the same on the pool side. I have to wait one hour or so to confirm

Edit : figures confirmed on pool side, getting around 290 sol/s at pool side with 4*6*1070ti

Those are some really good numbers.  What are you overclocking with?
Using nvinspector to reduce voltage down to 0.6375
I have posted this kind of info here and there on the forum
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 4


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 10:09:10 AM
 #306

Interesting, I thought you can't go under 650mV
hashestohashes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 11:53:46 AM
 #307

I can get this miner working directly to a pool. however, MiningRigRentals will not connect.

Any ideas as to why?

this in the consol:

""02:21:47 Connected to us-east01.miningrigrentals.com:3333
02:21:47 Subscribed to Stratum Server
02:21:47 Set Nonce: f800002e
02:21:47 Authorized on Stratum Server
02:21:47 Connection Error: End of file
02:21:52 Connected to us-east01.miningrigrentals.com:3333
02:21:52 Subscribed to Stratum Server
02:21:52 Set Nonce: f800002e
02:21:52 Authorized on Stratum Server
02:21:52 Connection Error: End of file
02:21:52 All user mining pools are unavailable
02:21:53 Miner terminated, watchdog will restart process after 10 seconds""
Having the same issue but I am trying to connect directly to pools, I had the same issue with Bminer.
melpheos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 563
Merit: 5


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 12:34:01 PM
Last edit: January 08, 2019, 03:55:43 PM by melpheos
 #308

Interesting, I thought you can't go under 650mV
Requesting the info will always give you a minimum of 650mV but the voltage can go as low as 450mV but with settings lower than 630mV, the performance w/s doesn't increase with any algorithm I have tested so far (and you have to overclock the CPU so much, it become the limiting factor because of instability)

Those are the voltagepoint for a 1070ti (probably the same for other 10* serie) but for some reason you can still use in between values
nvidiaInspector.exe "-setVoltagePoints:0,450000;400000|462500;400000|475000;400000|481250;400000|493750;400000|500000;400000|512500;400000|525000;400000|531250;400000|543750;
400000|550000;400000|562500;400000|575000;400000|581250;400000|593750;400000|600000;400000|612500;400000|625000;400000|631250;400000|643750;400000|650000;400000|662500;
400000|675000;400000|681250;400000|693750;400000|700000;400000|712500;400000|725000;400000|731250;400000|743750;400000|750000;400000|762500;400000|775000;400000|781250;
400000|793750;400000|800000;400000|812500;400000|825000;400000|831250;400000|843750;400000|850000;400000|862500;400000|875000;400000|881250;400000|893750;400000|900000;
400000|912500;400000|925000;400000|931250;400000|943750;400000|950000;400000|962500;400000|975000;400000|981250;400000|993750;400000|1000000;400000|1012500;400000|1025000;
400000|1031250;400000|1043750;400000|1050000;400000|1062500;400000|1075000;400000|1081250;400000|1093750;400000|1100000;400000|1112500;400000|1125000;400000|1131250;
400000|1143750;400000|1150000;400000|1162500;400000|1175000;400000|1181250;400000|1193750;400000|1200000;400000|1212500;400000|1225000;400000|1231250;400000|1243750;400000|"
minertalk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 6


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 01:06:12 PM
 #309

Confirmed to be working flawlessly mining BEAM 150,5 with GTX 1070 @ 12-13sol/s  Grin
For reference, I was getting 8.5-9sol/s with the official BEAM miner v9.0

Overclock settings with MSI Afterburner for the GTX 1070:
Power Limit: 75
Temp Limit: 72
Core Clock: +75
Memory: +500
Fan: 70%

Proof:


Thank you for your work, keep it up!

75% is too much power
asus 1070ti here power 50%   core +240  memory +700


beam-cuda-miner-1.0.0.82 9-10sols/
Gminer 13sol/s but 2% go to dev and is not open source so can be more than 2%

Code:
15:03:25 Share Accepted
15:03:47 Temperature: GPU0 47C
15:03:47 Speed: GPU0 13 Sol/s
15:03:47 Power: GPU0 88W 0.15 Sol/W
15:03:47 Total Speed: 13 Sol/s Shares Accepted: 24 Rejected: 0 Power: 88W 0.15 Sol/W
15:03:47 Uptime: 0d 00:03:00 Electricity: 0.004kWh
15:04:01 Share Accepted
15:04:02 Share Accepted
15:04:05 Share Accepted
15:04:17 Temperature: GPU0 47C
15:04:17 Speed: GPU0 14 Sol/s
15:04:17 Power: GPU0 88W 0.16 Sol/W
15:04:17 Total Speed: 14 Sol/s Shares Accepted: 27 Rejected: 0 Power: 88W 0.16 Sol/W
15:04:17 Uptime: 0d 00:03:30 Electricity: 0.005kWh
15:04:21 Share Accepted
15:04:28 Share Accepted
15:04:29 Share Accepted
15:04:30 Share Accepted
15:04:32 New Job: 6
15:04:39 Share Accepted
15:04:40 New Job: 7
15:04:44 Share Accepted
15:04:47 Temperature: GPU0 47C
15:04:47 Speed: GPU0 13 Sol/s
15:04:47 Power: GPU0 88W 0.15 Sol/W
15:04:47 Total Speed: 13 Sol/s Shares Accepted: 33 Rejected: 0 Power: 88W 0.15 Sol/W
15:04:47 Uptime: 0d 00:04:00 Electricity: 0.006kWh
15:04:48 Share Accepted
15:04:49 Share Accepted
15:05:03 Share Accepted
15:05:05 New Job: 8
15:05:08 Share Accepted
15:05:08 Share Accepted
15:05:10 New Job: 9
15:05:17 Temperature: GPU0 47C
15:05:17 Speed: GPU0 13 Sol/s
15:05:17 Power: GPU0 88W 0.15 Sol/W
15:05:17 Total Speed: 13 Sol/s Shares Accepted: 38 Rejected: 0 Power: 88W 0.15 Sol/W
15:05:17 Uptime: 0d 00:04:30 Electricity: 0.007kWh


dafuzz_rsa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 02:30:26 PM
 #310

Tried running this on my 980Ti. Getting between 1-2 Sols/s on 150_5. limitation on the algo or just needs some work?
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 4


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 03:23:56 PM
 #311

Interesting, I thought you can't go under 650mV
Requesting the info with always give you a minimum of 650mV but the voltage can go as low as 450mV but with settings lower than 630mV, the performance w/s doesn't increase with any algorithm I have tested so far (and you have to overclock the CPU so much, it become the limiting factor because of instability)

Those are the voltagepoint for a 1070ti (probably the same for other 10* serie) but for some reason you can still use in between values
nvidiaInspector.exe "-setVoltagePoints:0,450000;400000|462500;400000|475000;400000|481250;400000|493750;400000|500000;400000|512500;400000|525000;400000|531250;400000|543750;
400000|550000;400000|562500;400000|575000;400000|581250;400000|593750;400000|600000;400000|612500;400000|625000;400000|631250;400000|643750;400000|650000;400000|662500;
400000|675000;400000|681250;400000|693750;400000|700000;400000|712500;400000|725000;400000|731250;400000|743750;400000|750000;400000|762500;400000|775000;400000|781250;
400000|793750;400000|800000;400000|812500;400000|825000;400000|831250;400000|843750;400000|850000;400000|862500;400000|875000;400000|881250;400000|893750;400000|900000;
400000|912500;400000|925000;400000|931250;400000|943750;400000|950000;400000|962500;400000|975000;400000|981250;400000|993750;400000|1000000;400000|1012500;400000|1025000;
400000|1031250;400000|1043750;400000|1050000;400000|1062500;400000|1075000;400000|1081250;400000|1093750;400000|1100000;400000|1112500;400000|1125000;400000|1131250;
400000|1143750;400000|1150000;400000|1162500;400000|1175000;400000|1181250;400000|1193750;400000|1200000;400000|1212500;400000|1225000;400000|1231250;400000|1243750;400000|"
Thanks, that is great info, it will probably come handy as difficulty rises, currently, for my energy cost, 800mV makes most beam/cent. 650 is most sols/w effective as I did not try to go lower.
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 37


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 04:27:31 PM
 #312

Tried running this on my 980Ti. Getting between 1-2 Sols/s on 150_5. limitation on the algo or just needs some work?
Current Equihash 150,5 implementation is base, we will release much more optimized version within few days, please be patient.
baraday
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 07:20:08 PM
 #313

Any plans on 1060 3gb support for 150,5?
This algo use 4300mb on GPU. Its imbossible.


thats not entirely true, lollidieb (the developer of the official miner) released an openCL version, that is capable of mining with 3GB memory. saw it somewhere in the discord channel some days ago and tried it with some of my HD7970/280x not much hashrate (2,5-5 sol/s), but it works and some people confirmed running it with nvidia cards.

Edit:
found it

Quote
Lolliedieb

@felblob : look current commit - added a switch ^^
but only for all GPUs in system atm ... if some should still run 4G kernel (which is faster if it works) then must run two miners in two cmd windows
@caex:
Maybe try the new build right now created and force 3G kernel use with --force3G ... if you run your monitor on the 4G mining card  the 4G kernel may be too  much bit 3G could work
http://builds.beam-mw.com/files/master/2019.01.06/Release/win/opencl-miner-1.0.62.zip (windows)
http://builds.beam-mw.com/files/master/2019.01.06/Release/linux/opencl-miner-1.0.62.tar.gz (linux)
Versions with --force3G switch
ivcelmik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 519
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
January 08, 2019, 08:41:06 PM
 #314

Any plans on 1060 3gb support for 150,5?
This algo use 4300mb on GPU. Its imbossible.


thats not entirely true, lollidieb (the developer of the official miner) released an openCL version, that is capable of mining with 3GB memory. saw it somewhere in the discord channel some days ago and tried it with some of my HD7970/280x not much hashrate (2,5-5 sol/s), but it works and some people confirmed running it with nvidia cards.

Edit:
found it

Quote
Lolliedieb

@felblob : look current commit - added a switch ^^
but only for all GPUs in system atm ... if some should still run 4G kernel (which is faster if it works) then must run two miners in two cmd windows
@caex:
Maybe try the new build right now created and force 3G kernel use with --force3G ... if you run your monitor on the 4G mining card  the 4G kernel may be too  much bit 3G could work
http://builds.beam-mw.com/files/master/2019.01.06/Release/win/opencl-miner-1.0.62.zip (windows)
http://builds.beam-mw.com/files/master/2019.01.06/Release/linux/opencl-miner-1.0.62.tar.gz (linux)
Versions with --force3G switch

Nvidia 1060 3G - 5 sol so with gminer i think we can get 6-8 sol on beam
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 4


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 09:41:13 PM
 #315

I tried to undervolt to 635, but it does not seem to do anything if i go under 650, at least on 1060s, power consumption wise, maybe hashrate is little lower, but within what i expect for the same kind of rig i'm testing it on.
Sigi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 11:27:35 PM
 #316

Can someone help me with this weird thing? When I run gminer I get notification 'Anti-hacking system detected modification of the miner memory. If you using an antivirus, add miner to antivirus exceptions'

I added miner to Avira antivirus exceptions, but it didn't help. Then I uninstalled Avira and still got the same error. I disabled Comodo firewall and Malwarebytes Anti-Malware, but still got the same error. I have no other anti-whatewer protection on my system, yet the miner doesn't work.

https://imgur.com/ZbDMtB1
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 4


View Profile
January 09, 2019, 01:00:18 AM
 #317

windows 1809 drivers do not contain nvidia-smi and your miner expects, i guess, nvidia management library, in the nvidia-smi directory in program files
so it does not start mining on windows 1809
Sigi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2019, 01:09:29 AM
 #318

I have windows 7
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 4


View Profile
January 09, 2019, 01:19:14 AM
 #319

That was report for the creator of this miner, I will try to find better place to post it.
psychopatical
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2019, 04:59:12 AM
 #320

Running gminer with 1080 and 1060 rigs. Have near 10% delay shares on sparkpool. Any suggestions how to reduce this percentage?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 ... 132 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!