Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 06:18:14 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: I would purchase mining time with...
BTC - 231 (57.6%)
MTGOXUSD Codes - 31 (7.7%)
Credit Card - 112 (27.9%)
Other e-currency (ie. Dwolla, Paxum) - 27 (6.7%)
Total Voters: 399

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 ... 131 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GPUMAX | The Bitcoin Mining Marketplace  (Read 200047 times)
pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2012, 12:17:57 AM
 #441

Wow.. sooo....

Whats the going rate?

I got two miners on it so far.. this is interesting..

WHAT!!!!  That's the fun part.

1480702694
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480702694

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480702694
Reply with quote  #2

1480702694
Report to moderator
1480702694
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480702694

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480702694
Reply with quote  #2

1480702694
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480702694
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480702694

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480702694
Reply with quote  #2

1480702694
Report to moderator
1480702694
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480702694

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480702694
Reply with quote  #2

1480702694
Report to moderator
jamesg
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 12:19:28 AM
 #442

Wow.. sooo....

Whats the going rate?

I got two miners on it so far.. this is interesting..

I'll tell you for 10 btc.....   Grin
smickles
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 446



View Profile WWW
February 09, 2012, 12:35:06 AM
 #443

Wow.. sooo....

Whats the going rate?

I got two miners on it so far.. this is interesting..

I'll tell you for 10 btc.....   Grin
i'll tell you for 9 ;P

notme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 12:38:51 AM
 #444

I'll tell you for 160,000 shares to the miner of my choice.

https://www.bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf
While no idea is perfect, some ideas are useful.
12jh3odyAAaR2XedPKZNCR4X4sebuotQzN
pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2012, 12:39:24 AM
 #445

I'll tell you for 160,000 shares to the miner of my choice.

*pool

notme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 12:39:56 AM
 #446

I'll tell you for 160,000 shares to the miner of my choice.

*pool

right, pool

https://www.bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf
While no idea is perfect, some ideas are useful.
12jh3odyAAaR2XedPKZNCR4X4sebuotQzN
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 12:52:53 AM
 #447

I'M NOT TELLING, I'M NO SNITCH!

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
teflone
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


You're fat, because you dont have any pics on FB


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 01:43:00 AM
 #448

Got my invite, and got a couple cards on this..

Looks fun, still learning..


But it seems down right now..

I was connected for a while there..


Correction, its back up.. Cheesy

For Canadians by Canadians: Canada's Bitcoin Community - https://www.coinforum.ca/
pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2012, 01:44:34 AM
 #449

Yep, more of the same guys.  We are moving as fast as we can to the new system but until then its touch a go here.

pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2012, 02:35:22 AM
 #450

Update:

Our old DC is doing an upgrade to their routers to address the issues we've been having.  GPUMAX will be down from 9:30PM to 1AM CST while they upgrade and configure the hardware.  We can't tell you how sorry we are about having to take the system down for this long.  Hopefully it's faster but we'll expect it take that long or longer.

We wish we could migrate during this time to our new system but I don't think it's possible.  I recommend everyone to setup a fail-over to their offline pools so you don't have much downtime.

If you have a purchase in the system during this time it will be suspended until the system comes back up or if you wish you can contact me or support@gpumax.com to have a refund issued.

Thanks and we'll see you on the flip side.

phorensic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile
February 09, 2012, 05:29:58 AM
 #451

What is it about bitcoin mining that seems to kill every server and every router that handles the traffic? lol

I mean seriously, if you run a Cisco router you don't update it to handle bitcoin traffic...you don't update it for virtually anything ever.
bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


I heart thebaron


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 02:09:52 PM
 #452

Update:

Our old DC is doing an upgrade to their routers to address the issues we've been having.  GPUMAX will be down from 9:30PM to 1AM CST while they upgrade and configure the hardware.  We can't tell you how sorry we are about having to take the system down for this long.  Hopefully it's faster but we'll expect it take that long or longer.

We wish we could migrate during this time to our new system but I don't think it's possible.  I recommend everyone to setup a fail-over to their offline pools so you don't have much downtime.

If you have a purchase in the system during this time it will be suspended until the system comes back up or if you wish you can contact me or support@gpumax.com to have a refund issued.

Thanks and we'll see you on the flip side.

You need to set speed thresh holds......to force miners to failover on their own and not simply to PUBLIC work if no CONTRACT work is available.
As it seems, my miners are more than happy to stay connected to GPUMAX even at 50% speeds and NOT failover to my backup pool.
Waking up to find that I wasted a bunch of electricity while I slept is rather discomforting......
My setup is rather small right now and I know what it produces every minute with tons of backup data to support it.

As of posting this, my backup pool had reported NO CONNECTION in the past 15+ hours to the worker set as my 'Public' worker in GPUMax, nor have my backup workers accumulated anything significant, so where do I point the finger ?
(CGminer - latest version, Win7 x64, multiple months of stability on same hardware with monitoring stats)....

imsaguy
General failure and former
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 574

Don't send me a pm unless you gpg encrypt it.


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2012, 02:19:24 PM
 #453

You need to set speed thresh holds......to force miners to failover on their own and not simply to PUBLIC work if no CONTRACT work is available.
As it seems, my miners are more than happy to stay connected to GPUMAX even at 50% speeds and NOT failover to my backup pool.
Waking up to find that I wasted a bunch of electricity while I slept is rather discomforting......
My setup is rather small right now and I know what it produces every minute with tons of backup data to support it.

As of posting this, my backup pool had reported NO CONNECTION in the past 15+ hours to the worker set as my 'Public' worker in GPUMax, nor have my backup workers accumulated anything significant, so where do I point the finger ?
(CGminer - latest version, Win7 x64, multiple months of stability on same hardware with monitoring stats)....

I'm not blaming gpumax or cgminer, because I dont know what caused it. I can verify that cgminer will sit there and continue to connect/disconnect from gpumax and not actually fail over to a different pool.  This dc move was a prime example.  Had I not gone and manually disabled gpumax, the miners would have sat there idling.  Win 7 x64, with a mix of 2.2.3 and 2.2.1 cgminer.

Coming Soon!™ © imsaguy 2011-2013, All rights reserved.

EIEIO:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=60117.0

Shades Minoco Collection Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65989
Payment Address: http://btc.to/5r6
siggy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 235



View Profile
February 09, 2012, 02:29:30 PM
 #454

You need to set speed thresh holds......to force miners to failover on their own and not simply to PUBLIC work if no CONTRACT work is available.
As it seems, my miners are more than happy to stay connected to GPUMAX even at 50% speeds and NOT failover to my backup pool.

I've noticed this with CGminer also.. not quite to the extent above, but definately there..

Would it be possible to give us miners an option to have GPUMAX simply disable workers when no public work is avaliable at that worker's pricepoint?  Let us worry about our own fail-overs when no public work is avaliable.  This could be something as simple as changing the worker's password to "no_work" when it needs to be disabled, and change it back when life is good...

Granted you'd still be getting some traffic with the periodic re-connect attempts, but I don't think you'd be seeing as much as if you were passing through hashes ... I see this as a win-win.

dats my 2 satoshi's take on this Smiley

Sigg

I am Pentium of Borg. Division is futile. You will be approximated.
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 03:03:30 PM
 #455

how do I get an invite to get on this thing?

mooo for rent
bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


I heart thebaron


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 03:04:12 PM
 #456

Would it be possible to give us miners an option to have GPUMAX simply disable workers when no public work is avaliable at that worker's pricepoint?  Let us worry about our own fail-overs when no public work is avaliable.  This could be something as simple as changing the worker's password to "no_work" when it needs to be disabled, and change it back when life is good...

I like the above idea.
Adding an additional 'bridge' point of failure doesn't really make sense, passing through shares.

Right now, I am sending 4 workers @ 4.8GH/s to GPUMAX and I only connect to 2 places, regardless of the situation.
My GPUMAX 'Public Pool' and my locally set 'Backup Pool' are 1 in the same (BTCGuild) as it's stable as shit and I never have to worry about it (my backup pool) yet my STALES/INVALIDS are always greater when passing through work using my single GPUMAX managed 'Public' worker, compared to my directly connected 4 backup worker threads sent to BTCGuild.

I really like the service, but I can manage my workers well enough on my own and would rather just have the option to connect to GPUMAX when Contract work is available.

My 3 satoshi's take on things....lol

pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2012, 03:05:42 PM
 #457

Update

Well we did it, we've moved to our new DC and did a few updates while the site was offline.  

Enjoy,

imsaguy
General failure and former
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 574

Don't send me a pm unless you gpg encrypt it.


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2012, 03:30:04 PM
 #458

Update

Well we did it, we've moved to our new DC and did a few updates while the site was offline.  

Enjoy,
Coming soon! It has come!

Coming Soon!™ © imsaguy 2011-2013, All rights reserved.

EIEIO:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=60117.0

Shades Minoco Collection Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65989
Payment Address: http://btc.to/5r6
Bananington
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 366


Twinkle twinkle motherfucker, twinkle twinkle.


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 03:46:27 PM
 #459

how do I get an invite to get on this thing?
Go to GPUMax.com and sign up for an invite. It took me about a week to be invited.

Which I appreciate! Smiley
pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2012, 03:52:46 PM
 #460

Update:

Our old DC is doing an upgrade to their routers to address the issues we've been having.  GPUMAX will be down from 9:30PM to 1AM CST while they upgrade and configure the hardware.  We can't tell you how sorry we are about having to take the system down for this long.  Hopefully it's faster but we'll expect it take that long or longer.

We wish we could migrate during this time to our new system but I don't think it's possible.  I recommend everyone to setup a fail-over to their offline pools so you don't have much downtime.

If you have a purchase in the system during this time it will be suspended until the system comes back up or if you wish you can contact me or support@gpumax.com to have a refund issued.

Thanks and we'll see you on the flip side.

You need to set speed thresh holds......to force miners to failover on their own and not simply to PUBLIC work if no CONTRACT work is available.
As it seems, my miners are more than happy to stay connected to GPUMAX even at 50% speeds and NOT failover to my backup pool.
Waking up to find that I wasted a bunch of electricity while I slept is rather discomforting......
My setup is rather small right now and I know what it produces every minute with tons of backup data to support it.

As of posting this, my backup pool had reported NO CONNECTION in the past 15+ hours to the worker set as my 'Public' worker in GPUMax, nor have my backup workers accumulated anything significant, so where do I point the finger ?
(CGminer - latest version, Win7 x64, multiple months of stability on same hardware with monitoring stats)....

If your miner is running at 50% speed then you have something else going on.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 ... 131 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!