Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 12:04:31 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: I would purchase mining time with...
BTC - 231 (57.6%)
MTGOXUSD Codes - 31 (7.7%)
Credit Card - 112 (27.9%)
Other e-currency (ie. Dwolla, Paxum) - 27 (6.7%)
Total Voters: 399

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 ... 131 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GPUMAX | The Bitcoin Mining Marketplace  (Read 200098 times)
BinaryMage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


Ad astra.


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 03:37:14 AM
 #481

I am getting paid by my pool. I was just saying that I'm not getting any public work.

Check your set PPS price. Set it to .00005, you should start getting some.

EDIT: I have received some complaints about listing the PPS price. Seriously, people, enough is enough. This is a public (albeit beta) pool, and attempting to keep that information secret is simply selfish. Unless pirateat40 specifically requests as such, I am not going to delete my post.

-- BinaryMage -- | OTC | PGP
1480809871
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480809871

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480809871
Reply with quote  #2

1480809871
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
teflone
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


You're fat, because you dont have any pics on FB


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 07:12:59 AM
 #482

I am getting paid by my pool. I was just saying that I'm not getting any public work.

Check your set PPS price. Set it to .00005, you should start getting some.

EDIT: I have received some complaints about listing the PPS price. Seriously, people, enough is enough. This is a public (albeit beta) pool, and attempting to keep that information secret is simply selfish. Unless pirateat40 specifically requests as such, I am not going to delete my post.

Amen, buy it now price .000055

Not only selfish, but stupid easy to figure out anyways

For Canadians by Canadians: Canada's Bitcoin Community - https://www.coinforum.ca/
bravetheheat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 12:30:39 PM
 #483

I think I'm getting the same issues as well... except it says that the Server Refused The Connection instead. Maybe the DNS record is stale and refers to a different IP? Or did you block the entirety of China...
pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2012, 02:07:18 PM
 #484

I am getting paid by my pool. I was just saying that I'm not getting any public work.

Check your set PPS price. Set it to .00005, you should start getting some.

EDIT: I have received some complaints about listing the PPS price. Seriously, people, enough is enough. This is a public (albeit beta) pool, and attempting to keep that information secret is simply selfish. Unless pirateat40 specifically requests as such, I am not going to delete my post.

I don't care if people want to talk about the pricing, but I will tell you that when you mention the price here the big hashers start moving around their pricing which changes the purchase price which stops public work for a lot of people.  So feel free to talk about pricing all you want but don't blame me when there's no work to be had. Smiley

slider1978
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180



View Profile
February 11, 2012, 02:53:31 PM
 #485

I am getting paid by my pool. I was just saying that I'm not getting any public work.

Check your set PPS price. Set it to .00005, you should start getting some.

EDIT: I have received some complaints about listing the PPS price. Seriously, people, enough is enough. This is a public (albeit beta) pool, and attempting to keep that information secret is simply selfish. Unless pirateat40 specifically requests as such, I am not going to delete my post.

Do you go around telling everyone how much you make for a living too? Keeping financial info private isn't being selfish, but as Pirate said there are going to be consequences.
EskimoBob
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


Quality Printing Services by Federal Reserve Bank


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 05:25:20 PM
 #486

Only time I am going to rent/lease a GPU is:
1) the cost of the mined coin is a lot less than the market price at the moment.

Now, why are you willing to rent me your GPU in this case, is beyond me. All you actually do, is sell me your coin below the market price.
Now, If you think, that the market is going to drop like a turd from the roof, and you like to get a some cash upfront for the coin not mined yet, it almost makes sense. But only if price buffer is really small and contract is long term.





 

While reading what I wrote, use the most friendliest and relaxing voice in your head.
BTW, Things in BTC bubble universes are getting ugly....
nmat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 05:30:53 PM
 #487

Only time I am going to rent/lease a GPU is:
1) the cost of the mined coin is a lot less than the market price at the moment.

Now, why are you willing to rent me your GPU in this case, is beyond me. All you actually do, is sell me your coin below the market price.
Now, If you think, that the market is going to drop like a turd from the roof, and you like to get a some cash upfront for the coin not mined yet, it almost makes sense. But only if price buffer is really small and contract is long term.

There are several reasons. The most common reason (or at least the most profitable one) was already mentioned a few pages back.
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
February 11, 2012, 05:38:48 PM
 #488

I am getting paid by my pool. I was just saying that I'm not getting any public work.

Check your set PPS price. Set it to .00005, you should start getting some.

EDIT: I have received some complaints about listing the PPS price. Seriously, people, enough is enough. This is a public (albeit beta) pool, and attempting to keep that information secret is simply selfish. Unless pirateat40 specifically requests as such, I am not going to delete my post.

Whaaaaaaat !? Are you saying that I can mine at a rate of 0.00005 BTC per share submitted ?

That is like MADNESS. I gotta get this setup ASAP and stop messing with those silly bonus PPS pools.

Thanks for the tip !

So ATM it seems that I get paid 0.00005 you get 0.000005 and the guy buying the shares pays total of 0.000055 ? LOL.

How do I connect Grin ?
pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2012, 06:19:34 PM
 #489

I am getting paid by my pool. I was just saying that I'm not getting any public work.

Check your set PPS price. Set it to .00005, you should start getting some.

EDIT: I have received some complaints about listing the PPS price. Seriously, people, enough is enough. This is a public (albeit beta) pool, and attempting to keep that information secret is simply selfish. Unless pirateat40 specifically requests as such, I am not going to delete my post.

Whaaaaaaat !? Are you saying that I can mine at a rate of 0.00005 BTC per share submitted ?

That is like MADNESS. I gotta get this setup ASAP and stop messing with those silly bonus PPS pools.

Thanks for the tip !

So ATM it seems that I get paid 0.00005 you get 0.000005 and the guy buying the shares pays total of 0.000055 ? LOL.

How do I connect Grin ?

Yep, easy money.  Are you invited already?

bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
February 11, 2012, 06:20:34 PM
 #490

I am getting paid by my pool. I was just saying that I'm not getting any public work.

Check your set PPS price. Set it to .00005, you should start getting some.

EDIT: I have received some complaints about listing the PPS price. Seriously, people, enough is enough. This is a public (albeit beta) pool, and attempting to keep that information secret is simply selfish. Unless pirateat40 specifically requests as such, I am not going to delete my post.

Whaaaaaaat !? Are you saying that I can mine at a rate of 0.00005 BTC per share submitted ?

That is like MADNESS. I gotta get this setup ASAP and stop messing with those silly bonus PPS pools.

Thanks for the tip !

So ATM it seems that I get paid 0.00005 you get 0.000005 and the guy buying the shares pays total of 0.000055 ? LOL.

How do I connect Grin ?

Yep, easy money.  Are you invited already?

Look at second post in thread Wink

How do I point my miners at your pool ?
pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2012, 06:22:41 PM
 #491

I am getting paid by my pool. I was just saying that I'm not getting any public work.

Check your set PPS price. Set it to .00005, you should start getting some.

EDIT: I have received some complaints about listing the PPS price. Seriously, people, enough is enough. This is a public (albeit beta) pool, and attempting to keep that information secret is simply selfish. Unless pirateat40 specifically requests as such, I am not going to delete my post.

Whaaaaaaat !? Are you saying that I can mine at a rate of 0.00005 BTC per share submitted ?

That is like MADNESS. I gotta get this setup ASAP and stop messing with those silly bonus PPS pools.

Thanks for the tip !

So ATM it seems that I get paid 0.00005 you get 0.000005 and the guy buying the shares pays total of 0.000055 ? LOL.

How do I connect Grin ?

Yep, easy money.  Are you invited already?

Look at second post in thread Wink

How do I point my miners at your pool ?

Oh dear... if you can't figure it out I'm going to strip your mining license.

bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
February 11, 2012, 06:25:37 PM
 #492

I am getting paid by my pool. I was just saying that I'm not getting any public work.

Check your set PPS price. Set it to .00005, you should start getting some.

EDIT: I have received some complaints about listing the PPS price. Seriously, people, enough is enough. This is a public (albeit beta) pool, and attempting to keep that information secret is simply selfish. Unless pirateat40 specifically requests as such, I am not going to delete my post.

Whaaaaaaat !? Are you saying that I can mine at a rate of 0.00005 BTC per share submitted ?

That is like MADNESS. I gotta get this setup ASAP and stop messing with those silly bonus PPS pools.

Thanks for the tip !

So ATM it seems that I get paid 0.00005 you get 0.000005 and the guy buying the shares pays total of 0.000055 ? LOL.

How do I connect Grin ?

Yep, easy money.  Are you invited already?

Look at second post in thread Wink

How do I point my miners at your pool ?

Oh dear... if you can't figure it out I'm going to strip your mining license.

Yeah. Now I just need to fix my damn router and I will be flying. Cheesy

EDIT : How come I cannot use a pool like "a1bitcoinpool.com:xxxx" because it gives me this error "Connection refused - connect(2)"

Maybe it is an infinite loop which is not allowed Huh

Thanks pirate !
teflone
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


You're fat, because you dont have any pics on FB


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 06:40:06 PM
 #493

Im using chrome..  would like to withdraw, manual withdraw option has no button that I can see, and I have had some coin in it for a few days..  so the Auto daily withdraw isnt working either..

I understand this is beta, and its probably just missing or not implemented, but maybe Im missing something ?

For Canadians by Canadians: Canada's Bitcoin Community - https://www.coinforum.ca/
imsaguy
General failure and former
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 574

Don't send me a pm unless you gpg encrypt it.


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2012, 06:41:32 PM
 #494

Im using chrome..  would like to withdraw, manual withdraw option has no button that I can see, and I have had some coin in it for a few days..  so the Auto daily withdraw isnt working either..

I understand this is beta, and its probably just missing or not implemented, but maybe Im missing something ?

No manual payouts yet (coming soon).  They are generally automatically sent out about once a day.  It often seems like they happen around noon CST, but its not exact.

Coming Soon!™ © imsaguy 2011-2013, All rights reserved.

EIEIO:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=60117.0

Shades Minoco Collection Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65989
Payment Address: http://btc.to/5r6
teflone
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


You're fat, because you dont have any pics on FB


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 06:47:03 PM
 #495

Im using chrome..  would like to withdraw, manual withdraw option has no button that I can see, and I have had some coin in it for a few days..  so the Auto daily withdraw isnt working either..

I understand this is beta, and its probably just missing or not implemented, but maybe Im missing something ?

No manual payouts yet (coming soon).  They are generally automatically sent out about once a day.  It often seems like they happen around noon CST, but its not exact.

Ahhhh thanks Imsaguy Smiley

For Canadians by Canadians: Canada's Bitcoin Community - https://www.coinforum.ca/
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
February 11, 2012, 07:10:28 PM
 #496

Anyone know why I cannot add this pool : a1bitcoinpool.com ?

Thanks !
bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


I heart thebaron


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 07:19:00 PM
 #497

Anyone know why I cannot add this pool : a1bitcoinpool.com ?

Thanks !
I believe it's on the shit-list due to large amounts of stales and overal sub-par performance with Pirate's setup..

.....EDIT....

Quote
  • Supported Pools
    • Deepbit
    • Slush
    • BTCGuild
    • Eligius
    • Ozcoin
    • ArsBitcoin
    • EMC
    • BitClockers
    • BTCMine
    • Bitlc.net
  • Non-Supported Pools
    • BitMinter - High Stales/Rejects
    • BitHopper - High Stales/Rejects
    • A1BitcoinPool - High Stales/Rejects
    • MT. RED - High Stales/Rejects
    • Bonus PPS Pool - High Stales/Rejects
    • P2Pool - Not Compatible
    • Private/Solo Mining - High Stales/Rejects

simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 09:09:51 PM
 #498

FYI:  Still having DNS issues in Thailand.

Same issue in Australia (I assume).  The site times out immediately.  Never received an invite either Smiley
pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2012, 09:10:55 PM
 #499

FYI:  Still having DNS issues in Thailand.

Same issue in Australia (I assume).  The site times out immediately.  Never received an invite either Smiley

We have all the invites done up to Feb 1st.

bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
February 11, 2012, 09:12:09 PM
 #500

FYI:  Still having DNS issues in Thailand.

Same issue in Australia (I assume).  The site times out immediately.  Never received an invite either Smiley

We have all the invites done up to Feb 1st.

OK. So A1bitcoinpool does not work on gpumax. What about clipse's 115% pool ? goat 115% pool ? Thanks !
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 ... 131 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!