Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2018, 07:29:23 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Wolf's XMR/BCN/DSH CPUMiner - 2x speed compared to LucasJones' - NEW 06/20/2014  (Read 545502 times)
HardwarePal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 565
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 18, 2014, 09:21:01 AM
 #181

Any links to Lucas software for NON AES-NI for windows other then the github?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540106963
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540106963

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540106963
Reply with quote  #2

1540106963
Report to moderator
1540106963
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540106963

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540106963
Reply with quote  #2

1540106963
Report to moderator
1540106963
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540106963

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540106963
Reply with quote  #2

1540106963
Report to moderator
HardwarePal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 565
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 18, 2014, 09:25:43 AM
 #182

EDIT : Im an idiot found it thanks
HardwarePal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 565
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 18, 2014, 09:31:21 AM
 #183

Thanks edited previous post sorry Wolf
azhago
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 18, 2014, 05:28:30 PM
 #184

mining with this miner on minergate doesn't work (not on merge mining of course)

bitspender
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 18, 2014, 05:50:51 PM
 #185

I have this miner running on multiple servers.
However, i have one server (exatcly the same) that does NOT show any threads or hashes.

Any idea how comes?
AceCobra1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 18, 2014, 06:11:06 PM
 #186

Just a quick check and I am getting roughly 220 KH/s with my QA82 ES Xeon processor with 12 GB of RAM... would more RAM make any difference?
bitspender
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 18, 2014, 06:40:26 PM
 #187

Another question, i'm running multiple VPS.

When i use on Ubuntu, i get around 100 H/s
On the same hardware, but running windows image, i get 280 ??
Alpinist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 18, 2014, 07:37:46 PM
 #188

Can I run this miner to merge mine on Minergate?
Alpinist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 18, 2014, 09:23:06 PM
 #189

What .bat should I write to merge mine on MinerGate?
Did somebody do that?
AceCobra1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 18, 2014, 09:43:43 PM
 #190

Just a quick check and I am getting roughly 220 KH/s with my QA82 ES Xeon processor with 12 GB of RAM... would more RAM make any difference?

No, but try a different number of threads.

Can I run this miner to merge mine on Minergate?


Yes.

Another question, i'm running multiple VPS.

When i use on Ubuntu, i get around 100 H/s
On the same hardware, but running windows image, i get 280 ??

You're probably forgetting hugepages.

Mining with 9 threads for some reason produces 284 hash compared to say 16.... why would that be the case? Take it hyperthreading makes no difference? Also, in your front page, you said the Amazon EC2 manages 1.2KH/s.... which CPUs would those be ?!?!
AceCobra1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 18, 2014, 09:55:30 PM
 #191

Just a quick check and I am getting roughly 220 KH/s with my QA82 ES Xeon processor with 12 GB of RAM... would more RAM make any difference?

No, but try a different number of threads.

Can I run this miner to merge mine on Minergate?


Yes.

Another question, i'm running multiple VPS.

When i use on Ubuntu, i get around 100 H/s
On the same hardware, but running windows image, i get 280 ??

You're probably forgetting hugepages.

Mining with 9 threads for some reason produces 284 hash compared to say 16.... why would that be the case? Take it hyperthreading makes no difference? Also, in your front page, you said the Amazon EC2 manages 1.2KH/s.... which CPUs would those be ?!?!

Hyperthreading is pretty much useless here. Yep, and those are dual Xeons that cost $6500+ each.

Crazy - Any ideas what type of speed I should be expecting from the E5 2650 ES ?
equipoise
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 788
Merit: 1000


Monero (XMR) - secure, private, untraceable


View Profile WWW
June 18, 2014, 10:14:47 PM
 #192

^https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1MI-ic0Os25hgGUImW54sUIjZY_pUNQNa_W8Se5pRGBs/edit#gid=0

About me | zRMicroArray - phase 2 - Gene Expression Analysis software | [Weed Like to Talk - Bulgaria] Start a wave of cannabis seminars in Europe | Monero weighted average price stats: moneroprice.i2p
BTC: 1KoCX7TWKVGwqmmFw3CKyUSrKRSStueZar | NMC: NKhYEYpe1Le9MwHrwKsdSm5617J4toVar9 | XMR (Tip me a beer OpenAlias Monero address): tip.changetheworldwork.com
[XMR] Monero - A secure, private, untraceable cryptocurrency: 4AyRmUcxzefB5quumzK3HNE4zmCiGc8vhG6fE1oJpGVyVZF7fvDgSpt3MzgLfQ6Q1719xQhmfkM9Z2u NXgDMqYhjJVmc6KX
bitspender
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 19, 2014, 07:31:10 AM
 #193

Just a quick check and I am getting roughly 220 KH/s with my QA82 ES Xeon processor with 12 GB of RAM... would more RAM make any difference?

No, but try a different number of threads.

Can I run this miner to merge mine on Minergate?


Yes.

Another question, i'm running multiple VPS.

When i use on Ubuntu, i get around 100 H/s
On the same hardware, but running windows image, i get 280 ??

You're probably forgetting hugepages.

You mean??
bitspender
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 19, 2014, 07:36:42 AM
 #194

Look, all the same builds, all the same servers.
Yet huge difference in hashrate??

bitspender
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 19, 2014, 07:41:01 AM
 #195

Look, all the same builds, all the same servers.
Yet huge difference in hashrate??



I asked if you followed the instructions for hugepage setup on linux - you haven't given me a reply.

Yes i did follow those instructions
bitspender
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 19, 2014, 07:52:33 AM
 #196

Allright thank you for the reply.
I'll see what i can do, sometimes rebuilding with other CFLAGS seems to help, so i'll search what suits the best
AceCobra1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 19, 2014, 12:13:55 PM
 #197

Is this bat file about right or is it too simple:

minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://monero.crypto-pool.fr:6666 -u ADDRESS -p x -t 8

Are there any furthur codes I can put in to get any extra performance? I am only hashing around 250 - 280 on a E5-2650 ES QA82 which I thought is rather disappointing considering one of the guys on here is hashing over 400 on a E3-1230!
equipoise
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 788
Merit: 1000


Monero (XMR) - secure, private, untraceable


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2014, 12:17:46 PM
 #198

^It seems the Wolf's miner is faster on linux.

About me | zRMicroArray - phase 2 - Gene Expression Analysis software | [Weed Like to Talk - Bulgaria] Start a wave of cannabis seminars in Europe | Monero weighted average price stats: moneroprice.i2p
BTC: 1KoCX7TWKVGwqmmFw3CKyUSrKRSStueZar | NMC: NKhYEYpe1Le9MwHrwKsdSm5617J4toVar9 | XMR (Tip me a beer OpenAlias Monero address): tip.changetheworldwork.com
[XMR] Monero - A secure, private, untraceable cryptocurrency: 4AyRmUcxzefB5quumzK3HNE4zmCiGc8vhG6fE1oJpGVyVZF7fvDgSpt3MzgLfQ6Q1719xQhmfkM9Z2u NXgDMqYhjJVmc6KX
xxnirvana69xx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 01:53:17 PM
 #199

^It seems the Wolf's miner is faster on linux.

Yep! Went from 305H/s on Win7x64 to 440H/s on Ubuntu64.
AceCobra1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 19, 2014, 02:27:32 PM
 #200

^It seems the Wolf's miner is faster on linux.

Yep! Went from 305H/s on Win7x64 to 440H/s on Ubuntu64.

Just looking at youtube videos on how to install Ubuntu - is it complicated to run the software on it or is it just like windows? Whats GPU mining like on it? Is it more stable etc. ?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!