Bitcoin Forum
June 28, 2017, 09:33:21 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 [149] 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 ... 813 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [XMG] MAGI | CPU mining | mPoW | mPoS | [MagiPay]  (Read 1431371 times)
dukektm
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
October 18, 2014, 12:41:53 AM
 #2961

about the fork do we need to upgrade the wallet? Is the new wallet compatible to old wallet address?
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Spexx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


Mining Co-operative


View Profile
October 18, 2014, 01:29:33 AM
 #2962

about the fork do we need to upgrade the wallet? Is the new wallet compatible to old wallet address?

I think that when the "live" changeover happens your current wallet address will be safe, but it is always a good idea to take a backup of your wallet.dat file frequently in any case. The fork has only happened on the testnet so far, but everything seems good atm. My hashrate has gone down from 20~21 Kh/s to around 8.6 Kh/s which is roughly what was expected. The wallet on testnet says it is staking and the expected time for reward is six minutes, but it has been saying that for over half an hour now. Monitoring ...

dukektm
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
October 18, 2014, 01:50:44 AM
 #2963

about the fork do we need to upgrade the wallet? Is the new wallet compatible to old wallet address?

I think that when the "live" changeover happens your current wallet address will be safe, but it is always a good idea to take a backup of your wallet.dat file frequently in any case. The fork has only happened on the testnet so far, but everything seems good atm. My hashrate has gone down from 20~21 Kh/s to around 8.6 Kh/s which is roughly what was expected. The wallet on testnet says it is staking and the expected time for reward is six minutes, but it has been saying that for over half an hour now. Monitoring ...

thank you for the reply maybe i should make back up of the wallet then
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 723



View Profile
October 18, 2014, 04:11:50 AM
 #2964

So, anyone done tests on test-net?

SamWalters
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238

Sam Mother Fuckin' Walters


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2014, 05:49:27 AM
 #2965

can the pools run a different location as a testnet so miners can join in and test it out?

I support Magi the first anti-botnet mining network to give regular miners the fair chance of mining. Talk to #Magi on IRC: https://kiwiirc.com/client/irc.freenode.net/#magi or on BitcoinTalk: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=735170.0
111magic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204



View Profile
October 18, 2014, 07:44:06 AM
 #2966

So, anyone done tests on test-net?

I saw a post from Spexx. He is testing things.

JimmyTaylor
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2014, 08:04:54 AM
 #2967

Where is the testnet info? I am a little lost.

So, anyone done tests on test-net?

I saw a post from Spexx. He is testing things.

Coin Magi the First M7M coin defeating botnets and benefiting community at large. join irc for rain of xmg https://kiwiirc.com/client/irc.freenode.net/#magi
111magic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204



View Profile
October 18, 2014, 09:13:37 AM
 #2968

Where is the testnet info? I am a little lost.

So, anyone done tests on test-net?

I saw a post from Spexx. He is testing things.

You mean this:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=735170.msg9230961#msg9230961

jawitech
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168

www.secondstrade.com - 190% return Binary option


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2014, 12:31:29 PM
 #2969

Problem nonce-pool?

Yeah, nonce-pool is off. Gonna send him a mail but I guess he is already aware of.

Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 723



View Profile
October 18, 2014, 12:31:39 PM
 #2970

Problem nonce-pool?
hmm yes.

The Frisian
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 482


Senior Developer and founder of ViMeAv ICT


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2014, 01:03:28 PM
 #2971

because the nonce-pool is off, the hashrates halves.
the reward should now by higher.
it is still (mostly) 5.00
who knows why?
jawitech
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168

www.secondstrade.com - 190% return Binary option


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2014, 01:04:18 PM
 #2972

Nonce-pool seems to be back

jawitech
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168

www.secondstrade.com - 190% return Binary option


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2014, 01:05:15 PM
 #2973

because the nonce-pool is off, the hashrates halves.
the reward should now by higher.
it is still (mostly) 5.00
who knows why?


Maybe many switched over to suprnova? Is setting a failover pool possible in minerd like with bfgminer or cgminer?

muchoman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 451


View Profile
October 18, 2014, 01:13:14 PM
 #2974

because the nonce-pool is off, the hashrates halves.
the reward should now by higher.
it is still (mostly) 5.00
who knows why?


Maybe many switched over to suprnova? Is setting a failover pool possible in minerd like with bfgminer or cgminer?

Try this.

http://pastebin.com/RNNMBp2J
111magic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204



View Profile
October 18, 2014, 01:24:24 PM
 #2975

because the nonce-pool is off, the hashrates halves.
the reward should now by higher.
it is still (mostly) 5.00
who knows why?


Maybe many switched over to suprnova? Is setting a failover pool possible in minerd like with bfgminer or cgminer?

Try this.

http://pastebin.com/RNNMBp2J

I see nonce-pool is working again!
 Wink

jawitech
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168

www.secondstrade.com - 190% return Binary option


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2014, 01:26:11 PM
 #2976

because the nonce-pool is off, the hashrates halves.
the reward should now by higher.
it is still (mostly) 5.00
who knows why?


Maybe many switched over to suprnova? Is setting a failover pool possible in minerd like with bfgminer or cgminer?

Try this.

http://pastebin.com/RNNMBp2J

Cool, will check it out later. Thanks!

Spexx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


Mining Co-operative


View Profile
October 18, 2014, 01:52:20 PM
 #2977

Is setting a failover pool possible in minerd like with bfgminer or cgminer?

The minerd program does not have an option for failover but the behavior can be mimicked with a batch file "wrapper" e.g. in Windows:-

:start
minerd.exe --url=pool1 --retries=2 --retry-pause=10 etc
echo Pool failover in progress
minerd.exe --url=pool2 --retries=2 --retry-pause=10 etc
echo Pool failover in progress
goto start

In the case above, the minerd program will attempt 3 times to connect to pool1 with a 10 second interval between tries. If that fails, or if it has already connected and the connection goes down, it will attempt to connect to pool2. If pool2 fails, it will loop round and try pool1 again.

I will be releasing a batch file for Windows that performs failover for you, providing that you have identical user/worker names on both pools. You can expect this release very soon - the working part is 100% ready and is really just an embellishment of the code above - but I am still applying the finishing touches to the setup program.

Re: Testnet

I ran the testnet wallet for about 14 hours and everything went smoothly. I acquired over 3000 XMG and the staking system generated a few XMG after about 4 hours. Hashrate went down from about 21 Kh/s prior to the changeover to 8.6 Kh/s afterwards. I did observe the wallet re-synching on a few occasions but it recovered very quickly each time.

jawitech
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168

www.secondstrade.com - 190% return Binary option


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2014, 02:17:50 PM
 #2978

Is setting a failover pool possible in minerd like with bfgminer or cgminer?

The minerd program does not have an option for failover but the behavior can be mimicked with a batch file "wrapper" e.g. in Windows:-

:start
minerd.exe --url=pool1 --retries=2 --retry-pause=10 etc
echo Pool failover in progress
minerd.exe --url=pool2 --retries=2 --retry-pause=10 etc
echo Pool failover in progress
goto start

In the case above, the minerd program will attempt 3 times to connect to pool1 with a 10 second interval between tries. If that fails, or if it has already connected and the connection goes down, it will attempt to connect to pool2. If pool2 fails, it will loop round and try pool1 again.

I will be releasing a batch file for Windows that performs failover for you, providing that you have identical user/worker names on both pools. You can expect this release very soon - the working part is 100% ready and is really just an embellishment of the code above - but I am still applying the finishing touches to the setup program.

Awesome, thanks a lot!
Sent you a small donation (don't have much XMG)

111magic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204



View Profile
October 18, 2014, 02:29:33 PM
 #2979

Is setting a failover pool possible in minerd like with bfgminer or cgminer?

The minerd program does not have an option for failover but the behavior can be mimicked with a batch file "wrapper" e.g. in Windows:-

:start
minerd.exe --url=pool1 --retries=2 --retry-pause=10 etc
echo Pool failover in progress
minerd.exe --url=pool2 --retries=2 --retry-pause=10 etc
echo Pool failover in progress
goto start

In the case above, the minerd program will attempt 3 times to connect to pool1 with a 10 second interval between tries. If that fails, or if it has already connected and the connection goes down, it will attempt to connect to pool2. If pool2 fails, it will loop round and try pool1 again.

I will be releasing a batch file for Windows that performs failover for you, providing that you have identical user/worker names on both pools. You can expect this release very soon - the working part is 100% ready and is really just an embellishment of the code above - but I am still applying the finishing touches to the setup program.

Awesome, thanks a lot!
Sent you a small donation (don't have much XMG)

Great job Spexx!
You doing a nice work for Magi.
I also sent you a donation.
 Smiley

joelao95
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Coin of the Magi!


View Profile
October 18, 2014, 04:16:38 PM
 #2980


Re: Testnet

I ran the testnet wallet for about 14 hours and everything went smoothly. I acquired over 3000 XMG and the staking system generated a few XMG after about 4 hours. Hashrate went down from about 21 Kh/s prior to the changeover to 8.6 Kh/s afterwards. I did observe the wallet re-synching on a few occasions but it recovered very quickly each time.

Thanks Spexx, very useful information for me.

Pages: « 1 ... 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 [149] 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 ... 813 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!