Bitcoin Forum
April 26, 2018, 04:41:18 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 [144] 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ccminer 2.2.5 - opensource - GPL (tpruvot)  (Read 466602 times)
ReallyMe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 03:22:25 PM
 #2861

THERE IS NO EQUIVALENT LINE--

Excavator is a powerful mining program that requires a configuration file.  It will overclock or underclock core and memory, and set power limits, all defined in the configuration file.  Excavator can launch a web interface for remote monitoring and control.  It will dual-mine with Ethereum when configured properly, but Lyra2v2 is not known to be compatible with dual-mining.

I haven't written a Lyra2v2 configuration for Excavator, currently CryptoNight is a better choice.  If I get the time, I will share a Lyra2v2 configuration.  However, this is a CCminer thread, and Epsylon3 does not like off-topic posts.

For what it is worth, CCminer autotunes and mines CryptoNight with less fuss and bother than Excavator, and slightly faster.  I get 750-780+ H/s at 6.25H/watt console with my 1080ti, and 630H/s at 9H/watt console with my 1070ti.  My 1070ti mines  CryptoNight slightly faster than my 980ti cards, and at about 1/2 the wattage.  CCminer reports hash-rate and wattage to the console window.  Excavator ports equivalent data to a web page.       --scryptr


Scryptr is absolutely right, this is a very different program, and i don't want to go off-topic with this. So i will post for you what's needed in the excavator topic. I'll send you a PM with the link.

That said the binaries of CCminer you got from the cryptomining blog *should* be safe, they've just probably been compiled by someone else, without the static libraries (hence a filesize much smaller)

Cheers.

Thank you guys, your help is much appreciated. I will look into this shortly. I am also kind of relieved to hear that the ccminer.exe I've been using is likely "harmless". Thanks for checking and letting me know...
Have a nice day  Smiley
"In a nutshell, the network works like a distributed timestamp server, stamping the first transaction to spend a coin. It takes advantage of the nature of information being easy to spread but hard to stifle." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524717678
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524717678

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524717678
Reply with quote  #2

1524717678
Report to moderator
1524717678
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524717678

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524717678
Reply with quote  #2

1524717678
Report to moderator
NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 502


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 03:46:16 PM
 #2862

Are there any plans to add the MARS algorithm for Minexcoin?
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1052


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 03, 2017, 05:56:25 PM
 #2863

no, well i tried without success (and a big headache)

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1009

Ccminer developer


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 05:59:56 PM
 #2864

Should be an easy copy and paste job from the Tromp kernel. No?
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1052


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 03, 2017, 06:39:42 PM
 #2865

so will let you do it lol

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
startsts
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 255


Independent web developer


View Profile WWW
December 03, 2017, 06:40:47 PM
 #2866

So still no solution with my problem???

Why this ccminer consider 80% of shares as stale and doesn't send them to stratum?  What job rebroadcast interval should be to avoid this problem? Or maybe another stratum setting

sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1009

Ccminer developer


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 06:42:26 PM
 #2867

so will let you do it lol

Sa va bien??? Wink
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1059
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 10:06:38 AM
 #2868

Tried mining LUXcoin on 4*1060
It starts well, runs ~11mh/card, but after 10-15min the speed goes down to ~31MH, with 2 cards running at 5mh
The 2 slow cards are roatting, eg in stats I can see that there are 2 fast and slow cards, which chagne their speed fast-slow-fast-slow...

Any idea for the reason!?
I do see ccminer is running 100% on 1 core - the PC is bit outdated i3-530...
There is NO overheating, increased power limit, just in case ... ideas?

The drop is ~ 1mh/minute...
After 20min speed was down to 24MH, down from 43 at the beginning
CPU limited?!
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 03:45:35 PM
 #2869

So still no solution with my problem???

Why this ccminer consider 80% of shares as stale and doesn't send them to stratum?  What job rebroadcast interval should be to avoid this problem? Or maybe another stratum setting

doesn't
Code:
--submit-stale    ignore stale jobs checks, may create more rejected shares
help you with this ?

so will let you do it lol

Sa va bien??? Wink


Yes _sp show us dem skills  Grin (j/k)

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
startsts
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 255


Independent web developer


View Profile WWW
December 04, 2017, 05:40:09 PM
 #2870

So still no solution with my problem???

Why this ccminer consider 80% of shares as stale and doesn't send them to stratum?  What job rebroadcast interval should be to avoid this problem? Or maybe another stratum setting

doesn't
Code:
--submit-stale    ignore stale jobs checks, may create more rejected shares
help you with this ?



yes "--submit-stale" param help, but my users surely don't set it and  soon they will write that my pool is scam since shows wrong hashrate

m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 05:49:14 PM
 #2871

So still no solution with my problem???

Why this ccminer consider 80% of shares as stale and doesn't send them to stratum?  What job rebroadcast interval should be to avoid this problem? Or maybe another stratum setting

doesn't
Code:
--submit-stale    ignore stale jobs checks, may create more rejected shares
help you with this ?



yes "--submit-stale" param help, but my users surely don't set it and  soon they will write that my pool is scam since shows wrong hashrate

Hum i see, maybe the stratum protocol need to be revised then, weird to get this many reject.

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
mirror001
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100



View Profile
December 04, 2017, 06:32:29 PM
 #2872

I am attempting to utilize this with Xubuntu 14.04.1, bit 3.13.0-37, nvidia driver 340.46, cuda 6.5. I have different renditions of ccminer arranged and working. I can assemble this without mistake. The issue comes when I am attempting to execute ccminer. It gives me this mistake message: "Cuda blunder in document 'blake32.cu' in line 273 : invalid gadget image.
" I get a similar sort of 'invalid gadget image' for different calculations as well. Would someone be able to please enable me to make sense of why I mama getting this mistake.

startsts
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 255


Independent web developer


View Profile WWW
December 04, 2017, 07:02:31 PM
 #2873

Finally I can fixed my stratum, sorry for annoy here, I was the only one to blame  Wink

Karlmaster
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 1


View Profile WWW
December 04, 2017, 11:29:59 PM
 #2874

Hello Guys,

i use CCminer v2.2.3 Windows - i am Mining "ETN" on that pool https://electroneum.hashvault.pro

after 10 - 20 minutes i get that fail :

unspecified launch failure cryptonight_core_cuda line 180
unspecified launch failure cryptonight_extra_cpu_final line 235

Please can fix that Problem some guy for me ?

http://up.picr.de/31141124au.jpg

i have 9 Times
1070 GTX OC STRIX O8G

TDP :     72%
CORE:   110
MEM:    500

get 5700-5900 H/s <-- what to mine say me, thats okay.
There are stand arround 80Watt - is that true?

Thanks for Helping
gregfromo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 10:44:29 AM
 #2875

Hello Guys,

i use CCminer v2.2.3 Windows - i am Mining "ETN" on that pool https://electroneum.hashvault.pro

after 10 - 20 minutes i get that fail :

unspecified launch failure cryptonight_core_cuda line 180
unspecified launch failure cryptonight_extra_cpu_final line 235

Please can fix that Problem some guy for me ?



i have 9 Times
1070 GTX OC STRIX O8G

TDP :     72%
CORE:   110
MEM:    500

get 5700-5900 H/s <-- what to mine say me, thats okay.
There are stand arround 80Watt - is that true?

Thanks for Helping





have you tried this to see if it's working?

https://github.com/KlausT/ccminer-cryptonight
Quake4
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0

MindMiner developer


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2017, 07:16:12 AM
 #2876

Hi,

2.2.3 cuda9 x64 has issue with tribus algo (compare 2.2.2 cuda9 x64). it has down hashrate up to 5-10%.
1070 55 -> 50
1060 36 -> 30

Please, fix it.
kivkiv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 09:40:57 AM
 #2877

Can I use this to mine Homeblockcoin?
N0pr3s3n7
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 12:20:06 PM
 #2878

Hi,

2.2.3 cuda9 x64 has issue with tribus algo (compare 2.2.2 cuda9 x64). it has down hashrate up to 5-10%.
1070 55 -> 50
1060 36 -> 30

Please, fix it.

Sorry but where can I download 2.2.3 ccminer ? I’ve searched never found it over github
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1059
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 01:34:31 PM
 #2879

Try with https://github.com/tpruvot/ccminer/releases
Tongue
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1052


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2017, 01:36:55 PM
 #2880

Hi,

2.2.3 cuda9 x64 has issue with tribus algo (compare 2.2.2 cuda9 x64). it has down hashrate up to 5-10%.
1070 55 -> 50
1060 36 -> 30

Please, fix it.


There was no changes, problem is elsewhere...

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
Pages: « 1 ... 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 [144] 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!