Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 02:53:58 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 [91] 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Cairnsmore1 - Quad XC6SLX150 Board  (Read 251189 times)
ebereon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407


View Profile
August 05, 2012, 11:41:50 AM
 #1801

ebereon,

how many boards do you have running per instance of cgminer?

EDIT: I've gotten 8 boards running fine in 2 instances of cgminer (any more than 4 per instance crashes it for some reason???) but I can't seem to get my 9th to get detected.

as per Ebereons instructions, I've identified the boards usb's. I've uninstalled w/ and w/out deleting the drivers, and w/ and w/out uninstalling the com's ports associated w/ the board. Each time, the board re-installs to the same coms, which gives me

[2012-08-04 21:39:32] Started cgminer 2.6.2a
 [2012-08-04 21:39:32] Icarus Detect: Test failed at \\.\COM20: get 00000000, should: 000187a2
 [2012-08-04 21:39:32] Icarus Detect: Test failed at \\.\COM21: get 00000000, should: 000187a2

every time. No clue where to begin figuring out this issue, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Steamboat

I don't use cgminer yet, just tested it after mpbm was working without problems. Make sure all boards accept the 190Mh bitstream, best joice is mpbm and check 1 day the invalids. If you have invalids >3% on some pair, use a slower bitstream. If now all works in mpbm with <3% invalids, then i'm sure all boards will be working with cgminer too.

eb
1480949638
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480949638

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480949638
Reply with quote  #2

1480949638
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480949638
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480949638

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480949638
Reply with quote  #2

1480949638
Report to moderator
1480949638
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480949638

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480949638
Reply with quote  #2

1480949638
Report to moderator
1480949638
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480949638

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480949638
Reply with quote  #2

1480949638
Report to moderator
toxicocean
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
August 05, 2012, 01:22:11 PM
 #1802

Have you got the latest ftdi drivers?

I suppose I do, I installed libftdi1 and installed the D2XX FTDI ARM drivers (not sure if these last ones are needed, but I installed them anyway)
dmesg show "ftdi_sio: v1.6.0:USB FTDI Serial Converters Driver"
yet, I don't get any /dev/ttyUSBx devices either (only /dev/usbdev1.1, /dev/usbdev1.2 and /dev/usbdev1.3)

I'll fiddle a little further...
Doff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 327


View Profile
August 05, 2012, 03:11:45 PM
 #1803

Have you got the latest ftdi drivers?

I suppose I do, I installed libftdi1 and installed the D2XX FTDI ARM drivers (not sure if these last ones are needed, but I installed them anyway)
dmesg show "ftdi_sio: v1.6.0:USB FTDI Serial Converters Driver"
yet, I don't get any /dev/ttyUSBx devices either (only /dev/usbdev1.1, /dev/usbdev1.2 and /dev/usbdev1.3)

I'll fiddle a little further...

You have to have a powered USB hub, and you also need a really good power adapter, otherwise it will draw too much from the PI and cause those errors and not bring up the serial ports. I got it running with my PI and eventually took it offline because it would randomly crash due to power draw. I'm waiting to get a good power adapter from Adafruit.com.
chrisp
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
August 05, 2012, 05:23:30 PM
 #1804

Quick update on my progress with the enterpoint board..

I've now got the FTDI chip working effectively with onboard JTAG.  Unfortunately similar to the issues other bitstream developers have mentioned, the clock coming from the controller is too dirty/skewed and causes the DCM to lose the lock fairly frequently.  So currently the board can find and submit shares, but quickly loses the clock source.  50 vs. 100 Mhz doesn't appear to make a difference.

This was validated with a version which checks the lock every 60 seconds, and it will rarely make it beyond 1 minute.

Chris

Code:

[0              ] found new board cairnsmore:0



[cairnsmore:0:3 ] found new chip



[cairnsmore:0:3 ] programming FPGA



             USERCODE before bitstream upload: 0xcafebabe



             chip already programmed and avoid_reprogramming=true; not uploading bitstream



[cairnsmore:0:3 ]   done programming FPGA



[cairnsmore:0:3 ] magic number check ok



[cairnsmore:0:3 ] chip is running bitstream version henkin, built 21d13h51m19s ago



[cairnsmore:0:3 ] chip has 3 rings



[cairnsmore:0:3 ] assuming input clock frequency of 100 Mhz



[cairnsmore:0:3 ] asserting global reset



[cairnsmore:0:3.0] disabling DCM bypass mux



[cairnsmore:0:3.0] opening signcryption channel



[cairnsmore:0:3.0] setting clock to 140 Mhz, mult=7 div=5



[cairnsmore:0:3.0]     ramping clock: mult=7 div=5



[cairnsmore:0:3.0] asserting local reset



[cairnsmore:0:3.1] disabling DCM bypass mux



[cairnsmore:0:3.1] opening signcryption channel



[cairnsmore:0:3.1] setting clock to 140 Mhz, mult=7 div=5



[cairnsmore:0:3.1]     ramping clock: mult=7 div=5



[cairnsmore:0:3.1] asserting local reset



[cairnsmore:0:3.2] opening signcryption channel



[cairnsmore:0:3.2] setting clock to 140 Mhz, mult=7 div=5



[cairnsmore:0:3.2]     ramping clock: mult=7 div=5



[cairnsmore:0:3.2] asserting local reset



             opening signcryption connection to limp.tricone-mining.com/54.247.190.151



[cairnsmore:0:3.0] initializing cipher state



[cairnsmore:0:3.0]   new cipher state = 0x13a39da433f663f53a50e0af



[cairnsmore:0:3.0] loaded job  bc307cb5acfb1884855fc9e3948c07ee0cbaf804a405d9e2ee9d3ba9f57f261f:f6880a81501ea5eb1a083cc9



[cairnsmore:0:3.1] initializing cipher state



[cairnsmore:0:3.1]   new cipher state = 0x971575f48f3b62f24776676e



[cairnsmore:0:3.1] loaded job  f20550dd69fb55a68482848ebf4d738bc22eccc38755ca8936cffdb1ac975672:ca075355501ea5ee1a083cc9



[cairnsmore:0:3.2] initializing cipher state



[cairnsmore:0:3.2]   new cipher state = 0xd040624874dbee74718e75d9



[cairnsmore:0:3.2] loaded job  1ea890fd73d9f9e82ce5d5ec07f30c77456120f3cddddcdd2a9b1ffbbe6589d5:62ed09ce501ea5f01a083cc9




H:0/0,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:7.0s   |  H:0/0,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:0 R:0 T:9.4s
                                                                                      
H:0/0,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:9.0s   |  H:0/0,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:0 R:0 T:11s
                                                                                      
H:0/0,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:11s   |  H:0/0,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:0 R:0 T:13s
                                                                                    
H:0/0,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:13s   |  H:0/0,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:0 R:0 T:15s
                                                                                    
H:0/0,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:15s   |  H:0/0,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:0 R:0 T:17s
                                                                                    
H:0/0,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:17s   |  H:0/0,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:0 R:0 T:19s
                                                                                    
H:0/0,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:19s   |  H:0/0,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:0 R:0 T:21s

                                                                                    
[cairnsmore:0:3.0] decrypting nonce at address 0x00000001


H:0/0,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:19s   |  H:0/0,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:0 R:0 T:21s

                                                                                    
[cairnsmore:0:3.0]   encrypted nonce = 0xb85eb745


H:0/0,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:19s   |  H:0/0,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:0 R:0 T:21s
                                                                                    
H:0/0,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:21s   |  H:0/0,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:0 R:0 T:23s

                                                                                    
[cairnsmore:0:3.0]   found a share: 0xd050f955


H:0/0,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:21s   |  H:0/0,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:0 R:0 T:23s

                                                                                    
[cairnsmore:0:3.0]   pool accepted share


H:0/0,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:21s   |  H:0/0,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:0 R:0 T:23s
                                                                                    
H:184/185,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:23s   |  H:184/185,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:25s
                                                                                            
H:169/170,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:25s   |  H:169/170,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:27s
                                                                                            
H:156/157,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:27s   |  H:156/157,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:29s
                                                                                            
H:146/146,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:29s   |  H:146/146,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:31s
                                                                                            
H:136/137,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:31s   |  H:136/137,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:33s
                                                                                            
H:128/128,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:33s   |  H:128/128,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:35s
                                                                                            
H:120/121,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:35s   |  H:120/121,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:37s
                                                                                            
H:114/114,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:37s   |  H:114/114,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:39s
                                                                                            
H:108/108,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:39s   |  H:108/108,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:41s
                                                                                            
H:103/103,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:41s   |  H:103/103,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:43s
                                                                                            
H:98/98,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:43s   |  H:98/98,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:46s
                                                                                        
H:94/94,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:45s   |  H:94/94,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:48s
                                                                                        
H:90/90,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:47s   |  H:90/90,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:50s
                                                                                        
H:86/86,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:49s   |  H:86/86,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:52s
                                                                                        
H:82/83,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:51s   |  H:82/83,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:54s
                                                                                        
H:79/80,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:53s   |  H:79/80,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:56s

                                                                                        
[cairnsmore:0:3.0] decrypting nonce at address 0x000000b8


H:79/80,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:53s   |  H:79/80,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:56s

                                                                                        
[cairnsmore:0:3.0]   encrypted nonce = 0xffa071d7


H:79/80,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:53s   |  H:79/80,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:56s
                                                                                        
H:76/77,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:55s   |  H:76/77,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:58s

                                                                                        
[cairnsmore:0:3.0]   found a share: 0xef5d2ca8


H:76/77,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:55s   |  H:76/77,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:58s

                                                                                        
[cairnsmore:0:3.0]   pool accepted share


H:76/77,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:55s   |  H:76/77,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:58s

                                                                                        
[cairnsmore:0:3.0] loaded job  a19b3310f7906771d08c589bdebbe08d6fa85d72fda888f507f620eacb49dcac:84d75ff7501ea5ed1a083cc9


H:76/77,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:55s   |  H:76/77,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:58s

                                                                                        
[cairnsmore:0:3.1] loaded job  4530e031c8ad7eaa2db0f804ff7b0a6f472daa931e2335b88700dc3372c80db7:28cc3c50501ea5ee1a083cc9


H:76/77,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:55s   |  H:76/77,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:1 R:0 T:58s
                                                                                        
H:147/148,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:58s   |  H:147/148,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:2 R:0 T:1m

                                                                                            
[cairnsmore:0:3.2] loaded job  cdd0f94dc1834c809d4756abdf1a4f71395327936c975301819fcf77000d6d8e:15263f59501ea5f01a083cc9


H:147/148,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:58s   |  H:147/148,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:2 R:0 T:1m
                                                                                            
H:142/143,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:1m   |  H:142/143,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:2 R:0 T:1m2s

                                                                                            
[cairnsmore:0:3.0] loaded job  bc36aadd093157015ce9fd4cc7bd4cbff180b05c9fbe8460aff59d8f5cc6b049:ba181415501ea5f11a083cc9


H:142/143,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:1m   |  H:142/143,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:2 R:0 T:1m2s

                                                                                            
[cairnsmore:0:3.1] loaded job  0804b3a0e4acafcc9ae09bdea954fc9fdb67bc6e667d9a889411d3483890fbae:2698aed8501ea5f21a083cc9


H:142/143,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:1m   |  H:142/143,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:2 R:0 T:1m2s
                                                                                            
H:137/138,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:1m2s   |  H:137/138,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:2 R:0 T:1m4s

                                                                                              
[cairnsmore:0:3.2] loaded job  83ef10a9d7d736cabfdeccef6c9fe5dadfb0df0e74f341c2f199765608f845fa:181fb3ea501ea5f21a083cc9


H:137/138,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:1m2s   |  H:137/138,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:2 R:0 T:1m4s java.io.IOException: DCM did not lock
at com.triconemining.miner.DCM.checkDcmLocked(DCM.java:215)
at com.triconemining.miner.DCM.checkLocked(DCM.java:207)
at com.triconemining.miner.RingWrapper.recalibrateClock(RingWrapper.java:382)
at com.triconemining.miner.ChipWrapper.recalibrateClock(ChipWrapper.java:152)
at com.triconemining.miner.BoardWrapper.reCalibrateAndPlot(BoardWrapper.java:166)
at com.triconemining.miner.BoardWrapper.run_(BoardWrapper.java:120)
at com.triconemining.miner.BoardWrapper.run(BoardWrapper.java:73)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:722)

                                                                                              
H:133/133,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:1m4s   |  H:133/133,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:2 R:0 T:1m6s

                                                                                              
[cairnsmore:0:3.0] loaded job  ff64c2de027b0180832eea2e6953dec31c65784e84a6154fa12b05f0490c5dc2:ace20d41501ea6261a083cc9


H:133/133,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:1m4s   |  H:133/133,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:2 R:0 T:1m6s

                                                                                              
[cairnsmore:0:3.1] loaded job  ff4315238c7e6890949b6c3de91e3e6005604e0864c95b5b996854b7e945e27a:29871ee2501ea6291a083cc9


H:133/133,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:1m4s   |  H:133/133,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:2 R:0 T:1m6s

                                                                                              
[cairnsmore:0:3.2] loaded job  092b8b64c46c6e2945e5b2b6d71669d028289495c73d5688ecba2025cc9b87cf:c1df6b73501ea62b1a083cc9


H:133/133,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:1m4s   |  H:133/133,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:2 R:0 T:1m6s
                                                                                              
H:126/126,0,0 X:210 C:140,140,140 E:0/0,0,0 T:1m7s   |  H:126/126,0,0 E:0/0,0,0 A:2 R:0 T:1m10s

chrisp
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
August 05, 2012, 06:14:01 PM
 #1805

Just a quick update.. I was able to get one of the FPGAs to run stably at clocks of 160,160,160 -> 240 Mhash/s.

I'll keep you guys updated!
norulezapply
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 475


View Profile
August 05, 2012, 06:43:48 PM
 #1806

Have you got the latest ftdi drivers?

I suppose I do, I installed libftdi1 and installed the D2XX FTDI ARM drivers (not sure if these last ones are needed, but I installed them anyway)
dmesg show "ftdi_sio: v1.6.0:USB FTDI Serial Converters Driver"
yet, I don't get any /dev/ttyUSBx devices either (only /dev/usbdev1.1, /dev/usbdev1.2 and /dev/usbdev1.3)

I'll fiddle a little further...

I don't get them showing up either.

You need to do a modprobe.

Plug them in then issue this command:

Code:
modprobe ftdi_sio vendor=0x0403 product=0x8350

Then you should see the ttyUSB0/1/2/3 etc. for your Cairnsmore1's Smiley

Hope this helps!

If my post helped, I'll happily accept a few bitmills!   15rGg6A1JFZV3b7TTbtpAaiYGdUD1e1oAm
zefir
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 917



View Profile
August 05, 2012, 07:02:17 PM
 #1807

You need to do a modprobe.

Plug them in then issue this command:

Code:
modprobe ftdi_sio vendor=0x0403 product=0x8350

FYI, this is not required if you added the udev rules posted by yohan at the CM1 support pages.

norulezapply
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 475


View Profile
August 05, 2012, 07:35:13 PM
 #1808

You need to do a modprobe.

Plug them in then issue this command:

Code:
modprobe ftdi_sio vendor=0x0403 product=0x8350

FYI, this is not required if you added the udev rules posted by yohan at the CM1 support pages.

I've done this and it doesn't work for me, so I have to use modprobe manually

If my post helped, I'll happily accept a few bitmills!   15rGg6A1JFZV3b7TTbtpAaiYGdUD1e1oAm
toxicocean
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
August 05, 2012, 07:47:39 PM
 #1809


I don't get them showing up either.
You need to do a modprobe.
Plug them in then issue this command:
Code:
modprobe ftdi_sio vendor=0x0403 product=0x8350
Then you should see the ttyUSB0/1/2/3 etc. for your Cairnsmore1's Smiley

Hope this helps!

tried already since I noticed the udev rules don't seem to apply on Raspberry Pi (Raspbian)
I'll try the powered USB-hub as Doff mentions
toxicocean
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
August 05, 2012, 07:56:50 PM
 #1810

funny, I got it hashing on my Raspberry Pi by connecting it through a cheap unpowered usb-hub instead of connecting it directly to the Raspberry...
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
August 05, 2012, 08:08:09 PM
 #1811

Raspberry pi is quite picky when it comes to usb hubs ..... or USB Devices .... for me its useless since every time use it, it only recognizes half of my board s (speaking of Ztex singles and quads) Sad

spiccioli
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1376

nec sine labore


View Profile
August 05, 2012, 08:28:10 PM
 #1812

You need to do a modprobe.

Plug them in then issue this command:

Code:
modprobe ftdi_sio vendor=0x0403 product=0x8350

FYI, this is not required if you added the udev rules posted by yohan at the CM1 support pages.

Zefir,

same here (ubuntu server 12.04 64bit), I need to issue it manually or else I don't see any ttyUSB* ports.

spiccioli.
zefir
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 917



View Profile
August 05, 2012, 08:57:48 PM
 #1813

Zefir,

same here (ubuntu server 12.04 64bit), I need to issue it manually or else I don't see any ttyUSB* ports.

spiccioli.

That's strange, works here flawlessly. But I admit I'm still with 11.04 (rushed back from 11.10 when I tried Unity for half a day). Maybe udev processing changed between versions.

Anyhow, to automate it, just add to your /etc/modules the module parameters, i.e. append
Code:
ftdi_sio vendor=0x0403 product=0x8350

I am using this on a different machine that runs my BFLS (with other parameters of course), but again, this might have changed for 12.04

norulezapply
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 475


View Profile
August 05, 2012, 09:13:01 PM
 #1814

funny, I got it hashing on my Raspberry Pi by connecting it through a cheap unpowered usb-hub instead of connecting it directly to the Raspberry...

Yeah the Cairnsmore1 boards don't work when you plug them directly into the RPi, but they do through certain powered hubs.

If my post helped, I'll happily accept a few bitmills!   15rGg6A1JFZV3b7TTbtpAaiYGdUD1e1oAm
steamboat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 648


View Profile
August 05, 2012, 11:39:04 PM
 #1815


[2012-08-04 21:39:32] Started cgminer 2.6.2a
 [2012-08-04 21:39:32] Icarus Detect: Test failed at \\.\COM20: get 00000000, should: 000187a2
 [2012-08-04 21:39:32] Icarus Detect: Test failed at \\.\COM21: get 00000000, should: 000187a2

Steamboat

I think your error is mine . I run one board in one cgminer . Could you check if after   error lines you posted ,do  show up other for a little time telling you something about user privilegesHuh

Try to unplug  usb from all your  boards( better in ubs hub) , then  power off PSU,  wait a couple of minutes (cold?¿? your board) and then power on PSU and first plug usb  of your problematic board.  windows should detect it.

Im almost sure in my case is a temp or usb hub  issue. because sometimes when board is frozen ( amber leds)   it start to work again but other  different fails suddenly.


NOTE: frozen for me is when you have your COMS ok and cgminer is not showing OFF state. but lots of LONGPOLL's and amber leds in the fpgas you have programmed.


Please tell me if it works for you.


Next week I'm going to buy some extra fans and i'll post if they fix my problems.




I run cgminer in administrator mode, so user privileges doesn't pop up.

the board doesn't have a chance to freeze. device manager recognizes it, all the drivers are installed correctly, but I get the detect error in cgminer.

I have tried all those steps multiple times Tongue

ebereon,

how many boards do you have running per instance of cgminer?

EDIT: I've gotten 8 boards running fine in 2 instances of cgminer (any more than 4 per instance crashes it for some reason???) but I can't seem to get my 9th to get detected.

as per Ebereons instructions, I've identified the boards usb's. I've uninstalled w/ and w/out deleting the drivers, and w/ and w/out uninstalling the com's ports associated w/ the board. Each time, the board re-installs to the same coms, which gives me

[2012-08-04 21:39:32] Started cgminer 2.6.2a
 [2012-08-04 21:39:32] Icarus Detect: Test failed at \\.\COM20: get 00000000, should: 000187a2
 [2012-08-04 21:39:32] Icarus Detect: Test failed at \\.\COM21: get 00000000, should: 000187a2

every time. No clue where to begin figuring out this issue, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Steamboat

I don't use cgminer yet, just tested it after mpbm was working without problems. Make sure all boards accept the 190Mh bitstream, best joice is mpbm and check 1 day the invalids. If you have invalids >3% on some pair, use a slower bitstream. If now all works in mpbm with <3% invalids, then i'm sure all boards will be working with cgminer too.

eb

This is what i have so far after 22 hours.



If I'm reading that correctly, they're all working normally but pairs 2,6, and 7, are underperforming judging by the low u?

also, i understand readings from the pool can be off from actual but the pool's reporting an avg of 5.3gh/s as opposed to the (EDIT:) 5.8gh/s cgminer is reporting combined.

EDIT: UPDATE:

After randomly deciding to reset and run the 5th board today it magically decided to work again. I think the problem may be a buggy USB cable, but i'm going to have to wait to get the shipment of spares in to test.

Now i'm jonesin for the parallel flash control so I don't have to spend 6 hours per bitstream flash to min/max Smiley

ASIC miners available for purchase

Those who serve best, profit most.
testconpastas2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 199



View Profile
August 06, 2012, 01:51:15 AM
 #1816

boards which i had thought it was buggy  after a power cycle and plug out plug in usb cycle ( and plugin first "buggy" boards)  it started to work again .  
I ordered new hub switches and new fans but they dont be received till wed/thu , so i will have to wait to test new things.

I'm using w7 64bits and the admin privileges issue ahows up randomly no matter if I'was or not in admin mode , and when it appears allways the board is in "my frozen mode"  COM's OK ,orange led...

you get the same error if you try to run a second instance of cgminer over a running board but in "my" case  it show up slowly as it was checking something on the board.


Edit: not the same in "my case" before the admin privileges line it shows up the lines  
[2012-08-04 21:39:32] Icarus Detect: Test failed at \\.\COM20: get 00000000, should: 000187a2
[2012-08-04 21:39:32] Icarus Detect: Test failed at \\.\COM21: get 00000000, should: 000187a2


Bitmessage: BM-2DAetLWJBKWHZoPbNCgg5z8jwaPpDYWwd4
gpg key id:C6EF5CE3
steamboat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 648


View Profile
August 06, 2012, 03:50:52 AM
 #1817

boards which i had thought it was buggy  after a power cycle and plug out plug in usb cycle ( and plugin first "buggy" boards)  it started to work again .  
I ordered new hub switches and new fans but they dont be received till wed/thu , so i will have to wait to test new things.

I'm using w7 64bits and the admin privileges issue ahows up randomly no matter if I'was or not in admin mode , and when it appears allways the board is in "my frozen mode"  COM's OK ,orange led...

you get the same error if you try to run a second instance of cgminer over a running board but in "my" case  it show up slowly as it was checking something on the board.


Edit: not the same in "my case" before the admin privileges line it shows up the lines  
[2012-08-04 21:39:32] Icarus Detect: Test failed at \\.\COM20: get 00000000, should: 000187a2
[2012-08-04 21:39:32] Icarus Detect: Test failed at \\.\COM21: get 00000000, should: 000187a2



what do you mean a second instance of cgminer over a board?

ASIC miners available for purchase

Those who serve best, profit most.
testconpastas2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 199



View Profile
August 06, 2012, 05:33:03 AM
 #1818

To open cgminer with ports of an already running board.
for instance my ports 20 ,21 are hashing OK and i open a new cmd window and type cgminer  blah blah  -S   20 and 21 again.

Bitmessage: BM-2DAetLWJBKWHZoPbNCgg5z8jwaPpDYWwd4
gpg key id:C6EF5CE3
steamboat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 648


View Profile
August 06, 2012, 04:49:44 PM
 #1819

To open cgminer with ports of an already running board.
for instance my ports 20 ,21 are hashing OK and i open a new cmd window and type cgminer  blah blah  -S   20 and 21 again.


I thought that's what you meant. Why would you ever want to do this?

ASIC miners available for purchase

Those who serve best, profit most.
ShadesOfMarble
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 543



View Profile
August 06, 2012, 04:53:49 PM
 #1820

Which --icarus-timing option do I have to use with cgminer and the shortfin_icarus_cm1_test_150 bitstream to get a correct MH/s readout?

Review of the Spondoolies-Tech SP10 „Dawson“ Bitcoin miner (1.4 TH/s)

[22:35] <Vinnie_win> Did anyone get paid yet? | [22:36] <Isokivi> pirate did!
Pages: « 1 ... 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 [91] 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!