Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 07:41:18 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 [79] 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Cairnsmore1 - Quad XC6SLX150 Board  (Read 251368 times)
Doff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 327


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 05:21:35 PM
 #1561

The dip switch settings were posted a page or two back by Yohan. I believe Switch3 needs to be off, all other on, to program. For "normal operation" it's ALL switches in the "ON" position.

As for that error, I hadn't seen that error on mine. It sounds like a baudrate isn't being specified. If it isn't defaulting one, use 57600 for it, that's the rate this bitstream talks at.

Check that and let me know. If that still causes an error, take a screenshot of exactly what the web UI looks like when you get the error (ie: what stage of the UI this error gets thrown, upon clicking new worker, when filling in the form, when saving the worker, or whatever).

I figured it out the switch settings by accident, I also got MPBm working by creating a normal Icarus miner and changing the Baud rate to 57600. I get that error for the cainsmore the moment I click create new worker and select Cairnsmore from the drop down menu. I have 3 of 4 FPGA hashing away at about 180 it says.

I can give you a screenshot however everything runs perfectly in MPBM except creating that one miner type from the dropdown like i said so im not sure how much it will help, but ill post it in a few here anyhow.
1481312478
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312478

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312478
Reply with quote  #2

1481312478
Report to moderator
1481312478
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312478

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312478
Reply with quote  #2

1481312478
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481312478
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312478

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312478
Reply with quote  #2

1481312478
Report to moderator
1481312478
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312478

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312478
Reply with quote  #2

1481312478
Report to moderator
Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 05:22:26 PM
 #1562

Im getting the same exact results with cgminer an glasswalkers bitstream. I suppose this is the point where I  need to learn how to compile crainsmoreworker... there isnt a windows build out there, right ?

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
rampone
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 339


dafq is goin on


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 05:30:21 PM
 #1563

okay, loading makomk 140 bitstream: no success, only f#1 doing sth, but not reaching cgm or mpbm Sad

now trying to load into flash first...

what about the idea of grabbing an irc channel? #cm1 #cairnsmore #enterpoint or sth?
#cm1 up on freenode

sure? ebereon and me are there Wink

http://virwox.com - Bitcoins via CCard, Skrill, paysafe, paypal & SEPA
Convert your bitcoin into spendable fiat money in less than 2 days. Poker Players use this method to avoid "unnecessary trouble" with the country they live in ... PM me for details. +1:naz86,b4nana,tinua,smart1986,fhh
Doff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 327


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 05:37:11 PM
 #1564

Im getting the same exact results with cgminer an glasswalkers bitstream. I suppose this is the point where I  need to learn how to compile crainsmoreworker... there isnt a windows build out there, right ?

I'm fairly certain Baud rate needs to be changed somehow in Cgminer to make the Glasswalker Bitstream work in Cgminer I know there are a couple files you can change to do it If Kano is still reading maybe he can give us a tip.

I'm getting 500 ave mhash in MPBM with glasshwalkers bitstream, and 1 of the FPGA's doesn't work which I think is a known problem.
LazyOtto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 05:38:05 PM
 #1565

The problem I had with mbpm is that the wep-interface used to configure it is distorted for me. I cant for example even push the button for worksourdes,
The mpbm web interface does not play nice with Firefox. (I.e., doesn't work worth a damn.) This is a known problem.

Try it with a different browser.
For me, works fine with Safari.
Doff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 327


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 05:41:41 PM
 #1566

The problem I had with mbpm is that the wep-interface used to configure it is distorted for me. I cant for example even push the button for worksourdes,
The mpbm web interface does not play nice with Firefox. (I.e., doesn't work worth a damn.) This is a known problem.

Try it with a different browser.
For me, works fine with Safari.

Chrome also works.
Glasswalker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 05:47:31 PM
 #1567

Glad to hear you guys are getting positive results!

Can you post a screenshot of your miners in MPBM?

Also is MPBM reporting hashrate correctly? (I hoped I had fixed that but have yet to test it). If it is that's awesome.

Well so far so good!

I've just finished the rewrite of the UART code, it should solve the 4th slot problem (I hope). This build will be 150Mhash, but it's better than an idle chip. (so flash the 175 on the 3 that work, and on the 4th flash the 150).

It's still synthesizing and could be up to 24h for me to close timing on this one, but I hope it will be quick.

This one also has several more improvements. So once this is working, and tested. I'll hit it headon with all my compute power to optimize and push for a higher timing (as high a hash rate as I can get out of it).

We're getting closer!

EDIT:

Also those of you who have it working, can you post your board serial numbers with success? I hear from Enterpoint that boards under ~50 will possibly have more issues than the higher number ones. My dev board at home is #1 so it's the "worst case", but would be good to know if all of you so far are in 50+ boards, or if anyone is having success with an early board.

Thanks!

Just trying to make Bitcoin a Success... One crazy project at a time. (13rwPKskyATcAq3PpnCikfFG8989DQ8M3c)
HashVoodoo Open Source FPGA Mining Bitstream: https://github.com/pmumby/hashvoodoo-fpga-bitcoin-miner
zefir
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 917



View Profile
July 26, 2012, 05:52:32 PM
 #1568

Got Glasswalker's test bitstream programmed and working.

Took my most stable board (2.63 + 2.63U with twin-test), programmed to SPI and seems to work. After ~25 minutes I get:
Code:
cgminer version 2.5.0 - Started: [2012-07-26 19:20:12]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):1599.3 (avg):1495.8 Mh/s | Q:95  A:209  R:0  HW:0  E:220%  U:7.5/m
 TQ: 4  ST: 4  SS: 0  DW: 17  NB: 5  LW: 778  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to http://eu.ozco.in:8332 with LP as user zeta-mining.1
 Block: 000008e19c79451adacd7c603a91be7f...  Started: [19:40:07]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 ICA 0:                | 367.8/372.6Mh/s | A:73 R:0 HW:0 U: 2.61/m
 ICA 1:                | 364.1/372.4Mh/s | A:75 R:0 HW:0 U: 2.68/m
 ICA 2:                | 373.9/372.8Mh/s | A:63 R:0 HW:0 U: 2.25/m
 ICA 3:                | 380.0/378.0Mh/s | A: 0 R:0 HW:0 U: 0.00/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

As Glasswalker mentioned, one FPGA is idling (orange LED lit), but 7.5U is way better than 5.3U Smiley

For programming the DIP switches are to be set as Yohan was explaining in the post here, while for mining the mini-howto is almost complete: you need to switch all FPGA DIP switches (2-5) ON.


For those working with Linux, I am using the xc3sprog toolsuite natively, built from SVN with the patch I posted here and the following script (ran as sudo):
Code:
#!/bin/bash

BS=fpgaminer_top.bit

./xc3sprog -c cm1 -p0 -Ixc6lx150.bit $BS && \
./xc3sprog -c cm1 -p1 -Ixc6lx150.bit $BS && \
./xc3sprog -c cm1 -p2 -Ixc6lx150.bit $BS && \
./xc3sprog -c cm1 -p3 -Ixc6lx150.bit $BS && \
    echo "Fertig" | zenity --info || { echo "Fatal error!" && echo "Fehler" | zenity --error; }

You'll need to build cgminer from source with the Baudrate set to 57.6k to mine.


Edit: copy-paste garbage fixed

Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 06:29:30 PM
 #1569

Glad to hear you guys are getting positive results!

Can you post a screenshot of your miners in MPBM?

Also is MPBM reporting hashrate correctly? (I hoped I had fixed that but have yet to test it). If it is that's awesome.

Well so far so good!

I've just finished the rewrite of the UART code, it should solve the 4th slot problem (I hope). This build will be 150Mhash, but it's better than an idle chip. (so flash the 175 on the 3 that work, and on the 4th flash the 150).

It's still synthesizing and could be up to 24h for me to close timing on this one, but I hope it will be quick.

This one also has several more improvements. So once this is working, and tested. I'll hit it headon with all my compute power to optimize and push for a higher timing (as high a hash rate as I can get out of it).

We're getting closer!

EDIT:

Also those of you who have it working, can you post your board serial numbers with success? I hear from Enterpoint that boards under ~50 will possibly have more issues than the higher number ones. My dev board at home is #1 so it's the "worst case", but would be good to know if all of you so far are in 50+ boards, or if anyone is having success with an early board.

Thanks!

2012-07-26 21:28:10.378   [100]   Untitled Cairnsmore worker:    Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "E:\Crainsmore\pmumby-Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner-c1ad5e1\pmumby-Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner-c1ad5e1\modules\glasswalker\cairnsmore\cairnsmoreworker.py", line 299, in _listener
    nonce = self.handle.read(4)
  File "C:\Python32\lib\site-packages\serial\serialwin32.py", line 236, in read
    raise SerialException("ReadFile failed (%s)" % ctypes.WinError())
serial.serialutil.SerialException: ReadFile failed ([Error 6] The handle is invalid.)

2012-07-26 21:28:16.695   [100]   Untitled Cairnsmore worker:    Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "E:\Crainsmore\pmumby-Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner-c1ad5e1\pmumby-Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner-c1ad5e1\modules\glasswalker\cairnsmore\cairnsmoreworker.py", line 186, in main
    self._sendjob(job)
  File "E:\Crainsmore\pmumby-Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner-c1ad5e1\pmumby-Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner-c1ad5e1\modules\glasswalker\cairnsmore\cairnsmoreworker.py", line 362, in _sendjob
    self.handle.write(job.midstate[::-1] + b"\0" * 20 + job.data[75:63:-1])
  File "C:\Python32\lib\site-packages\serial\serialwin32.py", line 255, in write
    raise SerialException("WriteFile failed (%s)" % ctypes.WinError())
serial.serialutil.SerialException: WriteFile failed ([Error 6] The handle is invalid.)

2012-07-26 21:28:16.695   [100]   Untitled Cairnsmore worker:    Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "E:\Crainsmore\pmumby-Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner-c1ad5e1\pmumby-Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner-c1ad5e1\modules\glasswalker\cairnsmore\cairnsmoreworker.py", line 299, in _listener
    nonce = self.handle.read(4)
  File "C:\Python32\lib\site-packages\serial\serialwin32.py", line 236, in read
    raise SerialException("ReadFile failed (%s)" % ctypes.WinError())
serial.serialutil.SerialException: ReadFile failed ([Error 6] The handle is invalid.)

This is what im seeing, Im clueless with mpbm too.
Board 108

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
Glasswalker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 06:43:10 PM
 #1570

2012-07-26 21:28:10.378   [100]   Untitled Cairnsmore worker:    Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "E:\Crainsmore\pmumby-Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner-c1ad5e1\pmumby-Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner-c1ad5e1\modules\glasswalker\cairnsmore\cairnsmoreworker.py", line 299, in _listener
    nonce = self.handle.read(4)
  File "C:\Python32\lib\site-packages\serial\serialwin32.py", line 236, in read
    raise SerialException("ReadFile failed (%s)" % ctypes.WinError())
serial.serialutil.SerialException: ReadFile failed ([Error 6] The handle is invalid.)

What do you have in the serial port field when creating new workers?

This error means it can't open the serial port. Are you in windows? if so you need to specify the port as COMX (ie COM1 COM5 COM23) without any leading slashes and such like cgminer.

If you are in linux it should be /dev/ttyUSBx

Try that and let me know if it helps.

Just trying to make Bitcoin a Success... One crazy project at a time. (13rwPKskyATcAq3PpnCikfFG8989DQ8M3c)
HashVoodoo Open Source FPGA Mining Bitstream: https://github.com/pmumby/hashvoodoo-fpga-bitcoin-miner
Doff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 327


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 06:57:46 PM
 #1571

Got Glasswalker's test bitstream programmed and working.

Took my most stable board (2.63 + 2.63U with twin-test), programmed to SPI and seems to work. After ~25 minutes I get:
Code:
cgminer version 2.5.0 - Started: [2012-07-26 19:20:12]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):1599.3 (avg):1495.8 Mh/s | Q:95  A:209  R:0  HW:0  E:220%  U:7.5/m
 TQ: 4  ST: 4  SS: 0  DW: 17  NB: 5  LW: 778  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to http://eu.ozco.in:8332 with LP as user zeta-mining.1
 Block: 000008e19c79451adacd7c603a91be7f...  Started: [19:40:07]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 ICA 0:                | 367.8/372.6Mh/s | A:73 R:0 HW:0 U: 2.61/m
 ICA 1:                | 364.1/372.4Mh/s | A:75 R:0 HW:0 U: 2.68/m
 ICA 2:                | 373.9/372.8Mh/s | A:63 R:0 HW:0 U: 2.25/m
 ICA 3:                | 380.0/378.0Mh/s | A: 0 R:0 HW:0 U: 0.00/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

As Glasswalker mentioned, one FPGA is idling (orange LED lit), but 7.5U is way better than 5.3U Smiley

For programming the DIP switches are to be set as Yohan was explaining in the post here, while for mining the mini-howto is almost complete: you need to switch all FPGA DIP switches (2-5) ON.


For those working with Linux, I am using the xc3sprog toolsuite natively, built from SVN with the patch I posted here and the following script (ran as sudo):
Code:
#!/bin/bash

BS=fpgaminer_top.bit

./xc3sprog -c cm1 -p0 -Ixc6lx150.bit $BS && \
./xc3sprog -c cm1 -p1 -Ixc6lx150.bit $BS && \
./xc3sprog -c cm1 -p2 -Ixc6lx150.bit $BS && \
./xc3sprog -c cm1 -p3 -Ixc6lx150.bit $BS && \
    echo "Fertig" | zenity --info || { echo "Fatal error!" && echo "Fehler" | zenity --error; }

You'll need to build cgminer from source with the Baudrate set to 57.6k to mine.


Edit: copy-paste garbage fixed


How do I set the Baudrate in Cgminer Zefir? I have 2.5.0 built already just need to set that Baudrate and I think I'm good.
zefir
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 917



View Profile
July 26, 2012, 07:11:38 PM
 #1572

How do I set the Baudrate in Cgminer Zefir? I have 2.5.0 built already just need to set that Baudrate and I think I'm good.

You need to build from source with the following patch applied:
Code:
diff --git a/driver-icarus.c b/driver-icarus.c
index 5f2c78a..ab98ac9 100644
--- a/driver-icarus.c
+++ b/driver-icarus.c
@@ -53,7 +53,7 @@
 #include "miner.h"
 
 // The serial I/O speed - Linux uses a define 'B115200' in bits/termios.h
-#define ICARUS_IO_SPEED 115200
+#define ICARUS_IO_SPEED 57600
 
 // The size of a successful nonce read
 #define ICARUS_READ_SIZE 4
@@ -195,7 +195,7 @@ static void rev(unsigned char *s, size_t l)
        }
 }
 
-#define icarus_open2(devpath, purge)  serial_open(devpath, 115200, ICARUS_READ_FAULT_DECISECONDS, purge)
+#define icarus_open2(devpath, purge)  serial_open(devpath, ICARUS_IO_SPEED, ICARUS_READ_FAULT_DECISECONDS, pu
 #define icarus_open(devpath)  icarus_open2(devpath, false)
 
 static int icarus_gets(unsigned char *buf, int fd, struct timeval *tv_finish, struct thr_info *thr, int read_
diff --git a/fpgautils.c b/fpgautils.c
index 0ebee7f..2cf8c15 100644
--- a/fpgautils.c
+++ b/fpgautils.c
@@ -210,6 +210,10 @@ serial_open(const char*devpath, unsigned long baud, signed short timeout, bool p
        switch (baud) {
        case 0:
                break;
+       case 57600:
+               cfsetispeed( &my_termios, B57600 );
+               cfsetospeed( &my_termios, B57600 );
+               break;
        case 115200:
                cfsetispeed( &my_termios, B115200 );
                cfsetospeed( &my_termios, B115200 );

To build:
Code:
./autogen.sh
./configure --disable-opencl --disable-cpumining --enable-icarus
make clean
make

And finally run with
Code:
./cgminer -S /dev/ttyUSB0 -S /dev/ttyUSB1 -S /dev/ttyUSB2 -S /dev/ttyUSB3
assuming you have a valid ~/.cgminer/cgminer.conf


ebereon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 07:24:04 PM
 #1573

Screenshot of makomk's 140Mh/s bitstream on 4 fpga's:


Combined U 74.88 after only 3 hours. For a more accurate result it need ~24 hours or longer.
ebereon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 07:37:11 PM
 #1574

For those that have problems setting up a worksource in MPBM:
Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 07:41:53 PM
 #1575

If someone compiles cgminer with the proper baudrate, I'd like to leech a copy off him, I hit my "learn new softwares per day limit" some time ago for today : /
pretty please.

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
Doff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 327


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 07:47:33 PM
 #1576

How do I set the Baudrate in Cgminer Zefir? I have 2.5.0 built already just need to set that Baudrate and I think I'm good.

You need to build from source with the following patch applied:
Code:
diff --git a/driver-icarus.c b/driver-icarus.c
index 5f2c78a..ab98ac9 100644
--- a/driver-icarus.c
+++ b/driver-icarus.c
@@ -53,7 +53,7 @@
 #include "miner.h"
 
 // The serial I/O speed - Linux uses a define 'B115200' in bits/termios.h
-#define ICARUS_IO_SPEED 115200
+#define ICARUS_IO_SPEED 57600
 
 // The size of a successful nonce read
 #define ICARUS_READ_SIZE 4
@@ -195,7 +195,7 @@ static void rev(unsigned char *s, size_t l)
        }
 }
 
-#define icarus_open2(devpath, purge)  serial_open(devpath, 115200, ICARUS_READ_FAULT_DECISECONDS, purge)
+#define icarus_open2(devpath, purge)  serial_open(devpath, ICARUS_IO_SPEED, ICARUS_READ_FAULT_DECISECONDS, pu
 #define icarus_open(devpath)  icarus_open2(devpath, false)
 
 static int icarus_gets(unsigned char *buf, int fd, struct timeval *tv_finish, struct thr_info *thr, int read_
diff --git a/fpgautils.c b/fpgautils.c
index 0ebee7f..2cf8c15 100644
--- a/fpgautils.c
+++ b/fpgautils.c
@@ -210,6 +210,10 @@ serial_open(const char*devpath, unsigned long baud, signed short timeout, bool p
        switch (baud) {
        case 0:
                break;
+       case 57600:
+               cfsetispeed( &my_termios, B57600 );
+               cfsetospeed( &my_termios, B57600 );
+               break;
        case 115200:
                cfsetispeed( &my_termios, B115200 );
                cfsetospeed( &my_termios, B115200 );

To build:
Code:
./autogen.sh
./configure --disable-opencl --disable-cpumining --enable-icarus
make clean
make

And finally run with
Code:
./cgminer -S /dev/ttyUSB0 -S /dev/ttyUSB1 -S /dev/ttyUSB2 -S /dev/ttyUSB3
assuming you have a valid ~/.cgminer/cgminer.conf



When I apply the Patch Zefir I get

Hunk #1 FAILED at 53.
Hunk #2 FAILED at 195.
2 out of 2 hunks FAILED -- saving rejects to file driver-icarus.c.rej
patching file fpgautils.c
Hunk #1 FAILED at 210.
1 out of 1 hunk FAILED -- saving rejects to file fpgautils.c.rej

I tried to add it manually to the file but then got errors building cgminer.
zefir
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 917



View Profile
July 26, 2012, 07:53:52 PM
 #1577


When I apply the Patch Zefir I get

Hunk #1 FAILED at 53.
Hunk #2 FAILED at 195.
2 out of 2 hunks FAILED -- saving rejects to file driver-icarus.c.rej
patching file fpgautils.c
Hunk #1 FAILED at 210.
1 out of 1 hunk FAILED -- saving rejects to file fpgautils.c.rej

I tried to add it manually to the file but then got errors building cgminer.

Let's fix that outside this thread, I'll contact you personally.

ebereon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 10:41:30 PM
 #1578

For Glasswalker's bitstream and his MPBM worker you need to change the following lines to get the correct MH/s in the Webinterface:

cairnsmoreworker.py:
Code:
         # Calculate the hash rate based on the processing time and number of neccessary MHashes.
          # This assumes that the device processes all nonces (starting at zero) sequentially.
          self.stats.mhps = nonceval / 500000. / delta

to:
Code:
         # Calculate the hash rate based on the processing time and number of neccessary MHashes.
          # This assumes that the device processes all nonces (starting at zero) sequentially.
          self.stats.mhps = (nonceval / 500000. / delta) / 2

eb

PS: That's a dirty temporary fix!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 11:01:53 PM
 #1579


When I apply the Patch Zefir I get

Hunk #1 FAILED at 53.
Hunk #2 FAILED at 195.
2 out of 2 hunks FAILED -- saving rejects to file driver-icarus.c.rej
patching file fpgautils.c
Hunk #1 FAILED at 210.
1 out of 1 hunk FAILED -- saving rejects to file fpgautils.c.rej

I tried to add it manually to the file but then got errors building cgminer.

Let's fix that outside this thread, I'll contact you personally.
What happened to the switch that changed it from 57,600 to 115,200?
Isn't that easier to just flick a switch?

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
ebereon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 11:07:56 PM
 #1580

What happened to the switch that changed it from 57,600 to 115,200?
Isn't that easier to just flick a switch?

That was in controller rev. 1.0 i think or 1.1 and shipping_test bitstream, but glasswalkers bitstream needs a complete different controller rev. with much changes in the dip settings. I don't think there is a dip that change it.

eb
Pages: « 1 ... 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 [79] 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!