Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 05:43:51 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Cairnsmore1 - Quad XC6SLX150 Board  (Read 251346 times)
Glasswalker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 02:57:16 PM
 #1541

It is on, constantly. Could you take a look at the command im pounding in, I guess the problem lies there.
Code:
xc3sprog -c cm1 -p 0  -Ixc6lx150.bit makomk_icarus_cm1_150_test.bit

Just a shot in the dark here, as I don't commonly use the commandline tools, but I don't believe there should be a space between the -p and the 0 (should be -p0) and the -lxc6lx150.bit can be dropped entirely. Just a space following -p0 and then the single .bit file you intend to load.

EDIT:

To be more clear:
Code:
xc3sprog -c cm1 -p0 makomk_icarus_cm1_150_test.bit

Just trying to make Bitcoin a Success... One crazy project at a time. (13rwPKskyATcAq3PpnCikfFG8989DQ8M3c)
HashVoodoo Open Source FPGA Mining Bitstream: https://github.com/pmumby/hashvoodoo-fpga-bitcoin-miner
1481305431
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481305431

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481305431
Reply with quote  #2

1481305431
Report to moderator
1481305431
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481305431

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481305431
Reply with quote  #2

1481305431
Report to moderator
Visit and contribute to reddit.com/r/Bitcoin
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481305431
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481305431

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481305431
Reply with quote  #2

1481305431
Report to moderator
1481305431
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481305431

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481305431
Reply with quote  #2

1481305431
Report to moderator
ebereon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 02:59:12 PM
 #1542

Isokivi,

I know you need to flash to the SPI, but first try the temporary mode. If this works, we can look to the SPI thing.

Please use: xc3sprog -c cm1 -p0 BitstreamFileHere.bit
Use it for p0 p1 p2 and p3. Then test.
ebereon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 03:07:00 PM
 #1543

Glasswalker is right, you need to be carefull with the command line, it don't like spaces when no one is needed.
Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 03:08:47 PM
 #1544

Isokivi,

I know you need to flash to the SPI, but first try the temporary mode. If this works, we can look to the SPI thing.

Please use: xc3sprog -c cm1 -p0 BitstreamFileHere.bit
Use it for p0 p1 p2 and p3. Then test.
The problem I had was the space between -p and the position number, I rammed one trough before I read you post so Im going for all four on the permanent flash now.

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
ebereon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 03:11:58 PM
 #1545

nice it's working for you now!  Grin

Please try it with mpbm, cgminer works too but sometimes it gets the error when started 0x... should be 0x....

Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 03:14:14 PM
 #1546

nice it's working for you now!  Grin

Please try it with mpbm, cgminer works too but sometimes it gets the error when started 0x... should be 0x....


I had some trouble (cant remember what it was) with mpbm some weeks ago, so I'll prolly try it with cgminer because Im know the program.

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
LazyOtto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 03:21:37 PM
 #1547

Just a note about mpbm.

I'm using it on OS X (10.7 - Lion Server) with a BFL Single for a few days now (my Enterpoint order hasn't shipped yet) and quite like it.

Primary reason I'm not using cgminer is that I didn't want to bother installing the opencl libraries on that machine which cgminer requires to compile / run.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 03:28:19 PM
 #1548

Just a note about mpbm.

I'm using it on OS X (10.7 - Lion Server) with a BFL Single for a few days now (my Enterpoint order hasn't shipped yet) and quite like it.

Primary reason I'm not using cgminer is that I didn't want to bother installing the opencl libraries on that machine which cgminer requires to compile / run.
cgminer doesn't require opencl to compile, ./configure will work out that you don't have opencl and will not include GPU mining in the compile

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 03:38:39 PM
 #1549

nice it's working for you now!  Grin

Please try it with mpbm, cgminer works too but sometimes it gets the error when started 0x... should be 0x....


Cgminer is failing on all com-ports. "Icarus Detect: Test failed at \\.\COM20: get 00000000, should 000187a2"

Guess this is what you were talking about.
What version of mpbm are you using ?

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
LazyOtto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 03:55:18 PM
 #1550

cgminer doesn't require opencl to compile, ./configure will work out that you don't have opencl and will not include GPU mining in the compile
Well that sounds pretty damn obvious. I just didn't think to look / try.

Thank you.
ebereon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 04:18:08 PM
 #1551

Isokivi,

when i start cgminer or even bfgminer, i get that error different COM's when i try to start it serval times. I was lucky and got it after 14 start tries start up propably. But that is why i'm using mpbm with my cairnsmore worker. It get the boards at 3 try in the worst case.

I use the testing branch of mpbm.

Update on the makomk bitstream:
140: Is working on 9 of 10 boards without problems. Invalids <1%, combined MH/s per board is 560Mh/s. Pool rate is ~5,62GH.
150: Is working on fpga pair 0/1 without problems, but on pair 3/2 invalids >15%!

Will test Glasswalker's bitstream later on one board, because it's slower (525MH/s).
 
eb
Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 04:29:18 PM
 #1552


- Use enterpoint commandlines to flash the 4x matrix chips (from original document) using the .bit file I posted (in the zip).

"No JTAG Chain found"

Im stuck here.

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
ebereon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 04:31:15 PM
 #1553


- Use enterpoint commandlines to flash the 4x matrix chips (from original document) using the .bit file I posted (in the zip).

"No JTAG Chain found"

Im stuck here.

Take a look here -> https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=78239.msg1055321#msg1055321

I hope it helps.

eb
yohan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
July 26, 2012, 04:31:34 PM
 #1554


- Use enterpoint commandlines to flash the 4x matrix chips (from original document) using the .bit file I posted (in the zip).

"No JTAG Chain found"

Im stuck here.

If you are using the new controller check the new dip switches usage.


[/quote]
Yohan - What about the bitstream that goes along with the controller update?

This is for the bitstream that will come from glasswalker.
Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 04:34:21 PM
 #1555


- Use enterpoint commandlines to flash the 4x matrix chips (from original document) using the .bit file I posted (in the zip).

"No JTAG Chain found"

Im stuck here.

Take a look here -> https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=78239.msg1055321#msg1055321

I hope it helps.

eb
Thank you once again, it does help.. wonder why I missed that, I was using the same image at enterpoints support page as reference.

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
Doff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 327


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 04:53:01 PM
 #1556


- Use enterpoint commandlines to flash the 4x matrix chips (from original document) using the .bit file I posted (in the zip).

"No JTAG Chain found"

Im stuck here.

If you are using the new controller check the new dip switches usage.


Yohan - What about the bitstream that goes along with the controller update?

This is for the bitstream that will come from glasswalker.
[/quote]

What switch Settings should we be using for Programing the Glasswalker bitstream, and what switch settings are for Normal Operation. I know the switch settings for SW 1, and 6, However what are they for 2, 3, 4, 5 when programming and normal operation to be as clear as I can.

Also whenever I try to create Cairnsmore worker from MPBM I get this error.

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/doff/bin/Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner/modules/theseven/webui/api/workereditor.py", line 45, in createworker
    worker = workerclass(core)
  File "/home/doff/bin/Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner/modules/theseven/cairnsmore/cairnsmoreworker.py", line 55, in __init__
    super(CairnsmoreWorker, self).__init__(core, state)
  File "/home/doff/bin/Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner/core/baseworker.py", line 48, in __init__
    Inflatable.__init__(self, core, state)
  File "/home/doff/bin/Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner/core/inflatable.py", line 52, in __init__
    self.apply_settings()
  File "/home/doff/bin/Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner/modules/theseven/cairnsmore/cairnsmoreworker.py", line 73, in apply_settings
    if self.started and self.settings.port != self.port or self.settings.baudrate != self.baudrate: self.async_restart()
AttributeError: 'CairnsmoreWorker' object has no attribute 'baudrate'

No clue what that means Maybe you know Glasswalker?

Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 05:10:33 PM
 #1557

Isokivi,

when i start cgminer or even bfgminer, i get that error different COM's when i try to start it serval times. I was lucky and got it after 14 start tries start up propably. But that is why i'm using mpbm with my cairnsmore worker. It get the boards at 3 try in the worst case.

I use the testing branch of mpbm.

Update on the makomk bitstream:
140: Is working on 9 of 10 boards without problems. Invalids <1%, combined MH/s per board is 560Mh/s. Pool rate is ~5,62GH.
150: Is working on fpga pair 0/1 without problems, but on pair 3/2 invalids >15%!

Will test Glasswalker's bitstream later on one board, because it's slower (525MH/s).
 
eb
The problem I had with mbpm is that the wep-interface used to configure it is distorted for me. I cant for example even push the button for worksourdes, I found nothing of this in mbpm's thread and no one is replying in the irc-channel so Im going to test glasswalkers bitstream in a few minutes.

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
Glasswalker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 05:12:57 PM
 #1558

The dip switch settings were posted a page or two back by Yohan. I believe Switch3 needs to be off, all other on, to program. For "normal operation" it's ALL switches in the "ON" position.

As for that error, I hadn't seen that error on mine. It sounds like a baudrate isn't being specified. If it isn't defaulting one, use 57600 for it, that's the rate this bitstream talks at.

Check that and let me know. If that still causes an error, take a screenshot of exactly what the web UI looks like when you get the error (ie: what stage of the UI this error gets thrown, upon clicking new worker, when filling in the form, when saving the worker, or whatever).

Just trying to make Bitcoin a Success... One crazy project at a time. (13rwPKskyATcAq3PpnCikfFG8989DQ8M3c)
HashVoodoo Open Source FPGA Mining Bitstream: https://github.com/pmumby/hashvoodoo-fpga-bitcoin-miner
rampone
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 339


dafq is goin on


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 05:14:18 PM
 #1559

okay, loading makomk 140 bitstream: no success, only f#1 doing sth, but not reaching cgm or mpbm Sad

now trying to load into flash first...

what about the idea of grabbing an irc channel? #cm1 #cairnsmore #enterpoint or sth?

http://virwox.com - Bitcoins via CCard, Skrill, paysafe, paypal & SEPA
Convert your bitcoin into spendable fiat money in less than 2 days. Poker Players use this method to avoid "unnecessary trouble" with the country they live in ... PM me for details. +1:naz86,b4nana,tinua,smart1986,fhh
Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 05:20:22 PM
 #1560

okay, loading makomk 140 bitstream: no success, only f#1 doing sth, but not reaching cgm or mpbm Sad

now trying to load into flash first...

what about the idea of grabbing an irc channel? #cm1 #cairnsmore #enterpoint or sth?
#cm1 up on freenode

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!